341 posts

me usually bought iam's for my cat....
TSelfreakz
post May 14 2008, 02:18 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ May 14 2008, 01:57 PM)
Between IAM'S Pet food and Science Plan petfood for cat, which one is better??
Currently i feed my cat with this brand call US. Grain Regal..cost RM30.00 and canned food of Fancy Feast..
At first i thot of Friskies and Whiskas however, my vet told me that is a supermarket brand,and not that good...I saw this dry food called Snappy Tom ..anyone heard it b4??
iams and SP almost the same quality. i used to give iams, but cannot tahan because my cat become addicted with it, and can finished 10kg very fast. last time i gave iams kitten and iams adult chicken.

Grain Regal is good enough.. same quality as Blackwood. i think you should stick with Regal if you can afford. else IAMS and SP also ok. But my cats does not like SP at all. so i cannot buy this product anymore.

ya i know whiskas and friskies is not a good brand, because they are more grains rather than meat. its like your cat is eating roti canai hehehe.. cat eat meat not grains and rice.

yea i know snappy tom. iams, rc, sp, regal is better than snappy tom.
krayzee_wu82
post May 14 2008, 02:23 PM

341 posts

eh,elfreakz...
add me to your cat lovers list la...
TSelfreakz
post May 14 2008, 02:45 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krayzee_wu82 @ May 14 2008, 02:23 PM)
eh,elfreakz...
add me to your cat lovers list la...
done brows.gif
UltimatePerfect
post May 14 2008, 03:53 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ May 14 2008, 01:57 PM)
Between IAM'S Pet food and Science Plan petfood for cat, which one is better??
Currently i feed my cat with this brand call US. Grain Regal..cost RM30.00 and canned food of Fancy Feast..
At first i thot of Friskies and Whiskas however, my vet told me that is a supermarket brand,and not that good...I saw this dry food called Snappy Tom ..anyone heard it b4??
I've bought Snappy Tom once...Got ikan bilis inside...My cats will pick the ikan bilis untill finish...after that will they finish the rest...Also a supermarket brand but don't know the quality though. However, they still eat like crazy...seem to like the food so much biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by UltimatePerfect: May 14 2008, 04:18 PM
krynzpeaches
post May 14 2008, 03:58 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(UltimatePerfect @ May 14 2008, 03:53 PM)
I've bought Snappy Tom once...Got ikan bilis inside...My cats will pick the ikan bilis untill finish...after that will they finish the rest...Also a supermarket brand but don't know the quality though. However, the still eat like crazy...seem to like the food so much  biggrin.gif

Cats won't really choose what they eat is good for them or not, as long as it smells good and taste great, they'll eat it... They don't know the content, artificial coloring, artificial flavors and so on. All supermarket brands are famous for their by-product content which if we really know what it is, we'd gross out... It is best for us to screen and choose what is good for them according to our budget smile.gif

I'd stay away from Snappy Tom as well...

KP

TSelfreakz
post May 14 2008, 04:07 PM

3,905 posts

i do not know why cats love whiskas, frieskis, smartheart... if i put this brand with super premium brand, they will go to this supermarket food first.
HBK-reloaded
post May 14 2008, 04:09 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 14 2008, 03:58 PM)
Cats won't really choose what they eat is good for them or not, as long as it smells good and taste great, they'll eat it... They don't know the content, artificial coloring, artificial flavors and so on. All supermarket brands are famous for their by-product content which if we really know what it is, we'd gross out... It is best for us to screen and choose what is good for them according to our budget smile.gif

I'd stay away from Snappy Tom as well...

KP
tq..my cat is 6mth old..and when i feed him regal's he only eats few bites..compare to fancy feast canned food totally not only eat but licked his bowl..
but yet, if wanna test or change to different dry cat food, to tis brand name, of course it will cost a lot(expensive)..i scared if my cat doesnt like it..they should produce a small packet like the one friskies does it..as a mean to test either the cat eats or not..May i know the market price or any location that is cheap for pet food??

This post has been edited by HBK-reloaded: May 14 2008, 04:12 PM
UltimatePerfect
post May 14 2008, 04:10 PM

156 posts

Maybe it's like Twisties and all other junk food...we love it but they're not healthy food.
krynzpeaches
post May 14 2008, 05:07 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ May 14 2008, 04:07 PM)
i do not know why cats love whiskas, frieskis, smartheart... if i put this brand with super premium brand, they will go to this supermarket food first.

I think it's the extra additives that makes them like it and since it is not really nutritional and filling, they tend to eat more compared to the premium brands.

QUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ May 14 2008, 04:09 PM)
tq..my cat is 6mth old..and when i feed him regal's he only eats few bites..compare to fancy feast canned food totally not only eat but licked his bowl..
but yet, if wanna test or change to different dry cat food, to tis brand name, of course it will cost a lot(expensive)..i scared if my cat doesnt like it..they should produce a small packet like the one friskies does it..as a mean to test either the cat eats or not..May i know the market price or any location that is cheap for pet food??

Only the supermarket brands has different prices at different places.

