so many spam threads/topics in Kopitiam..., aiming at somebody, or are they mad?

sonic_cd
post Jan 18 2008, 12:21 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

nothing wrong with the kopitia what .lol
SUSCh4o5
post Jan 18 2008, 12:22 PM

238 posts

srsly, if u can't stand kopitiam. don't lurk there.

lyn is big enough for you to find somewhere else to lurk.
kenny B
post Jan 18 2008, 12:28 PM

846 posts

there's a lot of gayfags saying one and doing the other stuff. pro b in kopitiam, anti in the others.

kopitiam is a free for all. as b00n said, go find your own specific topic and post there doh. thats why there are so many created.

a few newfags that spam does not mean b in entirety.
just a quote

This post has been edited by kenny B: Jan 18 2008, 12:30 PM
minority
post Jan 18 2008, 12:30 PM

Stop looking at me
2,171 posts

Do you know why we built Tg. Rambutan for the mentally ill and why god made Japan for the Japanese?

To keep them crazies where we can watch them.

The same goes for Kopitiam.

As long as it doesn't spill over into other forums, then why bother?

cheers
Wokuman
post Jan 18 2008, 12:55 PM

203 posts

if u can't fight 'em, join em!!
david890701
post Jan 18 2008, 01:07 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(Wokuman @ Jan 18 2008, 12:55 PM)
if u can't fight 'em, join em!!
parallel invashun? hmm.gif
mcchin
post Jan 18 2008, 01:18 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(minority @ Jan 18 2008, 12:30 PM)
Do you know why we built Tg. Rambutan for the mentally ill and why god made Japan for the Japanese?

To keep them crazies where we can watch them.

The same goes for Kopitiam.

As long as it doesn't spill over into other forums, then why bother?

cheers
hmm the question rite now is
"is Kopitiam only for the used of /b/-tards?"

cause let say you go to the "Japan" and they see you are not wothy there
and they "/i/nvade" you, literally
can you accept when the law enforcer that they say you shouldnt be have ever step foot on "Japon"

doesn't quite sound right?

not to say to really banish the /b/ thingy...
but seems lately they have been taking the law on their own hands
and deeming what is worthy or not on their eyes

but just because a thread not tagged with serious talk
would that means it is open for free-for-all?
and this would led to Tag abusal

another point is
if to segregate these /b/-tarders wouldn't do any good
as most of them is aiming to be a legend (means Att. hor)
sticking them in the same minded places just make them itchier for some newer actions else where...

sample case:
the /b/ thread - where all types of /b/-er stuff are done there, even got stickied for a while,
but still they /i/-nvade other with their brand of idealisme

i always see stuff as i both side of the coin scenario..
so really i am contradicting my self here
cases such as this have no clear cut solution
just daily dosage of some ban-hammer to remind other to not step over the line
(chinese says = kill one to create fear in hundred)
whoopa
post Jan 18 2008, 03:21 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

kopitiam is fine at is at the moment ... kopitiam goes thru phases ... last time they had this picture threads .. group threads .. now it seems quiet back ... now the trend is that they think all of them are from /b/ ... but in actual fact they are just noobs pretending to be /b/ ...

sooner or later the fad will change from the first!!! ... to last!!! ....
SUSthelongcat
post Jan 18 2008, 04:05 PM

what faggotry is this?

the more people like TS in kopitiam the more it'll be full of aids and cancer, which is killing kopitiam. so what if most of the thread is full of shit. you have the option to: ignore or not open. it's simple. if the thread is out of line, the mod surely can do something about that.

sure /b/ have done something but i don't see that they harmed someone izzit? any people can just invade and post nudes on your thread. yet the blame is on /b/. /b/ was never cool, was never good. most of the post in /b/ is just for fun and for the hoping of entertaining other /b/. anyways, this is kopitiam where everything goes. not in the serious tag tho'. none of /b/ use that or post something to be legendary or some sick shiat.

if /b/ want to be an attention whore, we already post our pictures in the forum and open a thread on who want to date us.

cheers and go out more.
lucifah
post Jan 18 2008, 09:59 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jan 18 2008, 03:21 PM)
kopitiam is fine at is at the moment ... kopitiam goes thru phases ... last time they had this picture threads .. group threads .. now it seems quiet back ... now the trend is that they think all of them are from /b/ ... but in actual fact they are just noobs pretending to be /b/ ...

sooner or later the fad will change from the first!!! ... to last!!! ....
aye to that. those newfags are gibing me too much moderation works
assaopi
post Jan 18 2008, 10:43 PM

167 posts

maybe put higher flood control in kopitiam ? add move the serious talk to another sub ?

they are like lalangs, very hard to weed off
Azuma-kun
post Jan 18 2008, 11:15 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Serious talk need better moderation. Some topic tag with serious talk but the issue actually sweat.gif
When somebody come and reply with nonsense, banhammer will wait for u doh.gif
alieamin
post Jan 18 2008, 11:28 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

Maybe mods and admin could giv them who post nonsense on thread that tagged as Serious Talk to double/triple warning award? or just straight give them 'holiday' without any warning....just a suggestion. With this rule i guess no one dare to post nonsense to a serious talk tagged thread. biggrin.gif
Aoshi_88
post Jan 18 2008, 11:36 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

QUOTE(Peanutz @ Jan 15 2008, 11:51 PM)
It's just that the majority of people who posts in Kopitiam are people who surf 4chan frequently.

