TSpanasonic88
post Jan 12 2008, 12:33 PM, updated 15y ago

37,028 posts

i did some calculation last night,
i decided to sell of most of my "rubbish" shares & get a PBBANK shares smile.gif

i am not good in looking at graph, but judging from PBBANK performance in year 2007
it is moving upwards, bits by bits
from RM 7.xx to RM 11.xx (the share price went up RM 4.00 in a year)
the shares went deep down in Feb & Aug 2007

Feb 2007 : unknown factor, according to the seniors here, composite went down 100 points on that day itself!
(i wasn't at the stock market that time, so i am not sure what was happening)
Aug 2007 : US subprime issue, hit most region markets badly, every counters are down

what i want to highlight here is,
PBBANK shares is pretty stable
the max it went down during Feb & Aug 07 was around RM1.00
and then it slowly take a couple of month to climb back, and move upwards

based on my observation, safe price to buy PBBANK is around 10.80
but due to the upcoming financial report & dividends declaration (probably next week)
i expect the price to go up above RM 12.00

therefore, let's see how it react on Monday (since DJIA plunge 200++ points on friday night)
i shall report again once i got the shares biggrin.gif
my TP is RM 12.00 (for short term), while RM 15.00 (for long term)

TSpanasonic88
post Jan 12 2008, 12:36 PM

37,028 posts

another reason for getting PBBANK, is the dividends biggrin.gif

Year 2007
Interim 25¢ - 01-Aug-07
Final 30¢ + Special 10¢ - 16-Mar-07

Year 2006
Interim 20¢ - 03-Oct-06
Final 20¢ + Special 15¢ - 21-Mar-06

Year 2005
Interim 20¢ - 08-Aug-05
Final 35¢ + Special 15¢ - 01-Apr-05

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Jan 12 2008, 12:37 PM
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 12 2008, 12:38 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(NaMyzarC @ Jan 12 2008, 12:34 PM)
how many lots have you bought ?
i havent own any yet, but SOON!

one of my resolution for the year (in share market), is to own a heavy weight counter, which could help me to roll in more money by the end of the year 2008 smile.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 12 2008, 12:45 PM

37,028 posts

last friday, early morning at 9 something
i look at the movement of PBBANK, PBBANK-O1 & its call warrants
the call warrants & PBBANK-O1 started to move
but PBBANK still at the previous day closing price, which was 11.00

i sense something,
so i quickly call up my remisier to buy PBBANK (for intra day purposes)
i queue at 11.00, mana tau, not long after, the price went up to 11.30 (highest for that day), haha!

you guys may buy the PBBANK-CD (to keep for atleast a week)
reason : PBBANK will announce its financial report on the coming week, and also announce the dividends for March 2008
once mothershares move, the child will follow
look at the statistic on last friday, PBBANK-CD is one of the top trading volume rolleyes.gif

TSpanasonic88
post Jan 12 2008, 01:27 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Jan 12 2008, 01:01 PM)
Good choice Pana, maybe I'll join you if I can free up some cash. But I kind of worry that now everyone want to push up KLCI, we may be caught in a bull trap. But RM10.80 is a fair price for PBBANK, I prefer it below RM10 though.  rclxms.gif
exactly, that is part of my concern, too - that market now is too bullish, due to the pre-GE rally
therefore i plan to slowly accumulate, getting 500 to 600 shares first, and when market is cooling down, buy in again, until i accumulate 1000 shares biggrin.gif

once i reached my 1000 shares target
and if i have extra cash & price is attractive, i'll set 1500 shares as my next target.
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 13 2008, 06:11 PM

37,028 posts

@cherroy

thanks for highlighting the two scenarios smile.gif

for long term basis, i'd still go for the mothershare.

however, i dun mind playing a day trade on the PBBANK CW, that is only applied when i see the mothershare started to move. (quick in quick out, no hanky panky, i dun want to hold any CW in my portfolio) rolleyes.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 14 2008, 12:16 PM

37,028 posts

making a record here...

PBBANK shares is hovering between 11.10 to 11.20
i wonder what does it mean? hmm.gif

p/s: ohyah, i have cleared most of my rubbish shares, lol
money is in hand now, i queue for PBBANK at 10.90
feel like a little impossible to get that price on today sweat.gif

TSpanasonic88
post Jan 14 2008, 12:45 PM

37,028 posts

i'll see how afternoon session goes.

PBBANK is A MUST to grab!!!
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 14 2008, 04:24 PM

37,028 posts

wow i feel pressured to post the price and qty sweat.gif

nobody interested to buy PBBANK mah? rolleyes.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 14 2008, 05:13 PM

37,028 posts

o'right, just to make a record smile.gif

i am now a PBBANK shareholder, officially rclxms.gif

as for price & qty,
i prefer to keep it to myself
will update again if i were to buy in somemore (next target to buy in: RM10.00)

cheers!

p/s: i feel so secure owning a PBBANK than the other foreign warrants tongue.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 14 2008, 05:32 PM

37,028 posts

lol cherroy you are so funny tongue.gif

yuppie smartly, i am looking forward for year end, wanna see how much PBBANK shares will appreciate biggrin.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 14 2008, 05:34 PM

37,028 posts

Jordy, dun wan to tell you tongue.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 14 2008, 09:10 PM

37,028 posts

wow i didnt know that PBBANK used to give out bonus issues thumbup.gif

what year was that?
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 14 2008, 09:35 PM

37,028 posts

wow, another long term PBBANK shareholder!

our friend cherroy owns PBBANK-01 shares for 7 years (or maybe more) already, he bought it dirt cheap, 1.xx only ohmy.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 14 2008, 09:41 PM

37,028 posts

PBBANK owns 4.89% of LPI shares

wow i wish PBBANK & LPI will shoot up together on tomorrow biggrin.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 15 2008, 05:07 PM

37,028 posts

PBBANK closed at 10.90 today

that is my initial wanted price sweat.gif

never mind, if tomorrow drop again, i'll buy somemore
(looks like it is a good tactic not to buy one whole lot sekali gus, especially during the current uncertain market)
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 16 2008, 11:57 AM

37,028 posts

queue to buy PBBANK again @ 10.70 smile.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 16 2008, 05:17 PM

37,028 posts

what a rememberance day in KLCI!

KLCI 1454.61 -51.10

alot of panic selling, especially call warrants, but PBBANK is just as steady as a rock!

CODE

PBBANK
Opened : 10.90
Lowest : 10.70
Highest : 11.00
Closed : 10.80

i queued to buy at 10.70
but not sure whether it matches or not
will call back & check out with my remisier again on tomorrow

if not match, i will queue at 10.60 tomorrow biggrin.gif

TSpanasonic88
post Jan 17 2008, 09:18 AM

37,028 posts

latest news,

PBBANK financial report is expecting a good news (atleast a 22% surge, based on the news i heard from FM just now)
the report will be out on next week, not this week
which means still have a few more days to buy biggrin.gif

aiyah my 10.70 didnt' match yesterday
now i am waiting for a good chance to buy more~!
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 17 2008, 11:46 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(soulmad @ Jan 17 2008, 10:51 AM)
pbb is a long term stock
mostly uncle aunty will hold
banker all dun favour this stock mch
aunty uncle become wealthy at their older age all because they owned PBBANK brows.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:30 AM