zHo3
post Sep 2 2008, 04:51 PM

Knowledge is power, guard it well
709 posts

QUOTE(hanzseah @ Sep 2 2008, 12:21 AM)
finding a gaming laptop..?
which brand do u guys recommend?
budget around 5000-6000
like rogue said.. G1 or G2.. but i think overbudget if i remember the price.. can go for dell's xps M1530.. or add another 1k for hp's new pavilion dv7 or dv5.. awesome!! laugh.gif
zHo3
post Sep 8 2008, 11:38 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(kelvin8810 @ Sep 8 2008, 10:59 PM)
what is the price for HP dv5? any link to see the spec??

Thanks rolleyes.gif
dv5
zHo3
post Sep 11 2008, 05:33 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(kelvin8810 @ Sep 11 2008, 12:01 PM)
What's the price for HP dv5??
blush.gif
RM5999 check it out here
zHo3
post Sep 11 2008, 10:37 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(ivychew @ Sep 11 2008, 10:17 PM)
hi all... i am staying in johore n here could hardly get asus laptop..=(
reli sad.. even there is .. i cant get the best price as wat can b found in lowyat.. so now i have to go for Toshiba or Compaq...

currently i have 2 model in my mind:

Toshiba L310-A418 (Around RM2700)
- Core 2 Duo T5750
- 1GB ram, 200GB SATA harddisk
- 14.1' screen
- webcam, bluetooth, WIFI

Compaq V3839TU (Around RM 2100)
- Core 2 Duo T5750
- 1GB ram, 160GB hard disk
- bluetooth, webcam, WIFI

which 1 will be a better choice? the specs are almost the same but i m wondering which brand is better??? thx for the suggestion ~
oo.. the only difference between the two is the hard disk space rite? so.. if u wanna store more stuff inside then go for the toshiba lo.. compaq if u dun have much stuff.. both brands also ok.. biggrin.gif
zHo3
post Sep 16 2008, 04:37 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(shawn-mode @ Sep 16 2008, 12:35 PM)
Need for you guys to recomend me a notebook that has good gaming performance or good battery life.

The one I have in mind is either a small 13.3" notebook with good battery life or
15.4" gaming notebook with 9500gs. Budget is around 5000. Thanks.
hmm.. 9500GS for around 5000? can't think of any.. maybe the aspire 6920G will be good.. 4499 only.. biggrin.gif
zHo3
post Sep 21 2008, 10:38 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(jingkai_05 @ Sep 21 2008, 08:50 PM)
any recomended for mini, tiny or micro notebook....either asus,msi or .......pls giv some advice
mini notebook? a few only ma.. got asus eepc.. hp's mini notebook.. msi wind.. dell's new one coming out soon.. lol. check out some reviews then u can see the difference.. biggrin.gif
zHo3
post Sep 25 2008, 11:58 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(aithe_kay @ Sep 24 2008, 10:03 PM)
Aspire 4930G-732G25
Graphics

NVIDIA® GeForce® 9300M GS with up to 2047 MB8 of TurboCache™ (256 MB of dedicated DDR2 VRAM, up to 1791 MB of shared system memory), supporting NVIDIA® PureVideo™ HD technology, OpenEXR High Dynamic-Range (HDR) technology, Shader Model 4.0, Microsoft® DirectX® 10

this laptop can run crysis & COD4???please advise me....i will buy it asap....
as u can see.. it uses the 9300M GS which is.. class 3 graphics.. so.. it's not so powerful or not so sucky either.. for crysis.. maybe it can run on low settings.. COD4.. not sure.. but maybe low or medium.. biggrin.gif
zHo3
post Oct 4 2008, 12:00 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(jackwylde @ Oct 3 2008, 10:16 PM)
i`m planing to buy acer 6920g.
is there any other laptop within its price range that is worth for the money?
and where could i get this in kuantan? any shop to recommend?
i`m going to look for it tomorrow. i`ll buy if i found it.
sadly.. no other laptops at this price for that specs.. very good specs for cheap price..
zHo3
post Oct 6 2008, 10:44 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(KeV @ Oct 6 2008, 10:36 PM)
dell xps 1330, u can max up the specs and use the rm300 rebate, when u buy above rm4000

for example, if ur amount is 40xx, it would be 37xx in the end, worth it then biggrin.gif

example spec :

