126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Rabbit Corner V5, Binkies all the way~

jaswwp
post Mar 27 2008, 12:07 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Feeding good quality hay and vege and herbs improves the fur too. And regular grooming for long fur rabbits.
sangterap
post Mar 27 2008, 12:26 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

for coat condition as I know some show breeders feed conditioning mixes which consist of sunflower seed, dried papaya, dried banana, oats and some other stuff that cannot be obtain in our local grocery shop. Will try to look it up and share.

I believe LOTSA love would make a difference too!
Chinchillas
post Mar 27 2008, 12:51 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Mar 27 2008, 12:26 PM)
for coat condition as I know some show breeders feed conditioning mixes which consist of sunflower seed, dried papaya, dried banana, oats and some other stuff that cannot be obtain in our local grocery shop. Will try to look it up and share.

I believe LOTSA love would make a difference too!
Personally, I will choose take out the dried banana and dried papaya and sunflower seed will be feed manually(control feeding). You still can get good mix to boost your rabbit fur condition in our local organic shop, PLENTY TO MIX with right amount of combination. example, Use flax seed 1 teaspoon per week, you will see the result soon.

Alfalfa Hay is another great way to see the fur 'shine' improvement, but need to feed daily with small amount, it will show difference.

Added on March 27, 2008, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(bebee @ Mar 26 2008, 07:35 PM)
mum is too weak
the mum is always free way in the house  & the dad came out frm cage himself & they mate without my knowledge & my mum as well

babies are about 1 month apart
Sigh... another one??????!!! Isnt this forum been giving MOUNTAINS of way to feed the mom before and after the mom is giving birth? Even is accidently mated, is still hv plenty time to read on info on breeding and care, EVEN IS ON THAT DAY when you realise there is babies on your cage! Is really depends on the owner. shakehead.gif

Added on March 27, 2008, 12:58 pm
QUOTE(hamsterz @ Mar 26 2008, 04:52 PM)
guys any suggestions on getting a big cage for my two rabbits.. preferably in Klang Valley area.. tqvm
Go Ikano ACE HARDWARE shop, or Pet safari or Pet wonderland(they have plenty of rabbit cage with is REAL GOOD), but you need to prepare to pay more on IMPORTED cages, but is worth to paid for that, is quality, great design to suit your rabbit need. Remember, your rabbit will stay many year happily together with you when you feed them right feed and right care. smile.gif

Added on March 27, 2008, 12:59 pm
QUOTE(inexsis @ Mar 27 2008, 12:20 AM)
nod.gif
we all waiting patiently for ur OXBOW~~~~~  rclxm9.gif
When Oxbow arrive, LET"S HANTAM the Oxbow product gou gou!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Mar 27 2008, 12:59 PM
sangterap
post Mar 27 2008, 01:00 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Mar 27 2008, 12:51 PM)

Alfalfa Hay is another great way to see the fur 'shine' improvement, but need to feed daily with small amount, it will show difference.
Excessive alfafa will not be too good for adult buns. They are too high in protein. The hardest part is how much is optimum?
Chinchillas
post Mar 27 2008, 01:05 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Mar 27 2008, 01:00 PM)
Excessive alfafa will not be too good for adult buns. They are too high in protein. The hardest part is how much is optimum?
Yes, I know it is not too good to feed alfalfa to adult rabbit, but if you talking about SHOW rabbit, they did that with right amount with no effect on the adult health.

But if you get good feed, you really no need to feed anything, you rabbit will show you is the feed work or not for them.
sangterap
post Mar 27 2008, 01:09 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

I totally agree with that. Some good feed can even control odour I read. Their poo smaller and pee less smelly.

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Mar 27 2008, 01:05 PM)
Yes, I know it is not too good to feed alfalfa to adult rabbit, but if you talking about SHOW rabbit, they did that with right amount with no effect on the adult health.