From there, they take their elitist /b/ attitude and use it here trying to show the entire forum that they are cool enough because they surf 4chan.

Pro tip: I surf 4chan too, but I don't act like one. So should /b/tards.

p.s. - try and rule 34 that biatch.
Heh...even as a /b/tard i don't unnecessarily spam in Kopitiam. Most of those why pick up on the /b/ stuff are just people trying to grow a larger e-penis. Besides... i don't surf /b/ too much nowadays in 4chan. Too much CP!

QUOTE(Sesshoumaru @ Jan 16 2008, 03:53 PM)
Not to mention the extremely pointless "first!!!" or whatever that retarded thing means.
Yeah... one of the reasons why i don't open threads in Kopitiam anymore. And if i do...it's kind of rare.

By all means, thank god it's all contained in Kopitiam. And i hope it stays that way. Don't want an overflow to the other forum sections.
goldfries
post Jan 18 2008, 11:47 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jan 18 2008, 11:15 PM)
Serious talk need better moderation. Some topic tag with serious talk but the issue actually sweat.gif
When somebody come and reply with nonsense, banhammer will wait for u doh.gif
QUOTE(alieamin @ Jan 18 2008, 11:28 PM)
Maybe mods and admin could giv them who post nonsense on thread that tagged as Serious Talk to double/triple warning award? or just straight give them 'holiday' without any warning....just a suggestion. With this rule i guess no one dare to post nonsense to a serious talk tagged thread. biggrin.gif
haha. you guys should see the maturity of Kopitiamers.

last i did that, i became a cult favourite with new nicks and vulgarities galore coming from all over the place. biggrin.gif

it also lead to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/611480

probably my most entertaining day in LYN history.

seriously guys, i consider Kopitiam as a total loss, engulfed by the nonsensical nature of 90% of the participants there. i go there to have fun and give a little reminder here and there but there's just too many kids around. icon_question.gif laugh.gif However it's the best place to get entertainment on LYN. icon_rolleyes.gif

hehe. maybe should have a dedicated crew of Kopitiam care-takers. cos doing it alone, my goodness 1 time can warn / suspend easily 20 - 30 people. not difficult to find R&R offenders.
alieamin
post Jan 19 2008, 12:03 AM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 18 2008, 11:47 PM)
haha. you guys should see the maturity of Kopitiamers.

last i did that, i became a cult favourite with new nicks and vulgarities galore coming from all over the place. biggrin.gif

it also lead to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/611480

probably my most entertaining day in LYN history.

seriously guys, i consider Kopitiam as a total loss, engulfed by the nonsensical nature of 90% of the participants there. i go there to have fun and give a little reminder here and there but there's just too many kids around.  icon_question.gif  laugh.gif However it's the best place to get entertainment on LYN.  icon_rolleyes.gif

hehe. maybe should have a dedicated crew of Kopitiam care-takers. cos doing it alone, my goodness 1 time can warn / suspend easily 20 - 30 people. not difficult to find R&R offenders.
haha laugh.gif
Dedicated crew? laugh.gif did we really need that? laugh.gif sounds like that there is nothing anymore that we can do with those kopitamers laugh.gif
Maybe admin could recruit 'dedicated crew' and i believed that u love ur 'job' brows.gif am i right? tongue.gif
goldfries
post Jan 19 2008, 12:07 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

well that's just to imply how much spam we have. biggrin.gif

i give reminders time after time. Kopitiam is really a spam place already, just that while we can be lenient on spam. we discourage kopitiamers from posting

1. vulgarity / profanity
2. porn / pedo stuff
3. flame / insults

whoopa
post Jan 19 2008, 01:21 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

i volunteer to ban hammer those noobs plz ... lol ...

i think now kopitiam is still good ... they do come in first!!! .. but fearing of the ban hammer they do post some constructive comment after it lol ....
m2n-e
post Jan 19 2008, 01:52 AM

-Retired From Modding-
1,269 posts

kopitiam fines for me, perhaps it a bit out of order, good luck in ur moderation goldfries. smile.gif

ps:~ i do piss with the 1st n 2nd thingy..
TSDavidtcf
post Jan 19 2008, 02:56 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

i dont think all this "humour" is very to be proud of...

all I see is social degradation that is allowed on everywhere in kopitiam, uncontrolled and easily can be use to manipulate others....

anyway if kopitiam is allowed to continued watever path it choses by the people in there... and the R&R team goes with the flow with them... all i see is it only leads to embarrassment, harassment, avoidance, insecurity, hatred, violence of speech, over the limit vulgarities etc...

let that be so... at least i know i did my part in posting this...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0212sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:23 PM