126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Photography Canon EOS 300D/350D/400D/450D, Go Rebellionz - V2!, DigitalRebel XT/XTi/XSi/KISS Territory!

TSvikingw2k
post Jan 27 2008, 04:19 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Jan 27 2008, 04:14 PM)
it look quite new but it is quite old (2 years++ RM1900), but i'm surprise the condition is really good
see whether can found interesting stuff to shoot @not haha~~
Where you bought it from?

matt2001
post Jan 27 2008, 04:23 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 27 2008, 04:09 PM)
3. If you desperately need a zoom lens, go for [B]Siggy 70-300mm f4-5.6 Macro[/B
how much is this lens??
wanna get it after i got my angpao money...
./Hack-Fusion
post Jan 27 2008, 04:25 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 27 2008, 04:19 PM)
Where you bought it from?
from photokaki forum

QUOTE(matt2001 @ Jan 27 2008, 04:23 PM)
how much is this lens??
it is cheap..i think around RM700+ for new one~~

This post has been edited by ./Hack-Fusion: Jan 27 2008, 04:26 PM
TSvikingw2k
post Jan 27 2008, 04:26 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(matt2001 @ Jan 27 2008, 04:23 PM)
how much is this lens??
It's around RM450-5xx for used unit. Don't buy brand new one. This lens can serve as your temporary telelens + macro. When you have more money, jump to 70-200mm f4 and you can easily discard your 70-300mm lens smile.gif
myjunk
post Jan 27 2008, 04:29 PM

3,446 posts

3. If you desperately need a zoom lens, go for Siggy 70-300mm f4-5.6 Macro, else save up for 70-200mm f4 L straight instead of getting those allrounder lens e.g. 55-200, 18-200 etc

No, if you buy from US, you cant claim the warranty here. But for the price, just consider it as no warranty set ler tongue.gif
Hmm key word = SAVE UP :-)

does anyone know how much would canon charge for fixing something? Service price etc??

Too bad the 70-200 2.8 L IS vs 2.8L price difference so much lah.. ~USD500 difference!! Out of budget.. :-(

Y'day at 1Iutama, I saw fotokem selling the 2.8L for RM6k and the 17-55 f2.8 for RM5.9K Wah Gila man.. Tot it was ~RM 4K for original set.

Anyone want to buy 55-250 f4-5.6 IS ??/???? whistling.gif

@viking : Regd the trancend 4Gb 133x CF card I got for Rm160. I tested burst mode Raw+L and I can take up to 11 shots in succession using it. Same speed as I can get using my Kingston 50x CF card. So there you have it.. No speed difference AT ALL using whatever X CF when in the camera. Only makes a difference when you copy it to the Laptop/PC.

That one wait a while loh.. Save a lot man.. 133x 4GB = RM160, 266x 2Gb = RM160

This post has been edited by myjunk: Jan 27 2008, 04:36 PM
yikyeou
post Jan 27 2008, 04:34 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

eh got any cheap kit lens replacement?
spoil_
post Jan 27 2008, 04:35 PM

Kacang Illuminatus
687 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jan 27 2008, 04:29 PM)
why wamma sell?
that lens not good ah?
myjunk
post Jan 27 2008, 04:38 PM

3,446 posts

QUOTE(spoil_ @ Jan 27 2008, 04:35 PM)
why wamma sell?
that lens not good ah?
it's a great lens. but not so suitable for indoors and if you don't like to A) Use Flash, B) Have a Flash..

But since I'll be getting a 580EX II soon, should be no problem lah.. But these ppl like Viking/Weileongz/HackFusion all poison us with their 2.8L or 4L.. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
fcbarcelona-my
post Jan 27 2008, 04:49 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jan 27 2008, 04:38 PM)
it's a great lens. but not so suitable for indoors and if you don't like to A) Use Flash, B) Have a Flash..

