125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Forex Trading Corner V2

normeck
post Feb 13 2008, 05:38 PM

3,158 posts

Actually what I am trying to say is, you just watch the direction of the overall stocks. If major stocks are crashing then the xxx/jpy pairs will be going down, while if the stock overall is going up the Yen pairs will generally going up.

The only factors that affect the xxx/jpy, is the xxx fundamentals, for example, GJ is affected by UK economy too. And you should also pay attention on Japan interest rate policy(which IMO they hardly change).

Most of the time the xxx/Jpy pairs movement is drive by Dow Jones & FTSE Mainly and Asian stocks as well. Spend your time watch how the Yen pairs move with the stock market.

You need to spend enough time to earn money in FX, there is no easy way.

this was very helpful and informative....thankz again...

i got one quetion

FTSE = +ve
Nikkei = -ve

so the graph will be up or down?
my answer is the graph will be going upwards...
billytong
post Feb 13 2008, 06:01 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Normally the European stocks put heavier weight than Asian. And of cause, Dow Jones is the main guy. See the Dow Jones first.

low yat 82
post Feb 13 2008, 06:44 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

can we put all these important info at d pront page? easier ma.. tongue.gif
TSfiredauz
post Feb 13 2008, 10:29 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

***/yen spikes are awesome now thumbup.gif
normeck
post Feb 13 2008, 10:42 PM

3,158 posts

GJ is killing me right now....will it go up to 213??...please dont...enough is enough!!!
low yat 82
post Feb 13 2008, 11:18 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Feb 13 2008, 10:42 PM)
GJ is killing me right now....will it go up to 213??...please dont...enough is enough!!!
as i said b4, GJ does shows strength... i still cant see any kaputin sign yet.. same also wit GU

normeck
post Feb 13 2008, 11:20 PM

3,158 posts

how you know it show strength?
low yat 82
post Feb 13 2008, 11:28 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Feb 13 2008, 11:20 PM)
how you know it show strength?
from analysis from date around 21/1/08 till present... i look at d bar spread's opening n closin n coupled wit volume + MA... its a sign of strength
Quincy
post Feb 13 2008, 11:41 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Feb 13 2008, 10:42 PM)
IF it go to 214.00 , Then my daily term analysis say it is uptrend. And if look at the PA, theres Pin bar and hammer showing reversal to uptrend as well. But we just have to wait what the market gonna tell us. It still possible that right now is ranging in daily, who knows.

This post has been edited by Quincy: Feb 13 2008, 11:43 PM
billytong
post Feb 14 2008, 09:07 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

What can you expect? The Taiko --> Dow Jones is up over 178points, then the Nikkie following it now is +up 338 points as I type now, fueling more upside strength. Not to mention we still have HangSeng coming in later on. But Asian stock only move Yen pairs a little compare to Dow Jones.

How many times I told you guys, forget about all the tech indicators,it is useless. Your best indicators is Dow Jones.

Please have one Live Stock index chart when u are trading Yen pairs.

This post has been edited by billytong: Feb 14 2008, 09:10 AM
rpg
post Feb 14 2008, 11:53 AM

317 posts

can recommend me a good broker with least spread? 1 pip on EU? preferably from US.
hitokiri_maniac
post Feb 14 2008, 02:46 PM

Yes..No..Maybe..I Don't Know...
867 posts

how about oanda ???u check their spread.. thier spreads are among the lowest.. gj is 4 pips spread rite???..although oanda not offer fixed spread..
SUSMNet
post Feb 14 2008, 04:23 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(hitokiri_maniac @ Feb 14 2008, 02:46 PM)
how about oanda ???u check their spread.. thier spreads are among the lowest.. gj is 4 pips spread rite???..although oanda not offer fixed spread..
fxtrade offer fixed spread
but increase the spread when news
jack2
post Feb 14 2008, 06:06 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

EU is damn.. I always loss on it.
TSfiredauz
post Feb 14 2008, 08:46 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Thank you BOE report, you give me good long luving rclxms.gif
low yat 82
post Feb 14 2008, 09:34 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Feb 14 2008, 09:07 AM)
What can you expect? The Taiko --> Dow Jones is up over 178points, then the Nikkie following it now is +up 338 points as I type now, fueling more upside strength. Not to mention we still have HangSeng coming in later on. But Asian stock only move Yen pairs a little compare to Dow Jones.

How many times I told you guys, forget about all the tech indicators,it is useless. Your best indicators is Dow Jones.

Please have one Live Stock index chart when u are trading Yen pairs.
bro... i feel u... but if we all coupled up wit our TA n ur FA, i think our probability of profit will b higher...

im still new in this forex, so i hope u can help me n others to go through these patchy road of forex...

anyway, i always confident wit my TA skill... tradin in stocks does teach me d meanin of patience n managing my emotions better... i still remember clearly wats my feelin on 17th ogos 2007...cold sweat drippin from my forehead,heart pumpin like crazy... feelin dat i never felt b4...
shiverXT
post Feb 14 2008, 10:39 PM

269 posts

i'm new to this forex thinggy..

currently playing demo account at www.moneyforex.com ...thinking to open mini account at moneyforex .. it is reliable broker?

here's my trades since last night.. mostly EURUSD

SUSteleboss2u
post Feb 15 2008, 12:58 AM

152 posts

anyone interested in forex managed account please PM me for details... target return 100% profit in 3 months...
billytong
post Feb 15 2008, 10:08 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Feb 14 2008, 09:34 PM)
bro... i feel u... but if we all coupled up wit our TA n ur FA, i think our probability of profit will b higher...

im still new in this forex, so i hope u can help me n others to go through these patchy road of forex...

anyway, i always confident wit my TA skill... tradin in stocks does teach me d meanin of patience n managing my emotions better... i still remember clearly wats my feelin on 17th ogos 2007...cold sweat drippin from my forehead,heart pumpin like crazy... feelin dat i never felt b4...

Yes, my friend, never expect your trade position to be right all the time. There are times that we have drawdowns, or in the wrong side. But always expect what to do in the event that the market go against you. I dont put emotion that I must win on a certain trade, I just trade according of what the market give me. Follow the flow. I can sleep with -ve 2000 pips, and already figured a plan how to counter it. Always plan b4 you take a trade. Trading is very simple one. biggrin.gif

As for Yen pairs, try to look at Dow Jones index when you take a trade. With your TA + Ur belove Dow Jones, I am sure you will be the happiest person on earth. laugh.gif
hitokiri_maniac
post Feb 15 2008, 12:23 PM

Yes..No..Maybe..I Don't Know...
867 posts

ya ya.. like last night... dow jones got down really hard.. hence uj down giler...hehehee

plus bernanke last night.. there will high possibility bernanke of fed reserve will cut rates... i expect usd price go down more...

sometimes u win.. sometimes u lose...

This post has been edited by hitokiri_maniac: Feb 15 2008, 12:24 PM

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:56 AM