51 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Other Audio Devices [WTS] Sony NW-F800 (32/64GB), 64GB Promo!!!!! Only RM599!!!

sadaniel
post Jun 17 2009, 12:46 PM

520 posts

ITEM RECEIVED!!! SUPERB CONDITION!!! rclxm9.gif

The supplied bud however is an "S" size. Terrible isolation. Luckily I have a "M" size spare on my Sony Ericcson earphones. Fits perfectly.

Still, it's an excellent buy. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sadaniel: Jun 17 2009, 01:20 PM
OrCaGaL
post Jun 17 2009, 04:28 PM

514 posts

help..i can't seem to find d device on my windows..i've connected, it just kept showing MTP device found. my device manager is blank. i can't install d driver automatically. sad.gif
TSfx2800
post Jun 17 2009, 04:49 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(OrCaGaL @ Jun 17 2009, 04:28 PM)
help..i can't seem to find d device on my windows..i've connected, it just kept showing MTP device found. my device manager is blank. i can't install d driver automatically. sad.gif
based on the info given to me by one of my customers, installing Windows Media Player 11 can fix this problem
OrCaGaL
post Jun 17 2009, 09:07 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(fx2800 @ Jun 17 2009, 04:49 PM)
based on the info given to me by one of my customers, installing Windows Media Player 11 can fix this problem
biggrin.gif it wasn't the window media player problem though. it was my pc's problem. doh.gif
i reformatted my pc & the walkman player reads as a WALKMAN drive in my pc. smile.gif
everything is ok now. enjoying my new player. thumbup.gif
ur a very good seller! my item arrived less than 2 days! thumbup.gif very happy indeed!
Mrx_Rf
post Jun 17 2009, 09:46 PM

119 posts

do u sell any accessories? looking for armband and silicon case. And usb charger oso, pls pm me the price if u have it. Thanks

ilovecookies92
post Jun 17 2009, 11:36 PM

SPM Candidate 2009™
765 posts

QUOTE(Mrx_Rf @ Jun 17 2009, 09:46 PM)
do u sell any accessories? looking for armband and silicon case. And usb charger oso, pls pm me the price if u have it. Thanks
Interested in USB charger, do pm me the pics if u have stock in hand.
TSfx2800
post Jun 18 2009, 12:06 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(OrCaGaL @ Jun 17 2009, 09:07 PM)
biggrin.gif it wasn't the window media player problem though. it was my pc's problem. doh.gif
i reformatted my pc & the walkman player reads as a WALKMAN drive in my pc.  smile.gif
everything is ok now. enjoying my new player.  thumbup.gif
ur a very good seller! my item arrived less than 2 days!  thumbup.gif  very happy indeed!
haha.. icic.. glad that it works smile.gif
have fun!!!

QUOTE(Mrx_Rf @ Jun 17 2009, 09:46 PM)
QUOTE(ilovecookies92 @ Jun 17 2009, 11:36 PM)
Interested in USB charger, do pm me the pics if u have stock in hand.
you guys mean the USB wall charger? if yes, i have. RM45
other accessories dun have.
Mrx_Rf
post Jun 18 2009, 06:29 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(fx2800 @ Jun 18 2009, 12:06 AM)
haha.. icic.. glad that it works smile.gif
have fun!!!
you guys mean the USB wall charger? if yes, i have. RM45
other accessories dun have.
the one u've from sony too??? coz i've try it wit cheap rm10 charger but cannot work.
SUSnordingh
post Jun 18 2009, 09:53 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Mrx_Rf @ Jun 18 2009, 06:29 AM)
the one u've from sony too??? coz i've try it wit cheap rm10 charger but cannot work.
cheapo wall charger cannot use with walkman even ipod. There some different in the circuit. Good charger use 3 pin but cheap one use only 2.
TSfx2800
post Jun 18 2009, 01:52 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(Mrx_Rf @ Jun 18 2009, 06:29 AM)
Yep, ori from Sony.

