Flaunt Your Camera Bag & The Inside Here!, Discuss, Compare and Flaunt within!
Nov 1 2011, 01:25 PM
3,435 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kota Bharu |
Thanks for poisoning me guys, I'm getting in within this month!
Nov 1 2011, 06:53 PM
717 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(jajabinx @ Nov 1 2011, 10:05 AM) Dude~ Yes boss I know, earlier you said you wished the sling came out earlier lol. Just wondering if you're interested in selling it haha.Incase Ari and Sling are 2 totally different bags. Haha. Sling is built for simplicity and it's half the price too. You can also buy it from www.techgarage.my |
Nov 1 2011, 07:00 PM
Nov 1 2011, 08:53 PM
Nov 1 2011, 09:25 PM
Nov 1 2011, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 1 2011, 09:25 PM) Any idea if there are any shops that actually have these in hand? I kinda wanna see it in person before buying it, mainly coz it's not a cheap bag lol. And I only can get it in December, I've got maybe 3-4 days to get this bag before my trip to Singapore after spm. |
Nov 1 2011, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(LinTao @ Nov 1 2011, 09:29 PM) Any idea if there are any shops that actually have these in hand? I kinda wanna see it in person before buying it, mainly coz it's not a cheap bag lol. And I only can get it in December, I've got maybe 3-4 days to get this bag before my trip to Singapore after spm. QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 30 2011, 03:44 PM) |
Nov 1 2011, 11:38 PM
34 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
damn! just when I need a new bag to put my new lens in, I found the poisonous ARI! yet in Japan, the ARI is about rm1k. lol!!!
damn it`s so f***ing over priced here! and I`m not to wait for 2weeks for it. I got some shooting to do in 4 days to come! suggest me another. searched for kelly boy. not available in Japan. my gears 60D with Grip 11-16mm tokina 17-55mm 50mm Di866 and some pockets for filter case. battery etc. I don`t want a bag pack but a bagpack that can change to sling would be great. am using f.64 which is a lil bit too small to fit all them. Added on November 1, 2011, 11:55 pmTT retro 30 is just too big, and the compartment divider is too thin This post has been edited by leovyner: Nov 1 2011, 11:55 PM |
Nov 2 2011, 12:22 AM
582 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Inside a green basket |
QUOTE(leovyner @ Nov 1 2011, 11:38 PM) damn! just when I need a new bag to put my new lens in, I found the poisonous ARI! yet in Japan, the ARI is about rm1k. lol!!! Its "backpack" not "bag pack" damn it`s so f***ing over priced here! and I`m not to wait for 2weeks for it. I got some shooting to do in 4 days to come! suggest me another. searched for kelly boy. not available in Japan. my gears 60D with Grip 11-16mm tokina 17-55mm 50mm Di866 and some pockets for filter case. battery etc. I don`t want a bag pack but a bagpack that can change to sling would be great. am using f.64 which is a lil bit too small to fit all them. Added on November 1, 2011, 11:55 pmTT retro 30 is just too big, and the compartment divider is too thin Messenger suggestions for u -Lowepro Pro messenger 180 AW or 200 AW - really like this 1 (and the Ari Marc; u can buy online directly from incase website will cost u US$227 without tax) -Crumpler 7MDH -Lowepro stealth reporter D650 AW -Manfrotto Unica VII (very unique - got a compartment for tripod) Sling - Kata 3N1-20 This post has been edited by ikki9394: Nov 2 2011, 12:23 AM |
Nov 2 2011, 08:05 AM
211 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seri Kembangan |
kin / jajabinx,
can the Ari strap be lengthen to be hanged like a messenger bag ? thx |
Nov 2 2011, 11:21 AM
15 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(flubear @ Nov 2 2011, 08:05 AM) The answer to your question would be YES. The strap that Incase designed with the bag is made for photographers of all heights: from regular Asian shorties to some Peter Crouch (jika reaksi anda adalah yang berikut: "whooo?" gunalah Google untuk mencari. heee). Got a good friend of mine (who is 6 feet 1 btw) to model for me to show you how it'd be like as a messenger. However you gotta bear in mind that this design is specially made so that it sticks to your body closely and designed ergonomically so that you can swing it back and front to easily access your gear. Personally I am not a huge fan of messenger styled camera bags. Moves around too much. So the Ari is actually superb. Heh. Here (don't mind the low resolution. Me uses me good ole Nokia phone to snap this): ![]() ![]() Added on November 2, 2011, 11:24 am QUOTE(LinTao @ Nov 1 2011, 09:29 PM) Any idea if there are any shops that actually have these in hand? I kinda wanna see it in person before buying it, mainly coz it's not a cheap bag lol. And I only can get it in December, I've got maybe 3-4 days to get this bag before my trip to Singapore after spm. TechGarage has an office option for you to go cari them la babe.This post has been edited by jajabinx: Nov 2 2011, 11:24 AM |
Nov 2 2011, 11:27 AM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 2 2011, 04:48 PM
Nov 3 2011, 12:11 AM
582 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Inside a green basket |
QUOTE(jajabinx @ Nov 2 2011, 11:21 AM) The answer to your question would be YES. The strap that Incase designed with the bag is made for photographers of all heights: from regular Asian shorties to some Peter Crouch (jika reaksi anda adalah yang berikut: "whooo?" gunalah Google untuk mencari. heee). Looks ugly in messenger "mode", can show us some pic of front, back and side for original way of carrying it please?Got a good friend of mine (who is 6 feet 1 btw) to model for me to show you how it'd be like as a messenger. However you gotta bear in mind that this design is specially made so that it sticks to your body closely and designed ergonomically so that you can swing it back and front to easily access your gear. Personally I am not a huge fan of messenger styled camera bags. Moves around too much. So the Ari is actually superb. Heh. Here (don't mind the low resolution. Me uses me good ole Nokia phone to snap this): ![]() ![]() Added on November 2, 2011, 11:24 am TechGarage has an office option for you to go cari them la babe. |
