189 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Q&A, General question on stock market

bluecoat
post Nov 17 2009, 11:43 PM

307 posts

just wonder , if the company didnt go into the pn17 status. will it suddently suspended ?

What is IPO ? When the company is listed at bursa , is still have IPO fo the company can buy ?

please advice what is the purpose of IPO
darude87
post Nov 18 2009, 12:32 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

thanks for the advice and recommendation, cause i was thinking futures can be fast money laugh.gif
any suggestion for starter?
skiddtrader
post Nov 18 2009, 01:08 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(bluecoat @ Nov 17 2009, 11:43 PM)
just wonder , if the company didnt go into  the pn17 status. will it suddently suspended ?

What is IPO ? When the company is listed at bursa , is still have IPO fo the company can buy ?

please advice what is the purpose of IPO
Suspension of trading are normally requested pending an important announcement. Not necessarily PN17 related.

IPO or Initial Public Offering is to raise money from the public for the company. After the IPO is completed, the company will be listed in the market. IPO is only for companies seeking listing in the market.

And Google is your friend. nod.gif

Further help can be found at Investopedia
changccs
post Nov 18 2009, 01:20 AM

119 posts

wanna ask something, for example if i bank in money to my broking house let say osk investment bank, if i buy n sell it on that day, i gain the profit, the profit is it can take after T+3 days? do i able to trade again using my money on that day? if i make losses, do i need to pay the losses after T+3 days? if i trade using my own fund.
DanielW
post Nov 18 2009, 01:47 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(changccs @ Nov 18 2009, 01:20 AM)
wanna ask something, for example if i  bank in money to my broking house let say osk investment bank, if i buy n sell it on that day, i gain the profit, the profit is it can take after T+3 days? do i able to trade again using my money on that day? if i make losses, do i need to pay the losses after T+3 days? if i trade using my own fund.
I've never day trade before, so I can't answer your question regarding that. Perhaps some day trader here can help you.

In regards to your losses, you don't have to pay anything extra because you only loose your own money. T+3 doesn't apply to you if you trade with your own money.
changccs
post Nov 18 2009, 02:07 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(DanielW @ Nov 18 2009, 01:47 AM)
I've never day trade before, so I can't answer your question regarding that. Perhaps some day trader here can help you.

In regards to your losses, you don't have to pay anything extra because you only loose your own money. T+3 doesn't apply to you if you trade with your own money.
oic ,thanks.I just opened an account on osk last week.may i know how do i transfer my money to osk to trade?if i bank in the money to osk investment bank,is it they will move my money to my trust account if i dint place any buy order?
! Love Money
post Nov 18 2009, 02:58 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(changccs @ Nov 18 2009, 01:20 AM)
wanna ask something, for example if i  bank in money to my broking house let say osk investment bank, if i buy n sell it on that day, i gain the profit, the profit is it can take after T+3 days? do i able to trade again using my money on that day? if i make losses, do i need to pay the losses after T+3 days? if i trade using my own fund.
u can trade regardless of how many money inside ur trust account... but at T+3 lets say u dun have sufficient money to clear they amount that u have bought, then they will either force u to immediately bank-in some money or they will sell the share on ur behalf... profit/loss u bear ur own...

QUOTE(changccs @ Nov 18 2009, 02:07 AM)
oic ,thanks.I just opened an account on osk last week.may i know how do i transfer my money to osk to trade?if i bank in the money to osk investment bank,is it they will move my money to my trust account if i dint place any buy order?
ur money will be immediate moved into ur trust acc once ur bank-in money has been confirmed... this is called cash upfront... u just need to bank-in into their respective bank acc... they dun give u their acc no#?
changccs
post Nov 18 2009, 03:11 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Nov 18 2009, 02:58 AM)
u can trade regardless of how many money inside ur trust account... but at T+3 lets say u dun have sufficient money to clear they amount that u have bought, then they will either force u to immediately bank-in some money or they will sell the share on ur behalf... profit/loss u bear ur own...
ur money will be immediate moved into ur trust acc once ur bank-in money has been confirmed... this is called cash upfront... u just need to bank-in into their respective bank acc... they dun give u their acc no#?
yes, they do give me bank acc no, btw how they confirm i bank in money to thier account, if i using M2u fund transfer?
! Love Money
post Nov 18 2009, 03:25 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(changccs @ Nov 18 2009, 03:11 AM)
yes, they do give me bank acc no, btw how they confirm i bank in money to thier account, if i using M2u fund transfer?
after u have bank in call ur remisier that u have bank in some money to them... refer to the ATM slip for the time and date... but remember to bank in some funny amount, not exact amount... i kena whack b4 for bank in exact RMx,000 sweat.gif they told me to add extra few ringgit...
joenjill
post Nov 18 2009, 03:26 AM

1,015 posts

QUOTE(changccs @ Nov 18 2009, 03:11 AM)
don't worry. they will know the acc no. which transfer the money to their acc. So provide also your acc no and your detail after you bank in/transfer the money smile.gif
tineagle
post Nov 19 2009, 02:07 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

hey i've got a question on IPOs and selling shares.

