15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

GPRS MMS Activate Setting For Hotlink DiGi Celcom, Useful info!!

allytom
post Mar 26 2009, 10:23 AM

20 posts

guys, please check your settings on the phone. look through the earlier post for settings information. The main thing is that ur settings must match what u r activated on.
3G MMS = u r 3G activated
MMS = u r 2G/2.5 activated
zulkapan
post Apr 24 2009, 11:53 PM

252 posts

i got w580 as spare fone..
unfortunately both of gprs n mms not working at all..
even trying to set it 4 couple time..
qwe65
post Apr 30 2009, 08:03 PM

my assistant
815 posts

i always received MMS from maxis...is it free??
allytom
post May 1 2009, 08:09 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(qwe65 @ Apr 30 2009, 08:03 PM)
i always received MMS from maxis...is it free??
yes it is free nod.gif
one0202
post May 2 2009, 05:33 PM

429 posts

im using celcom with my 2week old omnia...
how to make video call???
need some setting or need to change to 3G simcard???
now im still using normal simcard, not support 3G.
frontier2002
post May 2 2009, 05:47 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(one0202 @ May 2 2009, 06:33 PM)
im using celcom with my 2week old omnia...
how to make video call???
need some setting or need to change to 3G simcard???
now im still using normal simcard, not support 3G.
You need 3G to access fast internet on mobile. without 3G internet will not work streamingly using GPRS or GSM
one0202
post May 2 2009, 05:53 PM

429 posts

is that mean i need to change to 3G simcard to using video call???
i rarely using my phone to go on internet. n i already has 3G celcom broadband data simcard only.

my problem is i want to using video call with my fon.
if i change to 3G simcard, how the rate???
fyi, now im using 250minutes plan, rm50/month.

anyway, thankx for helping
frontier2002
post May 2 2009, 05:58 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(one0202 @ May 2 2009, 06:53 PM)
is that mean i need to change to 3G simcard to using video call???
i rarely using my phone to go on internet. n i already has 3G celcom broadband data simcard only.

my problem is i want to using video call with my fon.
if i change to 3G simcard, how the rate???
fyi, now im using 250minutes plan, rm50/month.

anyway, thankx for helping
Oh if you already have 3G celcom broadband data Simcard data plan then you should be able to use video call. Is your phone can use 3g internet now? if yes then you just need the right setting to make your video calls work
one0202
post May 2 2009, 06:11 PM

429 posts

erm....actually, i has 2 celcom simcard.
1 for celcom broadband data only simcard, D68 pakage, cannot make call with this simcard.

and another 1 is for my normal call usage, celcom minutes plan, 250minutes/ rm50/month...........

but, i want to use video call on my celcom minutes plan simcard.
what i must do?? i need to change to 3G simcard, or must change my minutes plan to 3G plan or other plan????
now, with normal minutes plan simcard, i cannot make video call......
actually video call is not so important to me, but since i have 3G handfon that support video call, i like to try it.

thankxx.......really pening la after upgrade fon n want to use the function till max......... before this, only using SE k750I for almost 5years already....hehehe
POORBUYER
post May 8 2009, 12:39 PM

VIP NUMBER SELLER
594 posts

if i apply digi gprs and mms izit free? Btw my father using 250 minutes plan each month 200-300 which plan is cheapest for bussiness?
frontier2002
post May 8 2009, 07:21 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(POORBUYER @ May 8 2009, 01:39 PM)
if i apply digi gprs and mms izit free? Btw my father using 250 minutes plan each month 200-300 which plan is cheapest for bussiness?
Using GPRS does not need to be applied it just need some settings you can find the setting in DIGI website how to setup the GPRS setting. About the charges it will based on usage basis just like SMS. So it will be charge whenever you send MMS.

The plan i think is for 3G or wireless connection but not for GPRS

Added on May 8, 2009, 7:26 pm
QUOTE(one0202 @ May 2 2009, 07:11 PM)
erm....actually, i has 2 celcom simcard.
1 for celcom broadband data only simcard, D68 pakage, cannot make call with this simcard.

and another 1 is for my  normal call usage, celcom minutes plan, 250minutes/ rm50/month...........

but, i want to use video call on my celcom minutes plan simcard.
what i must do?? i need to change to 3G simcard, or must change my minutes plan to 3G plan or other plan????
now, with normal minutes plan simcard, i cannot make video call......
actually video call is not so important to me, but since i have 3G handfon that support video call, i like to try it.

thankxx.......really pening la after upgrade fon n want to use the function till max......... before this, only using SE k750I for almost 5years already....hehehe
That means your 1st card can only use for broadband cannot be used for video call but internet only.

