Validating
264 posts

yesterday just bought a new cpu

AMD athlonx2 5000+
biostar ta690g
msi r3650
2gig ram
cm elite casing

Anyone recommend some nice games, mau testing....

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
hamtarox
post Mar 2 2008, 06:38 PM

281 posts

bioshock..Gear of war...crysis....COD4...
ir1z
post Mar 2 2008, 08:59 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

COH pung bleh gak, world inconflict,lost planet
Doom
post Mar 2 2008, 09:38 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

@cstkl1
Yap .. 512 vs 256 bit ...

that's why I chosen to go crossfire 3870 instead of 2900XT ....

noise, heat and performance ...

@mfcm
You got a nice processor there, make me envy .. I'm still using E6600 leh ..

@rainingzero
Wait no more, I buy here and post it to you as long as u are willing to pay the additional fee ,,, hahahah
vincentlaw
post Mar 2 2008, 10:58 PM

1,507 posts

got this today to replace my 931BW...damn camera tooo #^&*() sux....

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Mar 2 2008, 10:59 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kianwee
post Mar 2 2008, 11:14 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Mar 2 2008, 10:58 PM)
Looks like a tiny baby compared to the LCD TV.
rainingzero
post Mar 2 2008, 11:20 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Mar 2 2008, 09:38 PM)
@mfcm
You got a nice processor there, make me envy .. I'm still using E6600 leh ..

@rainingzero
Wait no more, I buy here and post it to you as long as u are willing to pay the additional fee ,,, hahahah
no need to envy2 la, just grab one.... brows.gif
additional cost?? i've got enough additional cost to be paid.my student loan also not enough... laugh.gif
if u wanna post to me for free also can... rclxm9.gif
Taman Linkin
post Mar 2 2008, 11:20 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Mar 2 2008, 04:34 PM)
How the performance of Vizo Sleet Chipset cooler?
and how much?
Using PCCooler NB cooler...also obstructing Ultra-120...sad.gif
No difference from my stock Asus heatsink laugh.gif But I bought it because its small so I can mount my AC Freezer not performance smile.gif

kmarc
post Mar 2 2008, 11:22 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Wah! You finally got the 22 inch!!! thumbup.gif

Your pictures too bad la.... can't see anything much.....

I'm still stuck with my 19 inch.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
ir1z
post Mar 3 2008, 12:04 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

is that the 2232bw or gw......
nightc
post Mar 3 2008, 12:17 AM

360 posts

How much did you get it for? Any best price?
tkh_1001
post Mar 3 2008, 01:18 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Mar 3 2008, 12:04 AM)
is that the 2232bw or gw......
shud be 2232bw...the flash doesnt looked like reflection from a glossy screen rclxms.gif
butthead012
post Mar 3 2008, 01:37 AM

1,040 posts

Just look at his siggy... its a Samsung 22" LCD 2232BW... 'clap clap'
vincentlaw
post Mar 3 2008, 02:04 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 2 2008, 11:22 PM)
Wah! You finally got the 22 inch!!!  thumbup.gif

Your pictures too bad la.... can't see anything much.....

I'm still stuck with my 19 inch....  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
yalo... wat to do.... just a crappy N70ME 2.0megapixel cam...... any digital camera good to get ah... haha

Added on March 3, 2008, 2:05 am
QUOTE(butthead012 @ Mar 3 2008, 01:37 AM)
Just look at his siggy... its a Samsung 22" LCD 2232BW... 'clap clap'
ya its a BW.... i feel GW not worth to buy coz paying rm100+ more just for reflective screen? or anythg else diff?

Added on March 3, 2008, 2:06 am
QUOTE(nightc @ Mar 3 2008, 12:17 AM)
How much did you get it for? Any best price?
hehe i get it 880....... its a 4days monitor.... can say brand new la...

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Mar 3 2008, 03:26 AM
ir1z
post Mar 3 2008, 07:00 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

hmmm a 4 day old bw for 880 that a good bargin i might say......Well it would not be worth the 100 extra if dont like the glossy. Which by the way i preferred hehehe.....the reason im using the gw
cyberfly
post Mar 3 2008, 08:58 AM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Mar 3 2008, 01:18 AM)
shud be 2232bw...the flash doesnt looked like reflection from a glossy screen  rclxms.gif
226bw got glossy screen or not?
vincentlaw
post Mar 3 2008, 09:06 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Mar 3 2008, 08:58 AM)
226bw got glossy screen or not?
nope... anyway wouldnt the glossy screen irritate when u have sunlights or lightsource glaring at the monitor and it reflect it?
ir1z
post Mar 3 2008, 09:17 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

226 got no glossy. Anyway the glossy doesnot disturb ur view as long u put it at proper position i guess. Yes there is a rflection of you on the screen but not visible with the monitor turned on.....Thats as far as i have used it though
vincentlaw
post Mar 3 2008, 09:22 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Mar 3 2008, 09:17 AM)
226 got no glossy. Anyway the glossy doesnot disturb ur view as long u put it at proper position i guess. Yes there is a rflection of you on the screen but not visible with the monitor turned on.....Thats as far as i have used it though
but when off the it will reflect sunlights or any lights... hehe..... then that will be bad.. anyway rm100+ for a reflective screen not my taste.. .hehe anyway it very nice screen too... just dont light when reflect the light when off

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Mar 3 2008, 09:23 AM
naTTan
post Mar 3 2008, 10:40 AM

1,138 posts

My shopping from Saturday and Sunday. Cpu cooler bought from Moderno, Lian Li extension from ATE and fans from ALL IT.

Really needed the extra air intake a bit worried of my NB temp, not that high but with one air intake only and at the bottom i don't think a lot of air is coming thru. Air flow should be ok now. Hmm worried that i might have apply the Zalman grease too thick. The fan was quite hard to put in IMHO, i don't get it how reviewer say it was easy. But i like it when finnaly installed icon_rolleyes.gif
Did some cable management as well, but failed blush.gif

Final View icon_rolleyes.gif

125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:00 PM