8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

League MSR rFactor Season 5 - BMW M3 GTR CUP, Round 6 : Zandvoort - 18/4/08

PCcrazy
post Mar 16 2008, 06:45 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Mar 16 2008, 06:12 PM)
Indeed...but we momo runners have to find other advantages....hmmm....NONE...lol

We got to approach Macau like a wild horse. Dont jump on it or u'll jump back at u, more than any other track. Be gentle and u'll know the quick way around it. Be wary of what ur car and ur ffb trying to tell u. Listen and make sure u know wut to do next. Macau is the track i think u cant attack....u just have to follow the flow. And theres only one quick way around it. If ure patient and gentle enough, the beast will reward u handsomely....handsome like pitt... laugh.gif
Mara is right, you can reduce the deficit. But to win against the G25 would require huge effort. I believe you all have the capacity. I dont wanna win because I got better equipment but that is how it goes. Hamiltion is fast because he is driving a Mclaren as opposed to Alonso driving a Renault. But in racing you can never have equality. You have to invest in order to progressed. I hope MSRians are prepared to take MACAU.

You think MACCAU is difficult because I was lapping faster, what if I'm lapping slower? Would that make a difference in the statement. Anyhow, I'm looking forward for momo users to impress me.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Mar 16 2008, 06:55 PM
PCcrazy
post Mar 16 2008, 06:56 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Mar 16 2008, 06:54 PM)
what is your lap time?
I hang around 1.26 - 1.27 blush.gif
I can do 1.23.xxx quite easily.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Mar 16 2008, 06:57 PM
PCcrazy
post Mar 16 2008, 08:57 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(pittqis @ Mar 16 2008, 08:54 PM)
Im Hosting

Mara is hosting, I'm with azrink on the server now. Check previous post for IP

http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/viewtopic.php?t=444

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Mar 16 2008, 08:57 PM
PCcrazy
post Mar 20 2008, 03:00 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

The server is offline now?
PCcrazy
post Mar 21 2008, 03:01 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

I have tested the new MMG server edition. In its current state, it's better than the previous infamous public version.

1. The physics has improved a lot. But there is still a room I think, because to induce oversteer on throttle is quite difficult with default setup. But overall I like the physics better than that of F1rft which is reminiscent of FSone. Not that I don't like FSone, but I wanted different kind of F1 challenge.

In case some of you are very clever about how the physics can be replace with other mod (I will PM the admins on which, there is a current release of competitions physics which is IMO the best so far out there - the man is responsible for the undisputed GP79). I would like to work on it.

2. Model as good as ever, None come close to MMG in this department. Full marks.

3. Sounds reverted to ISI, No complain. But I prefer previous internal sounds.

4. Conclusions, MMG has done just enough to bring back their name with the SE. The public version is quite disastrous. But they are a great modder and I believe the SE is the way to go currently with or without the physics replacement.
PCcrazy
post Mar 21 2008, 08:02 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Madnoren @ Mar 21 2008, 05:12 PM)
Salam semua.

Sorry kena OT sebab tak tahu dah kat mana nak post dalam forum MSR.

Terima kasih kepada semua yang telah mendoakan kesihatan bapa saya.

Ahad (11mlm) - Rabu (10:30pagi): Beliau berada di ICU/CCU SMC (Selangor Medical Centre)

Rabu 10:30 pagi terpaksa dikejarkan ke CCU IJN kerana keadaannya kritikal. (Left block 100% & right block 70%).

Pembedahan urgent bypass yang dijadualkan pada Khamis (8 pagi) tak dapat dibuat oleh pakar bedah IJN kerana komplikasi pada jangkitan kuman paru2 & demam panas.

Setelah diberi antibiotik yang kuat, beliau kini sedikit stabil tapi lemah, pembedahan akan dilakukan bila-bila masa setelah doktor berpuashati keadaannya stabil untuk pembedahan.

I stay in HotelPutraKL until now. (opposite IJN).

Sorry to say that i have to cancel/postpone the Gathering & Round 3.

Kimi in KL already, he has call me.
My planning to watch F1 at Sepang with him also has been cancel.
Alhamdulillah ur father dah stable from critical condition. We hope for smooth operation no delays from doctors and professional attitude from medical staffs at IJN.

