XFPS Rateup Adapter, New FPS Converter for PS3
TSclngu
Feb 6 2008, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Feb 6 2008, 01:04 AM) I just tested a mouse with 1600dpi. Ok and smooth but can't get use to it yet. Something seems weird when I use mouse. Will try to play around with the settings again.  I feel I pwnz more using DS3, than using the KB/Mouse. LOL Thanks for sending the email. Maybe they can provide a few list of mouse that is compatible.  Actually I wanted to try Razer Lachesis - a true 4000dpi 3G Laser(tm) sensor, which enables movement speeds of 5 times that of a standard 800dpi optical sensor. And a response time of 1ms, as compared to that of 8ms found in conventional gaming mice.  Use it on Razer eXactMat(tm) Precision Mouse Mat - provides two distinct performance surfaces - SPEED for action/adventure and FPS games and high-sensitivity gamers; and CONTROL for RPG and RTS games and low-sensitivity gamers - on a non-slip, anti-reflective and abrasion-resistant anodized aluminum hard coat. The result should be maddness You used DS3 for so long ... already used to it ... suddenly change to Keyboard and Mouse ... sure uncomfortable This post has been edited by clngu: Feb 6 2008, 08:40 AM
Krovaxq
Feb 7 2008, 01:43 PM
ooo..soon starcraft 2 will be on ps3... n many2 mmorpgs jajajaja...
SimonsayZ
Feb 7 2008, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 6 2008, 08:29 AM)  Actually I wanted to try Razer Lachesis - a true 4000dpi 3G Laser(tm) sensor, which enables movement speeds of 5 times that of a standard 800dpi optical sensor. And a response time of 1ms, as compared to that of 8ms found in conventional gaming mice.  Use it on Razer eXactMat(tm) Precision Mouse Mat - provides two distinct performance surfaces - SPEED for action/adventure and FPS games and high-sensitivity gamers; and CONTROL for RPG and RTS games and low-sensitivity gamers - on a non-slip, anti-reflective and abrasion-resistant anodized aluminum hard coat. The result should be maddness You used DS3 for so long ... already used to it ... suddenly change to Keyboard and Mouse ... sure uncomfortable  LoL, I just ordered fragfx on play asia with my bro's help. Sigh~ end of month then only can get. I hope it will be sooner.
TSclngu
Feb 8 2008, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Feb 7 2008, 02:51 PM) LoL, I just ordered fragfx on play asia with my bro's help. Sigh~ end of month then only can get. I hope it will be sooner.  Walueee ... you really crazy like me So you not going to use XFPS anymore??? This post has been edited by clngu: Feb 8 2008, 07:03 PM
SimonsayZ
Feb 9 2008, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 8 2008, 07:01 PM) Walueee ... you really crazy like me So you not going to use XFPS anymore???  Will be using but see how the fragfx goes.
TSclngu
Feb 9 2008, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Feb 9 2008, 10:35 AM) Will be using but see how the fragfx goes.  You crazy die-hard FPS fan going to get Rainbow Six Vegas 2 ???
SimonsayZ
Feb 9 2008, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 9 2008, 11:06 AM) You crazy die-hard FPS fan going to get Rainbow Six Vegas 2 ??? Haha duno leh, don't really like Rainbow six gameplay.
TSclngu
Feb 9 2008, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Feb 9 2008, 07:42 PM) Haha duno leh, don't really like Rainbow six gameplay.  then stick to COD4 loh ... since $RG$ people don't play other games leh we are going to get our FragFX end February ... so mean time using DS3 ... don't damage your controller again
ecyc1984
Mar 31 2008, 01:36 PM
Where to get this XFPS besides Play-Asia do you know any shops that sells them?
