QUOTE(shook @ Sep 12 2008, 01:48 PM)
4g mpd, how can i check my firmware? I doubt the memory card is original =D original cost a lot i thinkTechnical PlayStation Portable For Beginners | V2, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion
Technical PlayStation Portable For Beginners | V2, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion
Sep 12 2008, 02:20 PM
185 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Sep 12 2008, 02:26 PM
1,582 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Lost in Transition |
guys..a lil confusion here..what is the different of faceplate and housing? i saw this chrome housing in ebay, looks cool to me..but there is other thing call faceplate?? is this both the same? need to take off screw to install both?
Sep 12 2008, 02:42 PM
195 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(projectnew @ Sep 12 2008, 01:12 PM) My FIFA08 hangs wHen i play the manager mode.....and i cant off my psp.... so i had to take out the battery and restart.. i never want to try manager mode again becuz i take quite awhile to load... i think ur 4gb is fake like mine,,damn,,so slow,u must use 2gb high speed or 8gb(fake also can)i just bought my psp last week.. have anyone encounter this...? can anyone give me an explanation =.= really afraid because my psp is just new... PLS SOME guidance pls if u want to check ur firmware go to system settings - > and..system - refer to page 84 where penmarker give a guide about baterry..press triangle in xmb menu and press information there will be written like this magic gate - supported - ori magic gate - unknown - fake |
Sep 12 2008, 02:48 PM
854 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(penmarker @ Sep 12 2008, 03:25 AM) sorry man, cant help u with that. the only way is to go to the store you bought it from and ask them to ship your psp to the manufacturer to check the firmware version. after that they'll so some tests to see whether that is the firmware. after some 30-40days they'll ship it back to you in a box with the firmware written on a gold plated card. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(projectnew @ Sep 12 2008, 02:20 PM) 4g mpd, how can i check my firmware? I doubt the memory card is original =D original cost a lot i think refer above |
Sep 12 2008, 03:13 PM
185 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
OK my m2 is fake.... is that the real reason why my psp hang during manager mode??.... it didnt turn black...
it just hang..I tried restarting using the power button but cannot... my firmware is 3.71 M33-2 If is psp problem.... i want to go change a new 1 !!!!! haha =P Crisis core was fun =D So if anyone encounter this problem so i could get a better explanation =D thx for ur guys help !!! |
Sep 12 2008, 05:06 PM
1,023 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(macros7 @ Sep 12 2008, 02:05 PM) Download Chilly Willy's Key Cleaner What backup do you want to make?Download Chilly Willy's IDStorage Download Corys's Open Source Nand Tool "Des Cem M8" Download jas0nuk's Elf Menu i which to make a backup...but issit required to install those 4 above? The above tools doesn't provide us with any information on the backup you're planning to create |
Sep 12 2008, 11:00 PM
704 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(projectnew @ Sep 12 2008, 01:12 PM) My FIFA08 hangs wHen i play the manager mode.....and i cant off my psp.... so i had to take out the battery and restart.. i never want to try manager mode again becuz i take quite awhile to load... Overclock your psp. maybe the clock speed is default so it takes longer time to load and stuff like that. i just bought my psp last week.. have anyone encounter this...? can anyone give me an explanation =.= really afraid because my psp is just new... PLS SOME guidance pls in your xmb press select/home depending on firmware. then set the 1st and 2nd option to 333/166 then try the game and see. =edit= i not a pro, but just a guess. if setting higher clock dont work, then maybe its a file error. This post has been edited by toottut89: Sep 12 2008, 11:28 PM |
Sep 12 2008, 11:02 PM
562 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Ipoh,Kepong,Sg. Buloh |
Does putting my PSP on standby mode drains the battery?
Sep 12 2008, 11:05 PM
704 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Sep 12 2008, 11:12 PM
195 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
my psp also hang sometime..but don;t really care,not always hang
hey,is it good to always standby psp,?i love to do that..so lazy to on it back and is it nesscary to remove usb cable from computer?? i always press X to cancel it.will it cause any damage?? |
Sep 12 2008, 11:20 PM
562 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Ipoh,Kepong,Sg. Buloh |
Sep 13 2008, 05:44 AM
545 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Where kiasu/kiasi lives |
Guys, help? My PSP (firmware m33) got crashed by virus... The picture and PSP folder is basically gone-case, both folder are replaced by tons of rubbish files with special characters as name (i.e. one file is named as ^%*&^$@). I can't delete it, can't move it, and to make things worse - it wiped my PSP folder clean till I can't detect any of my 'ahem' games at all.
If I reformat the memory stick, any idea how to get it working again? I don't have any recent backup, and my PSP folder is now rubbish. Really having a wonderful time here - first, my bro crash his car and now my PSP crash as well. Argh... |
Sep 13 2008, 08:27 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Sep 12 2008, 05:06 PM) What backup do you want to make? i see those previous post say that slim psp require to get an backup, if is brick can restore back..... that y i go on google research and found the 4 i post is popular....but dunno issit the right thing u all using for backup the psp slim for the NAND (something like that)The above tools doesn't provide us with any information on the backup you're planning to create This post has been edited by macros7: Sep 13 2008, 08:30 AM |
Sep 13 2008, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(ik3da @ Sep 13 2008, 05:44 AM) Guys, help? My PSP (firmware m33) got crashed by virus... The picture and PSP folder is basically gone-case, both folder are replaced by tons of rubbish files with special characters as name (i.e. one file is named as ^%*&^$@). I can't delete it, can't move it, and to make things worse - it wiped my PSP folder clean till I can't detect any of my 'ahem' games at all. Right,virus? No way.The worst thing that can happen to a psp is a brick,no virus attacks as far as i know.It COULD be a USB error.It once happened on my Mac when i removed the USB cable without ejecting it first.But all it did was to remove the GAME folder,that's all.If I reformat the memory stick, any idea how to get it working again? I don't have any recent backup, and my PSP folder is now rubbish. Really having a wonderful time here - first, my bro crash his car and now my PSP crash as well. Argh... In your case,i don't think your firmware crashed.If it crashed,you will not be able to boot your psp up.Seriously.I'd say,go ahead and format your memory stick. |
Sep 13 2008, 08:42 AM
2 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Guys,
1) Can i download PS3 games demo using my PC,then i transfer to my ps3? How to do that?Im using the US PSN.... 2) By the way, how come everytime when i wanna perform a background download at PS store,error message will be pop out,anyone know y? |
Sep 13 2008, 08:43 AM
Ooi..wrong forums lah
Sep 13 2008, 08:45 AM
1,891 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(gallen23 @ Sep 13 2008, 08:42 AM) Guys, ps3 here is psp ps3 next door 1) Can i download PS3 games demo using my PC,then i transfer to my ps3? How to do that?Im using the US PSN.... 2) By the way, how come everytime when i wanna perform a background download at PS store,error message will be pop out,anyone know y? |
Sep 13 2008, 09:45 AM
2 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
OPPS!Sorry
Sep 13 2008, 10:47 AM