so many spam threads/topics in Kopitiam..., aiming at somebody, or are they mad?

natakaasd
post Jan 19 2008, 04:47 PM

2,188 posts

Reading this whole thread has been very entertaining itself. biggrin.gif

I must say, "As long as it doesn't spill into other subforums", this phrase is terribly understated. In Technical Support and Security and Privacy subforums (which are the 2 I lurk MOST), I see loads of TERRIBLE postings there. From flames to mild ridicule, from totally unconstructive posts to nonsense. "AVG rulez", Does this make any sense?? Is AVG really that good? Or rather popular to those who are naive to their vulnerabilities? Sorry to any AVG Fan, but I must say, their grade has dropped slightly. It has not been performing well in even catching PenDrive based viruses (=.=)

Then, we have post that curse other's parents and ancestry. Is that near constructive? LOL

I personally feel if Kopitiam has stricter ruling, the Kopitiam style of posting (as I deem it) will not overflow elsewhere. Some may wish to differ, which I would like to see the other side of the coin.

~Cheers!
whoopa
post Jan 19 2008, 04:59 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

so what do we do with kopitiam ..? close it ?? more banning or suspension ???

it is seems that all of this are directed to /b/ in kopitiam ... they are painted as black sheep and the source of all evil ... if u all look closely in fact those in /b/ knows how to differentiate between spam topics and serious 1 ...

mebbe sometimes ppl should learn that this is after all the internet ...

as for other sub forums ... with posts like AVG rulez or flames or trolling u can easily report the post and the staff will do their work ... its like in football lounge .. where we get fake man utd fans going into other threads flamebaiting ... other forumers just ignore him and report his post ...
natakaasd
post Jan 19 2008, 09:10 PM

2,188 posts

I know REPORT. But doing it often, from Moves to Piracy, It gets to be a little irritating, if you get what I mean. LOL.

And I really do feel as if the mods are having more in their hands that they can handle, Imagine the amount of reports, ...

~Cheers!
b00n
post Jan 20 2008, 01:14 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

I press the "Report" button quite often too especially when I'm in a bad mood (obviously for a good reason as I always attached the reason why the report)
Just afraid that one day the admins/mods might ban me instead.........lol
goldfries
post Jan 20 2008, 01:41 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

don't worry about clicking the REPORT button. smile.gif It's good, it highlights matters that might be of concern.

no one can deny crap posts are everywhere la k. Just drop by Fast & Furious, there's plenty of Kopitiam material. Just so happen those materials are related to cars / vehicles.

edited : F&F is just an example. there's plenty others.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Jan 20 2008, 01:41 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0160sec    1.05    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:00 PM