15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

GPRS MMS Activate Setting For Hotlink DiGi Celcom, Useful info!!

allytom
post Aug 23 2008, 12:14 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Aug 22 2008, 11:25 PM)
oh okay thanks

but if it wont affect anything

y they want us to choose phone model ? jus curious tongue.gif
answer to ur question:
1. the setting sent over the air to your phone need to identify the right model since different model behave differently.
2. Some setting can be used on closer model (like in ur case), however 'closer' model is a vague definition because only tech savvy / skilled user can tell which model is close to which. nod.gif
sakuraguy
post Aug 23 2008, 11:38 AM

(::.. SuperStar ..::)
828 posts

Thnx allytom wink.gif
allytom
post Aug 25 2008, 11:03 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(sakuraguy @ Aug 23 2008, 11:38 AM)
Thnx allytom wink.gif
No problem smile.gif

i'm just too free with my time laugh.gif
zwansh
post Aug 29 2008, 12:18 PM

228 posts

why i can't receive mms when there is no 3g coverage?

allytom
post Aug 29 2008, 12:33 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(zwansh @ Aug 29 2008, 12:18 PM)
why i can't receive mms when there is no 3g coverage?
MMS delivery doesn't depend on 3G coverage. However it can be slower sometimes because of the data transactions needed to be donwloaded to your phone.

You can do a simple test by sending an empty MMS (blank, no pics) to yourself on any area (2G or 3G coverage).
If you received it --> You're fine smile.gif
if you do not receive it --> check the settings on your phone and your data activation (GPRS/3G) wink.gif

Hope it helps rolleyes.gif
sharksuke
post Sep 3 2008, 11:25 AM

250 posts

ello.
can help me.
using w850i..
use celcom prepaid..
how to configure the gprsnmms?
ndragon
post Sep 3 2008, 11:39 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

try this, celcom dun list w850 on their list, clearly means that they dun update their list?
so try using settings which might be similar
http://www.channelx.com.my/mdp/gprs/wap_co...el_name=se_w610
sharksuke
post Sep 3 2008, 12:13 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Sep 3 2008, 11:39 AM)
try this, celcom dun list w850 on their list, clearly means that they dun update their list?
so try using settings which might be similar
http://www.channelx.com.my/mdp/gprs/wap_co...el_name=se_w610
thanx ndragon...
now i can use gprs n mms..
can i ask more.
how to use 3G.
but my simcard not 3G.
must change sim num?
ndragon
post Sep 3 2008, 01:37 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

need change sim card to use 3g
fruitie
post Sep 6 2008, 09:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

I nearly vomited to get my DiGi MMS settings activated on my Samsung X700. doh.gif
Tried n times already, saved and rewrote the profile. Still can't use, neither send or receive. doh.gif

Previously was using my DiGi on a Nokia phone and it worked, but now it can't work anymore. cry.gif

Luckily I have my Hotlink on SE P1i as backup. sweat.gif Have to use Hotlink to send MMS. sweat.gif

keneshiro7
post Sep 11 2008, 08:07 PM

159 posts

thanks for thread owner..its helpful smile.gif
anthonywongy
post Sep 13 2008, 05:04 AM

227 posts

i configure everything d but y whn i press d browser button it says network nt available?
TSjack7155
post Sep 13 2008, 09:09 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(anthonywongy @ Sep 13 2008, 05:04 AM)
i configure everything d but y whn i press d browser button it says network nt available?
sometimes is phone version problem.
anthonywongy
post Sep 13 2008, 11:40 AM

227 posts

den wat shud i do?
FamousLastWords
post Sep 14 2008, 04:34 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(anthonywongy @ Sep 13 2008, 11:40 AM)
den wat shud i do?
which telco are u using?
TSjack7155
post Sep 15 2008, 10:15 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(anthonywongy @ Sep 13 2008, 11:40 AM)
den wat shud i do?
try to go to the phone shop you buy the phone and tell them your problem. they should do it free for you smile.gif
musha01
post Sep 15 2008, 04:27 PM

207 posts

YES ME TOO .. I TRY GPRS SETTTING ON NOKIA 6600
VERY SUCK,STILL CANNOT GET AT CYBRJAYA HERE..
CALLED OPERATOR VERY STUPID..

SIFU HERE ,PLEASE HELP ME , THANKS ALOT.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(xtreme_paranoid @ Apr 23 2008, 07:36 PM)
anyone can help me to setting MMS on SE S500i?
on celcom web didnt show its settings..
already tried 1111 but very su*ck..
not help at all
FamousLastWords
post Sep 15 2008, 05:04 PM

932 posts

i tried downloading the Maxis WAP settings on my W200i and it didn't work...then i downloaded the 3G WAP settings..strangely it worked..lol..try downloading the 3G WAP/MMS settings instead
TSjack7155
post Sep 15 2008, 05:13 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(FamousLastWords @ Sep 15 2008, 05:04 PM)
i tried downloading the Maxis WAP settings on my W200i and it didn't work...then i downloaded the 3G WAP settings..strangely it worked..lol..try downloading the 3G WAP/MMS settings instead
its because of you already press *136# and not *133# brows.gif

Added on September 15, 2008, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(musha01 @ Sep 15 2008, 04:27 PM)
YES ME TOO .. I TRY GPRS SETTTING ON NOKIA 6600
VERY SUCK,STILL CANNOT GET AT CYBRJAYA HERE..
CALLED OPERATOR VERY STUPID..

SIFU HERE ,PLEASE HELP ME , THANKS ALOT.. rclxms.gif
try manual configuration. i have already updated on #1. credit by sakuraguy and allytom

QUOTE(FamousLastWords @ Sep 15 2008, 05:04 PM)
try manual configuration. i have already updated on #1 credit by sakuraguy and allytom

This post has been edited by jack7155: Sep 15 2008, 05:14 PM
FamousLastWords
post Sep 15 2008, 06:45 PM

932 posts

[quote=jack7155,Sep 15 2008, 05:13 PM]
its because of you already press *136# and not *133# brows.gif

i pressed both sweat.gif doh.gif

15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0147sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled