PBBANK, All about PBBANK (1295)

cherroy
post Jan 17 2008, 01:56 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 17 2008, 11:46 AM)
aunty uncle become wealthy at their older age all because they owned PBBANK  brows.gif
Should I being called 'uncle' as well? shocking.gif Just joking..
After think further, may be yes already. blush.gif

Yup, there are plenty of old folks that bought then keep it for ages, don't mean to sell at all.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jan 17 2008, 01:57 PM
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 17 2008, 01:58 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 17 2008, 01:56 PM)
Should I being called 'uncle' as well?  shocking.gif Just joking..

Yup, there are plenty of old folks that bought then keep it for ages, don't mean to sell at all.
whops sorry, i don't mean that tongue.gif

i dun mind to be a rich aunty when i reach 50 years old, and holding XXXX units of PPBANK in my account~!
smartly
post Jan 17 2008, 02:22 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 17 2008, 01:58 PM)
whops sorry, i don't mean that tongue.gif

i dun mind to be a rich aunty when i reach 50 years old, and holding XXXX units of PPBANK in my account~!
One thing to worry is that, PBBANK has got no clear succesor. If THP is gone, will history repeat itself like MBB, everything goes to gov ??? By then still worth keeping this stock ?

Panasonic88, what animal is your icon ? pig or rat ? hmm.gif
cherroy
post Jan 17 2008, 02:26 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Jan 17 2008, 02:22 PM)
One thing to worry is that, PBBANK has got no clear succesor. If THP is gone, will history repeat itself like MBB, everything goes to gov ??? By then still worth keeping this stock ?

Panasonic88, what animal is your icon ? pig or rat ?  hmm.gif
It depends who is the largest shareholding or controlling stake afterwards, gov can't simply just take over without significant stake in it.
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 17 2008, 02:37 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Jan 17 2008, 02:22 PM)

Panasonic88, what animal is your icon ? pig or rat ?  hmm.gif
THP = founder of PPBANK, yah?
i saw his picture on the net, he is 70 plus already yah...

p/s: my avatar? i also not sure, but i like the animation, the gold tongue.gif
smartly
post Jan 17 2008, 04:40 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 17 2008, 02:37 PM)
THP = founder of PPBANK, yah?
i saw his picture on the net, he is 70 plus already yah...

p/s: my avatar? i also not sure, but i like the animation, the gold tongue.gif
If no one inherit his wealth, then gov confiscate ?

Yah, the avatar. is god of prosperity....
Jordy
post Jan 17 2008, 04:41 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

So, I see another green day for PBBANK.
This makes me wonder when would I be able to grab PBBANK tongue.gif j/k
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 18 2008, 05:05 PM

37,028 posts

o'right, today i queued but i failed to buy PBBANK at 10.70, again (aiks~)

will continue trying until the financial report is out (which is next week!)

stay tune for more updates biggrin.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 21 2008, 10:10 AM

37,028 posts

rclxms.gif PBBANK should be announcing their financial report on tomorrow (22/1/08)

p/s: bite me if no news on tomorrow tongue.gif
SKY 1809
post Jan 21 2008, 01:28 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 14 2008, 10:51 PM)
Yup it was Pbbank-O1.

It may be once a life time opportunities, due to financial crisis which is very very severe at that time. To be precise it was 0.88 (I remembered because of this figure also  biggrin.gif ), but back then it is a 0.50 Par value share, it was being merged intp Rm1 par value shares year ago, so 2 shares become 1 share. It is nothing to shout about, a lot of people suffer significant loss during that year (1998) including me, not the like of subprime plunge in the August, (just a peanut if really want to compare, it is similar to housing stocks in US currently, to be more like to like comparison, housing stocks in US has already dropped more than 50-70% now) but market across even good stocks are dropping more than 50% and more.

It occassionally does give out bonus issue, but personally view bonus issue is not actually a 'bonus', your holding value is still the same, if price doesn't go up. Nothing changes much due to bonus issue alone.
80% of annual return over long term is almost impossible, but 1-3 years average can be, but not 5-10 years time. Long term (decades) of return rate 20% pa and above is considered very good already.
Congratulation. You have the foresight.