Madnoren, I will pray that ur family stand strong at this difficult moment. Remember to shout for help if there is anything. We'll try our best in our human capacity to fulfill ur needs.

No problem about the gathering, it can be anytime. Your father's health is the main focus right now. We will wait till all issues are solved before we start back season 5 BMW. It's no fun continuing, knowing your rival is in life situation dilemma.

PCcrazy
post Mar 22 2008, 03:07 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Mar 22 2008, 12:12 AM)
oh u mustve used 'create' in connect menu. Ur game now follows ur profile. U cant set the practice time directly. Its best to create a different profile for hosting and use the rfactor dedicated server to host a game.

Added on March 22, 2008, 12:13 am

The physics ure talking abt, its a mod physics for MMG?
PMed you

Real feel setup recommended. Since it has good strength 4500 is a good value to feel the subtleness and not too much forces on centering.

[xxxxxxx]
MaxForceAtSteeringRack=-4500.000000
SteeringDamper=11500.000000
FFBMixerRealFeelPercent=100.000000
SmoothingLevel=0

Tested the MMG quite thoroughly just now, I have to say the response on the setup is good. Physics is responding beyond my expectations. You can make the car behave the way you want. So I odnt think the need for the physics import are that necessary anymore.

But realfeel users needs a tweak like above maybe more to minimize too much force on centering that will reduce the subtle feedback on steering.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Mar 22 2008, 04:42 AM
PCcrazy
post Mar 22 2008, 02:09 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(pittqis @ Mar 22 2008, 01:53 PM)
F1RFT FULL MOD RELEASED

ALSO TRACK PACK 2008...

http://www.szasztv.hu/F1RFT/index1.htm

MMGSE not bad compared to MMGPE...delete already MMGPE....coz its suck.. rclxm9.gif
I will download the latest F1rft. But I hope this is an improved version of the beta feel previous F1rft. I hope they have removed too much slidish feel of the car as well. I will have high expectations for this mod since the MMGSE has improved by leaps and bounds.
PCcrazy
post Mar 22 2008, 04:57 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Canceled posting, you need old MMG.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Mar 22 2008, 07:32 PM
PCcrazy
post Mar 22 2008, 09:05 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(mars @ Mar 22 2008, 07:56 PM)
hi peeps, i've just registered at MSR forum site..... still waiting for my account to active... cos now still inactive.... how can i start join the race for practice session?
Hi bro,

Welcome and please feel free to navigate your way around by asking me any question.

If you have trouble on setting up of equipment pls shout.

Oh btw head over to rfactorcentral and download MMG F1 mod server edition. Install that and join the server setup by mara. Looking forward to c u there mate.
PCcrazy
post Mar 22 2008, 10:19 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

We are reopening running F1rft
PCcrazy
post Mar 22 2008, 10:23 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Check pitt post a link to the mod. Nvm la if you don't have. We are doing a duty to check which mod best represent the next season F1.

It's a whopping 450+ megs.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Mar 22 2008, 10:24 PM
PCcrazy
post Mar 22 2008, 10:57 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

We will host BMW MACAU guys. Wait for mara's announcement.
PCcrazy
post Mar 26 2008, 10:35 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Hi guys, nobody practicing tonight?
PCcrazy
post Mar 26 2008, 11:45 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Mar 26 2008, 11:32 PM)
so anybody can give me some tips of MMG's setup?
I'm loosing too much speed on the straights due to the car bottoming out
You have to raise the ride height significantly on some tracks and use packers as much as possible if increasing height is not enough. Springs must be stiffened as well.
PCcrazy
post Mar 27 2008, 12:31 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Mara and pitt, FSR have the physics finalized and I have superimposed it over MMG server1.0 and it works flawlessly. It seems that I really really like this physics and I hope you guys too. Because right now there is nothing more on my mind rather than to finalize on one mod.

1) This physics is modded by FSR, So we can use it as direct comparison to their lap times at given track which I also currently hv in my possession.