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jun 18 2009, 09:53 AM)
cheapo wall charger cannot use with walkman even ipod. There some different in the circuit. Good charger use 3 pin but cheap one use only 2.
yeaa.. dun get the cheapo charger..
dun put ur player in risk!! biggrin.gif
Twin_Sparx
post Jun 19 2009, 11:43 AM

127 posts

Bro fx2800, I finally uncoiled the supplied earplugs to try out the N/C system on my new S739. Was previously using my older set of NC phones from my S618 as well as my Sennheiser PX100s.

Unfortunately, along the cable, there are small holes in the (rubber) wrap. Seems to be of poor quality compared to the other set of NC buds. Can you please send out a new set to me? I can return this current set to u.

Added on June 19, 2009, 11:46 amAside... for those of you who, like me meticulously tag all MP3 files and then find it frustrating that the YEAR doesnt display when playing your music files on the Walkman, I've found a quick fix.

You need to update the driver from MTP to UMS. This can be done in Device Manager of Windows. Once done, the Walkman doesn't rely on WMP anymore and all tags will now display correctly; including the YEAR! smile.gif

Of course, this is only if you're more a drag n drop person like me. If you like to sync your music library with WMP, than by all means leave the device as MTP.

This post has been edited by Twin_Sparx: Jun 19 2009, 11:46 AM
OrCaGaL
post Jun 19 2009, 07:40 PM

514 posts

May i ask...how long can s739 play continuously? i think after playing the player for music listening continuously for 10 hours, it only left with 1 bar...is this normal?
SUSnordingh
post Jun 19 2009, 07:44 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(OrCaGaL @ Jun 19 2009, 07:40 PM)
May i ask...how long can s739 play continuously? i think after playing the player for music listening continuously for 10 hours, it only left with 1 bar...is this normal?
If only charge 1 times.. normal.... need to recycle the battery charge 3 times to make it normal....

If charge a few times already... not normal... then need to recycle the battery.... charge and use until flat 3 times..
OrCaGaL
post Jun 19 2009, 07:49 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jun 19 2009, 07:44 PM)
If only charge 1 times.. normal....  need to recycle the battery charge 3 times to make it normal....

If charge a few times already... not normal... then need to recycle the battery.... charge and use until flat 3 times..
hmm.gif u mean i have to charge FULL battery for 3 times izit?

Everytime i plug it into the pc for drag & drop, that already counted as charging but did not charge till the FULL bar battery is displayed la. I've only managed to charge for only 1 time for FULL bar battery.

So that means i have to charge till FULL for 3 times??
SUSnordingh
post Jun 19 2009, 07:53 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(OrCaGaL @ Jun 19 2009, 07:49 PM)
hmm.gif u mean i have to charge FULL battery for 3 times izit?

Everytime i plug it into the pc for drag & drop, that already counted as charging but did not charge till the FULL bar battery is displayed la. I've only managed to charge for only 1 time for FULL bar battery.

So that means i have to charge till FULL for 3 times??
You need to charge until full and let it there for a 1 -2 hours.... after that use until it switch off itself... then repeat.... 3 times....
OrCaGaL
post Jun 19 2009, 07:56 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jun 19 2009, 07:53 PM)
You need to charge until full and let it there for a 1 -2 hours.... after that use until it switch off itself... then repeat.... 3 times....
blink.gif charge it full & let it there for a 1-2 hours? u mean after it finished charging full, unplug from USB port & let it there? or keep it plug into the PC for a 1-2 hours?
SUSnordingh
post Jun 19 2009, 08:00 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

keep plug and pc is ON... let's the walkman in trickle charge mode for 1-2 hours...

trickle charge
A charge at a low rate, balancing through self-discharge losses, to maintain a cell or battery in a fully charged condition.
OrCaGaL
post Jun 19 2009, 08:02 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jun 19 2009, 08:00 PM)
keep plug and pc is ON... let's the walkman in trickle charge mode for 1-2 hours...