Nov 3 2011, 02:30 AM
Nov 3 2011, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Nov 3 2011, 12:11 AM) Looks ugly in messenger "mode", can show us some pic of front, back and side for original way of carrying it please? Wakakaka. That's cause, as I mentioned, it's not MEANT to be in "messenger mode". I stole a couple of photos from Chari & Co NYC. They are hardcore street bikers. Hmm, bear in mind the photos you are looking at here is with the bag empty inside. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() But you can see it with full on gear here. Check this video out to see the bag in action. http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...e&v=IA3a_5_SWzQ |
Nov 3 2011, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(jajabinx @ Nov 3 2011, 10:37 AM) Wakakaka. That's cause, as I mentioned, it's not MEANT to be in "messenger mode". I stole a couple of photos from Chari & Co NYC. They are hardcore street bikers. Hmm, bear in mind the photos you are looking at here is with the bag empty inside. On the 4th pic it looks kinda bulky. But I like how it looks in the 1st pic. I like it close to the body. Feels more secure![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() But you can see it with full on gear here. Check this video out to see the bag in action. http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...e&v=IA3a_5_SWzQ |
Nov 4 2011, 02:43 AM
34 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Nov 2 2011, 12:22 AM) Its "backpack" not "bag pack" did researches on those and I came out with some points that I dislike about them.Messenger suggestions for u -Lowepro Pro messenger 180 AW or 200 AW - really like this 1 (and the Ari Marc; u can buy online directly from incase website will cost u US$227 without tax) -Crumpler 7MDH -Lowepro stealth reporter D650 AW -Manfrotto Unica VII (very unique - got a compartment for tripod) Sling - Kata 3N1-20 Lowepro Pro Messenger, not out yet. but that`s one neat bag!!! I decided to wait for this and use the current bag. -Ari Marc, I turns out to be liking the messenger type bag Ari looks ugly in messenger mode -LP Stealth reporter, typical design. not that I hate it. sorry - Crumpler, always out of stock. I hate it. My friend already got it, so looking for alternatives. -Manfrotto Unica, it`s so huge! even the unica 5 is still huge. and the compartment divider is so, limited should I say. they only give 2 deviders, yet it has it own place to stick it to, so you cant really pack things as you want to. found 1 more bag. it`s nice http://www.amazon.co.jp/gp/product/B005QIF...m=AN1VRQENFRJN5 ![]() ![]() loves the design! cool Added on November 4, 2011, 2:46 amoh btw the bag is called AOSTA DECORO, by KENKO-TOkina JP, the amazon link is the amazon JP. Added on November 4, 2011, 4:02 amoh.... my hands are so "slippery". ahaha I can`t wait for LP PRO MESSENGER. I ordered the aosta. expecting it to arrive tonight. lol I even use expedited shipping! haha Will do some review on it. This post has been edited by leovyner: Nov 4 2011, 04:02 AM |
Nov 4 2011, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 3 2011, 02:30 AM) Exactly, doesn't look right! Faez! Boleh ajer. Review from current user of Incase AriBtw, can it fit 3 prime lens? Perhaps, 20mm, 50mm, and 85mm. And a SB900 flash? "It can hold lots more than a camera and 3 primes, in fact i can easily fit in another flashgun and a zoom lens(70-200) yet still have some spare room for smaller stuff like a rangefinder" Super spacious. Reminds me of that ridiculous Toyota advert. If there can be one showing the Ari with little cameras and lenses running out, that'd be redonkulously farrrneee Added on November 4, 2011, 1:01 pm QUOTE(LinTao @ Nov 3 2011, 05:45 PM) On the 4th pic it looks kinda bulky. But I like how it looks in the 1st pic. I like it close to the body. Feels more secure That's cause it's empty. So it's jutting upwards. Haha. When you fit in all things, it should be sticking to you lah.This post has been edited by jajabinx: Nov 4 2011, 01:01 PM |
Nov 4 2011, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(leovyner @ Nov 4 2011, 02:43 AM) did researches on those and I came out with some points that I dislike about them. This doesn't look that bad but I don't really like it due to it looking like s typical messenger bag haha. How much is it?Lowepro Pro Messenger, not out yet. but that`s one neat bag!!! I decided to wait for this and use the current bag. -Ari Marc, I turns out to be liking the messenger type bag Ari looks ugly in messenger mode -LP Stealth reporter, typical design. not that I hate it. sorry - Crumpler, always out of stock. I hate it. My friend already got it, so looking for alternatives. -Manfrotto Unica, it`s so huge! even the unica 5 is still huge. and the compartment divider is so, limited should I say. they only give 2 deviders, yet it has it own place to stick it to, so you cant really pack things as you want to. found 1 more bag. it`s nice http://www.amazon.co.jp/gp/product/B005QIF...m=AN1VRQENFRJN5 ![]() ![]() loves the design! cool Added on November 4, 2011, 2:46 amoh btw the bag is called AOSTA DECORO, by KENKO-TOkina JP, the amazon link is the amazon JP. Added on November 4, 2011, 4:02 amoh.... my hands are so "slippery". ahaha I can`t wait for LP PRO MESSENGER. I ordered the aosta. expecting it to arrive tonight. lol I even use expedited shipping! haha Will do some review on it. |
| Change to: | 0.1092sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:10 PM |