Technical PlayStation Portable For Beginners | V2, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

blackamikaze
post Mar 4 2008, 11:04 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

dont update ler... 3.71 already good for now.. U will have slow loading on 3.90. U gonna waste ur time to uprade n revert back again after u piss off with the slow loading..
blackamikaze
post Mar 4 2008, 11:37 PM

2,671 posts

no.. not really solve the problem.. 3.71 still the best
blackamikaze
post Mar 7 2008, 07:17 PM

2,671 posts

patapon and GOW can use 3.71 firmware...
blackamikaze
post Mar 13 2008, 02:49 PM

2,671 posts

wow.. how u manage to brick ur psp when transfer ur games?... that so weird.

This post has been edited by blackamikaze: Mar 13 2008, 02:51 PM
blackamikaze
post Mar 13 2008, 10:59 PM

2,671 posts

QUOTE(jianee89 @ Mar 13 2008, 04:19 PM)
Hello, i m using 3.90m33-2 but realize some laggy in the game. How can i downgrade it?
u need to use pandora battery if u wanna downgrade slim psp

QUOTE(Fab-4 @ Mar 13 2008, 10:30 PM)
but after that..I off my psp and turn it back on.Still black screen.infinite black screen until i went to the recovery mode..
if ur psp is brick, u need to use pandora to revive ur psp. In ur case u only go to recovery menu and then everything is ok. So that means u didn brick ur psp just yet.. try again biggrin.gif
blackamikaze
post Mar 19 2008, 01:38 PM

2,671 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Mar 19 2008, 09:25 AM)
Em, just planing getting PSP 2000  (slim), need to ask something here biggrin.gif

Nowadays buy PSP is it will include those OE or M33 firmware or need to request from those shop ppl to help for installing? I mean those console shop not sony center biggrin.gif

What is the Pandora batery firmware use for? ( quite blur on this ) I found out that when update the firmware from official firmware to OE or M33 will need to do pandora battery firmware installation but if the PSP i buy already got M33 firmware is it that i also get that Pandora battery firmware or need to install again ?
yeap, shop already give the custom firmware.. no need to ask. Normal user dont need pandora battery. Just enjoy ur psp. Nothing will go wrong with ur psp if u not try to play with ur flash0. Simple as that...
blackamikaze
post Mar 19 2008, 07:07 PM

2,671 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Mar 19 2008, 02:41 PM)
I see, i thought i need request to do the custom firmware, haha maybe they already add the cost when selling to me biggrin.gif
Thank you blackamikaze, but how bout update the firmware is it need to use pandora battery? ( I see the tutorial look like no need ).
Yeap, for updating firmware, no need pandora battery. U only need pandora when ur psp is brick, but like i said as long as u dint play with flash0, u will be fine.
blackamikaze
post Mar 25 2008, 11:05 PM

2,671 posts

i believe ur firmware to old. at least update to 3.71 m33
blackamikaze
post Mar 26 2008, 02:37 AM

2,671 posts

nope... u cant jump directly... u need tp upgrade to 3.52 m33 first , then 3.52 m33 -4, after that u can go to 3.71 or whateva firmware u want. Here the simple guide.

http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_jump.cfm/562342/3399645
blackamikaze
post Mar 26 2008, 06:25 PM

2,671 posts

QUOTE(hansapkuay @ Mar 26 2008, 05:33 PM)
anyone know?
1)pep viewer-to read manga -- yes
2)pmp mod-to watch movie -- Use pmplayer advance better
3)snes tyl-to run snes game -- yes
4)dgen-to run sega game -- yes
5)neocdz-to run kof game -- not sure
blackamikaze
post Mar 27 2008, 09:34 PM

2,671 posts

QUOTE(tungstenx @ Mar 27 2008, 08:02 PM)
does pmplayer can play divx *.avi movie downloaded directly from internet. i read somewhere that it only support certain movie resolution size.

sony, give us divx support fast!
nope.. didn support divx.
blackamikaze
post Mar 28 2008, 07:48 PM

2,671 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Mar 28 2008, 05:35 PM)
anyone can help...
juz bought a psp firmware 3.80, the problem is i cannot play the video format...
already convert to mp4 but stil not support file, anyone know why??? please help, too lazy to go to the shop n ask lar...
thanks in advance
what software u use to convert to mp4?... try use Xvid4psp ...
blackamikaze
post Mar 29 2008, 07:35 AM

2,671 posts

QUOTE(No0KieF @ Mar 29 2008, 03:15 AM)
psp mp4 format usually comes in pair.. one if .mp4, and another one is .thm ( if im not mistaken )
that only for old firmware. New firmware only need the mp4 file on video folder and u can play it just fine. But of course
the resolution need to be correct.

