119 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation Portable For Beginners | V2, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

csk3984
post May 10 2008, 11:11 AM

321 posts

i would like to ask if i buy my UMD FFVII Crisis Core at other country such as US can i play it by using my PSP 2006?
Dannyl
post May 10 2008, 11:57 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(csk3984 @ May 10 2008, 11:11 AM)
i would like to ask if i buy my UMD FFVII Crisis Core at other country such as US can i play it by using my PSP 2006?
AFAIK, you can. Games are not region-locked.
J_Vansen_S
post May 12 2008, 12:19 AM

314 posts

yea id like to know also...UMD movies are region locked..but on our m33 recovery menu there's an option for FREE UMD REGION : Disabled/Enabled

Does that mean for custom firmware we can watch any region UMD movies?
SUSMike3300
post May 12 2008, 12:29 AM

6,866 posts

If I were to get a PSP from Sony Centre and run stock firmware without any hacking or modding it, can I run all the UMD games I bought from the store or other places that is legit?
msn83235502
post May 12 2008, 02:46 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ May 12 2008, 12:19 AM)
yea id like to know also...UMD movies are region locked..but on our m33 recovery menu there's an option for FREE UMD REGION : Disabled/Enabled

Does that mean for custom firmware we can watch any region UMD movies?
i tried on both UMD movie and games.. it failed. rclxub.gif
VashTheStampede
post May 12 2008, 05:47 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

I was just wondering if its actually matters if we use a fake mem card instead of original one?
As long as it can fit 4gb, would there be any other problems in using a fake one? ^_-
Fab-4
post May 12 2008, 06:06 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ May 12 2008, 05:47 PM)
I was just wondering if its actually matters if we use a fake mem card instead of original one?
As long as it can fit 4gb, would there be any other problems in using a fake one? ^_-
nope.No diff except for the transfer rate and lifespan.
vincent09
post May 12 2008, 08:56 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Pop a question here biggrin.gif
If i want to get Planex usb wifi connector or adapter, which model should I get?
Is it all will be work on online gaming ?
mickeynic
post May 12 2008, 10:03 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ May 12 2008, 08:56 PM)
Pop a question here biggrin.gif
If i want to get Planex usb wifi connector or adapter, which model should I get?
Is it all will be work on online gaming ?
This is the most compatible one u can buy as shown below link
http://www.amazon.com/PLANEX-Adapter-PCI-G...d/dp/B000KN8QO4

PLANEX Wi-Fi USB Adapter PCI-GW-US54Mini2G(Black) for Nintendo DS/Wii and Sony PSP Online Game designed in Japan

RM69 fixed price> u can easily find it in IT HYPERMALL (the big shop) inside LOWYAT or DIGITAL MALL
msn83235502
post May 13 2008, 02:23 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(mickeynic @ May 12 2008, 10:03 PM)

RM69 fixed price> u can easily find it in IT HYPERMALL (the big shop) inside LOWYAT or DIGITAL MALL
yup, All IT in lowyat have it. thumbup.gif
vincent09
post May 13 2008, 09:29 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

OK thank you guys, I will get it by today biggrin.gif, I always steal ppl wifi line to online tongue.gif
Better grab 1 for my own use thumbup.gif

OMG, after i grab that usb wifi adapter, I think i make mistake about this thing, I thought this adapter can make my pc share out the line throught the adapter then let psp connect and online..... Is it i make something wrong for it?

This post has been edited by vincent09: May 13 2008, 06:08 PM
mickeynic
post May 13 2008, 06:20 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ May 13 2008, 09:29 AM)
OK thank you guys, I will get it by today biggrin.gif, I always steal ppl wifi line to online tongue.gif
Better grab 1 for my own use thumbup.gif

OMG, after i grab that usb wifi adapter, I think i make mistake about this thing, I thought this adapter can make my pc share out the line throught the adapter then let psp connect and online.....  Is it i make something wrong for it?
yes u can do dat
it works as a router or also supports xlink kai

to use as a router u just need to switch ur planex to AP mode < then u can use it as a router
to use it with xlink kai then just switch it back to STATION mode
vincent09
post May 13 2008, 06:22 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

mickeynic that's mean if i switch to AP mode, so i can connect throught my streamyx to wifi and let psp online?

Ok i go try for it, now blur blur abit biggrin.gif

mickeynic
post May 13 2008, 06:25 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ May 13 2008, 06:22 PM)
mickeynic  that's mean if i switch to AP mode, so i can connect throught my streamyx to wifi and let psp online?

Ok i go try for it, now blur blur abit biggrin.gif
yup exactly rclxms.gif

any problem or if i can help u , u can add me in msn lor (see my profile)

darude87
post May 13 2008, 06:49 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

just bought my psp, the box is a bit different from the normal 1, the seller says its US unit, the model number is psp-2001

anyway, how do you differentiate highspeed and non highspeed mspd?
Lacus
post May 14 2008, 12:47 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

normal mspd=black, high speed=black with red/gold wording mentioning high speed. If ahem version i think no differences hehe
csk3984
post May 15 2008, 02:20 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(mickeynic @ May 12 2008, 10:03 PM)
This is the most compatible one u can buy as shown below link
http://www.amazon.com/PLANEX-Adapter-PCI-G...d/dp/B000KN8QO4

PLANEX Wi-Fi USB Adapter PCI-GW-US54Mini2G(Black) for Nintendo DS/Wii and Sony PSP Online Game designed in Japan
brother i abit dump....what the use of that wifi ??? for our PSP??? can u tell it to me

Added on May 15, 2008, 2:22 pmi jz found out that the battery the original one for PSP slim at sony shop (times square) is cheap RM149 only 1 year warranty

This post has been edited by csk3984: May 15 2008, 02:22 PM
vincent09
post May 15 2008, 03:13 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Haha, I'm new user of that planex csk3984, I get it for sharing my pc model line throught that planex wifi adapter then my psp can online directly, if combine to use Kai software then can play with other guys throught online biggrin.gif
mickeynic
post May 15 2008, 07:42 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(csk3984 @ May 15 2008, 02:20 PM)
brother i abit dump....what the use of that wifi ??? for our PSP??? can u tell it to me

Added on May 15, 2008, 2:22 pmi jz found out that the battery the original one for PSP slim at sony shop (times square) is cheap RM149 only 1 year warranty
first of all im sister not brother biggrin.gif

wifi connection to go online wirelessly lor

Wifi for PSP to go online wireless and surf , chat , video chat, voice chat , play games using infra (online) , game sharing.

Xlink kai < software
PLanex wifi usb adapter (or any other supported router)< to support xlink kai

csk3984
post May 15 2008, 09:02 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(mickeynic @ May 15 2008, 07:42 PM)
first of all im sister not brother  biggrin.gif

wifi connection to go online wirelessly lor

Wifi for PSP to go online wireless and surf , chat , video chat, voice chat , play games using infra (online) , game sharing.

Xlink kai < software
PLanex wifi usb adapter (or any other supported router)< to support xlink kai
oh tq sister

119 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:08 PM