62 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Recommendation The Official Anime Recommendation Thread, Requestion ur recommendation here.

Jenkin_Yat
post Jun 11 2008, 01:02 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Jun 11 2008, 11:51 AM)
anyone know where can i find a direct dl site for shakugan no shana 1...already got the 2nd ones but would like to start with the 1st to avoid  shocking.gif  rclxub.gif when watching the 2nd season...scouted the net, but yet to find it. torrent one really really slow...
try to look in eclipse group..

and if u like mystery, Mushishi is an underrated nice anime with great graphics.. smile.gif
remysix
post Jun 11 2008, 02:51 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(Jenkin_Yat @ Jun 11 2008, 01:02 PM)
try to look in eclipse group..

and if u like mystery, Mushishi is an underrated nice anime with great graphics.. smile.gif
thanks bro...google it, found only the torrent ones...i'm looking for a direct download site...faster for me ma rclxms.gif
and thanks for the suggestion. will check out mushishi thumbup.gif
BlackKri
post Jun 11 2008, 03:35 PM

39 posts

Remysix, try Kraga Muffin or Muffin Domain although u need megaupload toolbar to d/l animes. also try out reality-lapse as it's small files, fast d/l and popular too. another good one is anime-eden but need to register to d/l which is free

This post has been edited by BlackKri: Jun 11 2008, 03:37 PM
remysix
post Jun 11 2008, 05:54 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(BlackKri @ Jun 11 2008, 03:35 PM)
Remysix, try Kraga Muffin or Muffin Domain although u need megaupload toolbar to d/l animes. also try out reality-lapse as it's small files, fast d/l and popular too. another good one is anime-eden but need to register to d/l which is free
thanks bro.
will check them out tonite at home.
really appreciate it thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
cloudstrife07
post Jun 12 2008, 04:09 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(dr-ajin @ Jun 10 2008, 06:11 AM)
Vampire Knight is shoujo right? My brother was asking me whether it's good or not. According to review, not so good, but it is still running, so you never know. I enjoyed other shoujo anime such as ouran high school host club & Ghost Hunt. Vampire Knight probably my 3rd shoujo, but is it worth it?

I already post my recomendation in this thread. You can refer to it. I prefer seinen anime, and out of the ordinary. (higurashi my fav. smile.gif)

Regarding Kara no kyoukai, my expectation was high, the reviwes was good too. But in the end I'm kinda disappointed. The pace is slow, and it's only 50 minutes for a movie. Many things I don't understand. Maybe I have to re-watch it. You can read the novel,(mirror-moon had translated the novle) but that is considered as spoilers. (maybe not).

Anyway, Chi's Sweet Home is 104 episodes? wtf...
Vampire Knight is an ok-ok for me, i've yet to see actions with it since it involves with vampire. earlier episodes is about inner struggling, and judging by ep10, it's gonna be a new arc. smile.gif

kara no kyoukai?it's the best for those who understands japanese literature. but those who don't,and don't read the novel (clueless about this anime altogether) u'll be in daze.stormy001 explained so many literature meanings in that movie for me to understand, like:

1. what's with the puppy suddenly come out from nowhere?
2. why it rains suddenly?
3. why the main character eyes suddenly become blue
4. etc

as for now, im watching itazura no kiss, ep04. based on my judgement, if u want to go for lovey-dovey shoujo, watch this. if u want some bishins with some twist and turn, go for vampire knight smile.gif
dr-ajin
post Jun 14 2008, 04:09 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jun 12 2008, 01:39 AM)

kara no kyoukai?it's the best for those who understands japanese literature. but those who don't,and don't read the novel (clueless about this anime altogether) u'll be in daze.stormy001 explained so many literature meanings in that movie for me to understand, like:

1. what's with the puppy suddenly come out from nowhere?
2. why it rains suddenly?
3. why the main character eyes suddenly become blue
4. etc

hmm really? I probably knew it that the problem wasn't the anime, but myself. Sometimes i read other forums where some noobs says a few anime sucks, but they actually didn't know any japanese literature. Anyway, thanks for the info.
TSlightonokira
post Jun 15 2008, 11:25 PM

788 posts

hola guys

just wondering where to get sekirei episode one i just LOVE THE BOOBS = =

man the mangas are cun

its a new anime
SUSb3ta
post Jun 16 2008, 04:06 PM

responsible poster stormtrooper
685 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jun 7 2008, 10:10 AM)

btw, in my list right now for ongoing anime:

1. Macross Frontier
2. Code Geass R2
3. Kanokon
4. Chi's Sweet Home (ok, i know u guys will say im wierd  whistling.gif )
5. Vampire Knight

i might add Kara no Kyoukai too to the list too but i haven't watch it. Reviews stating that it's a good anime.and stormy too  laugh.gif
CODE GEASS FTW man! i've watched like 8 epi of the part 2 one and i'm hungry for more. They shouldnt release any anime if it haven finished. Really potong stim =.="