This post has been edited by blackamikaze: Mar 29 2008, 07:35 AM
blackamikaze
post Mar 31 2008, 09:21 PM

2,671 posts

QUOTE(Kazekyn @ Mar 31 2008, 04:07 PM)
Is the newest model PSP-2006(Malaysia)?

Piano Black and Ice Silver. Are both the same or each colour have their own differences? Any pros and cons between these two?

Thx.
the newest model is 2000 series means slim version. the number 6 behind only a region code. 2006 for asia, 2001 for us and so on...

no diffrent between colours except the colours itself.
blackamikaze
post Apr 2 2008, 02:07 AM

2,671 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Apr 2 2008, 12:03 AM)
Hi all, getting a psp-slim soon. Wanna know NAND have to be backed up before flashing to CFW or it can be done after the flash?

Reading a lot from the net and I understand that to play games smoothly, have to stick to CFW 3.71 M33 does it matter if it's -2 -3 or -4?

The latest 3.90M33-3 still have the problem with game lag? Does changing UMD Mode to Sony np9660 or changing the cpu speed to 333 help?

Thanks in advance biggrin.gif
most shop already flashed the psp with CFW... but the firmware will diffrent for each shop. Bernard will u give psp with latest firmware 3.90 m33. SCE with give psp with 3.71 m33.

3.90m33 already have a patch to resolve the speed issue. And most people with 3.90 CFW said they dont have any speed problem after apply the patch.
blackamikaze
post Apr 4 2008, 02:38 PM

2,671 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Apr 4 2008, 01:41 PM)
just wanna know, ive copied my UMD inside mmc, just want to safe space for travel using small bag, why cant i load it?
watch this tutorial

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t3LfPe4dbpg

but u need custom firmware to read backup games. Original firmware cant read backup games.
blackamikaze
post Apr 11 2008, 10:42 PM

2,671 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Apr 11 2008, 08:05 PM)
whats the best psp video converter?
mind to tell whats the format that psp support?
i dont know which one is the best.. but u can use

SUPer Converter http://www.erightsoft.com/SUPER.html
Xvid4psp http://www.winnydows.com/
Psp Video 9 http://www.pspvideo9.com/

all free and the format for psp video is mp4. I use Xvid4psp since it already have the setting from low to high. Just need to choose which one u like.

QUOTE(fillet @ Apr 11 2008, 09:56 PM)
hello. i would like to ask something, hope you guys can answer me.

My bro and 1 bought a PSP each.

his is PSP-2000  , mine is PSP-2006

, may i know what's the difference?
no diffrence.. the last number only a region code number

PSP-2000 Japan
PSP-2001 North America
PSP-2002 Australia/New Zealand
PSP-2003 UK
PSP-2004 Europe
PSP-2005 Korea
PSP-2006 Hong Kong/Singapore
PSP-2007 Taiwan
PSP-2008 Russia
PSP-2009 China

This post has been edited by blackamikaze: Apr 12 2008, 12:09 AM
blackamikaze
post Apr 13 2008, 10:58 AM

2,671 posts

QUOTE(csk3984 @ Apr 13 2008, 10:45 AM)
how do u know that is the PANDORA battery?.....can u tell it to me how to identify it?
shop not gonna give u pandora battery lah... u cant use pandora battery to play games. We only use pandora battery to unbrick psp, downgrade firmware or to change official firmware to custom firmware.
blackamikaze
post Apr 13 2008, 12:53 PM

2,671 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Apr 13 2008, 12:12 PM)
u can use pandora battery to play game (use as normal battery) by installing multi_ipl
that not for normal user. And there is no way shop will give u pandora battery and ask u installing multi_ipl instead of giving u normal battery.

This post has been edited by blackamikaze: Apr 13 2008, 12:53 PM
blackamikaze
post May 23 2008, 02:04 PM

2,671 posts

QUOTE(Lavitz @ May 23 2008, 03:49 AM)
but if use psp to format it will be in FAT32 format...
so i can format using pc in FAT16 but just backup the folder that inside the mspd than copy it back after formating to FAT16

yes..

0.0417sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:22 PM