OK firstly is your normal call card upgraded to 3G yet? If you haven't upgraded it to 3G it cannot make video call or using 3G. Then your solution is to go to celcom center and request them to upgrade for you sometimes they charge RM20 for upgrading the card some celcom center is free.

Added on May 8, 2009, 7:34 pm
QUOTE(lichetsh @ Mar 15 2008, 08:47 PM)
anyone can teach me how to set manually the gprs and mms on digi for phone nokia alike n81(made in china)
some GPRS setting requires online activation or call the service provider to do it for you....very fortunately though most service provider maxis, celcom, and Digi actually provide FREE online setting for you. Just follow instruction and they will do it FREE. no need to teach.

Digi - http://www.digi.com.my/data_services/messa...ure.do?page=sms
Celcom - http://www.celcom.com.my/cep/customer-serv...y/gprs/faq.html

This post has been edited by frontier2002: May 8 2009, 07:34 PM
napoli26
post May 15 2009, 10:31 AM

kena toto 6/58
2,301 posts

this thread really usefull, thanks
CuteSanSan
post May 15 2009, 11:23 AM

Dream
1,398 posts

QUOTE(napoli26 @ May 15 2009, 10:31 AM)
this thread really usefull, thanks
totally agreed haha rclxms.gif
Abangali
post May 17 2009, 01:29 AM

111 posts

someone pls tell me how to set up my mms n gprs on my motorola v3i..
anyway im using digi prepaid...
thx alot
xavi5567
post May 19 2009, 11:37 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Abangali @ May 17 2009, 01:29 AM)
someone pls tell me how to set up my mms n gprs on my motorola v3i..
anyway im using digi prepaid...
thx alot
http://www.digi.com.my/data_services/messa...ms_configure.do
coldfission
post Jun 16 2009, 12:47 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

i had an issue here.. my n79 seems unable to use video call feature although i ald downloaded those setting on to my phone.. everything was checked and the configuration is perfectly correct. however, i still cant use video call.. is it because of my 4 yrs old sim card?? my telco is hotlink and my sim card is running 64K only. Is it the limitation of my sim card? how much hotlink will charge if i change to new sim card.. thx a lot..
faiz9x
post Jun 27 2009, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(jack7155 @ Jan 14 2008, 09:56 AM)
I'm setting this is for the purpose of that most of the user still doesnt know how to activated the setting yet. Hope with this thread, most of the member can do it without any problem

Hotlink/Maxis
Maxis Manual Configuration
For DiGi GPRS Activation
Digi Manual Configuration
For Celcom GPRS And MMS Activation
Apart of getting settings from the network provider, or they failed, or you still have not receive anything after 30 hours and 20 times of doing the instructions above, you can always head to the phone manufacturer website and get the settings there.

It is as simple as, click the link below, then follow the instruction below. Usually, they will ask for your phone model, then your country, then the network provider, then key in your no. and the setting will be sent independently.
Credit to youngkies and sakuraguy

Celcom Manual Configuration
NOTE : For those wanted the GPRS and MMS Setting for CHINA Phone, please select the i-mobile phone setting. MOST of them are compatible.
thank you. very helping
cruxidex
post Jul 4 2009, 09:48 PM

898 posts

wanna add... if you are using celcom and wanna get settings for your fon... the simplest fastest way to do is sms

SET
send to 20999

its free... the customer service teach me last nite~
puggy323
post Aug 2 2009, 03:22 PM

239 posts

i receive mms setting from maixis
i try to install n my hp says: ur data accounts full..
what is that about?
xdeer
post Aug 2 2009, 11:01 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(cruxidex @ Jul 4 2009, 09:48 PM)
wanna add... if you are using celcom and wanna get settings for your fon... the simplest fastest way to do is sms

SET
send to 20999

its free... the customer service teach me last nite~
yes..this is the easiest way to go..

15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:39 AM