132 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Penang Property Talk, Property talk on Penang

rahtid
post Jan 4 2014, 03:41 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 2 2014, 02:32 PM)
Penang will be a much less interesting place to invest after LGE implement all these :-

http://limguaneng.com/index.php/2013/12/08...-bubble-enbmcn/
yay! well done, LGE!!! rclxms.gif
FYI: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/busines...lmost-two-years
dopp
post Jan 6 2014, 02:13 PM

1,733 posts

I was ex owner of Ideal Regency, condo owner . Property from Ideal homes.
If you can :-
1) Sign S&P without date
2) Corruption from Ideal's Condo Management office
3) Gangster contractor from Mgt Office arrangement.
4) Bad quality, unit leaking . "forgot" to do infra on 2nd floor basement or flood car car.
5) Leaking swimming pool to car park
6) cakai gym.
7) Condo Rooftop wiring 'dissapear' therefore no light .

You may go ahead.

QUOTE(sleepy 1 @ Dec 5 2013, 12:35 PM)
Hi all,

Is anyone heard about Solaria condominium that near by Penang airport? Their developer is Ideal Homes Property. What do you think about it? Only 1150 sq feet and is rougly RM580K.

Is there any suggestion for the price range in Penang Island? Thanks
investz
post Jan 6 2014, 09:43 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Jan 6 2014, 03:13 PM)
I was ex owner of Ideal Regency, condo owner . Property from Ideal homes.
If you can :-
1) Sign S&P without date
2) Corruption from Ideal's Condo Management office
3) Gangster contractor from Mgt Office arrangement.
4) Bad quality, unit leaking . "forgot" to do infra on 2nd floor basement or flood car car.
5) Leaking swimming pool to car park
6) cakai gym.
7) Condo Rooftop wiring 'dissapear' therefore no light .

You may go ahead.
Ideal Regency really so bad?
JustcallmeLarry
post Jan 11 2014, 03:25 PM

1,363 posts

Guys may i ask you experts here any chance Property in Penang will have a huge drop this year??? Bcs over the weekend i followed relative to look around for houses in the Tanjong Tokong area like Straits Quay, the property price there are almost 2 million. The prices are impossible for any family to buy.
oe_kintaro
post Jan 11 2014, 03:33 PM

2,222 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jan 11 2014, 03:25 PM)
Guys may i ask you experts here any chance Property in Penang will have a huge drop this year??? Bcs over the weekend i followed relative to look around for houses in the Tanjong Tokong area like Straits Quay, the property price there are almost 2 million. The prices are impossible for any family to buy.
Not very likely to have a drop, barring a major disaster or economic downturn in my opinion. Even then prices are more likely to stay stagnant rather than drop
JustcallmeLarry
post Jan 11 2014, 03:36 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Jan 11 2014, 03:33 PM)
Not very likely to have a drop, barring a major disaster or economic downturn in my opinion. Even then prices are more likely to stay stagnant rather than drop
When looking around for landed property, the prices are by millions. Even condo also by millions. Penang people can afford this. My relative if need to buy a property i think 2 families need to share to buy it, even with that it is still expensive.
oe_kintaro
post Jan 11 2014, 03:52 PM

2,222 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jan 11 2014, 03:36 PM)
When looking around for landed property, the prices are by millions. Even condo also by millions. Penang people can afford this. My relative if need to buy a property i think 2 families need to share to buy it, even with that it is still expensive.
There are affordable property... just maybe not in prime locations. straits quay is prime waterfront property and not targeted at us hoi polloi. That's looking at the price of a land rover evoque and concluding that cars are not affordable....
alesi616
post Jan 11 2014, 07:17 PM

810 posts

well said,for landed less than 1million (maybe old housr), look elsewhere than tg tokong / bungah…
oe_kintaro
post Jan 11 2014, 07:43 PM

2,222 posts

Any opinions on the recent announcement regarding IKEA setting up shop in Batu Kawan? There's bound to be a great impact down the road.
jeff10012003
post Jan 12 2014, 10:16 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Jan 11 2014, 07:43 PM)
Any opinions on the recent announcement regarding IKEA setting up shop in Batu Kawan? There's bound to be a great impact down the road.
and surely they house prices will go up.
kevyeoh
post Jan 14 2014, 12:46 PM