TSclngu
Mar 31 2008, 02:18 PM
I thought this thread sudah mati  ... anyway any member using it ... I have no idea also ... so far I yet to see local shops selling it ... may be too expensive
ecyc1984
Apr 1 2008, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(clngu @ Mar 31 2008, 02:18 PM) I thought this thread sudah mati  ... anyway any member using it ... I have no idea also ... so far I yet to see local shops selling it ... may be too expensive lol I guess this thread won't mati until we find out where to get this stuff, how about fragFX? I've been searching allover sungai wang & low yat....some don't know what is FragFx, ask them do you sell fragFX for PS3 and they will give you one cock stare  , cineleisure "gamers hideout" use to sell one, but sold out very fast
TSclngu
Apr 1 2008, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(ecyc1984 @ Apr 1 2008, 03:25 PM) lol I guess this thread won't mati until we find out where to get this stuff, how about fragFX? I've been searching allover sungai wang & low yat....some don't know what is FragFx, ask them do you sell fragFX for PS3 and they will give you one cock stare  , cineleisure "gamers hideout" use to sell one, but sold out very fast I got XFPS before ... sold already ... I ordered FragFX from PA ... waiting more than 2 months ... belum ada stock ... canceled the deal ... better buy direct from Amazon
ecyc1984
Apr 1 2008, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(clngu @ Apr 1 2008, 03:40 PM) I got XFPS before ... sold already ... I ordered FragFX from PA ... waiting more than 2 months ... belum ada stock ... canceled the deal ... better buy direct from Amazon ok, i'll go check Amazon out
lightonokira
Apr 10 2008, 07:31 PM
so frag fx vs xfps which one betta?
SilviaSS
Apr 17 2008, 09:19 PM
To the sifu that had used it XFPS before. I do need help. I got mine today, I connected a unknown brand USB keyboard and a normal mouse. I try to setup as what told in the youtube video. The problem is I can;t even get the F1 key to function. I noticed that the mouse are on because the there are power to mouse (the optical light are on). But I just can;t get the keyboard to function, By far , I had try out Mircosoft keyboard, a cheal keyboard, all also can;t work. Please help if anyone got any clue what went wrong. By the way, those that used before and are still using it, mind to tell me whnere you guys stay, if possible, can I go over to your guys place to test out my unit. I am suspecting that the one I get is defect. Please help Thanks.
TSclngu
Apr 17 2008, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(SilviaSS @ Apr 17 2008, 09:19 PM) To the sifu that had used it XFPS before. I do need help. I got mine today, I connected a unknown brand USB keyboard and a normal mouse. I try to setup as what told in the youtube video. The problem is I can;t even get the F1 key to function. I noticed that the mouse are on because the there are power to mouse (the optical light are on). But I just can;t get the keyboard to function, By far , I had try out Mircosoft keyboard, a cheal keyboard, all also can;t work. Please help if anyone got any clue what went wrong. By the way, those that used before and are still using it, mind to tell me whnere you guys stay, if possible, can I go over to your guys place to test out my unit. I am suspecting that the one I get is defect. Please help Thanks. where you stay?
SilviaSS
Apr 18 2008, 11:21 AM
Shah Alam. Anyone can help out????
Added on April 21, 2008, 2:15 pmHelp .. Help....Help...
This post has been edited by SilviaSS: Apr 21 2008, 02:15 PM
konchy
May 9 2008, 12:28 AM
i suggest searching for a Xbox 360 Input Machine (XIM) instead. i know it says xbox, but it works for ps3 as well. it's a lot better than xfps because xfps only recognizes 30 actions per second. XIM is a lot more sensitive and recognizes at 60 actions per second. http://www.xim360.com/community/this site will show u how to create one as well as what to do t connect it to a ps3
Jcsy
Sep 8 2008, 11:34 AM
the XFPS discussed above is for PS3 or XBOX ?
i was wondering if its responsive enough for me to move around
any idea where to get 1 ?
Polytechnic
Apr 11 2010, 10:50 PM

No use getting a super high end keyboard or mouse because the adapter itself have a converter chip only support 5ms response time and only 800 dpi
And it only support a few brands of mouse and keyboard successfully
Although other brands are used they do not work successfully