48 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

DFI LANPARTY DK P35-T2RS, Discussions and Results

seanlimys
post Mar 29 2008, 03:12 PM

2,751 posts

QUOTE(Vtec(Rock) @ Mar 7 2008, 06:47 PM)
today very free....pick 1 e2140 quick test with DK.
here we go brother..........
manage to orthos 1 hour at 3.4ghz 1.488Vcore
nice try superpi 3.5ghz.i think 3.55 still can goin dunwan go so far this cpu is sean brother 1.hehehe...dunwan over 1.55vcore later kill cpu hard.

my setup
E2140 Mo STepping cool by Gemimi2 flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif
DFI DK P35
2x1gb DDR2 800 crucial with D9GKX
Silverstone DA750 PSU
Palit 7300GT
thats my proc..hey you...dun cha so hard...later bomb..haha
mfcm
post Mar 29 2008, 06:49 PM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Mar 29 2008, 03:45 AM)
wa...so high vcore ka bro... so far ur proc still doin fine ?
haha its been lay beside..didnt use it coz the casing still on goin mod..using another rig now tongue.gif i think np..myb i'll try it out later once im free nod.gif
tkh_1001
post Mar 30 2008, 01:04 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Mar 29 2008, 06:49 PM)
haha its been lay beside..didnt use it coz the casing still on goin mod..using another rig now tongue.gif  i think np..myb i'll try it out later once im free nod.gif
wa... macam macam u also got do tongue.gif waiting for ur benchies then thumbup.gif
RokXIII
post Apr 2 2008, 12:37 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

would like to ask, can Xigametk S1283 install on this mobo? will it block the NB heatsink?
matyrze
post Apr 2 2008, 04:47 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Apr 2 2008, 12:37 PM)
would like to ask, can Xigametk S1283 install on this mobo? will it block the NB heatsink?
yeah they will touch each other..in fact some fins have to be bent like mine..

n i oso wanna ask..noob question..is it safe to increase nb voltage with stock nb heatsink??if yes, then by how much?

thx notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
tkh_1001
post Apr 2 2008, 11:06 PM

2,547 posts

guys... just found this... hope this can be useful blush.gif

http://www.clunk.org.uk/forums/hardware/32...therboards.html

http://www.clunk.org.uk/forums/overclockin...rs-dfi-add.html
RokXIII
post Apr 3 2008, 02:15 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Apr 2 2008, 11:06 PM)
this is really useful, especially for those who new to DFI~ laugh.gif
matyrze
post Apr 3 2008, 02:27 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

hey dude..thx a lot for sharing those links notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
tkh_1001
post Apr 3 2008, 05:14 PM

2,547 posts

actually i found it cos i am going to get this mobo soon tongue.gif laugh.gif
mfcm
post Apr 3 2008, 08:03 PM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Apr 2 2008, 04:47 PM)
yeah they will touch each other..in fact some fins have to be bent like mine..

n i oso wanna ask..noob question..is it safe to increase nb voltage with stock nb heatsink??if yes, then by how much?

thx notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
its depend on ur temp n vNB..but i advise u put sum fan to blow ur stock NB hsf if u gonna oc..
kmarc
post Apr 3 2008, 08:45 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Is anybody using a PSU with only 4-pin +12v power line to connect to the mobo?

I'm transferring my Blood Iron to my 2nd rig, noted the PSU has only 4-pin 12v, and doesn't fit the CN9 slot indicated in the mobo's manual.... rclxub.gif

Edit : It fits THE OTHER 4-slots of the 8-pin slots....

This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 3 2008, 08:50 PM
sniper69
post Apr 3 2008, 08:50 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 3 2008, 08:45 PM)
Is anybody using a PSU with only 4-pin +12v power line to connect to the mobo?

I'm transferring my Blood Iron to my 2nd rig, noted the PSU has only 4-pin 12v, and doesn't fit the CN9 slot indicated in the mobo's manual....  rclxub.gif
i do... wave.gif

running on dual setup capalang PSU doh.gif laugh.gif
tkh_1001
post Apr 3 2008, 08:58 PM

2,547 posts

@mfcm

do i need to flash the mobo 1st before i put my e8400 in this mobo? cos i don have other proc now cry.gif
kmarc
post Apr 3 2008, 09:02 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Apr 3 2008, 08:50 PM)
i do... wave.gif

running on dual setup capalang PSU doh.gif laugh.gif
Hey, thx for the nice pic. thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

That's where my 4-pin goes too. However, the manual say THE OTHER 4-slots, which is indicated by the CN9 word.... so how?

Yours have a CN9? Can't see well..... (what does your manual say? hmm.gif)

This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 3 2008, 09:13 PM

sniper69
post Apr 3 2008, 09:48 PM

7,173 posts

hmm.gif, seems i don't have that "CN9" thingy...
kmarc
post Apr 3 2008, 09:50 PM

14,576 posts

Hmmm..... don't know whether I want to risk switching on the rig or not.....

I triple check the slots and it fits correctly, just NOT at the CN9 side.... doh.gif
sniper69
post Apr 3 2008, 09:53 PM

7,173 posts

IMO, the 4-pin CPU power is fool proof, meaning you can just plug in and shouldn't be wrong since the one with boxy pin/hole or whatever you call it... won't fit on if-you-know-what-i-meant... sorry, i can't explain tongue.gif doh.gif... but don't take the risk la... i won't be responsible... need to confirmation icon_idea.gif

kmarc
post Apr 3 2008, 09:56 PM

14,576 posts

Yeah, I know what you mean.

I don't want to buy another PSU...... I think I will just plug it in and switch it on (as soon as I get a PCI-E card)..... wish me good luck.... sweat.gif

Come to think about it, maybe they just label the whole 8-pin connector as CN9, and not the 4-slots at the side of the CN9.... hmm.gif

Anyway, thx for the feedback. Appreciate it. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 3 2008, 09:57 PM
overclockalbert
post Apr 4 2008, 03:45 AM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Apr 3 2008, 09:58 PM)
@mfcm

do i need to flash the mobo 1st before i put my e8400 in this mobo?  cos i don have other proc now  cry.gif
i think you no need to flash to newer bios as the default bios can take any C2D/C2Q proc.

if you getting E8400, then you can flash it to the latest bios, as i'm also using it and was ok.

by the way, i'm using winflash flash the bios, damn scary as the progress bar showing 4% for over 1minute before
it jump into "flash complete" screen. feeeeewwwwwwwww sweat.gif sweat.gif that was close!!!!!!!!!!! sweat.gif

rgds,
albert
gsan
post Apr 4 2008, 10:21 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

bro kmarc,

what is the next mobo? brows.gif

This post has been edited by gsan: Apr 4 2008, 10:21 AM

48 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top