Processor
Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor T8100 (2.1 GHz, 3MB Cache, 800 MHz FSB) edit
Operating System
Genuine Windows Vista® Home Premium 32 bit SP1 Edition (English) edit
Vista Transfer Cable
None edit
Display
13.3'' UltraSharp™ WXGA (1280x800) LED Display with TrueLife™ (Slim&Light) edit
Optional Notebook Colour Kits
Midnight Blue Slim & Light WLED display with VGA webcam edit
Memory
3GB (1X1GB+1X2GB) 667MHz Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM edit
Hard Drive
320GB SATA Hard Drive edit
Optical Drive
Internal 8X DVD+/-RW Combination Drive with dual layer write capabilities edit
Video Card
NVIDIA® GeForce™ 8400M GS with 128MB GDDR3 dedicated graphic memory edit
Audio Solution
Integrated Stereo Sound edit
Wireless Network Card
Intel® 4965AGN Wireless-N Mini-Card edit
Bluetooth Module
Dell™ Wireless 355 Bluetooth Module

Sub-total
  RM 4,044.00

Added on October 6, 2008, 10:40 pm

that i dont know, its up to ur discretion, i just always buy the original windows, cos too lazy to install, lol
weh hey hey! like the design, specs and price except for the graphics. haha. laugh.gif
zHo3
post Oct 7 2008, 04:32 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(raven22 @ Oct 7 2008, 01:47 AM)
Hi to all ,

im looking for a normal laptop below 2 k that can msn , movies, DL movies and have a good speaker too.

need so help/ recomedation .Thanks in advance !!!
CQ40 like what KeV mentioned and perhaps external speakers for your movie pleasure.. laugh.gif
zHo3
post Oct 20 2008, 06:32 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(dope @ Oct 20 2008, 05:41 PM)
i'm thinking of getting the Acer Aspire Gemstone series...anyone has any experience with the Aspire 6935G model?

click here for the specs:
acer aspire 6935G

lol.. i also wanna buy that one.. powerful wei!! and only 4499. ohmigawd. laugh.gif
zHo3
post Oct 26 2008, 03:53 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(jakuraz @ Oct 26 2008, 11:19 AM)
does anyone using Benq s42?
any feedbacks?
it is using Intel Centrino Duo P8600
and nVIDIA® GeForce® 9600M GT
lol. by looking at the specs.. i assume it's POWERful.. nod.gif
zHo3
post Oct 27 2008, 06:07 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(Noblez @ Oct 27 2008, 04:28 PM)
I would like to get a laptop mainly for next year usage:

BRAND: Brands doesn't really matter but prefer in this order:
            1) HP, Dell, Sony
            2) All others

BUDGET: prefer <RM6000
SPECS: Centrino2 Core 2 . Memory of 3GB?, abt 14" to 15", Webcam, DVD burner, stereo sound, Vista Home Premium (and I like Nvidia, dun know why) and wifi capable... definately wifi/WLAN capable....
USAGE: Student and some gaming (Games I would most likely play on a laptop is Red Alert 3 and hopefully, Starcraft 2 when it launches. Mostly RTS, and not extreme hardcore)
Size: ???

Was looking at the HP Pavilion dv5-1039TX but I'm open to suggestions of better laptop. Thx!
if it's HP, go for the HDX16 or dv5
if it's DELL, go for either the XPS M1530 or STUDIO 17
if it's Acer, there's only one choice- 6923G
if it's ASUS, can for the F8 series.. i think hmm.gif because asus has too many laptops. lol
zHo3
post Nov 4 2008, 06:28 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(haohao86 @ Nov 4 2008, 04:35 PM)
I would like to buy a gaming laptop in the coming pc fair.
My budget is ~3k
I saw an Acer Aspire (Blue Gem) selling for 3k, with GeForce 9600 512mb, Blue ray rom, 3g ram, 360 hdd, C2D t5750.
Is it worth buying?
Any better suggestion? Actually i don't like Acer. I prefer Asus but it's expensive.
the acer u stated is good.. if u dun like acer, maybe u can try benq's S42? biggrin.gif
zHo3
post Nov 8 2008, 08:36 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(Iylia @ Nov 8 2008, 03:41 AM)
Do you know how much the Acer 6935G costs? and whether can buy in malaysia onot? actually i dont need the blu-ray disk so a 6930G is sufficient.
Acer got alot of performance laptops. just dono where to find the specs and where to buy. the acer malaysia website is outdated and the global website has so many different laptops damn hard to see all..

Oh and the new xps systems confirm coming out before christmas? do you think its worth the wait? and will it be in my price range. lol
best is buy during pc fair. lol. most probably they'll take that opportunity to promote new laptops.. technology.. biggrin.gif
zHo3
post Nov 17 2008, 02:55 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(DarrenK @ Nov 17 2008, 02:20 PM)
u all haven let me know ler...5k for gaming and college life
lol.. 5k very high budget adi lo... can get many -almost- powerful laptops.. ur college is next year? if next year then better still wait for the upcoming pc fair.. biggrin.gif can compare and survey..
zHo3
post Nov 19 2008, 12:55 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Nov 18 2008, 10:27 PM)
s42 cost about 3.5k . nice price and nice spec but not sure bout the reliability
hmm.. hmm.gif benq shouldn't be a problem gua..

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0554sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:32 AM