QUOTE(terryykf @ Jan 25 2008, 09:23 PM)
I want to learn also.......Model Kits SD BB Gundam Version 2, Welcome to the world of SD.......
Model Kits SD BB Gundam Version 2, Welcome to the world of SD.......
Jan 25 2008, 10:05 PM
57 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Jan 26 2008, 12:06 AM
![]() Let's vote for the best Sanguo character here....... Can we do any voting option here? Hehehe |
Jan 26 2008, 07:36 AM
QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Jan 26 2008, 01:46 AM) But that just for small part recast.....I remember I post some photos regarding on how to re-cast on big part, but is kind of complicated...... QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Jan 26 2008, 04:19 AM) i only got 4 old old BB bought 15 years ago can join u guys or not? Sure you can join us even if you dont have any BB gundam.....can remember the chinese names XX 顽太无 like that one. Then got white dragon and green dragon. Added on January 26, 2008, 3:39 amah I found the photo from reference link, they are in my hometown, anybody still keep these old BB, they r no longer BB now, very old. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « And yet, you have some old and rare musha gundam...... Cool, welcome to this thread..... And hope you will gather as much as possible like us...... Hahahahaha |
Jan 26 2008, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Jan 26 2008, 10:40 AM) i think if can duplicate i will duplicate the sanguo pawns first. Suppose you are buying Bandai kits, chrome part shown on the box should be chromed one......Added on January 26, 2008, 9:42 amand WTA, why my BB's color is different from the box? I dun have chrome parts as shown in pics. About color, it may be different since the box art will always placed those painted pictures..... If they straightaway using the actual model kits as the box art, I dont think we can have this much discussing about BB gundam anymore..... Hahahaha I just found out the Sun Quan that I bought from Jusco is in English version...... I want a Jap version...... Who wants to change with me? |
Jan 26 2008, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(loon1031 @ Jan 26 2008, 01:05 PM) Bro striderozy, Penang where can find 207 GP03 Dendobium ? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Cant find any GP03 Dendorium in PG so far...... Sorry...... I dont know that so many ppl waiting for GP03 Dendorium...... Ask someone who is going to Japan soon (Earlydevilex....... |
Jan 26 2008, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Jan 26 2008, 11:12 PM) oh i tot SD= super deformed, should be alot easier than PG/MG no need gunpla one. I dun have patience to do so. darklancer is correct.....Since BB is that cheap, it wont be that detailed, colourful and poseable...... like MG/PG. So, my opinion, modding and painting BB is much harder compared to those big stuffs...... I dont even have a chance to see a real HG Dendorium in front of my eyes here...... I wonder who owns it in M'sia, mind to show off here? Hehehehe p/s: but if you look at those masters' work, this hypothesis doeant work anymore, as they will mod as much as possible, not matter is BB or PG...... |
Jan 28 2008, 09:12 AM
Cool, SWATWolf, you are getting more and more SD nowadays.....
I tot you are in PG now..... |
Jan 28 2008, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(kurz @ Jan 28 2008, 03:55 PM) wow u buy decals or use extras from other kits? Ya, I always want to ask where you guys get those decals.....Buying online? Use those extra one? Or printing yourself? I have seen some site selling those decal printing papers...... Applying decals will make the kits look even nicer and more realistic..... |
Jan 28 2008, 10:46 PM
Finally get my model GD HG Akatsuki......
Going to build my first 1/144, but started with pirated one, what a 'shameful' start...... Hahahahaha Anyway, anyone know to 'wash' out the so-called "chromed paint" on that Akatsuki? Damn ugly...... Hopefully can finish it before CNY.... But I just have weekend to work on it....... |
Jan 29 2008, 08:56 AM
The chromed paint is not that 'real' chrome like bandai kits......
