19 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 >Bottom

Movies The Incredible Hulk, Hulk Smash ! In Cinema Everywhere

Klesk
post Jun 23 2008, 11:08 AM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jun 22 2008, 01:39 PM)
schumacher's batman and robin wasnt tongue in cheek fun, it was a total mess of a film! it didnt try to add anything to the franchise, it wasnt fun, it wasnt funny, it was just bad.

Hulk has its fun moments anyway. Hulk battering the tanks wasn't fun?  biggrin.gif
not to mention when Hulk grabbed the missile targeted at him, bit off the tip, and spit it at the apache, win!
xecton
post Jun 23 2008, 11:13 AM

The Reverend
734 posts

I don't like the fact that Hulk uses tanks and cars as melee weapons. As if any of this is stronger than Hulk's fists. If his fat fingers can break it, it's not worthy as a weapon.

And using the thunderclap to extinguish the flame? Betty should have been dead.

The building jumping/climbing in this movie was just so so, but Ang Lee's Hulk jumping around in the desert was hot!
supernothing
post Jun 23 2008, 11:33 AM

super ☆
1,343 posts

QUOTE(xecton @ Jun 23 2008, 11:13 AM)
The building jumping/climbing in this movie was just so so, but Ang Lee's Hulk jumping around in the desert was hot!
Hulk was made to terrorize New York, or at least fight some super villain and destroy NY at the same time.Not fight in the desert. Sort of the anti-hero type.
maximus85
post Jun 23 2008, 11:46 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

Jumping around in desert was stupid la.... doh.gif

the fight scenes in the city and field totally own Ang Lee's lousy attempt on Hulk......
xecton
post Jun 23 2008, 01:59 PM

The Reverend
734 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Jun 23 2008, 11:46 AM)
Jumping around in desert was stupid la.... doh.gif

the fight scenes in the city and field totally own Ang Lee's lousy attempt on Hulk......
It shows how fast and deadly the hulk is, rather than a slow moving brick house.

I'm not saying that Hulk03 is better than Hulk08. In fact, I enjoyed the both of them.
Maybe I just like Hulk.
strife01
post Jun 23 2008, 02:07 PM

158 posts

what happen to the prof/mr. blue in the end? i cant figure it out.
SUSvkeong
post Jun 23 2008, 02:17 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(strife01 @ Jun 23 2008, 02:07 PM)
what happen to the prof/mr. blue in the end? i cant figure it out.
he will become The Leader

Sameul Sterns
maximus85
post Jun 23 2008, 02:40 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

QUOTE(xecton @ Jun 23 2008, 01:59 PM)
It shows how fast and deadly the hulk is, rather than a slow moving brick house.

I'm not saying that Hulk03 is better than Hulk08. In fact, I enjoyed the both of them.
Maybe I just like Hulk.
err.... i think destructing the city shows Hulk more deadlier....
tech_frix
post Jun 23 2008, 03:12 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Jun 23 2008, 02:17 PM)
he will become The Leader

Sameul Sterns
hahaha...the big brain green guy... tongue.gif tongue.gif
QuickFire
post Jun 23 2008, 03:57 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Jun 23 2008, 11:08 AM)
not to mention when Hulk grabbed the missile targeted at him, bit off the tip, and spit it at the apache, win!
yeah, it's little cool bits like this which I like. That bit alone for me is better than the end fight scene of the new hulk.

not to mention seeing hulk run out in the desert was freaking cool.

I must admit the jumping was bordering on flying though. mid-air Hulk would just kind of flap his arms like wings and he would magically gain an additional few kilometres. ROFL. laugh.gif
SUSraindrops
post Jun 23 2008, 04:00 PM

330 posts

lets get this straight.
HULK Can JUMP BETWEEN CONTINENT.

BUT! Out of logic movies( Im not talking bout sci-fi) but eventhou its a fantasy movie, making a superhero jumping around in a desert like supermario is a big nono.it makes it look fake.

To me, scenes in city are more realistic. u see people shouting, u see things breaking, u see building collapsing, u see car exploding.

isnt it real enuf?

HECK!! i love the sex scene, so funny, especially when ross said "dont be sad" XD LOL SO CUTE
QuickFire
post Jun 23 2008, 04:03 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

the jumping part is such an insignificant part of the movie, hardly worth any bother.
SUSraindrops
post Jun 23 2008, 04:05 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 23 2008, 01:17 AM)
Well..I highly doubt they wil be making movie based on  the 'civil war' event considering it requires tons of characters from the marvel universe(excluding the Hulk..too bad he got thrown to space when it happened tongue.gif )
too POLITICAL tongue.gif

LOL, sure kena ban or something lol.

cause they want kids to watch also, if they put in civil war, alot of talking man!

Did nd to do like trilogy to cover all the civil war.

BUt heck, it would be COOL!
And watching cap america kena snipe on big screen will sure be thumbup.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jun 23 2008, 04:33 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(raindrops @ Jun 23 2008, 04:00 PM)

making a superhero jumping around in a desert like supermario is a big nono.it makes it look fake.
How does Hulk jumping around the desert look any more fake than a normal dude turning into a big green monster?
tech_frix
post Jun 23 2008, 04:35 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

amaze me how ppls react towards Sci-Fi movies and still want it to be real... doh.gif doh.gif
go watch telenovela better lor.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
tan_pang
post Jun 23 2008, 04:36 PM

3,110 posts

I don't like the fact that Hulk uses tanks and cars as melee weapons. As if any of this is stronger than Hulk's fists. If his fat fingers can break it, it's not worthy as a weapon.

And using the thunderclap to extinguish the flame? Betty should have been dead.

Haha, your post is quite funny especially when looking at "And using the thunderclap to extinguish the flame? Betty should have been dead."

Even she is not dead, she should have been fly away...

And I agree that the Hulk jumping in the desert is much more better than jumping between building...
MX510
post Jun 23 2008, 07:55 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Just watched this as expected CGI Hulk again but storyline is better lah than before

This post has been edited by MX510: Jun 23 2008, 07:56 PM
whoopa
post Jun 23 2008, 08:03 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

hmmm so grey hulk is actually green hulk ... but still dunno who is actually red hulk hahaha
amir89
post Jun 24 2008, 04:42 PM

Your face is breathing my air. Stop it.
877 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Jun 23 2008, 04:33 PM)
How does Hulk jumping around the desert look any more fake than a normal dude turning into a big green monster?
what makes more fake is..

when he turning into a big green monster..

his shirt is gone..

but his pants.. whistling.gif
Calvin871989
post Jun 24 2008, 04:58 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(amir89 @ Jun 24 2008, 04:42 PM)
what makes more fake is..

when he turning into a big green monster..

his shirt is gone..

but his pants..  whistling.gif
its just a movie only la. why taking it so seriously la you guys.

19 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 >Top

0.0164sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:35 AM