4,720 posts

there are lots of family out there who can afford 2 million property....

you just don't know how big the world is.... smile.gif

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jan 11 2014, 03:25 PM)
bearbearwong
post Jan 14 2014, 12:54 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 14 2014, 12:46 PM)

Dude I know your many ppl can afford 2xmillion... is how many in msia.. got 30 % population bo.. u really tink lim guan eng cooling measures and the federal government measures is for you guys to flip over 1 million ? Have u consider issue of affordability.. like who and wat class of ppl u targeting ah. .. ppl who can afford to buy already join us as flipper liao.. at the end when unit completed.. all also flipping and waiting to sell.. then it explain why it is vscant right..

bunglow in nibong tebal baru 450k lehh new lehhh.. or u just mean island area?.. u hold berapa biji want to flip berapa
aLertz
post Jan 15 2014, 08:20 AM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 14 2014, 12:46 PM)

u sure lots of family can afford?? local families??

i think many of those expensive property buyers are mainly foreigners investing in our country...
working locally and trying to buy those properties are almost impossible for locals except a small portion only...
yahiko
post Jan 15 2014, 09:11 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Jan 15 2014, 08:20 AM)

i think many of those expensive property buyers are mainly foreigners investing in our country...
working locally and trying to buy those properties are almost impossible for locals except a small portion only...
local families aka bosses.. but not working class ppl like us..
we only afford to buy small apartment,,

or you can do what like my fren do..
buy setia pearl and work 3 jobs a day to support the monthly installment and rent out some room to other.. thumbup.gif

btw when u wan buy jek rolleyes.gif
aLertz
post Jan 15 2014, 09:37 AM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Jan 15 2014, 09:11 AM)
local families aka bosses.. but not working class ppl like us..
we only afford to buy small apartment,,

or you can do what like my fren do..
buy setia pearl and work 3 jobs a day to support the monthly installment and rent out some room to other..  thumbup.gif

btw when u wan buy jek  rolleyes.gif
waaaa 3 jobs a day....i think life will be shorten at least 10 years....lol

no money la....property prices still very high...waiting it to drop but seems like a dream laugh.gif
kevyeoh
post Jan 19 2014, 11:52 PM

4,720 posts

if you read news...i think foreigners actually not that many who buy penang properties...less than 10%? something like that...it was in the article...forgot where i read already...

so mostly are rich locals buying properties...and you will be surprised if there are really many rich people out there...

QUOTE(aLertz @ Jan 15 2014, 08:20 AM)

Soulheal3r
post Jan 21 2014, 09:22 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 19 2014, 11:52 PM)
if you read news...i think foreigners actually not that many who buy penang properties...less than 10%? something like that...it was in the article...forgot where i read already...

so mostly are rich locals buying properties...and you will be surprised if there are really many rich people out there...
Yeah, and thanks to our property boom there are now so many millionaires on the street.
Eye Property
post Jan 21 2014, 10:07 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(lowyatter @ Jan 2 2014, 11:23 AM)
3.6 million ringgit for a bungalow? I wanna see how many genuine buyers can afford 18,000 ringgit monthly payment for 30 years.
Sorry bro, is bungalow land, not bungalow nod.gif
kevyeoh
post Jan 21 2014, 09:02 PM

4,720 posts

the question is where is the money coming from?
most of the middle class buyers can really afford when the fact is past few years salary increment is not keeping up with the property increase...

wink.gif wink.gif wink.gif

QUOTE(Soulheal3r @ Jan 21 2014, 09:22 AM)
Yeah, and thanks to our property boom there are now so many millionaires on the street.
Kewbique
post Jan 23 2014, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 21 2014, 09:02 PM)
the question is where is the money coming from?
most of the middle class buyers can really afford when the fact is past few years salary increment is not keeping up with the property increase...

wink.gif  wink.gif  wink.gif
A simple scenario to share with everyone here, let say if you happen to buy a condominium in year 2004.

Lets take Bayswater as an example:-
Purchase Price in year 2004: 300k
Market Value as in Dec'13 : RM 750K
You are now half a million richer, and not to consider that for other landed properties owner.
This is only assuming that you only have a unit. Just my 2c opinion. smile.gif

132 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:47 PM