trickle charge
A charge at a low rate, balancing through self-discharge losses, to maintain a cell or battery in a fully charged condition.
rclxms.gif a total PRO...thanks a lot for the help! hope my mp3 walkman is able to sustain me for 30++ hours after those 3 FULL charge... biggrin.gif
SUSnordingh
post Jun 19 2009, 10:08 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(OrCaGaL @ Jun 19 2009, 08:02 PM)
rclxms.gif a total PRO...thanks a lot for the help! hope my mp3 walkman is able to sustain me for 30++ hours after those 3 FULL charge... biggrin.gif
I in doubt you can go for 30++ hours with current Malaysia temperature. Let me enlighten you with battery knowledge, facts and reality...

Lithium-ion works within the discharge temperature limits of -20°C to 60°C (-4°F to 140°F). The performance is temperature based, meaning that the rate capability at or below -20°C is reduced due to the increased impedance of the electrolyte. Discharging at low temperatures does not harm the battery. Lithium-ion may be used down to -30°C (-22°F) with acceptable results. Larger packs will be necessary to compensate for the reduced capacity at these temperatures.
It is not recommended to discharge lithium-ion at temperatures above 60°C. A high discharge rates combined with elevated temperatures can cause self-heating, an effect that could permanently damage the separator and electrodes of the cells.

The recommended storage temperature for most batteries is 15°C. Let's go to my point now....

Facts:
Sony test the battery with player in lab which is have a temperature really cold. I would say 16°C.
Sony test playing using the lowest bit rate acceptable by our ears.
Sony disable all the setting like equalizer.
Sony test with LCD off.

Reality:
Our temperature now 35°C+. The higher the temperature, the fastest battery discharge.
We using higher bit rate song like 192kpbs and can be up to 320kps. The higher the bit rate, the bigger the file and need more battery power to access and to process the song.
We use equalizer to suite our liking. That use more power.
We keep changing the song and that will make the LCD switch ON. Well more power again.

There is more actually but that should be enough to make it understandable.

That why if you read the manual, there is a clause say, battery life is depend on.... bla...bla... (check yourself).

OrCaGaL
post Jun 19 2009, 10:49 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jun 19 2009, 10:08 PM)
I in doubt you can go for 30++ hours with current Malaysia temperature. Let me enlighten you with battery knowledge, facts and reality...

Lithium-ion works within the discharge temperature limits of -20°C to 60°C (-4°F to 140°F). The performance is temperature based, meaning that the rate capability at or below -20°C is reduced due to the increased impedance of the electrolyte. Discharging at low temperatures does not harm the battery. Lithium-ion may be used down to -30°C (-22°F) with acceptable results. Larger packs will be necessary to compensate for the reduced capacity at these temperatures.
It is not recommended to discharge lithium-ion at temperatures above 60°C. A high discharge rates combined with elevated temperatures can cause self-heating, an effect that could permanently damage the separator and electrodes of the cells.

The recommended storage temperature for most batteries is 15°C. Let's go to my point now....

Facts:
Sony test the battery with player in lab which is have a temperature really cold. I would say 16°C.
Sony test playing using the lowest bit rate acceptable by our ears.
Sony disable all the setting like equalizer.
Sony test with LCD off.

Reality:
Our temperature now 35°C+. The higher the temperature, the fastest battery discharge.
We using higher bit rate song like 192kpbs and can be up to 320kps. The higher the bit rate, the bigger the file and need more battery power to access and to process the song.
We use equalizer to suite our liking. That use more power.
We keep changing the song and that will make the LCD switch ON. Well more power again.

There is more actually but that should be enough to make it understandable.

That why if you read the manual, there is a clause say, battery life is depend on.... bla...bla... (check yourself).
hmm.gif i read from cnet review that from testing, they got around 38 hours for music & 8.7 hours for video.

http://reviews.cnet.com/mp3-players/sony-n...7-33270791.html

Maybe their country's temperature's is cooler & can be of lowest bit rate used & disabling of all the settings.. smile.gif

51 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:37 AM