But if you get good feed, you really no need to feed anything, you rabbit will show you is the feed work or not for them.
beh_yo_rabbitry
post Mar 27 2008, 01:59 PM

Beh & Yo Rabbitry
518 posts

Yucca extract in pellet can reduce the ammonia smell.
inexsis
post Mar 27 2008, 02:46 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(beh_yo_rabbitry @ Mar 27 2008, 01:59 PM)
Yucca extract in pellet can reduce the ammonia smell.
yucca ? whats that ? unsure.gif unsure.gif
kcng
post Mar 27 2008, 04:26 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Mar 26 2008, 04:46 PM)
sad.gif  what went wrong this time?
a few reasons

1) the mom give birth 1 month (30 ~ days) after delivering another batch
2) deliver this batch in another different location compared to the first 2 batch
3) after delivering, the mom is either weakened or cannot adapt to the new birth environment thus neglecting the kits

======

and no one pity me geh
sad.gif
abang brother
post Mar 27 2008, 04:31 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Mar 25 2008, 08:40 PM)
BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.....

dun so obvious can or not nanti budak underage ask.....
PlayBoy? whistling.gif

I like the English Lop. The ear damn big!
bebee
post Mar 27 2008, 04:53 PM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Mar 27 2008, 12:51 PM)
Sigh... another one??????!!! Isnt this forum been giving MOUNTAINS of way to feed the mom before and after the mom is giving birth? Even is accidently mated, is still hv plenty time to read on info on breeding and care, EVEN IS ON THAT DAY when you realise there is babies on your cage! Is really depends on the owner. shakehead.gif
dear chinchillas,

if the mum gave birth at my own home, seriously she would have pick my bed for the babies again, but this time she was at my new house, where there is not comfy place for her to give birth. she was in a room with her cage & other kits as well, i quickly separate the other kits from her when i saw her give birth to one of the kits.

3 weeks plus to give birth another batch is really taxing for hunny. i know when is my dear hunny suitable to be breed or not, & i do read alot of info & thanks for reminding me about that. i do love my rabbits alot & i am sad to see her suffer & have to give birth to another batch of kits.

i know i should be blamed about the accident she was pregnant so early, i just gave her too much freedom to roam around the house 100% and my male rabbit is a smart ass who just learn how to open the cage door or my hunny go open for him. this happens before have seen with my own eyes.

now days i even gotta put a pet lock on the cage doh.gif

regarding about food i did give her food veges & supplements that she need to replenish herself.
i gave her timothy, alfalfa, spinach, carrots, pear, cucumber,oats, small animal cod liver oil. but its the time frame that she have for the next batch is too short, she needs time cry.gif

QUOTE(kcng @ Mar 27 2008, 04:26 PM)
a few reasons

1) the mom give birth 1 month (30 ~ days) after delivering another batch
2) deliver this batch in another different location compared to the first 2 batch
3) after delivering, the mom is either weakened or cannot adapt to the new birth environment thus neglecting the kits

======

and no one pity me geh
sad.gif
no one pity me more, some more kena scold from Chinchillas
sad.gif now she look so old, everyday see her eat also sad
abang brother
post Mar 27 2008, 04:57 PM

4,967 posts

Beh, when Oxbow arrives, do make deals thats can accept postage.
sangterap
post Mar 27 2008, 05:04 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

How to pity? By the looks of how things happening, I felt that the both of you have risk your rabbit's life. You also know how to say they are weak. Then in the first place you have to be responsible in separating them. Never use accident as an excuse. IF you intend to let the other one out, lock the other one in. These are animals and you are their human master. What set human apart is that we have brain to think and control things. Even controlling our hands to carry the bunny and put in the cage.

Sorry lo...seriously, I do not find reason to take pity. See how many lives has lost. Sorry for being blunt. I am quite disappointed because I believe this topic has been said for too many times. Sometimes very fed up also.

And please dun get me wrong, I only have your rabbit's well-being on mind. I pity the rabbits more than the owners.

Nuff said....

QUOTE(bebee @ Mar 27 2008, 04:53 PM)
dear chinchillas,

if the mum gave birth at my own home, seriously she would have pick my bed for the babies again, but this time she was at my new house, where there is not comfy place for her to give birth. she was in a room with her cage & other kits as well, i quickly separate the other kits from her when i saw her give birth to one of the kits.

3 weeks plus to give birth another batch is really taxing for hunny. i know when is my dear hunny suitable to be breed or not, & i do read alot of info & thanks for reminding me about that. i do love my rabbits alot & i am sad to see her suffer & have to give birth to another batch of kits.

i know i should be blamed about the accident she was pregnant so early, i just gave her too much freedom to roam around the house 100% and my male rabbit is a smart ass who just learn how to open the cage door or my hunny go open for him. this happens before have seen with my own eyes.

regarding about food i did give her  food veges & supplements that she need to replenish herself.
i gave her timothy, alfalfa, spinach, carrots, pear, cucumber,oats, small animal cod liver oil. but its the time frame that she have for the next batch is too short, she needs time  cry.gif
sad.gif  now she look so old, everyday see her eat also sad
bebee
post Mar 27 2008, 05:51 PM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Mar 27 2008, 05:04 PM)
How to pity? By the looks of how things happening, I felt that the both of you have risk your rabbit's life. You also know how to say they are weak. Then in the first place you have to be responsible in separating them. Never use accident as an excuse. IF you intend to let the other one out, lock the other one in. These are animals and you are their human master. What set human apart is that we have brain to think and control things. Even controlling our hands to carry the bunny and put in the cage.

