Yup...will BSOD.
But I did use my friend's e8400, no problem at all. sweat.gif

-pWs-
-vip3rleon9-
post Jun 16 2008, 03:41 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

eh wait wait.

so even if you don't fold, it'll have a BSOD?
lichyetan
post Jun 16 2008, 03:45 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jun 16 2008, 03:33 PM)
Yup...will BSOD.
But I did use my friend's e8400, no problem at all. sweat.gif

-pWs-
try to set proper GTL settings... but weird things is its BSOD even on stock... mayb stock 1.1v vtt also need manually tune the GTL right...
-vip3rleon9-
post Jun 16 2008, 03:47 PM

7,516 posts

actually, i'm also getting BSOD's. doh.gif

out of nowhere. sometimes they don't happen. sometimes they just come. alamak.

blink.gif
-pWs-
post Jun 16 2008, 04:41 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jun 16 2008, 03:41 PM)
eh wait wait.

so even if you don't fold, it'll have a BSOD?
Yup nod.gif nod.gif

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jun 16 2008, 03:45 PM)
try to set proper GTL settings... but weird things is its BSOD even on stock... mayb stock 1.1v vtt also need manually tune the GTL right...
But VTT default for 45nm is 1.1v right. smile.gif

-pWs-
overclockalbert
post Jun 16 2008, 05:59 PM

1,058 posts

i just don't get it.
why you all having those bsod's.

is it the hardware faulty or just software related issue?
i know it's frastrating when keep having bsod even with stock setting,
the most important thing now is just figure out , is it hardware related?

rgds
-pWs-
post Jun 16 2008, 09:48 PM

8,545 posts

I think should be hardware related.
Tried to install new Windows. The situation still same w the same BSOD error message. sweat.gif

-pWs-

-vip3rleon9-
post Jun 17 2008, 12:58 AM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(overclockalbert @ Jun 16 2008, 05:59 PM)
i just don't get it.
why you all having those bsod's.

is it the hardware faulty or just software related issue?
i know it's frastrating when keep having bsod even with stock setting,
the most important thing now is just figure out , is it hardware related?

rgds
no idea. i suspect something's wrong with my on-board LAN.

whenever i start IE, a BSOD will follow soon after.

sweat.gif

any suggestions on what might be the problem?

phunkydude
post Jun 17 2008, 01:38 AM

2,403 posts

viper's sounds like software issue?
winxp sp3? tongue.gif jk , that sp3 only crashes ie .. shudn't till bsod.

while bro -pws-'s , really no idea.. lolzz
could be hardware synergy tongue.gif
since he already tried many many ways to troubleshoot it already.. still no clue on wat causing it
sub_noob
post Jun 17 2008, 02:26 AM

656 posts

Try update the driver to the latest from manufacturer site.. I got problem last time with audio driver they provide.. i go get the latest driver and problem solve.. wink.gif
-pWs-
post Jun 17 2008, 02:50 AM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Jun 17 2008, 01:38 AM)

while bro -pws-'s  , really no idea.. lolzz
since he already tried many many ways to troubleshoot it already.. still no clue on wat causing it
Haha...RMA it already..See how it goes w a new unit sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(sub_noob @ Jun 17 2008, 02:26 AM)
Try update the driver to the latest from manufacturer site.. I got problem last time with audio driver they provide.. i go get the latest driver and problem solve.. wink.gif
Oh...is it BSOD problem too??

-pWs-
sub_noob
post Jun 17 2008, 05:55 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jun 17 2008, 02:50 AM)

Oh...is it BSOD problem too??

-pWs-
Ya, i got BSOD when running certain program even though i already stress it and confirm it stable.. when i update, now no more BSOD unless OC and not stable lor..
-pWs-
post Jun 17 2008, 05:56 AM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(sub_noob @ Jun 17 2008, 05:55 AM)
Ya, i got BSOD when running certain program even though i already stress it and confirm it stable.. when i update, now no more BSOD unless OC and not stable lor..
Do you still remember the BSOD error message?? notworthy.gif

-pWs-
-vip3rleon9-
post Jun 17 2008, 06:47 AM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Jun 17 2008, 01:38 AM)

while bro -pws-'s  , really no idea.. lolzz
yo phunky.. i'm not sure. it could probably be. but i doubt so. this copy of Windows has treated me well on my last mobo. tongue.gif so i suspect it's the driver.

only whenever i start IE, then the BSOD will come along. and the worst part is, it won't freeze on the BSOD, my PC'll just restart. so i can't even read the BSOD properly. doh.gif

QUOTE(sub_noob @ Jun 17 2008, 02:26 AM)
ah alright. will get myself new network drivers from their website. ;
-pWs-
post Jun 17 2008, 07:06 AM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jun 17 2008, 06:47 AM)
yo phunky.. i'm not sure. it could probably be. but i doubt so. this copy of Windows has treated me well on my last mobo. tongue.gif so i suspect it's the driver.

only whenever i start IE, then the BSOD will come along. and the worst part is, it won't freeze on the BSOD, my PC'll just restart. so i can't even read the BSOD properly. doh.gif
There is a way to enable to see the BSOD message before restarting your system. smile.gif
But I forgot already. I just enabled in my system before i send my mobo to rma. laugh.gif

-pWs-
fesick
post Jun 17 2008, 02:02 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

guys,r u talking bout e8400?
mine on stock speed also bsod..it make me damn mad..

-vip3rleon9-
post Jun 17 2008, 02:33 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jun 17 2008, 07:06 AM)
There is a way to enable to see the BSOD message before restarting your system. smile.gif
But I forgot already. I just enabled in my system before i send my mobo to rma. laugh.gif

-pWs-
can try to remember it ah? i need to know what's causing my BSOD's. sweat.gif

fesick
post Jun 17 2008, 02:45 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jun 17 2008, 02:33 PM)
can try to remember it ah? i need to know what's causing my BSOD's. sweat.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/346230

try read first page..or you try ask this forumer > lighter
last time i ask him to check what cause my pc bsod(winzip your minidump)..
-vip3rleon9-
post Jun 17 2008, 02:49 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Jun 17 2008, 02:45 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/346230

try read first page..or you try ask this forumer > lighter
last time i ask him to check what cause my pc bsod(winzip your minidump)..
alright. thanks alot bro. wink.gif

will try to pinpoint the problem.
lichyetan
post Jun 18 2008, 12:50 AM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jun 16 2008, 04:41 PM)
Yup  nod.gif  nod.gif
But VTT default for 45nm is 1.1v right. smile.gif

-pWs-
1.1v ya.. but try play around with GTL... its 63% of VTT

48 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top