It is some sort like spraying some shining silver then use clear yellow on top of it, like most of us did it..... For Bandai, their chrome part is really a chrome part, you can peel off a layer of gold instead of like the trick that I mentioned before...... I will take picture later tonight..... And one thing, this model GD Akatsuki is not like Bandai one, will leave mark when cut the part out...... Those has HG Akatsuki would understand what I mean..... Any gundam 00 fans here? You might have wonder who are those three new guys that will be released in HG soon.... Here is the update: GNW-001 Gundam Throne Eins Head height: 18.6 m Base weight: 67.1 t Armament: GN Launcher, GN beam rifle, GN beam saber, GN shield Pilot: Johann Trinity "A Gundam from Celestial Being's second team. Throne Unit #1. The Eins, Zwei, and Drei are customizations of identical units, with the Eins specializing in high-powered, long-range artillery like the Dynames and Virtue. Its proof that it is a Gundam, the GN Drive, is a T (Tau) type which emits red GN particles that differ from other Gundams thus far. The same kind of GN Drive is equipped on the mothership used by the three Thrones with a powerful beam cannon directly connected to it." GNW-002 Gundam Throne Zwei Head height: 18.6 m Base weight: 67.1 t Armament: GN Fang, GN handgun, GN buster sword, GN beam saber Pilot: Michael Trinity "A Gundam from Celestial Being's second team. Throne Unit #2. Its equipped GN Drive[T] emits red particles. Second son Michael Trinity is a Gundam Meister. Its large buster sword is double-edged with a beam saber and real blade and stores GN particles in the center. In addition to being used as remotely-controlled beam rifles, the GN Fangs can also attack enemies by generating beam sabers." GNW-003 Gundam Throne Drei Head height: 19.4 m Base weight: 67.7 t Armament: GN stealth field, GN handgun, GN beam saber, GN shield pod, GN shield Pilot: Nena Trinity "A Gundam from Celestial Being's second team. Throne Unit #3. The youngest sister of the three Trinity siblings, Nena Trinity is a Gundam Meister. Made for combat support, its GN stealth field, which deploys GN particles over a wide range, is a powerful ability possessed only by this unit. Its GN shield pod can internally store various missles, back-up beam sabers and other such equipment that meets tactical needs." Gundam Throne |
Jan 29 2008, 09:04 AM
Jan 29 2008, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(heatdriv3 @ Jan 29 2008, 11:21 AM) I never tot to be a joke at first......As I heard some use brake oil to wash off the chrome part, and at glance, I saw that 'product' is car-related, so I tot you are asking me to use the brake oil..... Who knows those are used for polish..... |
Jan 29 2008, 06:04 PM
Finally someone built SD Gundam Exia.....
Quite cool.... ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jan 29 2008, 06:31 PM
It should be another master's work, a bit like those keita's work (Did I spell it correctly? Or did I mention the wrong guy?)
I do hope I can see this kind of SD by Bandai one day...... |
Jan 30 2008, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Jan 30 2008, 01:45 AM) I saw that at Graffiti last year, but I didnt buy it coz I tot I have already owned......Later only found out, I din get it..... Now I regret...... Still got in graffiti? Can anyone help me to get? That one is BB 189... This post has been edited by striderozy: Jan 30 2008, 09:27 AM |
Jan 30 2008, 02:48 PM
Jan 30 2008, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(earlydevilex @ Jan 30 2008, 04:13 PM) Still a long list to go.....QUOTE(kurz @ Jan 30 2008, 04:49 PM) true..how come u can forget which one u have..lol Ya lo, old people tends to forget a lot of things....next time wanna go buy must bring ur list together to confirm..haha Hahahaha Now I have learned my mistake and already have a list...... |
Jan 31 2008, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(kurz @ Jan 31 2008, 01:51 AM) wahh y only heatdriv3 show-off here... Becoz I am noob in building it.....heatdriv3 can become our sifu dy ler.. strider..how come ur not showing-off ur big collection? come2 Still learning...... Just to show off those OOB built will be pointless...... May be can show off the box I have..... Hahahahaha |
Jan 31 2008, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(boltguard @ Jan 31 2008, 12:32 PM) hey i've seen the SD RX-78, GP01 fb & Zeta plus Gundam Alex in silver metal coating version, but its 1280 yen each Mind to share with us which shop you have been to in Japan?Give us some guideline since the shop so nice, giving u 40% discount on MG unicorn and give u a boxset of SD Gundam V Operation as free gift..... Cool...... Do they have any online service? It will be good for me since I always place "massive" order one...... I can save a lot from there...... And we can do a bulk order with cheap price too....... |
Feb 1 2008, 10:36 AM
Still we dont know which they are going to release......
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:05 AM |