small-jeff
post Mar 21 2008, 12:01 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(siaokia @ Mar 20 2008, 11:08 PM)
@Small Jeff
How much u plan to start with ?

Now I plan to start with USD 1k and focus on only 1 pair.. XAG/USD

May I know ..Normally you Diversify or Focus and which pair ?
with the current style i'm trading with..USD$2k is good enough for a mini..i trade on hourly basis, so which ever pair that has a suitable trend, i'll go for it...see my previous post and you'll notice that smile.gif

hmm...for US$1k..it seems too little for me...i might have 5 position open simultaneously, and i dont really use SL.

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Mar 20 2008, 11:14 PM)
dunnoo... u can try find e book tongue.gif  well, dats d powerr of internet wat...

y not try awhile stock market... to get d feelin of makin / losing money... not really expensiv though... buy 1 lot(100unit), d min charges for buy n sell is around rm24 for hong leong.. d main objective is to get d real feelin of emotion control..

Nah..stock market is too slow for me..going through the demo is good to understand how FX works..i'm a greedy person.. tongue.gif

these days seems like i've been able to follow my own rules..lol...even wrote it down, and stick it to the wall, with a big "BE PATIENCE!!"

Added on March 21, 2008, 12:02 am
QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Mar 20 2008, 11:57 PM)
ic... XAG /USD is silver pair...

huhuh... d feelin of forex of course much difficult to handle.. thats y i said try much less roller coaster feelin stuff... coz  forex uses margin meanwhile local stocks(normal acc) not...
i heard some bank offers leverage for stock options too..but it's only 3:1..not sure bout the margin though...

This post has been edited by small-jeff: Mar 21 2008, 12:02 AM
low yat 82
post Mar 21 2008, 12:10 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Mar 21 2008, 12:01 AM)
with the current style i'm trading with..USD$2k is good enough for a mini..i trade on hourly basis, so which ever pair that has a suitable trend, i'll go for it...see my previous post and you'll notice that smile.gif

hmm...for US$1k..it seems too little for me...i might have 5 position open simultaneously, and i dont really use SL.
Nah..stock market is too slow for me..going through the demo is good to understand how FX works..i'm a greedy person.. tongue.gif

these days seems like i've been able to follow my own rules..lol...even wrote it down, and stick it to the wall, with a big "BE PATIENCE!!"

i heard some bank offers leverage for stock options too..but it's only 3:1..not sure bout the margin though...
huuhhu...good lar if u can follow d rules all d time.. icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif

yar.. stock market is abit slow coz normal people dun use margin acc... IMHO, for stock in local bourses not adviceable to use leverage/margin acc coz risk r too high...not worth it...

i act decided to put 3k usd but not gonna use it too much.. jus as back up from been triggered margin call... but at 1st, mayb transfer 2k usd 1st.. coz dats d minimum money needed to open acc at ODl... uhuhhu

arrgg... need to wait few more hours b4 GU makin big move...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Mar 21 2008, 12:20 AM
siaokia
post Mar 21 2008, 12:21 AM

HIii.. HikHikHik!!
1,811 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Mar 21 2008, 12:01 AM)

Wow Jeff.. USD 2k Is big amount for me sweat.gif

Anyway...for me, I still hv to keep on learning and at the same time save some money... wub.gif

...Forex must Greed at the rite time and patience....rclxm9.gif then like George Soros.. broke the Bank of England.. 2 billion into his pocket. doh.gif

Patience! Patience! Patience! Patience!

@ Lowyat 82

Yeah...I have to agree with you Stock market really a place to learn Patience yawn.gif yawn.gif

Good Luck and grab the chance!

This post has been edited by siaokia: Mar 21 2008, 12:23 AM
low yat 82
post Mar 21 2008, 12:23 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(siaokia @ Mar 21 2008, 12:21 AM)
Wow Jeff.. USD 2k Is big amount for me  sweat.gif

Anyway...for me, I still hv to keep on learning... wub.gif

Yeah... Forex must Greed at the rite time and patience....rclxm9.gif  then like George Soros.. broke the Bank of England.. 2 billion into his pocket.  doh.gif

Patience! Patience! Patience! Patience!
@ Lowyat 82

Yeah...I have to agree with you Stock market really a place to learn Patience yawn.gif  yawn.gif  Something like fishing...
Good Luck and grab the chance!
if u open micro acc, u dont need that much money though...

hmm.. wonder when i will bcome like george soros,..hahaa tongue.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif doh.gif
small-jeff
post Mar 21 2008, 12:23 AM

1,646 posts

i think FXCM only requires $250...but anyone opens a live with $250 is totally insane, unless they plan to open one position (10k) per day, and expecting instant profits.

to me, $2k is just good. Usually my used margin is bout $250-$500, which gives me mininum of $1500 usable margin.

ODI? is it better than FXCM? gonna find a good platform soon..how much is the fund transfer cost per transaction?
low yat 82
post Mar 21 2008, 12:28 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Mar 21 2008, 12:23 AM)
i think FXCM only requires $250...but anyone opens a live with $250 is totally insane, unless they plan to open one position (10k) per day, and expecting instant profits.

to me, $2k is just good. Usually my used margin is bout $250-$500, which gives me mininum of $1500 usable margin.

