15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

GPRS MMS Activate Setting For Hotlink DiGi Celcom, Useful info!!

enemyofgod
post Nov 11 2008, 03:21 AM

Blu-Ray™ Geek
1,431 posts

Thanks for the 1st page information..
frontier2002
post Nov 12 2008, 04:24 PM

35 posts

i wanna ask here. Is it possible that only with GSM and without GPRS we can use MMS? or must have GPRS then can use MMS?
allytom
post Nov 14 2008, 02:37 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(frontier2002 @ Nov 12 2008, 04:24 PM)
i wanna ask here. Is it possible that only with GSM and without GPRS we can use MMS? or must have GPRS then can use MMS?
GPRS is part of GSM standard. If your phone does not support data service you wont be able to use MMS. In a GSM mode you can select PS(packet switch) and CS(circuit switch). PS is normally for data and CS is for voice. In a 3G phone you can select to be in GSM only or both with 3G. hope it helps smile.gif
frontier2002
post Nov 14 2008, 05:34 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(allytom @ Nov 14 2008, 03:37 PM)
GPRS is part of GSM standard. If your phone does not support data service you wont be able to use MMS. In a GSM mode you can select PS(packet switch) and CS(circuit switch). PS is normally for data and CS is for voice. In a 3G phone you can select to be in GSM only or both with 3G. hope it helps smile.gif
Please clarify what data service means? Is it image file or only written words or both?

Actually i have this problem buying a GPRS Alarm system which use the mobile frequency. This means that device can be control anyway you are on the planet as long as your phone is available. So the idea is if burglary happened in my house for example the Alarm system will capture the image of the burglar and send the picture through MMS.

But now the problem is the MMS not working either because of wrong setting or just because the device does not support data service like you said.

However it is capable of sending e-mail plak. Now my question how come GSM support e-mail service but not MMS pulak? What's wrong with the device or the data service provider?
allytom
post Nov 17 2008, 10:30 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(frontier2002 @ Nov 14 2008, 05:34 PM)
Please clarify what data service means? Is it image file or only written words or both?

Actually i have this problem buying a GPRS Alarm system which use the mobile frequency. This means that device can be control anyway you are on the planet as long as your phone is available. So the idea is if burglary happened in my house for example the Alarm system will capture the image of the burglar and send the picture through MMS.

But now the problem is the MMS not working either because of wrong setting or just because the device does not support data service like you said.

However it is capable of sending e-mail plak. Now my question how come GSM support e-mail service but not MMS pulak? What's wrong with the device or the data service provider?
basic understanding is: anything other than normal voice call & sms are data services.
MMS is data. Email is data. Videocall is data. hmm...what else can a phone do??? flex.gif

Since your phone support email then it must support MMS. for confirmation you can go to: gsmarena.com and search for your phone model.

please refer to the first post on this thread for configuration. smile.gif
wanz_delpiero
post Nov 24 2008, 06:24 PM

479 posts

hi...
i having some problem with my 3G setting
recently i changed from maxis to celcom Xpax
and i have tried all the tips and guidelines to set it on my phone
but, when in try to use it
it say
Packet Data:Packet Data connection not available
so what should i do???
i have save the configuration few times..but nothing happens
im using N73ME with XPAX 3G card

i've
mr-2
post Nov 29 2008, 08:21 PM

733 posts

Requesting for umobile broadband 3G setting for my HTC 3600i. Help. Anybody?
red_brick_zero
post Dec 4 2008, 09:26 AM

161 posts

Need help. when i request for wap setting for razr v3i it says that update is required? can't install/save the settings. how to get this update?
SUSnothen_fool
post Dec 5 2008, 11:14 AM

nice tutorial thanks smile.gif
information
post Dec 12 2008, 06:28 PM

i'm using HTC P3450 and maxis...how to set my GPRS, 3G and MMS ?
guyderam
post Dec 12 2008, 08:08 PM

14 posts

How do i deactivate celcom 3g/gprs/mms ?
allytom
post Dec 15 2008, 09:33 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(information @ Dec 12 2008, 06:28 PM)
i'm using HTC P3450 and maxis...how to set my GPRS, 3G and MMS ?
please go to maxis.com.my bcos your phone model (P3450) is there...the settings web will give you the step by step instruction to set up your phone nod.gif
cleo87
post Dec 16 2008, 11:54 PM

129 posts

bro what abt china phones?

allytom
post Dec 17 2008, 09:28 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(cleo87 @ Dec 16 2008, 11:54 PM)
bro what abt china phones?
hmm...china phone unfortunately dont have it. you can try search for it at maxis.com.my? they have some of the weird brand name that could br what you looking for...

however the other way is to refer to page 1 for the generic parameter needed for connection. As far as maxis is concerned you only need to set the APN = net (for 2G) or unet (for 3G). other parameters are not critical. nod.gif
frontier2002
post Dec 22 2008, 12:06 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(allytom @ Nov 17 2008, 11:30 AM)
basic understanding is: anything other than normal voice call & sms are data services.
MMS is data. Email is data. Videocall is data. hmm...what else can a phone do???  flex.gif

Since your phone support email then it must support MMS. for confirmation you can go to: gsmarena.com and search for your phone model.

please refer to the first post on this thread for configuration.  smile.gif
Thanks for the support anyway. I have contacted MOBITEL my mobile service provider and they told us that the only way to make the MMS work is to send message to the designated number given by them. Then they can resend back all the data for MMS send to the device automatically make the setting correct. Then MMS can be used.

I appreciate your efforts. Thank you.

gaarared
post Dec 30 2008, 12:08 PM

361 posts

Just wanna ask here..anyone have experience setting mms, gprs in CSL phone? If got, mind share here? My phone model is CSL DS30. tq
Kelly_94
post Jan 2 2009, 08:00 PM

can anyone help me? I have this Motorola L6 phone.... wanna activate my mms and gprs.. I'm a celcom user.. prepaid la. I've tried the channelx site.. where they giving me instruction la... i follow both gprs and mms.... rasa2 my gprs active already... Coz there's "GPRS active" display on my screen under "MY CELCOM"... now, i really need help on my MMS activation.. I still can't send any Multimedia msg...

~try phone the cs.. they stupid2 one.. ask me go here go there.. also still cannot.. haiz.. wasting my credit around RM3...
~Sifu here... plz help me ya.

I try the manual setting which posted by someone on the previous post... maybe i got missing some stuff.... huhu... plzz... Pening my head think bout this...
rclxub.gif susah...
dos
post Jan 10 2009, 05:19 PM

188 posts

Can you send an mms to an email address instead of phone number? How to do it?
allytom
post Jan 12 2009, 12:22 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(dos @ Jan 10 2009, 05:19 PM)
Can you send an mms to an email address instead of phone number? How to do it?
i dont know about other operator but maxis can. just type out the email in the receipient field. Dont forget to switch the number field to alphabet tongue.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 12 2009, 11:38 PM

9,309 posts

Guys, some noob questions:
I downloaded internet settings from SE's website, but it never finished downloading but internet works fine, normal??

Also, exiting the browser is all that is needed right to get out of the internet? No more data transfer and charges etc.??

My dad was worried about this so that's why I'm trying to get some clarification.

15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:14 AM