125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Forex Trading Corner V2

normeck
post Mar 23 2008, 08:57 AM

3,158 posts

had anyone heard of this kinda method before or there any such method available in the market?

i think he got a few indicator..and trade with that indicator until he master it...

10-20% per month.. now he is trading base on this method everyday... according to him, the way he trades is very safe instead of taking high risk, as a return the result is quite slow but steady ....

i hope he has big capital and play standard account...
for me...using micro account...10% per month..not so good la....
average i can do was 7% - 10% per day...
thats mean, every 10,000 i can get 700~1,000 per day....
i don't know whether this is high risk or something....
low yat 82
post Mar 23 2008, 10:12 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 23 2008, 08:24 AM)
Can la.. I can be trusted  tongue.gif

I think the fee is charged to me and you will receive the gross amount I transferred if your bank is in Malaysia too.
but i wanted to transfer money to oversea wor....
woopypooky
post Mar 23 2008, 12:20 PM

1,292 posts

QUOTE(db86 @ Mar 23 2008, 02:46 AM)
yeah.. i do trust this friend of mine.... he showed me the statement before.. and average profit per month is around 15 percent of the overall capital....

but i do notice that most of the trades are only close after few days time... around 2 to 3 days....

waiting so long to close a trade is not wise isn't it? we lose out a lot of chance to trade for pairs that have more volatile movement....

would like to have some advice.. thank you guys smile.gif
My trades also ranging between 2-5 days. sometimes i even carry it over the weekend when it was in profit.

But of course, the risk must be small. sometimes my risk is 250 pips and i gained 800 pips. but its the same as risking 2 pips for 8 pips.
jack2
post Mar 23 2008, 04:34 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Mar 23 2008, 08:57 AM)
i think he got a few indicator..and trade with that indicator until he master it...
i hope he has big capital and play standard account...
for me...using micro account...10% per month..not so good la....
average i can do was 7% - 10% per day...
thats mean, every 10,000 i can get 700~1,000 per day....
i don't know whether this is high risk or something....
so good ah? how is your gj long at 213 n 212?
normeck
post Mar 23 2008, 05:25 PM

3,158 posts

bankrup already....
jack2
post Mar 23 2008, 05:28 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Mar 23 2008, 05:25 PM)
bankrup already....
that is live or demo?

You should hedge it when 206
normeck
post Mar 23 2008, 05:35 PM

3,158 posts

that one live...
yep..i should hedge it...

that day i just calculate it...
my forex will 'tahan' until 200.00...
that day also..i think..."arghhh!!....cannot be it will go to 199...cannot repeat 14 years ago la..."

then @_@.....
so must wait till next salary to invest again...
this time i will play stop lost above 100 or 150 pip ( -ve )

This post has been edited by normeck: Mar 23 2008, 05:35 PM
jack2
post Mar 23 2008, 05:51 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Mar 23 2008, 05:35 PM)
that one live...

that day also..i think..."arghhh!!....cannot be it will go to 199...cannot repeat 14 years ago la..."

then @_@.....
total 44k usd loss?
low yat 82
post Mar 23 2008, 05:55 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

startin from next month need to get serious in tradin d.. WISH ME LUCK IN FOREX!!!
small-jeff
post Mar 23 2008, 06:17 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Mar 23 2008, 05:35 PM)
that one live...

then @_@.....
sad to hear that bro...but from what i see...it would be better to place a SL at 200 pips. Usually, well..at least from what i observe..prices tends to bounce back, provided the trend isnt bearish at all.

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Mar 23 2008, 05:55 PM)
startin from next month need to get serious in tradin d.. WISH ME LUCK IN FOREX!!!
ooh? going live? good luck man..you're going to use ODL? mind to share how much you're gonna start with?
low yat 82
post Mar 23 2008, 06:48 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Mar 23 2008, 06:17 PM)
sad to hear that bro...but from what i see...it would be better to place a SL at 200 pips. Usually, well..at least from what i observe..prices tends to bounce back, provided the trend isnt bearish at all.
ooh? going live? good luck man..you're going to use ODL? mind to share how much you're gonna start with?
IMHO, act can use multiple timeframe to reduce d odds against u..

yup... goin for ODL... minimum money needed is 2000 usd... so, ill start wit 2000 1st, n will add more to avoid margin call..

thanks man... hopefully, i can manage my emotion better...
small-jeff
post Mar 23 2008, 06:50 PM

1,646 posts

smile.gif i'll have to wait to bout laast quater this year first to join in...$2000 still not enough? you're not going for a standard acc ya?
jack2
post Mar 23 2008, 07:00 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Mar 23 2008, 10:12 AM)
but i wanted to transfer money to oversea wor....
after i transferred u the usd, u can transfer overseas lo.

i hv added u in msn
low yat 82
post Mar 23 2008, 07:05 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Mar 23 2008, 06:50 PM)
smile.gif i'll have to wait to bout laast quater this year first to join in...$2000 still not enough? you're not going for a standard acc ya?
im goin for mini acc... u noe something, kena margin call is d worst thing....moreover, low capital means i cant trade when i saw a vry good opportunity... so i must make sure dat it will not happen...
small-jeff
post Mar 23 2008, 07:33 PM

1,646 posts

hmm..just a personal note. $2k is only good for a hourly or 30mins trade. Going for a daily trade or a longer swing is rather...not really enough..Ofcourse...you need to do anything just to avoid margin call..
Quincy
post Mar 23 2008, 07:46 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Mar 23 2008, 07:33 PM)
hmm..just a personal note. $2k is only good for a hourly or 30mins trade. Going for a daily trade or a longer swing is rather...not really enough..Ofcourse...you need to do anything just to avoid margin call..
Nope you wrong, with 250usd I trade on the daily with no problem some more already reach 20% ROI. It depends on your Money Management(how much are you willing to risk) and the broker account type. Newbies with low capital should open a broker with micro account first. Dont be to greedy la tongue.gif .
low yat 82
post Mar 23 2008, 07:53 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Mar 23 2008, 07:33 PM)
2k usd enough to go for larger swing... short or long 0.1-0.2 lot lor...

i intend to keep my margin level at least above 200%...
woopypooky
post Mar 23 2008, 07:57 PM

1,292 posts

those going live why don't you use euro instead of usd?
cos usd is going down relative to ringgit.

small-jeff
post Mar 23 2008, 09:14 PM

1,646 posts

hmm...was thinking bout that too...if use euro...how much is it for a typical pip?
low yat 82
post Mar 23 2008, 09:39 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Mar 23 2008, 07:57 PM)
those going live why don't you use euro instead of usd?
cos usd is going down relative to ringgit.
hmm.... since it goin down, isnt it good? means we can exchange more to usd... tongue.gif

now readin book ab TECHNIQUES OF TAPE READING by VADYM GRAIFER n
CHRISTOPHER SCHUMACHER... seems vry interstin book though..talkin ab price n volume when there is still no indicator been invented yet..

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Mar 23 2008, 09:41 PM

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:08 AM