cherroy
post Jan 15 2009, 02:44 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(whoknowz @ Jan 15 2009, 02:25 PM)
ooooo. that menan i just asking how to predict the future izzit ???
hehehe sorry for asking noob quest hehehe .........
Yes, that's why skid and me are puzzled by your question along the way.

nvm, all start from noob question one. Welcome to the forum. smile.gif
whoknowz
post Jan 15 2009, 02:53 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 15 2009, 02:44 PM)
Yes, that's why skid and me are puzzled by your question along the way.

nvm, all start from noob question one. Welcome to the forum.  smile.gif
heheh okay okay ...
Vinvesting
post Jan 20 2009, 05:47 PM

on how much to invest in equities..... 100% minus your age....thats your rick tolerance
Benedict
post Jan 20 2009, 09:47 PM

41 posts

Hey guys, where can i read each companies financial report, PE ratios and stuffs?
T_flash
post Jan 20 2009, 10:01 PM

274 posts

So when I sell my stock, i have to pay brokerage, commission (when i trade through itrade), clearing fee, and stamp duty???

Can someone explain the number and % of each??? or it's not that many ??

Man, then if I only make 100rm, by the time it gets to me, it's like 2rm or something-_-
SUSDavid83
post Jan 20 2009, 10:05 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(T_flash @ Jan 20 2009, 10:01 PM)
So when I sell my stock, i have to pay brokerage, commission (when i trade through itrade), clearing fee, and stamp duty???

Can someone explain the number and % of each??? or it's not that many ??

Man, then if I only make 100rm, by the time it gets to me, it's like 2rm or something-_-
It's not just charged when you sell the share. It's all charged when you buy the shares.

Among those fees, the brokerage fee (commission rate) is the largest percentage. Others are not that significant.

For CIMB i-trade, the brokerage rate is 0.42% and subjected to a min of RM 28 per transaction.
T_flash
post Jan 20 2009, 10:20 PM

274 posts

so , normally how much price difference should it be before I sell ??

How much is stamp fee, clearing fee?? brokerage fee also charged when I buy? also sell?

buy also need to pay clearing fee??
SUSDavid83
post Jan 20 2009, 10:28 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(T_flash @ Jan 20 2009, 10:20 PM)

How much is stamp fee, clearing fee?? brokerage fee also charged when I buy? also sell?

Things charge are exactly the same for buy or sell. The figure is different. Here're the details:

1. Brokerage Rate:
  a) Internet trade: Negotiable subject to a minimum fee of RM28 for normal stocks/warrants, RM2 for bonds/loan stocks and RM12 for counter ABFMY1
  b) Non-Internet trade: i) 0.7% if Contract Value is equal to or below RM100,000 subject to minimum fee
      ii) 0.5% if Contract Value is above RM100,000 subject to minimum fee
      iii) Minimum fee is RM40 for normal stocks/warrants, RM2 for bonds/loan stocks and RM12 for counter ABFMY1
2. Clearing Fee: 0.03% of Contract Value subject to a maximum fee of RM1,000
3. Stamp Duty: RM1 for every RM1,000 subject to a maximum fee of RM200

Quoted from HwangDBS

Roughly the same if you're not involving very large volume or large monetary amount.

What price is to sell could be determined with a very useful tool called breakeven calculator. Usually your trading platform should provide this. For i-trade, click on the Calc button to determine your breakeven price. There're 3 sections. It could determine your gain or loss too. I don't like it because it doesn't show the money involved. I prefer HwangDBS tool: http://www.einvest.com.my/nettrade/forum/f...fromsidebar=yes

Besides, when you buy a share, the Buy menu in i-trade has calculated for you what is your breakeven price.

whoknowz
post Jan 21 2009, 01:15 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(T_flash @ Jan 20 2009, 10:20 PM)

ya sure .. buy also ,

you need to calculate it to a breakeven ..... it depend on how many lot you with the price of each lot .

for me i can only go for share that lower then 0.30 and below ... cause it need me at least around 40-60 lot to breakeven at just 1 block price higher that mean 0.005 .

YuNGSeNG
post Jan 22 2009, 10:25 AM

1,382 posts

Online trading. For example, Y key in sell 1000 units ABC share first, then only I key in sell 300 units ABC share.

After that, the buyer key in buy 300 units ABC share.

