31 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

TV Shows American Idol 7, AI7 = David Cook!

goliath
post Feb 17 2008, 06:24 PM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 15 2008, 11:38 PM)
I thought he dismissed the band bcoz he wasn't in sync with em? Probably he thought it would have been really bad if he had gone along with the band so he decided to give it a shot. Don't know if it was so much of overconfidence
that's what i thought too because he didn't have the time to rehearse with the band.. hmm.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 17 2008, 06:49 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

amy flynn already cashing in on her fame by going on tour & releasing demo album.

http://showbizandstyle.inquirer.net/entert...eal-for-Renaldo

news on we're brothers biggrin.gif

Added on February 17, 2008, 6:56 pm

im your sister version thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kopitiam: Feb 17 2008, 06:56 PM
NatalieC
post Feb 17 2008, 11:55 PM

86 posts

hmm...seems like that carly smithson had a record deal previously already. and to make it worse her debut album last time was a flop o_O
Makakeke
post Feb 19 2008, 11:11 AM

310 posts

I'll put my money on Carly Smithson, she's way above the rest.

SUSA-Ren
post Feb 19 2008, 11:41 AM

160 posts

They should have put that crybaby boy in, and aslo Cardin McKinney and Lorena Pinot...
kobe8byrant
post Feb 19 2008, 11:45 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

Cardin over the model yes. But crybaby over who? There's always next year and he did f*** up bad. Not old enough for the pressure. But Brooke White FTW!! tongue.gif

Added on February 20, 2008, 9:52 pmThe kid who sang John Mayer (David, I think) and Michael Jonst damn nice. Best was John Mayer kid. Tomorrow results or female show? KLC, Brooke White and the curly haired girl who lost her voice are the ones to watch tomorrow. biggrin.gif

Hate the African American and the Jailhouse Rock fella. He just looks and acts ghey. Last year was gothic and now ghey?

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Feb 20 2008, 09:53 PM
Polar
post Feb 21 2008, 12:45 AM

43 posts

I loved David Archuleta's and Jason Castro's performances tonight rclxms.gif Garrett and Luke were the worst for me.
BurgaFlippinMan
post Feb 21 2008, 01:32 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

I liked the guy with the dreadlocks and the guitar.

Burga - looking forward to see the Janis Joplin nurse and the hot Kristy girl today

Burga2 - thinks Brooke looks a tad malnourished

Burga3 - still struggling to remember the names of the contestants.
kobe8byrant
post Feb 21 2008, 04:54 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Feb 21 2008, 01:32 PM)
I liked the guy with the dreadlocks and the guitar.

Burga - looking forward to see the Janis Joplin nurse and the hot Kristy girl today

Burga2 - thinks Brooke looks a tad malnourished

Burga3 - still struggling to remember the names of the contestants.

Agree with the two bolded points. It's amazing how Nostalgia manages to do it tongue.gif

Brooke>KLC.
paco
post Feb 21 2008, 05:10 PM

339 posts

For those who miss any episodes can come to my space (check my signature)

I'm not too impressed with the guys performance. I think David Archulata, Micheal Lee Johns & David Hernandez gave best performance.

P/S. David Cook nowhere close to Chris Daughtry.

kobe8byrant
post Feb 21 2008, 07:00 PM

12,275 posts

Agree with Simon on KLC's song choice. You'd expect someone like Jennifer Hudson to sing that song. But KLC's a good sport, taking everything in her stride.

Haha, you should see the plus-size model's parents and their faces. They looked at Simon like they want to kill him. But I agree with Simon's assessment.

Alaina Witakher (sp?) looks hot tongue.gif But, I don't really like her. : / Her songs are boring.

Amanda @ Janis Joplin soundalike really makes me LOL. She looks like one of the aunties in Sabrina The Teenage Witch doh.gif But I loved her energetic performance.

Is there something wrong with Brooke's hands? Can't she hold the mic? A bit disappointed by her performance. My two favs (Brooke and KLC) sound mediocre. sad.gif Wasn't it yesterday that I just heard "Happy Together" as well? At least there's humor in the comments. laugh.gif

kopitiam
post Feb 21 2008, 08:33 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

terrible terrible terrible shakehead.gif thats all i could say about this week's performance.

the only one plus side, ryan vs simon still can make me laugh

ellimist
post Feb 21 2008, 09:01 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

No particularly amazing performance from either the guys or girls,but some good ones here and there I suppose.

"Shoot" girl was pretty good,small girl with big voice as well

Kady Malloy has really got to lighten up in her performances sweat.gif

But I think the performance that I'll actually remember from this week is Brooke's "Happy Together" Maybe not the best performance vocally,but definately very Brooke and very rememberable. I think that was my favourite performance laugh.gif
kobe8byrant
post Feb 21 2008, 10:41 PM

12,275 posts

Michael Johnst was my favorite. Light my fire.
EroS
post Feb 21 2008, 10:45 PM

2,904 posts

da asian gurl voice very very good.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post Feb 22 2008, 12:39 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

I think the guys were solid overall, girls less so, and i really like the rock & roll nurse.

Burga - a Joplin fan
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Feb 22 2008, 12:46 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

in the end Ryan forgot to say Simon's name... He was like "Randy!" *audience clap* "Paula!" *audience clap* "and thank you to the band!" *audience clap* *American Idol song plays*

He dint mention Simon! lol
kobe8byrant
post Feb 22 2008, 12:54 PM

12,275 posts

He didn't forget. It's a running gag la.
my_oaks
post Feb 22 2008, 01:20 PM

17 posts

cardin lee mckinney shouldve been in.
whatta eye candy
paco
post Feb 22 2008, 10:59 PM

339 posts

For those who looking for top24 live performance music clips, check out my space.

Added on February 22, 2008, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(Makakeke @ Feb 19 2008, 11:11 AM)
I'll put my money on Carly Smithson, she's way above the rest.
I think she is "pimped" way above the rest.

This post has been edited by paco: Feb 22 2008, 11:01 PM

31 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0221sec    1.09    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:35 PM