Got the full eye picture? Sure scary~
^^ Cat Lovers V.2 ^^, - meow meow -
Feb 17 2008, 07:11 PM
4,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching,Sarawak Status: Same Same |
So scary siot.
Got the full eye picture? Sure scary~ |
Feb 17 2008, 07:37 PM
3,905 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Here is Mya The Jumper Lady - full eye picture..
![]() |
Feb 17 2008, 08:05 PM
1,710 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
just wanna enquire something.
I left my cat at the pet/vet shop for a week during the chinese new year for boarding and also 2nd dose of vacinnation. Shes about 3 months old. after i brought her back home on the 10 february until today which is 17 feb, shes been having diarrhoea; soft stools, light coloured and it stinks badly. Before that, her stools was well formed, dark brown in colour and only slightist smell. I fed her royal canine. Whats wrong with her? Also, if a cat is having slight fever, what else can i do other than bringing her to the vet? |
Feb 17 2008, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Feb 17 2008, 08:05 PM) just wanna enquire something. that's the reason why i do not want my cats to be send to boarding place. i rather hire my friend to go to my house 1/2 times a day to check them.I left my cat at the pet/vet shop for a week during the chinese new year for boarding and also 2nd dose of vacinnation. Shes about 3 months old. after i brought her back home on the 10 february until today which is 17 feb, shes been having diarrhoea; soft stools, light coloured and it stinks badly. Before that, her stools was well formed, dark brown in colour and only slightist smell. I fed her royal canine. Whats wrong with her? Also, if a cat is having slight fever, what else can i do other than bringing her to the vet? did you check with the petshop what food they give? is it royal canin also? or different one? when food chances happen out of sudden, your cat will have a soft stools. when did they vaccine your cat? is it the day you bring her/him home or during the boarding. if the day you bring home, you cat might have some effect on the vaccine. its normal thought. some may not eat and even vomit. but if it continuously happen, please bring back to the pet/vet shop. and another thing i dont like boarding places is, too many different type of cat/dog come together, they might have different sickness.. so when they are cage in the same room, everything will mix up. some may become sick, culture shock, sadness. and fleas all around and jump from one cat to another cat, bring and suck the blood - this may effect other cats too. what can you do when your cat is having slightly fever beside going to the vet? - hmm most cats heal by them self. but only for some sickness only. i repeat some sickness. if you see this thing happen continuously, and your cat is not eating. i believe better bring to vet. worst if he/she is vomiting and the stool got blood. i think you should call the pet/vet shop again and tell them why. where is it anyway? cos i have some blacklisted pet/vet shop that do boarding and grooming. This post has been edited by elfreakz: Feb 17 2008, 08:38 PM |
Feb 17 2008, 08:52 PM
151 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Equine Park |
Feb 17 2008, 08:54 PM
1,710 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 17 2008, 08:36 PM) that's the reason why i do not want my cats to be send to boarding place. i rather hire my friend to go to my house 1/2 times a day to check them. According to the vet, they fed my baby with performance by purina. I have no choice but to leave her at the boarding place as none of my friends are willing to help me. If its only one kitty, its ok, but i have two. Given a choice i would want to bring them along, but all the way to johor and kedah?? Its abit impossible heh?did you check with the petshop what food they give? is it royal canin also? or different one? when food chances happen out of sudden, your cat will have a soft stools. when did they vaccine your cat? is it the day you bring her/him home or during the boarding. if the day you bring home, you cat might have some effect on the vaccine. its normal thought. some may not eat and even vomit. but if it continuously happen, please bring back to the pet/vet shop. and another thing i dont like boarding places is, too many different type of cat/dog come together, they might have different sickness.. so when they are cage in the same room, everything will mix up. some may become sick, culture shock, sadness. and fleas all around and jump from one cat to another cat, bring and suck the blood - this may effect other cats too. what can you do when your cat is having slightly fever beside going to the vet? - hmm most cats heal by them self. but only for some sickness only. i repeat some sickness. if you see this thing happen continuously, and your cat is not eating. i believe better bring to vet. worst if he/she is vomiting and the stool got blood. i think you should call the pet/vet shop again and tell them why. where is it anyway? cos i have some blacklisted pet/vet shop that do boarding and grooming. Mow Mow got vaccined on the day itself when i sent her there. Meaning it was on the 5th of february 2008.Dont think so the effect will last that long till today. Even of it is due to changes of food, but that was like a week back.Can the effect lasted this long?? Also, i know this might sound stupid, but im just curious, its not possible to feed kitties with panadols if they have fever??? Hopefully she will recover from her diarrhoa.Its already been 1 week. A little bad impression on the pet/vet shop already. It is located in Section 13 Shah Alam.Another cat of mine about 11 months, got herself a flu after i brought her back home as well. Recovering though, bought her flu med. And today, the smaller one Mow Mow is having fever. I heard that it can be quite dangerous though its just a fever. In a very short moment, things can turned from so so to really bad.. |
Feb 17 2008, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(pancho @ Feb 17 2008, 08:52 PM) Before yes, but died in both pregnancy. That is the reason why i have fobia with female cat pregnancy. Her problem, she cannot deliver the kittens because of small lung and breathing problem (the vet said it feel like having asthma in human). So her first pregnancy the vet didnt found anything. but after the 2nd pregnancy fail - then only my vet found that she have small lung. so after her 2nd pregnancy fail, i request for castration on Mya. I do not want to suffer her anymore. Its time for her to rest and be happy |
Feb 17 2008, 09:37 PM
Auch, thats gotta hurt. But its good to hear that she is fine now.
