XFPS Rateup Adapter, New FPS Converter for PS3

TSclngu
post Jan 31 2008, 10:06 PM, updated 18y ago

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

[attachmentid=391277]

XCM came out a new converter for First Person Shooter supporting Keyboard and Mouse

Product Feature:
- Compatible with all PS3 games
- Compatible with all versions of PS 3 (NTSC/US , PAL, NTSC/JAP)
- Can map the controller button keys to any key of the Keyboard
- Compatible with 95% of different kinds of mouse and Keyboard.
- High sensitivity, precision and smoothness.
- Can adjust the mouse sensitivity from 2 extra wheels with 16 levels of adjustment for X and Y sensitivity to adapt perfectly to every mice.
- Built in Turbo (Auto Fire) functionality. Independent Auto fire buttons: Eight customizable auto-fire buttons (no soldering required)
- Plug & Play - Just connect the XFPS RATEUP to PS3. (no PC required)
- Ease of use: Just use the original PS3 controller to re-map itself to the keyboard
- Both controller analog stick keys can also be mapped to the keyboard

XCM Website. Click here.

Play-Asia has stock selling for US89.90.

[attachmentid=391286]

For those who do not get FragFX Controller, now you have new choice.

This post has been edited by clngu: Mar 31 2008, 04:56 PM
gr8fr8
post Jan 31 2008, 10:12 PM

841 posts

sounds interesting...where did u get it? hmm.gif

ralat - how much? overall price including shipping?<-----tak nak mengaku salah rolleyes.gif sleepy mah...

This post has been edited by gr8fr8: Feb 1 2008, 09:33 AM
edvpc
post Jan 31 2008, 10:21 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Jan 31 2008, 10:12 PM)
sounds interesting...where did u get it? hmm.gif
QUOTE(clngu @ Jan 31 2008, 10:06 PM)
Play-Asia has stock selling for US89.90. I immediate ordered one and received it today.
Play-Asia... tongue.gif
aaron5829
post Feb 1 2008, 10:46 AM

135 posts

wow.... 89.90 ... knn... who wants to be the guinea pig and give it a try ?
SimonsayZ
post Feb 1 2008, 11:16 AM

2,792 posts

Damn costly. But with this kinda makes it feel like cheating coz got better aiming already. tongue.gif
TSclngu
post Feb 1 2008, 11:48 AM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Feb 1 2008, 11:16 AM)
Damn costly. But with this kinda makes it feel like cheating coz got better aiming already.  tongue.gif
yaloh ... but this is marketing strategy ... before that was FragFX Controller in the market ... highly demanded ... now XFPS RATEUP came out ... they know more and more gamers playing FPS games

SimonsayZ
post Feb 1 2008, 12:17 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 1 2008, 11:48 AM)
yaloh ... but this is marketing strategy ... before that was FragFX Controller in the market ... highly demanded ... now XFPS RATEUP came out ... they know more and more gamers playing FPS games

I think I might order one after CNY. Gotta see how's the review 1st. Cannot lose RG face so play cheat lor, hehehe... brows.gif
TSclngu
post Feb 1 2008, 12:31 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Feb 1 2008, 12:17 PM)
I think I might order one after CNY. Gotta see how's the review 1st. Cannot lose RG face so play cheat lor, hehehe...  brows.gif
haha ... go get it lah ... using SG dollar to buy so cheap ... smile.gif
SimonsayZ
post Feb 1 2008, 12:40 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 1 2008, 12:31 PM)
haha ... go get it lah ... using SG dollar to buy so cheap ...  smile.gif
LoL, Im in KL mah, so use ringgit. But after CNY lah. Coz CNY coming might have lots of delay so I better hold on 1st. You think this one will have tax if buy from playasia?
TSclngu
post Feb 1 2008, 12:48 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Feb 1 2008, 12:40 PM)
LoL, Im in KL mah, so use ringgit. But after CNY lah. Coz CNY coming might have lots of delay so I better hold on 1st. You think this one will have tax if buy from playasia?
bro ... no tax ... cause I already bought it laugh.gif