2) MMG has the best car models out there and it adds a lot to the immersion. Some argue that graphics is not important. To me, the best sim is the best all rounder. It has realistic graphics, realistic physics, realistic attributes, realistic details, etc. Sorry guys I'm a bit picky at this. We can argue and I'm open for debates but it must be constructive.

linkin, mara is crazier. He is the motec mad scientist. You can't get crazier than that.

Added on March 27, 2008, 12:42 pm
QUOTE(kimi @ Mar 27 2008, 07:19 AM)
uh forgot to mention 1440x900 (19" wide), AA at 4, DX9
im curious even at default setting in bios not oced, prime95 failed the blend test almost instantly!  im suspecting smething with the mushkin valueram im using but dunno yet
Hmm. That is strange. Kimi last resort is to try update the BIOS and memtest the ram in DOS environment. (upon bootup to windows) If still fails I think something is faulty and you should have it replaced.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Mar 27 2008, 12:42 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  physics.zip ( 22.37k ) Number of downloads: 7
PCcrazy
post Mar 27 2008, 03:28 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ Mar 27 2008, 02:44 PM)
tested the physics..i think its good but front left tire seems to over heat too much at sepang..my tires reached 135 degrees after second sector
Give me the setup and I'll look into it. Anyway compared to MMG physics this is to me a perfected MMG derived physics. Give it sometimes, the pros at FSR is the one who developed this. They arrive at this conclusion after months of testing so we cant simply ignore it after few tests session.

I'll look at tires files, maybe I misplaced some texts. Will reply to the thread in a short while.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Mar 27 2008, 03:29 PM
PCcrazy
post Mar 27 2008, 08:10 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ Mar 27 2008, 05:49 PM)
its the new physics we talking about..
I have check that there is nothing wrong with the files I modded. But I will look further by running both mod at the same time at the same track configuration with the same setup.

Added on March 27, 2008, 8:56 pmDzariq and linkinstreet, from the first moment I browse through your setup I immediately detected something fundamentally not quite right with the approach you take to judge the tyres physics.

1) The choice of tyres which is supersoft used mainly for qualifying in FSR.

There are lotsa options on tyres ranging from s.soft, soft, medium and hard. On certain tracks which the lateral loading is only for a short period of time and barring the setup is not understeery maybe you can get away with supersoft (Monaco maybe?). So I see no issues with this mod only you have to compromise which tyres suits which tracks best. IMO this is normal prerequisite to any grand prix event. Look at Mclaren this year, they qualified using harder tyres due to reason, when the fuel load is heavy softer compound tends to grain upon passing the optimum temp.

2) The setup tends to be somewhat understeery through some sections that pushes the front end into sliding rather than gripping. Coupled with a grippy supersoft (hence more friction with the tarmac), if it slides it will hugely contributes to the mentioned disastrous temp at the end of your lap. Which is true to the physics of tyres. If you slide your tyres, the temp must increase dramatically. If you grip into corner not pushing any ends excessively and the tyres unnecessarily becomes hot, then that is something wrong with the physics.

I hope the next time we take through test, we do it together. I like to welcome everyone to have a thorough testing session utilizing every compound available.

The FSR guys are lapping blinding speeds without heating up their tyres, I mum over that. The only thing we don't know is the secret to the car.

Btw, your setup with soft or medium can withstand the imposed long period of lateral loadings at Sepang.

We will learn it through setups and there is no other way around as I see it.

P.S, FSR has released its track to the public I believe. I have the track since I'm to compete this season.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Mar 27 2008, 09:07 PM
PCcrazy
post Mar 27 2008, 09:44 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ Mar 27 2008, 09:36 PM)
ok..will try it later..i noticed the lap times were slower than original mmg physics..is it?
Depends, some mad scientists can go even faster with this car using a perfectly balanced setup. I was running at Monza when I saw those guys like Bruno were lapping 3 secs quicker in a race fuel. I was like hmm, how can they utilize these machines so effectively. Jus to let you know, they have dozens of testers for them and all of them are masters of reading motec language.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Mar 27 2008, 09:45 PM
PCcrazy
post Mar 27 2008, 09:48 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(mars @ Mar 27 2008, 09:47 PM)
where can i get the Sepang circuit for rFactor?
http://www.rfactorcentral.com/

http://www.rfactorcentral.com/detail.cfm?ID=Sepang%20GP4

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:02 AM