119 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation Portable For Beginners | V2, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

toytoy
post Apr 2 2008, 12:03 AM

875 posts

Hi all, getting a psp-slim soon. Wanna know NAND have to be backed up before flashing to CFW or it can be done after the flash?

Reading a lot from the net and I understand that to play games smoothly, have to stick to CFW 3.71 M33 does it matter if it's -2 -3 or -4?

The latest 3.90M33-3 still have the problem with game lag? Does changing UMD Mode to Sony np9660 or changing the cpu speed to 333 help?

Thanks in advance biggrin.gif
msn83235502
post Apr 2 2008, 12:32 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

better backup ur nand before flashing since nand is required to revive ur psp if bricked.
and chances of psp to be brick is
- installing firmware
- accidentally delete files in flash0
- replaced wrongly custom themes

and u are getting new one,so the shop might already flashed with latest firmware.so no worries bout that.

This post has been edited by msn83235502: Apr 2 2008, 12:33 AM
blackamikaze
post Apr 2 2008, 02:07 AM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Apr 2 2008, 12:03 AM)
Hi all, getting a psp-slim soon. Wanna know NAND have to be backed up before flashing to CFW or it can be done after the flash?

Reading a lot from the net and I understand that to play games smoothly, have to stick to CFW 3.71 M33 does it matter if it's -2 -3 or -4?

The latest 3.90M33-3 still have the problem with game lag? Does changing UMD Mode to Sony np9660 or changing the cpu speed to 333 help?

Thanks in advance biggrin.gif
most shop already flashed the psp with CFW... but the firmware will diffrent for each shop. Bernard will u give psp with latest firmware 3.90 m33. SCE with give psp with 3.71 m33.

3.90m33 already have a patch to resolve the speed issue. And most people with 3.90 CFW said they dont have any speed problem after apply the patch.
toytoy
post Apr 2 2008, 09:46 AM

875 posts

Thanks for the reply biggrin.gif

OK say when i got it from the shop and it's already flashed, do i still have to backup the NAND before doing any firmware upgrades?

The patch is in 3.90 m33 itself or is it using fatmspatchv2?

Thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by toytoy: Apr 2 2008, 09:48 AM
MaUi^
post Apr 2 2008, 11:35 AM

231 posts

M33 team March 33 joke today (2 April- GMT+8 time zone) in 3.90 M33-3 CFW.

Check your psp's system information with original theme, the lines are dancing!!!... nice one.. LoL rclxms.gif

source:

http://alek.dark-alex.org/

http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?p=904270

This post has been edited by MaUi^: Apr 2 2008, 11:41 AM
TSxXAaronXx
post Apr 2 2008, 03:36 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Nice 1 for dark_alex hahaha i notice all my MAC add all change to 3. So does the update serve any purpose?
[D]
post Apr 3 2008, 01:58 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Apr 2 2008, 03:36 PM)
Nice 1 for dark_alex hahaha i notice all my MAC add all change to 3. So does the update serve any purpose?
u may change the date..ust pass the 2th date... if the date for u is importnat ...pandora battery pls....
Lakum
post Apr 3 2008, 02:22 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

Now it come back to normal already....
sam240
post Apr 3 2008, 01:47 PM

3,657 posts

why delete my question at here?.....am I correct thread?....

question:
can I load games from my PC HDD via USB for v3.90?...anyone can help?
greyfox
post Apr 3 2008, 01:56 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Apr 3 2008, 01:47 PM)
why delete my question at here?.....am I correct thread?....

question:
can I load games from my PC HDD via USB for v3.90?...anyone can help?
wah your point is more than mine but you still didn't know this forum RULE laugh.gif
no pirate talk here .icon_rolleyes.gif
sam240
post Apr 3 2008, 02:23 PM

3,657 posts

oh really?.....hmmm...maybe I just now I included the xxx link...hehe...paiseh
bennyray
post Apr 3 2008, 11:10 PM

64 posts

i have a noob question..i got a psp slim(psp200) jap version using 3.80 m33-5 if i upgrade to 3.90 m33 can i get skype??

all pro pls teach me thanks
csk3984
post Apr 3 2008, 11:15 PM

321 posts

i would like to ask.....my PSP joystick the circle plastic there issit can twist abit? (longgar) issit normal?
hansapkuay
post Apr 4 2008, 09:40 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(csk3984 @ Apr 3 2008, 10:15 PM)
i would like to ask.....my PSP joystick the circle plastic there issit can twist abit? (longgar) issit normal?
if u meant the analogue,then its normal bro
vincent09
post Apr 4 2008, 11:04 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Hehe, new user pop some question here biggrin.gif
If i charge PSP left 50% is it ok for that or i need to use it until end?
USB charge will harm PSP? Sometime i do transfer thing and left there it will charge from USB connection.

After I stick the protector, i feel got dust inside with bubble, is it can do anything for that?

This post has been edited by vincent09: Apr 4 2008, 11:07 AM
mickeynic
post Apr 4 2008, 11:49 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Apr 4 2008, 11:04 AM)
Hehe, new user pop some question here biggrin.gif
If i charge PSP left 50% is it ok for that or i need to use it until end?
USB charge will harm PSP? Sometime i do transfer thing and left there it will charge from USB connection.

After I stick the protector, i feel got dust inside with bubble, is it can do anything for that?
Using usb charge , its okay , its meant to be useful
alive88
post Apr 4 2008, 01:41 PM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

just wanna know, ive copied my UMD inside mmc, just want to safe space for travel using small bag, why cant i load it?
blackamikaze
post Apr 4 2008, 02:38 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Apr 4 2008, 01:41 PM)
just wanna know, ive copied my UMD inside mmc, just want to safe space for travel using small bag, why cant i load it?
watch this tutorial

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t3LfPe4dbpg

but u need custom firmware to read backup games. Original firmware cant read backup games.
Lakum
post Apr 4 2008, 02:41 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

He must been using custom firmware at 1st place to "copy his UMD game". tongue.gif
kakarocht
post Apr 4 2008, 02:45 PM

Hibernate Time.............
3,254 posts

WTA - I got PSP slim but i can't access to wireless. I'm using wrt54G router. Is there any link for me to do a reference cos i test on my friend router WAG200G has no problem at all.

119 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0218sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:00 AM