So does my black2, her fur got "uban"-ish lol. So many white fur. |
Feb 17 2008, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Feb 17 2008, 08:54 PM) According to the vet, they fed my baby with performance by purina. I have no choice but to leave her at the boarding place as none of my friends are willing to help me. If its only one kitty, its ok, but i have two. Given a choice i would want to bring them along, but all the way to johor and kedah?? Its abit impossible heh? i believe it is changes of food. during the boarding the cat ate purina, when arrive home, u change back to RC. if u look at the back pack of any/some food, they will teach you how to change the cat food, first you need to have 1/4 of the new food and old food, then increase by stages.Mow Mow got vaccined on the day itself when i sent her there. Meaning it was on the 5th of february 2008.Dont think so the effect will last that long till today. Even of it is due to changes of food, but that was like a week back.Can the effect lasted this long?? Also, i know this might sound stupid, but im just curious, its not possible to feed kitties with panadols if they have fever??? Hopefully she will recover from her diarrhoa.Its already been 1 week. A little bad impression on the pet/vet shop already. It is located in Section 13 Shah Alam.Another cat of mine about 11 months, got herself a flu after i brought her back home as well. Recovering though, bought her flu med. And today, the smaller one Mow Mow is having fever. I heard that it can be quite dangerous though its just a fever. In a very short moment, things can turned from so so to really bad.. but this change of food won't make your cat sick, they just have this soft poo like "cirit birit". if you found your cat tired, not doing anything - moody, look sick, and dont want to eat - this is other sickness. im not sure what, maybe the weather, or changes of place (from boarding to your home), like travel sickness.. bring cat from one states to another states sometimes make the cat sick. thats only happen on first time basis. if your cat used to travel in car, then no problem. i've heard that some give panadol to a cat. they said 1/4 is enough. i cannot guarantee you on this, and i do not advice you to do anything. maybe you can call you vets and ask for opinion. there's one time my cat keep vomit, but the vet is close. so my vet asked me to give the cat drink some glukos. but then you see, its very hard to feed water. so the last solution to find 24 hours vet. there are some vets that have emergency consultation. why don't you separate them first, put the smaller one to another room, with room temperature, and some towels, let her rest. p/s does your cat vomit? watery eyes? wet nose? seat or lie most of the time? hardly walk? Added on February 17, 2008, 9:46 pm QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 17 2008, 09:37 PM) Auch, thats gotta hurt. But its good to hear that she is fine now. it is hurt. she was diagnosis with tube at both hands, with the heart beat meter. i though it was the last day of Mya, and of course i felt guilty of being irresponsible owner. but Mya gave me another chances to have her. Thank god i learn my lesson. so my advice, i don't mind if anybody wanted to breed their cats, as long as the cat has a good health for pregnancy So does my black2, her fur got "uban"-ish lol. So many white fur. you see the white fur around her neck? before she was neutered the fur was dark and short. its miracle to see that long white fur. This post has been edited by elfreakz: Feb 17 2008, 09:46 PM |
Feb 17 2008, 09:59 PM
2,047 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Ampang, UK Side ;) |
QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 17 2008, 06:52 PM) Alaaa, don't say like that... I still wish to have a mahal cat one day, either a short hair silver tabby or a bengal! Rowrrr! QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Feb 17 2008, 08:05 PM) just wanna enquire something. I left my cat at the pet/vet shop for a week during the chinese new year for boarding and also 2nd dose of vacinnation. Shes about 3 months old. after i brought her back home on the 10 february until today which is 17 feb, shes been having diarrhoea; soft stools, light coloured and it stinks badly. Before that, her stools was well formed, dark brown in colour and only slightist smell. I fed her royal canine. Whats wrong with her? Also, if a cat is having slight fever, what else can i do other than bringing her to the vet? Like what elfreakz has said, it could be the food change... It is always good to give the boarding place some of your cats current food. Don't let them feed their food even if they say the charges includes the food. Best is still to bring to a vet for a check up and possible diagnosis. QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Feb 17 2008, 08:54 PM) According to the vet, they fed my baby with performance by purina. I have no choice but to leave her at the boarding place as none of my friends are willing to help me. If its only one kitty, its ok, but i have two. Given a choice i would want to bring them along, but all the way to johor and kedah?? Its abit impossible heh? Mow Mow got vaccined on the day itself when i sent her there. Meaning it was on the 5th of february 2008.Dont think so the effect will last that long till today. Even of it is due to changes of food, but that was like a week back.Can the effect lasted this long?? Also, i know this might sound stupid, but im just curious, its not possible to feed kitties with panadols if they have fever??? Hopefully she will recover from her diarrhoa.Its already been 1 week. A little bad impression on the pet/vet shop already. It is located in Section 13 Shah Alam.Another cat of mine about 11 months, got herself a flu after i brought her back home as well. Recovering though, bought her flu med. And today, the smaller one Mow Mow is having fever. I heard that it can be quite dangerous though its just a fever. In a very short moment, things can turned from so so to really bad.. Elfreakz has replied most of your Q's, but I'd like to stress not to try giving your cat meds by yourself unless prescribed by the vet. Panadol is a med for humans dear, I wouldn't try that on my cat. The vet will have the right meds for your cat if she has fever. Yes, cat fever can get pretty bad fast if not treated. I bought Oren to the vet after he had fever for about 2-3 days and the vet said that it was quite high and he needed the injection type of meds to quickly reduce the fever. Also Oren had to take pill fever and antibiotic meds for the next 3 days, although he recovered that night itself after the injection, I made sure he completed his meds. KP |
Feb 17 2008, 10:03 PM
by the way, during the pet/vet shop infect vaccine to your cat, is your cat 100% healthy? You cannot give vaccine to sick cat. Vaccine will make your cat immune weak for few days, if the cat is sick by that time, it will be double weaker.
maybe i know which vet/pet shop is this? cos you mention pet/vet shop.. is it a petshop with vet? or what? Added on February 17, 2008, 10:04 pmyea i also do not try to recon any medication for human to be given up to your cat. you better call your vet and ask. we do not want to give false information of medical. This post has been edited by elfreakz: Feb 17 2008, 10:04 PM |
Feb 18 2008, 08:41 AM
3,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
..Introducing my cats...
here it is...arianna ![]() and here is....ryan ![]() ![]() sory ...picca a bit blur...just using my phone camera... |
Feb 18 2008, 02:07 PM
I really need some help, if anybody saw this cat, please contact me.
His name is sky, about 4kg, white and gray color. Domestic Long Hair. 4 years old. Long body and skinny. Was lost at Tasik Heights Apartment, bandar tasik selatan. Expected to lost in action on 17/2/2008. If found at any gallery (someone posted his picture), cat for sale with price tag, saw at the public area, or at someone home, please contact me at elfreakz@gmail.com or 017 337 0550. Here are some pictures. ![]() |
Feb 18 2008, 02:11 PM
Huhhh... Sky is missing?
KP |
Feb 18 2008, 02:16 PM
yea
my neighbor so call abg angkat lah, staying at another block. so he pinjam my sky last 3 days. tiba tiba pagi ni dia kata sky tak ada kat rumah |
Feb 18 2008, 02:19 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
chill first...and relax....do the fliers but dont panic...sometimes cats have a tendency of going out for a long walk... heck...my 18 year old took a 2 week walk for a few times already
it just might come back to u....heck for all u know its looking for ur house right now....coz like u said...it was in another unfamiliar house. good luck in ur search..hope u find sky asap. |
Feb 18 2008, 02:40 PM
yea i hope i find sky. i hope someone that find him, try to look for this cat owner. Im afraid if irresponsible people found him, and sell him out for money. that's what i do not want.
Feb 18 2008, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 18 2008, 02:16 PM) yea my neighbor so call abg angkat lah, staying at another block. so he pinjam my sky last 3 days. tiba tiba pagi ni dia kata sky tak ada kat rumah Wahhh, pinjam Sky??? Ofcourse lah, how to replace? One cat will never be the same with another I hope he is catnapped or anything... I hope he'll return home... Soon... KP |
Feb 18 2008, 02:46 PM
i hope he will come home for dinner soon
Feb 18 2008, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 18 2008, 02:07 PM) I really need some help, if anybody saw this cat, please contact me. Omg. His name is sky, about 4kg, white and gray color. Domestic Long Hair. 4 years old. Long body and skinny. Was lost at Tasik Heights Apartment, bandar tasik selatan. Expected to lost in action on 17/2/2008. If found at any gallery (someone posted his picture), cat for sale with price tag, saw at the public area, or at someone home, please contact me at elfreakz@gmail.com or 017 337 0550. Here are some pictures I hope you find him back. So cute lorh, who don't want to steal? XD |
| Change to: | 0.0285sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:52 PM |