Higher quality and premium ones are basically price controlled and is the same at any pet shop. The only discounts you can get are about 5-10% only depending on the pet shop itself. But most pet shops will only offer 5% as it takes up in their margin.

QUOTE(UltimatePerfect @ May 14 2008, 04:10 PM)
Maybe it's like Twisties and all other junk food...we love it but they're not healthy food.

Yeap, something like that smile.gif

KP
Izwan898
post May 14 2008, 05:41 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

Hey el, put my name in the list too!!
abang brother
post May 14 2008, 05:51 PM

4,967 posts

Just went to the vet, get the medicine and check the bill, RM95... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif cry.gif I fought with my parents because of this... wa sad.gif
krynzpeaches
post May 14 2008, 05:57 PM

2,047 posts

Lor, why lar, sakit apa? RM95 untuk brapa ekor?

sad.gif
KP
abang brother
post May 14 2008, 06:00 PM

4,967 posts

2 ekor.

Comot(the mom) ada 1 anak, the anak is so weak these days. And Comot, got ear mites and hair fall. The anak inject here and there, no matter where. So the pills + injection + cleaning the ear = WUTTTTTTTTT
krynzpeaches
post May 14 2008, 06:10 PM

2,047 posts

Ohh... 2 ekor about that price lor...

If around here mebbe you can go to gov one... Kat S'wak ada gov vet?

Your parent pay all ker? Mebbe compromise say you'll pay them back half ker...

KP

TSelfreakz
post May 14 2008, 07:02 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ May 14 2008, 06:00 PM)
2 ekor.

Comot(the mom) ada 1 anak, the anak is so weak these days. And Comot, got ear mites and hair fall. The anak inject here and there, no matter where. So the pills + injection + cleaning the ear = WUTTTTTTTTT
i agree with krynzpeaches, that price RM95 if for 2, good enough, consider cheap.

Like i follow my friend send 3 kitten,
- 2 kitten vaccine
- 1 kitten deworm
- 3 kitten clean ears for eat mites
- 1 bottle ilium ear drops
- 1 bottle anti biotic
- consultation

total RM240.

one tips, if u go to the vet, tell them your cat story (what sickness u found), and ask the doctor what medication they going to give please include price. for sure they will list you the prices. don't ask them to start doing without telling you what they going to do. you end up having this surprise at the cashier. i always ask them to write me the list of things they going to do and the charges. so i have the record myself and my budget.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: May 14 2008, 07:05 PM
abang brother
post May 14 2008, 07:06 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 14 2008, 06:10 PM)
Ohh... 2 ekor about that price lor...

If around here mebbe you can go to gov one... Kat S'wak ada gov vet?

Your parent pay all ker? Mebbe compromise say you'll pay them back half ker...

KP

Takde kot.

Yearp, parent pay all.

QUOTE(elfreakz @ May 14 2008, 07:02 PM)
i agree with krynzpeaches, that price RM95 if for 2, good enough, consider cheap.

Like i follow my friend send 3 kitten,
- 2 kitten vaccine
- 1 kitten deworm
- 3 kitten clean ears for eat mites
- 1 bottle ilium ear drops
- 1 bottle anti biotic
- consultation

total RM240.

one tips, if u go to the vet, tell them your cat story (what sickness u found), and ask the doctor what medication they going to give please include price. for sure they will list you the prices. don't ask them to start doing without telling you what they going to do. you end up having this surprise at the cashier. i always ask them to write me the list of things they going to do and the charges. so i have the record myself and my budget.
I did told them about my cat story.

Coz to worry the kitty keep run here run there i forgotten about the price. xD
TSelfreakz
post May 14 2008, 07:09 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ May 14 2008, 07:06 PM)
Takde kot.

Yearp, parent pay all.
I did told them about my cat story.

Coz to worry the kitty keep run here run there i forgotten about the price. xD
so whats the possibility that your cat hair fall? and why the kitten so weak? kesian nye.. unsure.gif
masta_hafiz
post May 14 2008, 07:10 PM

155 posts

helloooo alll..
now my cat name Blue very nakal lah...always mahu makan atas meja...she didnt like eat inside her cage..bought a cage at bangi petshop for rm40..hehehe...yesterday saw persian cat at the junction,then i want to catchlah...when i go to the cat,the cabut laju2...very2 rugilah didnt get the cat...

TSelfreakz
post May 14 2008, 07:14 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(masta_hafiz @ May 14 2008, 07:10 PM)
helloooo alll..
now my cat name Blue very nakal lah...always mahu makan atas meja...she didnt like eat inside her cage..bought a cage at bangi petshop for rm40..hehehe...yesterday saw persian cat at the junction,then i want to catchlah...when i go to the cat,the cabut laju2...very2 rugilah didnt get the cat...
kalau dah biasa makan luar sangkar, then susah lah... kucing memang macam tu. kalau dah biasa lepas, tiba tiba di sangkar, habis lah, banyak ragam. ada yang siap goncang-goncang sangkar lagi.

Added on May 14, 2008, 7:15 pm
QUOTE(Izwan898 @ May 14 2008, 05:41 PM)
Hey el, put my name in the list too!!
Done thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: May 14 2008, 07:15 PM

125 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:44 PM