so you local ... CNY go to visit you and get ang paw tongue.gif
SimonsayZ
post Feb 1 2008, 12:51 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 1 2008, 12:48 PM)
bro ... no tax ... cause I already bought it  laugh.gif

so you local ... CNY go to visit you and get ang paw  tongue.gif
Haha im not local. Just working in KL. You bought already? When is your arriving? Give me some feedback when you tried it out ok? biggrin.gif
TSclngu
post Feb 1 2008, 12:54 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Feb 1 2008, 12:51 PM)
Haha im not local. Just working in KL. You bought already? When is your arriving? Give me some feedback when you tried it out ok?  biggrin.gif
I got it last night (refer to picture above) ... now I go out to buy USB keyboard and mouse smile.gif
aaron5829
post Feb 1 2008, 12:55 PM

135 posts

Ohhh yeh... fast fast test it out !!
TSclngu
post Feb 1 2008, 06:13 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

I am back from crazy shopping ...

Let me get started the review ... I know you can't wait any longer

1. I used Logitech Classic Keyboard Plus (PS/2 version) and A4 Tech Mouse (PS/2 version) connected to the device ... plug and play ... but the Keyboard could not working properly (signal unstable) and the Mouse totally useless

so my answer is don't use PS/2 version ... throw my Keyboard and Mouse to rubbish bin mad.gif

2. I used Logitech NewTouch Keyboard 200 (USB version) and Logitech Optical Mouse (USB version) connected to the device ... plug and play ... the Keyboard 100% working and the Mouse 100% working

[attachmentid=391763] [attachmentid=391764]

so my answer is use USB version

tomorrow I am going to buy Laser Mouse to try it out tongue.gif

Now I need to figure out how to re-map PS3 controller buttons to Keyboard and Mouse ... because default configuration not all the buttons assigned and suitable for every gamer ...

[attachmentid=391767]

This post has been edited by clngu: Feb 1 2008, 06:19 PM
slickz
post Feb 1 2008, 09:37 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

how good is the sensitivity and response? I heard that it isnt so good.
TSclngu
post Feb 1 2008, 10:23 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Feb 1 2008, 09:37 PM)
how good is the sensitivity and response? I heard that it isnt so good.
1. I tried it with default settings (Level 1 of X and Y sensitivity) ... mouse movement is slow ... when increase to Level 16 ... mouse movement is fast ... so you can adjust it to your comfort level

2. You need to adjust game sensitivity (low, medium, high, custom) as well to get best result

3. Response from Keyboard is fast when you press the key

4. Response from Mouse is fast when you click the button

you can set Turbo mode for all 8 controller buttons ... yet to test out

I am not a pro gamer, so my review might not be 100% correct ...

overall I would say this product is definitely good for gamers who get used to Keyboard and Mouse

myself I still think Sixaxis controller easy to use

This post has been edited by clngu: Feb 2 2008, 07:38 AM
aaron5829
post Feb 4 2008, 02:41 PM

135 posts

Thanks Ngu !!

It will be awesome for FPS or any real time strategy games in the future.

Ka3tr0
post Feb 4 2008, 03:48 PM

362 posts

Waaaaa...wonder if its work with wireless K&M...
TSclngu
post Feb 4 2008, 03:59 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Feb 4 2008, 02:41 PM)
Thanks Ngu !!

It will be awesome for FPS or any real time strategy games in the future.
yeah ... if play FPS games using Razer Tarantula and Razer Lachesis on Razer eXactMat ... best thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Ka3tr0 @ Feb 4 2008, 03:48 PM)
Waaaaa...wonder if its work with wireless K&M...
not sure ... cause I don't have any to test it

This post has been edited by clngu: Feb 4 2008, 04:01 PM
SimonsayZ
post Feb 4 2008, 04:09 PM

2,792 posts

LoL, thanks for the review bro. Firgured how to map the keys yet? Looks abit confusing to me... How do you map or reset the custom mapped keys?

0.0263sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:43 AM