Sorry lo...seriously, I do not find reason to take pity. See how many lives has lost. Sorry for being blunt. I am quite disappointed because I believe this topic has been said for too many times. Sometimes very fed up also.

And please dun get me wrong, I only have your rabbit's well-being on mind. I pity the rabbits more than the owners.

Nuff said....
i know this topic had been said many times thou i locked the other 1 in the cage they still manage to open the cage by them self
thats why i bring the doe to my new house after i know they can unlocked the dam cage
but its too late they already mated without anyone knowledge
u think i wanted them 2 mate a
hello its my rabbit i pity my rabbits as well ok its mine & i am unhappy when she's weak
i say no one pity me as pity my rabbits & i do want my rabbit to be healthy
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 27 2008, 07:36 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Rabbits do know how to open cages. I use cage clips for all my cages for years.... this is to ensure no breedings take place when I am not around. My females know how to open their cages to roam about, but coz I have a male, I make sure all my cages are locked up nicely as I do not want any of my rabbits to breed.

The thing is... we as owners, we need to be proactive. If you do not want your rabbits to breed again, then why not neuter your male?

Other members would of course be stern about it coz it really is a toll on the female. Her body ages and weakens fast with birthing and nursing. We as owners and caregivers, we are their guardians.... animals cannot think like us. Instinct plays a big role. Breeding is their aim, their instinct to survive in life. So we need to be careful. Animals go crazy whenever opposite sex of the same species are near. Dogs, cats, mice, horses.... they will all be destructive and act crazy when a female is on heat.
sangterap
post Mar 27 2008, 11:36 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

Now that it has happened already, just take good care of both the mummy and babies. And keep in mind that the mummy can get pregnant at this stage as well. Keep horny males away...
inexsis
post Mar 28 2008, 12:21 AM

646 posts

keep that horny male rabbit that look more like tizz away from gurls rabbit thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by inexsis: Mar 28 2008, 12:23 AM
Chinchillas
post Mar 28 2008, 12:26 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(bebee @ Mar 27 2008, 04:53 PM)
dear chinchillas,

regarding about food i did give her  food veges & supplements that she need to replenish herself.
i gave her timothy, alfalfa, spinach, carrots, pear, cucumber,oats, small animal cod liver oil. but its the time frame that she have for the next batch is too short, she needs time  cry.gif
sad.gif  now she look so old, everyday see her eat also sad
No one scolding you la. We just debate on the situation, what had happened had happened, nothing can be done anymore. Just hope MORE people can read these post before it get devour by lowyat net and be reminded breeding will cause LIFE.

Added on March 28, 2008, 12:29 am
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 27 2008, 07:36 PM)
Rabbits do know how to open cages. I use cage clips for all my cages for years.... this is to ensure no breedings take place when I am not around. My females know how to open their cages to roam about, but coz I have a male, I make sure all my cages are locked up nicely as I do not want any of my rabbits to breed.

The thing is... we as owners, we need to be proactive. If you do not want your rabbits to breed again, then why not neuter your male?

Other members would of course be stern about it coz it really is a toll on the female. Her body ages and weakens fast with birthing and nursing. We as owners and caregivers, we are their guardians.... animals cannot think like us. Instinct plays a big role. Breeding is their aim, their instinct to survive in life. So we need to be careful. Animals go crazy whenever opposite sex of the same species are near. Dogs, cats, mice, horses.... they will all be destructive and act crazy when a female is on heat.
110% Agreed.

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Mar 28 2008, 12:29 AM
bebee
post Mar 28 2008, 09:52 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

now all adult female rabbit is at my new house
male is with my mum

so should be problem free for the moment tongue.gif
sangterap
post Mar 28 2008, 09:55 AM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

You sure you got check their gender nicely boh? tongue.gif

Coz got one guinea pig owner in US, he wrongly sex the boar then it got all the sows pregnant in the kandang...

wooOOOhooOOoooo.....

rabbits can change sex do you know? tongue.gif

NOT!

QUOTE(bebee @ Mar 28 2008, 09:52 AM)
now all adult female rabbit is at my new house
male is with my mum

so should be problem free for the moment tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled