about the Internet Radio Player,
Can I stream it from a link ? eg: http://radio.internode.on.net:8030/
Technical PlayStation Portable For Beginners | V2, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion
Apr 16 2008, 10:46 PM
785 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Perth |
about the Internet Radio Player,
Can I stream it from a link ? eg: http://radio.internode.on.net:8030/ |
Apr 17 2008, 02:59 PM
3 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
hie there..juz wanna know how to change the color casing?? which shop i can go? pls help me...
Apr 17 2008, 07:25 PM
314 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Hi..guys....i wanna rip my dvd to psp mp4 format....can u guys recommend me a software that i can download for that?
Apr 17 2008, 08:18 PM
104 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: KL |
Apr 17 2008, 09:32 PM
944 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Somewhere in Malaysia |
i wanna ask wheter different firmware of psp can adhoc each other? for example my brothers psp is 3.71 m33-2 and just say mine is the latest one ... can we play together?
Apr 17 2008, 10:31 PM
104 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: KL |
Apr 17 2008, 11:39 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Apr 18 2008, 03:24 PM
72 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Serdang Raya (Near Astro sana) |
I have some newbie questions:
1) What exactly is a Pandora's Battery and Memory Stick 2) Do we need certain programs to download the firmware? Example, from 3.80 to 3.71. 3) I see people talking about some homebrews which needs to delete off some flash0 files, and I know that it can brick the PSP, so just wondering, what type of games which requires us to delete flash0 files? Downloaded games from shops requires or not? 4) Is the PSP Pouch included in every PSP, no matter if you buy from Shop or Sony? 5) If one own a Pandora Memory Stick, still need a Pandora Battery to unbrick? 6) Which custom firmware contains the "Recovery Mode"? 7) I know PSP has many versions/regions and each has it's own special functions (US getting Skype, Japan getting PSP TV or something), do custom firmware allow us to change the region to get those functions? I see plenty of shops selling 2006, Custom Firmware, so I'm a little worried if I can't find a US region PSP. 8) I heard some news about the Skype in the US PSP can make calls if you have WiFi connection, got such thing? Thanks for taking your time answering all my questions! This post has been edited by VHunter: Apr 18 2008, 06:59 PM |
Apr 18 2008, 07:20 PM
86 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
guys...now my psp slim firmware is 3.70 m33-4...
i juz wan to upgrade the firmware to the 3.90 m33-3... is that 3.90 m33-3 is currently stabile..??? how to upgrade the firmware by myself..?? do i need to upgrade to 3.80 first then to 3.90..?? or juz upgrade to 3.90?? another question... for psp phat... is the method same..?? for psp phat oso same firmware as my psp slim...3.70 m33-4... i oso wanna upgrade psp phat firmware same as i wanna upgrade my psp slim firmware...to 3.90 m33-3... soo help is needed here... hehehe |
Apr 18 2008, 07:45 PM
666 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Left Hand Society, West London |
QUOTE(puchong20 @ Apr 18 2008, 07:20 PM) From the readme:QUOTE 3.90 M33-3 Also, you might need the official 3.90 OFW hereRequeriments: - 3.52 M33-3 or higher |
Apr 18 2008, 08:53 PM
86 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
soo i can juz install the firmware from 3.70 jump to 3.90 rite..???
wat the most stabil latest firmware rite now..??3.90 m33-?? or other firmware..??? |
Apr 18 2008, 09:14 PM
666 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Left Hand Society, West London |
QUOTE(puchong20 @ Apr 18 2008, 08:53 PM) soo i can juz install the firmware from 3.70 jump to 3.90 rite..??? Yes you can jump straight to 3.90 M33-3 if you want to.wat the most stabil latest firmware rite now..??3.90 m33-?? or other firmware..??? I cant comment on on stability or anything as I'm still on 3.71-4. Sorry |
Apr 19 2008, 12:34 AM
1,362 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
any1 have the software to convert any type of movie to the format tat psp can read?
Apr 19 2008, 12:51 AM
72,849 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Apr 19 2008, 01:33 AM
1,362 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Apr 19 2008, 08:44 AM
75 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Apr 19 2008, 10:31 AM
321 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
I want to ask......if i buy the SONY PSP 2000 external charger for battery at amazon.com issit the voltage is suitable to use in M''sia?
Apr 19 2008, 11:03 AM
2,311 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Dark Zone, NYC |
Yup. The original PSP charger is a travel charger. Input ranging from 100V to 240V.
Apr 19 2008, 11:53 AM
314 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
hi Guys
I have a problem with my FF7 crisis core save game. This is the scenario I actually have 2 FAT PSP. And im using UMD original ff7 crisisCore I played ff7 on my 3.52m33-3 psp saved it. Then take out the memory card and insert it into my other psp which is a 3.71m33 psp. But when i want to load the saved file, it says corrupted. HELP~!!!!!!!! im almost finished with the game, and now my save file is corrupted!! I sold off my 3.52m33 psp..tats y im stuck. Can anyone help me with this? How can i recover it? OR is it that different firmware save files are not inter-exchangeable? |
Apr 19 2008, 01:49 PM
321 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Apr 19 2008, 11:03 AM) i know the voltage in M'sia.....but i going to ask my friend help me buy at amazon.com since she comming back soon from US...........the external charger the one that use to charge battery only original made by SONY.......issit will suite to use in M'sia???? help meeeeeeeeeee |
| Change to: | 0.0309sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:52 AM |