So, is it mean my transaction will complete instead of Y ?
eltaria
post Jan 22 2009, 10:26 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

first come first serve basis, Y will be matched 300, remains 700
whoknowz
post Jan 22 2009, 11:03 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Jan 22 2009, 10:26 AM)
first come first serve basis, Y will be matched 300, remains 700
yaya first come first severed, see who queue up in the rite time to earn le .... some time to be the first also dangerous d .... heheh

see le if you play long term then i think ok gua ....

donknow ?????

mtsen
post Jan 23 2009, 02:48 AM

1,473 posts

its important to learn how to value a stock's real worth is. One of the common method is to use past history records and project it to the future . then set a earning ratio that you desire in order to come back to what it is worth today ... although not perfect but it is one of the very effective methods ...

practically, one can use EPS and PE to perform above concept with the formula

stock price = EPS x PE

beginner can use this site to find out how much is a stock worth buying today.

http://klsmihosting.com/pfp/

SUSsentro2020
post Jan 27 2009, 12:04 PM

903 posts

may i know how to look at the prices ??

long time ago, i see the stock thing from TV when i small

its like RM8.00 = RM8k each unit
RM0.50 = rm500 each unut

if i buy rm8 5 unit means = rm8k x 5= rm40k

If the stock price increase to rm45k n i sell, mean i earn rm5k

am i right ?
kmarc
post Jan 27 2009, 02:31 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(sentro2020 @ Jan 27 2009, 12:04 PM)
may i know how to look at the prices ??

long time ago, i see the stock thing from TV when i small

its like RM8.00 = RM8k each unit
RM0.50 = rm500 each unut

if i buy rm8 5 unit means = rm8k x 5= rm40k

If the stock price increase to rm45k n i sell, mean i earn rm5k

am i right ?
The prices reflect the value of each share. If the price is stated as RM8, it means each share is RM8.

Most of the time, people buy shares in lots, as it is easier to handle. Last time, 1 lot = 1000 shares. Nowadays, 1 lot is generally equal to 100 shares.

So, if the price is RM8 and you bought 100 shares (1 lot), you have to pay RM800:

RM8 x 100 shares (1 lot) = RM800

If the share price then increases to RM9, your profit is RM 100:

RM9 x 100 shares (that you hold) = RM900

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jan 27 2009, 02:32 PM
dilla
post Jan 28 2009, 11:47 PM

166 posts

What the valuecap stocks? Appreciate list od these stocks if any?
J'Daniel
post Jan 29 2009, 11:54 AM

370 posts

I wonder where can I get more info about stock in malaysia before I invest ?

Is it online or go to KLSE and talk to the remisier ??

is stock, klse, osk188 all is consider stock gaming ? just by different company only?
whoknowz
post Jan 29 2009, 12:35 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(dilla @ Jan 28 2009, 11:47 PM)
What the valuecap stocks? Appreciate list od these stocks if any?
ya i also wan to know about this ..

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Jan 29 2009, 11:54 AM)
I wonder where can I get more info about stock in malaysia before I invest ?

Is it online or go to KLSE and talk to the remisier ??

is stock, klse, osk188 all is consider stock gaming ? just by different company only?
yup yup can go for remisier , but not me just seek for some sifu here lowyat got alot sifu and info .

you can learn alot basic here but not FA and TA stuff la .

you also can go visit ChartNexus wedsite . it provide alot of free training and info is about TA AND FA D .

shoduken
post Jan 29 2009, 12:35 PM

1,741 posts

I still can't figure out how to calculate dividend from investopedia..

Let say KNM, it said Dividend 4.00, then Earning Per share 18.14
If I have 10,000 shares, how does the calculation goes?
cherroy
post Jan 29 2009, 03:51 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jan 29 2009, 12:35 PM)
I still can't figure out how to calculate dividend from investopedia..

Let say KNM, it said Dividend 4.00, then Earning Per share 18.14
If I have 10,000 shares, how does the calculation goes?
You need to state it properly or read the statement properly. dividend 4.00 (xxxx) cents or %.

Dividend 4 cents or 4% are different two stories.

Dividend 4 cents:
0.04 x 10,000 share you got = 400

Dividend 4%
4% x Par value (KNM par value is 0.25) x 10,000 = 100

189 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:44 AM