XFPS Rateup Adapter, New FPS Converter for PS3

SimonsayZ
post Feb 1 2008, 11:16 AM

2,792 posts

Damn costly. But with this kinda makes it feel like cheating coz got better aiming already. tongue.gif
SimonsayZ
post Feb 1 2008, 12:17 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 1 2008, 11:48 AM)
yaloh ... but this is marketing strategy ... before that was FragFX Controller in the market ... highly demanded ... now XFPS RATEUP came out ... they know more and more gamers playing FPS games

I think I might order one after CNY. Gotta see how's the review 1st. Cannot lose RG face so play cheat lor, hehehe... brows.gif
SimonsayZ
post Feb 1 2008, 12:40 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 1 2008, 12:31 PM)
haha ... go get it lah ... using SG dollar to buy so cheap ...  smile.gif
LoL, Im in KL mah, so use ringgit. But after CNY lah. Coz CNY coming might have lots of delay so I better hold on 1st. You think this one will have tax if buy from playasia?
SimonsayZ
post Feb 1 2008, 12:51 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 1 2008, 12:48 PM)
bro ... no tax ... cause I already bought it  laugh.gif

so you local ... CNY go to visit you and get ang paw  tongue.gif
Haha im not local. Just working in KL. You bought already? When is your arriving? Give me some feedback when you tried it out ok? biggrin.gif
SimonsayZ
post Feb 4 2008, 04:09 PM

2,792 posts

LoL, thanks for the review bro. Firgured how to map the keys yet? Looks abit confusing to me... How do you map or reset the custom mapped keys?
SimonsayZ
post Feb 4 2008, 04:38 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 4 2008, 04:22 PM)
Reset is simple ... press "P" button for 5 seconds ... all 4 indicators flashing ... done

Map keys ... you can refer to their website ... they have 2 videos ... one is to teach you how to connect Keyboard and Mouse to the device ... the other one is to teach you how to map controller buttons to Keyboard and Mouse ... damn simple

The device tested on Resistance: Fall of Man and Call of Duty 4 ... plug and play
I see. Actually Im still considering this or FragFx. But I see play asia no stock aleady. sweat.gif

Btw, you know where local shop got sell FragFx? I can't seem to find it.
SimonsayZ
post Feb 4 2008, 05:06 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 4 2008, 05:03 PM)
You no need to get XFPS or FragFx ... you damn good in FPS already  smile.gif

Which one no stock in Play-Asia???
FragFx no stock. One of our RG guys complain that the fragfx left analog stick not very good already due to sprinting in COD4. I know I damaged 2 sixaxis already, now using DS3. That's why i still wondering lor.

Btw bro, are you in KL? If I pass you money you can help me order from play asia if I buy XFPS? blush.gif

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Feb 4 2008, 05:06 PM
SimonsayZ
post Feb 4 2008, 05:16 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 4 2008, 05:13 PM)
Walauee ... RG guys cheating ... no wonder cannot beat them  tongue.gif

I also ordered FragFX from Play-Asia last month ... still in waiting list ... they informed me stock available in end February  ... so I should be getting it this month end

sure I will be in KL .. when you want to order XFPS or you want mine
LoL, only ONE RG guys using frag fx. The rest is on DS3, haha. You willing to sell your XFPS to me?? If yes I immediately COD with you bro. Tonight also no problem, lol.

Got msn? I PM you. tongue.gif
SimonsayZ
post Feb 4 2008, 05:20 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 4 2008, 05:18 PM)
ok ... no problem
I PM you already with my number. Im really interested if you wana sell me yours. tongue.gif
SimonsayZ
post Feb 4 2008, 05:25 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Feb 4 2008, 05:23 PM)
If this is the same XFPS that Lik-Sang had a few years ago, then I hope they have improved by leaps and bounds.

Problem with the one I had for the PS2 was that it converted the signal from the keyboard and mouse into the analog control signal for the PS2, which therefore means there is a slight lag in reaction.

Does that still happen here?
Aye, I didnt know PS2 had a XFPS. I read somewhere that this one has no lag. Only clngu knows though. tongue.gif
SimonsayZ
post Feb 5 2008, 09:34 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 5 2008, 08:50 AM)
mine sold out ... sorry can't test it ... please go get one and test it yourself ...
clngu, thanks for the time to explain and also thanks for posting up the video. notworthy.gif

Btw, I notice my mouse felt abit jerky when I turn. The jerk is obvious when I slowly aim or slowly move the mouse. Do you get that effect? I using some cap ayam optical mouse with 1000 dpi.

Took me ages to adjust but just can't seem to get it right. maybe its the mouse. Probably I will try some other mouse and see.
SimonsayZ
post Feb 5 2008, 04:27 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 5 2008, 10:07 AM)
when I tested using PS/2 wheel mouse on mouse pad ... the jerk is bad

when I tested using USB optical mouse on mouse pad ... the jerk is little

when I tested using USB laser mouse on mouse pad ... the jerk barely notice

IMO, mouse type and mouse pad is a factor
They using Dual Shock 3, FragFx controller ... now XFPS ... they just want you to have nightmare  cry.gif

$RG$ motto is EVERY CLAN DIE DIE! MUST DIE! DIE AGAIN!!!  laugh.gif
LoL, laser mouse. Maybe I need to check and see. If the jerk is bad I guess its back to DS3 then. tongue.gif

The jerk only appears when you slowly move the mouse. If move fast still ok. But when aiming sure move slowly, that's when the problem appears. LoL laugh.gif

SimonsayZ
post Feb 6 2008, 01:04 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 5 2008, 05:13 PM)
I tested on Logitech brand ... quite smooth when aiming slowly ... dunno about other brands ... may be can check with XCM for advise

I will send an email to them tonight about the matters
I just tested a mouse with 1600dpi. Ok and smooth but can't get use to it yet. Something seems weird when I use mouse. Will try to play around with the settings again. tongue.gif I feel I pwnz more using DS3, than using the KB/Mouse. LOL

Thanks for sending the email. Maybe they can provide a few list of mouse that is compatible.
SimonsayZ
post Feb 7 2008, 02:51 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 6 2008, 08:29 AM)
Actually I wanted to try Razer Lachesis - a true 4000dpi 3G Laser(tm) sensor, which enables movement speeds of 5 times that of a standard 800dpi optical sensor. And a response time of 1ms, as compared to that of 8ms found in conventional gaming mice.
Use it on Razer eXactMat(tm) Precision Mouse Mat - provides two distinct performance surfaces - SPEED for action/adventure and FPS games and high-sensitivity gamers; and CONTROL for RPG and RTS games and low-sensitivity gamers - on a non-slip, anti-reflective and abrasion-resistant anodized aluminum hard coat.

The result should be maddness  drool.gif
You used DS3 for so long ... already used to it ... suddenly change to Keyboard and Mouse ... sure uncomfortable  smile.gif
LoL, I just ordered fragfx on play asia with my bro's help. Sigh~ end of month then only can get. I hope it will be sooner. sad.gif
SimonsayZ
post Feb 9 2008, 10:35 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 8 2008, 07:01 PM)
Walueee ... you really crazy like me  ohmy.gif

So you not going to use XFPS anymore???  tongue.gif
Will be using but see how the fragfx goes. smile.gif
SimonsayZ
post Feb 9 2008, 07:42 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 9 2008, 11:06 AM)
You crazy die-hard FPS fan  laugh.gif