But since I'll be getting a 580EX II soon, should be no problem lah.. But these ppl like Viking/Weileongz/HackFusion all poison us with their 2.8L or 4L..  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
wahh...580ex II rclxms.gif
spoil_
post Jan 27 2008, 04:51 PM

Kacang Illuminatus
687 posts

i like this word.. tongue.gif
But these ppl like Viking/Weileongz/HackFusion all poison us with their 2.8L or 4L..  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
yikyeou
post Jan 27 2008, 05:09 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

L lens is seriously not for me atm. no income gok. still a little kid getting allowance from mommy every week. XD

suddenly i feel like wan a flash bt not a telephoto since i dont go zoo a lot, i don sit at the racing tracks, no tele for me. but if get telephoto will let me cover all basic events though.

i need to buy a gift for my cny present. =D but dono which to buy. hahas
matt2001
post Jan 27 2008, 05:15 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 27 2008, 04:26 PM)
It's around RM450-5xx for used unit. Don't buy brand new one. This lens can serve as your temporary telelens + macro. When you have more money, jump to 70-200mm f4 and you can easily discard your 70-300mm lens smile.gif
u know la, i student...
i will stuck in tat lens for quite a long time...
if buy 2nd, thn KO edi~ no warranty!!
i think i will KO oso~
myjunk
post Jan 27 2008, 05:19 PM

3,446 posts

maybe you can find some side income like viperleon? Go wash cars.. Eh.. wait, you not girl w/ bikini and all (like the movies) so a bit susah for you to charge more money. (Over my place here, got car wash ~RM4), that means you have to wash like 100 cars!!

yikyeo: I looked at your blog and my guess is you're really a small kid, much younger than viperleon/matt and you still have a DSLR to play with. Man.. that is like so cool (of your parents). Or is the camera your parents and you just "inherited" it just like when I was younger and I used my father's minolta SLR.
yikyeou
post Jan 27 2008, 05:43 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jan 27 2008, 05:19 PM)
maybe you can find some side income like viperleon? Go wash cars.. Eh.. wait, you not girl w/ bikini and all (like the movies) so a bit susah for you to charge more money. (Over my place here, got car wash ~RM4), that means you have to wash like 100 cars!!

yikyeo: I looked at your blog and my guess is you're really a small kid, much younger than viperleon/matt and you still have a DSLR to play with. Man.. that is like so cool (of your parents). Or is the camera your parents and you just "inherited" it just like when I was younger and I used my father's minolta SLR.
i felt in love with photography 2 years ago. then i switch to dslr this year as the 400d is a reward for exams last year. =). and from now on, lens and stuff is on my own saving liao. i ask dad for lens and he keep saying i got already still want for what, they don't know different lens shoot different subject, bt anyway, i'll get it myself from now on.

This post has been edited by yikyeou: Jan 27 2008, 05:44 PM
myjunk
post Jan 27 2008, 05:49 PM

3,446 posts

As you grow older, and when you make your own money, at least for me, I find that I'm not that willing to part with the money which I make. So it took me a real long time to get a DSLR. but I'm liking it, but I hate ppl like viking/HackFusion/Weileongz cos of their "L"ansi lenses.. keke...

PS : kidding ahh...
sherren
post Jan 27 2008, 05:51 PM

Retired
1,298 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Jan 27 2008, 05:43 PM)
i felt in love with photography 2 years ago. then i switch to dslr this year as the 400d is a reward for exams last year. =). and from now on, lens and stuff is on my own saving liao. i ask dad for lens and he keep saying i got already still want for what, they don't know different lens shoot different subject, bt anyway, i'll get it myself from now on.
makes you get broke easily laugh.gif laugh.gif
myjunk
post Jan 27 2008, 05:53 PM

3,446 posts

shereen : you didn't answer my question, your lambency diffuser. how much you got it for. I see someone telling me ~RM80. For 1 colour dome or...

also, will it cause reflection on shiny surfaces?
sherren
post Jan 27 2008, 05:55 PM

Retired
1,298 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jan 27 2008, 05:53 PM)
shereen : you didn't answer my question, your lambency diffuser. how much you got it for. I see someone telling me ~RM80. For 1 colour dome or...

also, will it cause reflection on shiny surfaces?
oh sorry , I missed out , lambency diffuser i got it for rm 80 , for one colour dome ,

well not really , it just diffused the flash light , as good as Gary Fong's Lightsphere , tried before on my bro's 430ex

look at my flickr for the G9 , some test shot with Flash + Lambency bounced

This post has been edited by sherren: Jan 27 2008, 05:56 PM
TSvikingw2k
post Jan 27 2008, 05:58 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jan 27 2008, 04:29 PM)
Hmm key word = SAVE UP :-)

does anyone know how much would canon charge for fixing something? Service price etc??

