Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V3, Shell reptiles please enter here...
blazin_fir3
Mar 28 2008, 10:41 PM

oopz..actually quoted by samperth..din c properly..wrong credits =X
No prob..sumtimes the things u wanna know can use search function at v1 and v2..that will help also..
Jamien
Mar 28 2008, 10:48 PM
I think elmo just need to print out the picture of an alligator snapping turtle, bring to the pet safari with his common snapper, then ask the people compare and see if they say it is same a not.
If they say same then lost case. If they say not same then ask to see manager complain see what they can do for you.
I've been to ikano that shop often and i've only ever seen a real ally once in their shop. it's rather big dy wan. they haven't inpuut stock for ally for quite a while dy. And that was early last year.
Chinchillas
Mar 28 2008, 10:59 PM
Is ST price range about RM800-+?
spirit of demon
Mar 28 2008, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Mar 28 2008, 10:59 PM) Is ST price range about RM800-+? no lah..depend on how big u wan.. normally small one.. around 5 month to 1 year is bout +/- 100 lo... interested to join us in TTT?
ELM0
Mar 28 2008, 11:03 PM
erm if they say same then still can argue rite??? can make comparing of the mouth is different duno can win or not +_+
spirit of demon
Mar 28 2008, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(ELM0 @ Mar 28 2008, 11:03 PM) erm if they say same then still can argue rite??? can make comparing of the mouth is different duno can win or not +_+ go higher one debator go there lo.. u may win  or find PKR lah.. keadilan mar... ask hem help u.. DAP oso ... may b
ELM0
Mar 28 2008, 11:08 PM
later they tell me back oi small kido snappers are illegal and ask me pay fine oso hahaha i come after u wei !!!!!haha
inexsis
Mar 28 2008, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(ELM0 @ Mar 28 2008, 11:08 PM) later they tell me back oi small kido snappers are illegal and ask me pay fine oso hahaha i come after u wei !!!!!haha but its them who selled it to u....got receipt as proof.... them also kena if they report u.....
Jamien
Mar 28 2008, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(ELM0 @ Mar 28 2008, 11:03 PM) erm if they say same then still can argue rite??? can make comparing of the mouth is different duno can win or not +_+ Hmmm.... When u going there? You go argue see how. If they still say no i bring my ally go with you see what they can say lo. Wan? You go try argue wif them first
blazin_fir3
Mar 28 2008, 11:17 PM

Yalo, as a business, their liability is higher than yours. Plus they fail to notify you that it is illegal during the purchase. Plus if u small kid even easier to fight in court. So u are only partially liable and if you were forced to pay fine, they have to pay their own fine for smuggling and selling PLUS part of your total fine coz its partial liability..muahaha..
Dun play play with consumers that know their rights.
ST price now sure change edi due to the new bill le..so its hard to determine.. and as mentioned, must see the size..bigger ones that can be sexed d usually only around RM800+
ELM0
Mar 28 2008, 11:18 PM
haha better just keep it to my self rather go there cari gaduh and i oso get in trouble ekkeke hmm jamiens allig snapper already so ganas want bite here n there then my 2 common snappers with long neck i cant imagine how to handle them hahaha really nitemare
Added on March 28, 2008, 11:23 pmhaha i later scared drag u down the water oso leh jamien
This post has been edited by ELM0: Mar 28 2008, 11:23 PM
Jamien
Mar 28 2008, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(ELM0 @ Mar 28 2008, 11:18 PM) haha better just keep it to my self rather go there cari gaduh and i oso get in trouble ekkeke hmm jamiens allig snapper already so ganas want bite here n there then my 2 common snappers with long neck i cant imagine how to handle them hahaha really nitemare  Wah u willing to get cheated.  they like to take advantage of people like you le. they cant complain u buy illegal pet cuz they sell wan. if they complain you they will also get caught. Don't give in. If I were u and they say i buy illegal pet, i will shout loud loud "This people here sell me the wrong animal then don wan admit wrong say i buy illegal pet. They sold the illegal animal to me! don't buy pets from here! Pet safari cheat people wan!" I really will de. I think she scared cuz it's the frst time she got brushed. She's still small so I think no need worry till a lot later. And yes, common more scary. Hehe...
ELM0
Mar 28 2008, 11:28 PM
wah say so ganas ar haha coz im the type who tries to avoid getting into troubles and problems 1 hehe, hmm so now i have to go ask the worker see they can diff which is allig snapp and which is common snapp if they can diff it then how leh??
blazin_fir3
Mar 28 2008, 11:30 PM

If can differentiate den the fella purposely LIED to you to get rid of stock.. thats even worst..if the worker really really dunno make mistake still can forgive lorh..u used RM400 leh..not heart pain arh..altho is ur bro's money la..
but i'm sure they'll ask..why now oni bring back? Din notice arh? Dunno how 2 differentiate arh?..nd full proof point to counter this..haha
This post has been edited by blazin_fir3: Mar 28 2008, 11:33 PM
ELM0
Mar 28 2008, 11:36 PM
haha also when i see that the glass oso stated alligator snappers erm i of coz sakit hati la 400bucks , haha i think the worker now knows which is common and which is allig coz got once FAT CAT explain to them now go back and they say mix up then ma cant do anything lor
Added on March 28, 2008, 11:40 pmof coz retailers must be more knowledgeable compare to customers wat if customers know more than the retailers then they eat S*** lor why not only bring back?? why didnt notice , because customers trust what has been stated on the glass ma
This post has been edited by ELM0: Mar 28 2008, 11:40 PM
Jamien
Mar 28 2008, 11:41 PM
just see the manager. tell him they sold you the wrong kind. show him receipt that says ally. then show him a picture of ally and say it is different and wrong. Be firm. Don let them bully you. if u let them they are just going to cheat more people because they can.
ELM0
Mar 28 2008, 11:43 PM
haha ok lor i go shoot them on sunday kekeke duno can get wat by shooting them
Added on March 28, 2008, 11:46 pmwhat if the manager knows that is common snapper but the worker put wrong name , then the malay guy sure die lor haha sure kantoi no job tomorrow
This post has been edited by ELM0: Mar 28 2008, 11:46 PM
Jamien
Mar 28 2008, 11:49 PM
ur priority is yourself. prove to them it is not right to cheat.
if they know it's wrong they either have to change a ally for you or refund i guess. if not it's considered they cheat u into buying.
Just be firm. Don't settle for anything less than what u deserve.
ELM0
Mar 28 2008, 11:56 PM
haha i have sweet and tough times wif this 2 common snapper when i bought them back few days later both of them get sick( ly on the rock and keep sleeping and duwan eat)and i spend over 200bucks to cure them until now 1 of them become bigger size and fat ahah the other 1 which is very sick also cure and grow abit bigger and if they willing to change it for allig snapper i also want geh but both oso wan adoi sakit hati again hahaha refund i dun think i wan to refund prefer to keep them rather than sending them back to hell
This post has been edited by ELM0: Mar 29 2008, 12:02 AM
Jamien
Mar 29 2008, 12:31 AM