Lets say I opened my CDS Account with Maybank investment banking.

And I applied for IPO via m2u, online. When I want to sell those shares, can i do it online? Or do i still need to call remiser?
mwchong
post Nov 19 2009, 02:31 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Nov 19 2009, 02:07 PM)
hey i've got a question on IPOs and selling shares.

Lets say I opened my CDS Account with  Maybank investment banking.

And I applied for IPO via m2u, online.  When I want to sell those shares, can i do it online? Or do i still need to call remiser?
Yes, you can sell the share online but u just need to make sure your IPO application gone through successfully or not.

When u apply IPO via M2U, it will ask u to key in CDS acc, u can also key in another securities form CDS not necessary with MBB .

Guess u got kena the Maxis IPO leh icon_idea.gif
tineagle
post Nov 19 2009, 02:39 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

QUOTE(mwchong @ Nov 19 2009, 02:31 PM)
Yes, you can sell the share online but u just need to make sure your IPO application gone through successfully or not.

When u apply IPO via M2U, it will ask u to key in CDS acc, u can also key in another securities form CDS not necessary with MBB .

Guess u got kena the Maxis IPO leh  icon_idea.gif
hehe cool2.gif

but where exactly is the menu in m2u to allow me to option to sell? I do not see it anywhere.. tried browsing the entire investment and stocks menus..
skiddtrader
post Nov 19 2009, 02:48 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Nov 19 2009, 02:39 PM)
hehe  cool2.gif

but where exactly is the menu in m2u to allow me to option to sell?  I do not see it anywhere.. tried browsing the entire investment and stocks menus..
M2U and maybank investment banking is 2 different entities I think. M2U only helps you apply for shares and pay for it directly from your account. But it is not the entity you use to sell your share.

You need to go into Maybank investment banking website instead and log into your account.
tineagle
post Nov 19 2009, 03:25 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 19 2009, 02:48 PM)
M2U and maybank investment banking is 2 different entities I think. M2U only helps you apply for shares and pay for it directly from your account. But it is not the entity you use to sell your share.

You need to go into Maybank investment banking website instead and log into your account.
ahh.. ok that makes sense. I will look into it, thank you.

Added on November 19, 2009, 3:40 pmi found the option with some guidance from maynak ib customer service.

the option is in m2u itself, underl stocks>real time stocks. You gotta activate your account first, and then link it with your MIB cds account/stock account.

Just to share, cheers.

This post has been edited by tineagle: Nov 19 2009, 03:40 PM
ronniekyan
post Nov 19 2009, 08:39 PM

112 posts

hi, i'm newbie here. may i know if today i ask remisier (maybank investment bank) to buy stock then 3 days later i need to pay the amount.
1) how do i know the remisier has bought the stock for me?
2) after i pay to my account then will there be a resit or prove i own the stock?

skiddtrader
post Nov 19 2009, 09:07 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(ronniekyan @ Nov 19 2009, 08:39 PM)
hi, i'm newbie here. may i know if today i ask remisier (maybank investment bank) to buy stock then 3 days later i need to pay the amount.
1) how do i know the remisier has bought the stock for me?
2) after i pay to my account then will there be a resit or prove i own the stock?
Actually by right, you need to give your remisier the money first then he will buy the stock you want with the money.

Some remisier are nice enough to let you trade without putting any money, but require you to pay up before or latest on T+3 if you intent to keep it.

1) The remisier to will call you to inform that the transaction is done at the price you want.

2) If you bought and keep the share after T+3 (meaning you fully paid for it), your broking house will sent you a mail to show your latest holding in your CDS account.

However if you bought and sold the share before T+3, this will not be reflected in your CDS I believe.

Best practice is to credit a sum of money into your trust account with your broking house. And whenever you buy and sell, the remisier will just debit/credit your trust account. If the trust account is not enough, then you just top up when needed.

kahmun
post Nov 20 2009, 05:14 AM

121 posts

just wanna ask,it is a must to be at least 21 to open the CDS acc?
protonw
post Nov 20 2009, 06:37 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(kahmun @ Nov 20 2009, 05:14 AM)
just wanna ask,it is a must to be at least 21 to open the CDS acc?
I think most of the broking houses can be opened at the age of 18 except Maybank where you need to be 21.

Junior83
post Nov 20 2009, 08:14 AM

Investor
1,256 posts

edit

This post has been edited by Junior83: Nov 20 2009, 08:20 AM

189 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:40 AM