126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Photography Canon EOS 300D/350D/400D/450D, Go Rebellionz - V2!, DigitalRebel XT/XTi/XSi/KISS Territory!

rogerwee
post Feb 5 2008, 08:13 PM

312 posts

Just Got my 5D, It is a recond (2nd hand) set but still looks new, what the heck as long it is free hehehhe, only got body no lense...huuhuhh.

Now need funding for lense, pls goto my Garage Sale , got a few stuff for sale..

i'm still keeping my 400d (got sentimental value)
valho
post Feb 5 2008, 08:24 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(CutieLynette @ Feb 5 2008, 07:37 PM)
Hey guys, I'm not sure if we've discussed this before, but is Canon EF-S 55-250mm IS f/4-5.6 a goos lens? It's quite affordable plus it's got IS!

Anyone used this? What do y'all think?
for that price, it's quite a decent lens and even comes with IS. performance indoor might not be that good if compare to a f/2.8 lens but depending on lighting condition it should still be usable. it's a cheap solution for anyone that want a decent telephoto lens. I used myjunk 55-250 during the bird park trip, quite satisfied with it's performance, but that was outdoor though
asrolsani
post Feb 5 2008, 08:26 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(rogerwee @ Feb 5 2008, 08:13 PM)
Just Got my 5D, It is a recond (2nd hand) set but still looks new, what the heck as long it is free hehehhe, only got body no lense...huuhuhh.

Now need funding for lense, pls goto my Garage Sale , got a few stuff for sale..

reserved for me your sigma 18-200mm DC OS..... drool.gif
zzloo
post Feb 5 2008, 08:46 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

i wan BGE3 aaaaaaa~
wjie20
post Feb 5 2008, 09:05 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(rogerwee @ Feb 5 2008, 08:13 PM)

maybe i wanna buy the 430EX, but why are you selling 'em? hmm.gif
s7ran9er
post Feb 5 2008, 09:12 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Feb 5 2008, 09:05 PM)
Go grab it wjie, if you're buying it this week. He's selling it for his 5D lense. smile.gif
rogerwee
post Feb 5 2008, 09:16 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Feb 5 2008, 09:05 PM)
not using the speedlite much laa, not important for me now, but lense is very important
zzloo
post Feb 5 2008, 09:20 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

24-105 f4L?
wjie20
post Feb 5 2008, 09:27 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Feb 5 2008, 09:12 PM)
Go grab it wjie, if you're buying it this week. He's selling it for his 5D lense. smile.gif
just thinking about it, besides i have no money, so time to put on my innocent.gif face...

QUOTE(rogerwee @ Feb 5 2008, 09:16 PM)
not using the speedlite much laa, not important for me now, but lense is very important
which lens is that?
rogerwee
post Feb 5 2008, 09:36 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Feb 5 2008, 09:27 PM)
just thinking about it, besides i have no money, so time to put on my innocent.gif face...
which lens is that?
maybe this Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM or Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 EX DG MACRO
wjie20
post Feb 5 2008, 09:46 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(rogerwee @ Feb 5 2008, 09:36 PM)
maybe this Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM or  Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 EX DG MACRO
I'd Vote for the EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM, but i dont think you should sell 18-200, as it has range where the 24-105 cant go, unless your ok with it.
rogerwee
post Feb 5 2008, 10:24 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Feb 5 2008, 09:46 PM)
I'd Vote for the EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM, but i dont think you should sell 18-200, as it has range where the 24-105 cant go, unless your ok with it.
5D cannot use sigma 18-200 dc os, for full frame camera....only DG type can.
wjie20
post Feb 5 2008, 10:35 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(rogerwee @ Feb 5 2008, 10:24 PM)
5D cannot use sigma 18-200 dc os, for full frame camera....only DG type can.
Oh, but your 400D can thumbup.gif
Hey i just remembered the 5D does not have built In flash! right?
rogerwee
post Feb 5 2008, 10:38 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Feb 5 2008, 10:35 PM)
Oh, but your 400D can  thumbup.gif
Hey i just remembered the 5D does not have built In flash! right?
yes, for 400d already got tamron 90mm, i love the tamron, so must sell sigma hehehehe..

5D dont have built in flash, but I rarely shoot at night...even my 430EX only use once.... doh.gif so sell la, next 2 month planning on 580ex II
wjie20
post Feb 5 2008, 10:47 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(rogerwee @ Feb 5 2008, 10:38 PM)
yes, for 400d already got tamron 90mm, i love the tamron, so must sell sigma hehehehe..

5D dont have built in flash, but I rarely shoot at night...even my 430EX only use once.... doh.gif  so sell la, next 2 month planning on 580ex II
NO WONDER...eye-in the 580EX II, good luck on your sales,
BTW, anything shot on your 5D yet?
rogerwee
post Feb 5 2008, 10:49 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Feb 5 2008, 10:47 PM)
NO WONDER...eye-in the 580EX II, good luck on your sales,
BTW, anything shot on your 5D yet?
no lense laa,, what to shoot??? hahahaha.. just looking can laaa
wjie20
post Feb 5 2008, 10:53 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(rogerwee @ Feb 5 2008, 10:49 PM)
no lense laa,, what to shoot??? hahahaha.. just looking can laaa
Oops, my bad. Dont try this!!! but i wonder if anything goes wrong mounting the Kit Lens on the 5D.

Btw, can photography be improved? Ive been trying hard and figuring out on the rules of thirds. Somehow I dont compose good pictures.
CutieLynette
post Feb 5 2008, 10:56 PM

214 posts

Hi guys, I was feeling a little bo liao (nothing to do) and I did this.

GUIDE TO MAKING YOUR LENSES LOOKING LIKE A 'L' LENS THE EL-CHEAPO WAY

Things you need:

1 "I Love My" red Unity Band

2: Any non 'L' lens

How?

Just wrap your little red unity band comfortably around your lens. Make sure you don't let it tie around your focus ring nor letting it cover you af/mf switch.

Presto!

Your finished product will look like this-

It'll look like an "L" from far. Not when you look closer. LOL

I very bo liao right? icon_idea.gif biggrin.gif
zzub
post Feb 5 2008, 10:57 PM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

speedlite will come in handy if u shoot indoor..trust me nod.gif
zzloo
post Feb 5 2008, 11:56 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

u still can use those lenses on FF but will have some annoying thing at the side of ur pics

126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0150sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:29 PM