Too bad the 70-200 2.8 L IS vs 2.8L price difference so much lah.. ~USD500 difference!! Out of budget.. :-(

Y'day at 1Iutama, I saw fotokem selling the 2.8L for RM6k and the 17-55 f2.8 for RM5.9K  Wah Gila man.. Tot it was ~RM 4K for original set.

@viking : Regd the trancend 4Gb 133x CF card I got for Rm160. I tested burst mode Raw+L and I can take up to 11 shots in succession using it. Same speed as I can get using my Kingston 50x CF card. So there you have it.. No speed difference AT ALL using whatever X CF when in the camera. Only makes a difference when you copy it to the Laptop/PC.

That one wait a while loh.. Save a lot man.. 133x 4GB = RM160, 266x 2Gb = RM160
Any difference when you shoot just JPEG? aiks, I thought I told you that the 266x is useful when you copy to pc? At least you save half the time. But depends on you also, if you are willing to wait then the 133x would suffice.

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Jan 27 2008, 04:34 PM)
eh got any cheap kit lens replacement?
Save up a little more and get used Tammy 17-50mm f2.8. Very recommended kittylens replacement.

But since I'll be getting a 580EX II soon, should be no problem lah.. But these ppl like Viking/Weileongz/HackFusion all poison us with their 2.8L or 4L..  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
QUOTE(spoil_ @ Jan 27 2008, 04:51 PM)
i like this word..  tongue.gif
icon_question.gif I'm innocent icon_question.gif

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Jan 27 2008, 05:09 PM)
L lens is seriously not for me atm. no income gok. still a little kid getting allowance from mommy every week. XD

suddenly i feel like wan a flash bt not a telephoto since i dont go zoo a lot, i don sit at the racing tracks, no tele for me. but if get telephoto will let me cover all basic events though.

i need to buy a gift for my cny present. =D but dono which to buy. hahas
How about a Siggy 105mm f2.8 Macro since you don't need a real long tele lens. You can use this for good and sharp potraits, superb macro, and also middle-range telelens smile.gif

QUOTE(matt2001 @ Jan 27 2008, 05:15 PM)
u know la, i student...
i will stuck in tat lens for quite a long time...
if buy 2nd, thn KO edi~ no warranty!!
i think i will KO oso~
What's next in your list?

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jan 27 2008, 05:19 PM)

Go out, make friends with more supplier, get cheap goods and sell online, earn money, make yourself poor again by investing on good lens biggrin.gif

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Jan 27 2008, 05:43 PM)
Show them the samples using different lens, or make him into photography and start poisoning him and you'll get a good sponsor.

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jan 27 2008, 05:49 PM)
As you grow older, and when you make your own money, at least for me, I find that I'm not that willing to part with the money which I make. So it took me a real long time to get a DSLR. but I'm liking it
When I first started using DSLR, I was like, woahhh, shoot potrait need this, shoot macro diff lens, shoot wide diff, so much money wan ar. Later on my wallet got numb already when the pictures that I snapped start poisoning me. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jan 27 2008, 05:49 PM)
but I hate ppl like viking/HackFusion/Weileongz cos of their "L"ansi lenses.. keke...

PS : kidding ahh...
sad.gif
sherren
post Jan 27 2008, 06:00 PM

Retired
1,298 posts

That's why I usually advice you guys, start with

1. 50mm f1.8
2. Battery Grip
3. If you desperately need a zoom lens, go for Siggy 70-300mm f4-5.6 Macro, else save up for 70-200mm f4 L straight instead of getting those allrounder lens e.g. 55-200, 18-200 etc
4. Flash
5. Tammy 17-50mm f2.8
tongue.gif

No, if you buy from US, you cant claim the warranty here. But for the price, just consider it as no warranty set ler tongue.gif
1. 50mm f1.8 [getting soon ]
2. Battery Grip [ waiting for stock]
4. Flash [ sudah ada liao smile.gif ]

the sigma 70-300mm f4-5.6 macro APO version?

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:48 AM