Recommended from my drawers:-

1) Ouran High School Host Club
2) Tsubasa Reservior Chronicles
3) xXxHolic
4) Shakugan No Shana (not really my type but the drawings are like zomg)
5) School Rumble (any news of a 3rd season? cry.gif This show is HILARIOUS)
6) Magister Negi Magi
7) Midori No Hibi
8) Chobits
9) Samurai Champloo
10) Shaman King

Any actually many more... lol. @ work now so the whole collection not with me =x

amirisme
post Jun 16 2008, 11:54 PM

167 posts

WEI! I AGREE WITH U SO MUCH! CODE GEASS FTW HABIS HABIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anyway! Right now, watching:
1. Code Geass R2
2. Lucky Star
3. Gundam Seed + Destiny (Watched 00 before and LOVED it, just want to get gundam fix before 2nd season of 00 come out)
4. Bleach (I watch every week hoping the fillers would just suddenly stop.... Hai.... I still have faith in u!!!)

Recent favourite animes:
1. Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagaan
2. Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya
3. Gundam 00

so..... based on that, could anyone give me recommendations? I PREFER those series that are finished and not too old. Also, would prefer if the entire series less then 100 eps (if not MATI oh want to download)
cloudstrife07
post Jun 17 2008, 04:41 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(amirisme @ Jun 16 2008, 11:54 PM)
so..... based on that, could anyone give me recommendations? I PREFER those series that are finished and not too old. Also, would prefer if the entire series less then 100 eps (if not MATI oh want to download)
what type do u want?shounen?shoujo?mahou shoujo?and the list goes on and on..

anyway, updated my ongoing anime list, from:

1. Macross Frontier
2. Code Geass R2
3. Kanokon
4. Chi's Sweet Home (ok, i know u guys will say im wierd whistling.gif )
5. Vampire Knight
to:

1. Macross Frontier
2. Code Geass R2
3. Kurenai
4. Chi's Sweet Home (ok, i know u guys will say im wierd whistling.gif )
5. Itazura no Kiss

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: Jun 17 2008, 04:50 AM
amirisme
post Jun 17 2008, 08:19 AM

167 posts

errr...... what type?! Hahahahaha! what do you mean by that.... u mean genre ke? sorry, i tak paham!
cloudstrife07
post Jun 17 2008, 07:24 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(amirisme @ Jun 17 2008, 08:19 AM)
errr...... what type?! Hahahahaha! what do you mean by that.... u mean genre ke? sorry, i tak paham!
ah yes, genre. sorry for that blush.gif
amirisme
post Jun 17 2008, 09:40 PM

167 posts

OOOOOO. Genre ka? Well, from the list of animes i watch.... I say i like those fantasy animes (like, the subject is not NORMAL subject, eg Robots, Interstellar travel, time travelers + cyborg aliens + espers, grim reapers with katanas..... that kinda stuff ah) not too much of Slice of Life anime fan.... But Lucky Star is exception. Hahahaha
cloudstrife07
post Jun 18 2008, 02:21 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(amirisme @ Jun 17 2008, 09:40 PM)
OOOOOO. Genre ka? Well, from the list of animes i watch.... I say i like those fantasy animes (like, the subject is not NORMAL subject, eg Robots, Interstellar travel, time travelers + cyborg aliens + espers, grim reapers with katanas..... that kinda stuff ah) not too much of Slice of Life anime fan.... But Lucky Star is exception. Hahahaha
eh, why not u try to download macross frontier?

shakugan no shana got watch?

hmm, perhaps this slice of life anime might entertain u: Minami-ke
amirisme
post Jun 18 2008, 09:01 AM

167 posts

ooo. Macross Frontier. But before this got other Macross animes? Is it continuation or like Gundam? New Generation with every new name.

Shakugan No Shana and Miname-ke.... Sry, tak pernah dengar o... Ill look around fer it

cloudstrife07
post Jun 18 2008, 06:12 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(amirisme @ Jun 18 2008, 09:01 AM)
ooo. Macross Frontier. But before this got other Macross animes? Is it continuation or like Gundam? New Generation with every new name.

Shakugan No Shana and Miname-ke.... Sry, tak pernah dengar o... Ill look around fer it

macross is a continuation series, but each series little relation among each other. so u can safely watch macross frontier without watching the macross before it, but it's better to do so as it creates the 'feel' XD

shakugan no shana is nice anime about a loli tsundere laugh.gif

and minami-ke, if u seen bible black, u can see some oso there tongue.gif
amirisme
post Jun 19 2008, 05:23 PM

167 posts

i just "got" shakugan no shana. not bad. Shana veli cute. Macross, i think i pass kot. watch Shana and Gundam til finish. then see how ah. Bible black oso i havent watch, so dunno what u talkin bout. sory!
ahahhahahah
BlackKri
post Jun 19 2008, 07:06 PM

39 posts

bible black is popular but hard to d/l
dr-ajin
post Jun 20 2008, 02:18 AM

52 posts

Bible black is a "hentai" btw in case you're looking for it and didn't know....
Crusnik04
post Jul 3 2008, 10:32 AM

270 posts

where to find code geass and gundam 00 shop in klang valley..i live in petaling jaya

62 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:41 PM