I bought 20,000 shares at RM 1 at that time. Unable to hold for long and very short sighted, i sold for small profit. Then , i moved on to IOI property also, took profit very fast ( got intention to hold for long but was hunting for a job ). No excuse other than to say you are good.

Hope to learn from you more.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jan 21 2008, 01:36 PM
cherroy
post Jan 21 2008, 03:08 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 21 2008, 10:10 AM)
rclxms.gif  PBBANK should be announcing their financial report on tomorrow (22/1/08)

People anticipate some good result and generous dividend, resulted Pbbank is up rather than following the market down trend.
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 21 2008, 05:09 PM

37,028 posts

making a record

i bought PBBANK @ 10.90 today smile.gif
TopGunn
post Jan 21 2008, 05:42 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 21 2008, 05:09 PM)
making a record

pana,
we need people like you to push up the CI. Market close with down 30 pts today. PBBank close 11.00 +0.10

Added on January 21, 2008, 5:48 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 21 2008, 10:10 AM)
rclxms.gif  PBBANK should be announcing their financial report on tomorrow (22/1/08)

Quarterly rpt on consolidated results for the financial period ended 31/12/2007
Quarter: 4th Quarter
Financial Year End: 31/12/2007
Report Status: Audited
Submitted By: Chia Lee Kee (Ms)

Current Year Quarter Preceding Year Corresponding Quarter Current Year to Date Preceding Year Corresponding Period
31/12/2007 31/12/2006 31/12/2007 31/12/2006
RM '000 RM '000 RM '000 RM '000
1 Revenue 2,573,079 2,184,839 9,557,599 7,710,224
2 Profit/Loss Before Tax 821,201 649,248 3,003,638 2,416,361
3 Profit/Loss After Tax and Minority Interest 607,843 461,324 2,201,786 1,795,161
4 Net Profit/Loss For The Period 579,960 445,063 2,123,915 1,726,688
5 Basic Earnings/Loss Per Shares (sen) 17.33 13.36 63.35 52.10
6 Dividend Per Share (sen) 50.00 40.00 75.00 60.00
As At End of Current Quarter As At Preceding Financial Year End
7 Net Tangible Assets Per Share (RM) 2.7874 2.7059

Remarks:
For the financial year ended 31 December 2007, the Directors have recommended a

proposed final dividend of 40%, less 26% tax and a special dividend of 10%,
less 26% tax, representing a total of 37.0 sen net per share.

Subject to shareholders' approval, the proposed final dividend and special
dividend will be paid on 10 March 2008 to Depositors whose names appear in the
Record of Depositors as at the close of business on 29 February 2008.

This post has been edited by TopGunn: Jan 21 2008, 05:48 PM
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 21 2008, 08:14 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(TopGunn @ Jan 21 2008, 05:42 PM)
proposed final dividend of 40%, less 26% tax and a special dividend of 10%,
less 26% tax, representing a total of 37.0 sen net per share.
rclxms.gif 50 sens, less 26% tax
rclxms.gif which means every 1000 shares would be getting RM 370.00 (after deducted tax)
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 21 2008, 08:54 PM

37,028 posts

4th Quater Result : Click Me

Press Release by Chairman : Click Me

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Jan 21 2008, 08:55 PM
smartly
post Jan 21 2008, 09:41 PM

2,148 posts

Wow...exactly is what i forecasted..
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry15144608
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 21 2008, 09:47 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Jan 21 2008, 09:41 PM)
lol where did you buy your crystal ball? laugh.gif
Jordy
post Jan 21 2008, 10:58 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Jan 21 2008, 09:41 PM)
Haha, but your forecast was a bit out, although the total payout was the same tongue.gif
Anyway, this represents 4.5% DY at the current price.
Still lower than LPI?
feralee
post Jan 22 2008, 10:54 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 21 2008, 05:09 PM)
making a record

TP RM12.50 given by OSK icon_rolleyes.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 22 2008, 10:59 AM

37,028 posts

oh really biggrin.gif

i read Inter-Pacific Investment gives 11.80 biggrin.gif

77 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top