ODI? is it better than FXCM? gonna find a good platform soon..how much is the fund transfer cost per transaction?
its ODL.. not ODI tongue.gif

of course FXCM is better.. profit damn much higher than ODL... transfer cost? if u maybank i thikn around 25usd gua...

btw, FXCM already got metatrader?
siaokia
post Mar 21 2008, 12:32 AM

HIii.. HikHikHik!!
1,811 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Mar 21 2008, 12:23 AM)

@Lowyat 82 & Jeff

Have to agree tat Micro account.. $250 is really too few to start. I start at $100 and burned my account.... never try never know... so ppl who try at $100 then got to have very very good discipline ... don't be like me blush.gif

Moral of the story.. back to Demo account try bck... and notice have to at least USD 1k to start up.. nod.gif

Don't Quit and keep on trying and learn from mistake.. I believe there will be a day for us to success. nod.gif

At least we are still young to try out.. biggrin.gif brows.gif

low yat 82
post Mar 21 2008, 12:36 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

@siaokia, , uuuhhuhuh agree..

btw, if u wan check how much ur broker eaenin, can check here... FXCM is havin damn alot profit... http://www.cftc.gov/marketreports/financia...rfcms/index.htm
siaokia
post Mar 21 2008, 12:36 AM

HIii.. HikHikHik!!
1,811 posts

He is Smart.. cool2.gif

Added on March 21, 2008, 12:39 am
QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Mar 21 2008, 12:36 AM)
@siaokia, , uuuhhuhuh agree..
btw, if u wan check how much ur broker eaenin, can check here... FXCM is havin damn alot profit...  http://www.cftc.gov/marketreports/financia...rfcms/index.htm
Thanks for your great info... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by siaokia: Mar 21 2008, 12:39 AM
low yat 82
post Mar 21 2008, 12:49 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(siaokia @ Mar 21 2008, 12:36 AM)
He is Smart.. cool2.gif

hahahah.... shud put my face tongue.gif doh.gif
small-jeff
post Mar 21 2008, 01:09 AM

1,646 posts

well...if i were to start a micro acc, i'll put up $200...since each pip cost $0.10.

Honestly, until today, i still havent get to understand what metatrader is..lol..been too focus on all the indicators and candlesticks.. tongue.gif

P/S: i would like to use FXCM's DailyFX+ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by small-jeff: Mar 21 2008, 01:12 AM
low yat 82
post Mar 21 2008, 01:14 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Mar 21 2008, 01:09 AM)
well...if i were to start a micro acc, i'll put up $200...since each pip cost $0.10.

Honestly, until today, i still havent get to understand what metatrader is..lol..been too focus on all the indicators and candlesticks.. tongue.gif
metatrader jus like normal tradin platform... some people like use it coz it can add many kinds of plug in indicators.. but for me, coz i alrady biasa tongue.gif moreover, onli few tradin platform can fullfill my volume requirement.. huhuhu
small-jeff
post Mar 21 2008, 01:21 AM

1,646 posts

i think fxcm has it. but the indicators i used are rather the most simple ones..

what do you mean by fulfilling your volume requirement? use lots of indicators?
low yat 82
post Mar 21 2008, 01:32 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Mar 21 2008, 01:21 AM)
i think fxcm has it. but the indicators i used are rather the most simple ones..

what do you mean by fulfilling your volume requirement? use lots of indicators?
coz i use volume spread analysis...its usefull to forecast buyin climax/sellin climax/bla bla bla... d volume is actually generated from d server of d broker itself..

volume actually can use as 2nd confirmation... like a type of indicator... wink.gif
woopypooky
post Mar 21 2008, 12:52 PM

1,292 posts

Just want to know, how many of you here migrate from KLSE? smile.gif

Added on March 21, 2008, 12:55 pm
QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Mar 20 2008, 10:10 PM)
wow.. thanks man!!!  thumbup.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

how's ur tradin?
so so only. Make profit a little bit more than losses.
Not like what i envisage when i first join FOREX.

This post has been edited by woopypooky: Mar 21 2008, 12:55 PM
small-jeff
post Mar 21 2008, 02:11 PM

1,646 posts

hmm? how did you lose?
woopypooky
post Mar 21 2008, 02:24 PM

1,292 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Mar 21 2008, 02:11 PM)
hmm? how did you lose?
i just follow my signal. and of course its not correct all the time. 50% of time is losses. but i still win a little bit cos i let my winners ride.
small-jeff
post Mar 21 2008, 05:40 PM

1,646 posts

hmm..anyone here a full-time trader? biggrin.gif wondering whether it's possible to quit my job and do full-time trading.. tongue.gif
low yat 82
post Mar 21 2008, 06:15 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

Just want to know, how many of you here migrate from KLSE?

im one of them...huuhuh
normeck
post Mar 21 2008, 06:19 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Mar 21 2008, 05:40 PM)
hmm..anyone here a full-time trader? biggrin.gif wondering whether it's possible to quit my job and do full-time trading.. tongue.gif
hmm...from ur post u can invest usd2k isn't?
if u can make 70% out of it...then for sure u can be full time trader....

125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:35 PM