Q&A, General question on stock market

changccs
post Apr 29 2009, 08:46 PM

119 posts

I am a student, I plan to invest into stock market, may I know can I open a trading account? which investment bank that doest not require income and can open a trading account already?
changccs
post May 4 2009, 11:15 AM

119 posts

wanna ask what is 1st buy second buy 3rd buy and 1st sell 2nd sell and 3rd sell?
changccs
post May 10 2009, 12:42 AM

119 posts

btw may i know what is divident?how long the share u holding then the company will give u divident?
changccs
post Sep 16 2009, 03:04 AM

119 posts

wanna ask something about the stock, lets say if i buy 3000 shares at RM0.70 , if the shares price drop to 0.50, then do i have to pay the losses to the bank immediately? if i am using the money is my own money i am not using financing.
changccs
post Sep 17 2009, 02:03 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Sep 16 2009, 08:45 AM)
No. You already paid RM2100 liao, worst is RM2100 => RM0.
QUOTE(DanielW @ Sep 16 2009, 11:51 AM)
If the share price dropped, you're only making a 'paper loss' as long as you didn't sell it. But if you sold it at the dropped price, then you're making a 'real loss'. You don't hav to pay any losses to the bank if you're not using margin financing :-)
Thanks for the reply smile.gif happy.gif
changccs
post Nov 3 2009, 09:44 PM

119 posts

wanna ask any broker firm does not need pay slip to open a cds account? does osk need? coz i am stil a student, wanna invest into stock market
changccs
post Nov 5 2009, 09:57 PM

119 posts

i am a student,i use my own money to trade, if i bank in rm5000 to my trading acount, i buy 1000 share at RM5 , if the price drop till RM 4.8, do i need to pay the loss to my broker firm after T+3?

This post has been edited by changccs: Nov 5 2009, 09:57 PM
changccs
post Nov 11 2009, 09:02 AM

119 posts

wanna ask, if i bank in amount to the investment bank account, then i call my dealer i already bank in the amount, if i want to take back the amount of money ,how to take back?
changccs
post Nov 11 2009, 07:44 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(joenjill @ Nov 11 2009, 10:52 AM)
need to ask your dealer to came out cheque for you
did they charge any fees for issue cheque for me or anything?
changccs
post Nov 16 2009, 07:21 PM

119 posts

wanna ask volumn is in lots or number? for example, if i read a newspaper ,the trading volume is 100k, then is 100k x 100 lot or 100k only?
changccs
post Nov 18 2009, 01:20 AM

119 posts

wanna ask something, for example if i bank in money to my broking house let say osk investment bank, if i buy n sell it on that day, i gain the profit, the profit is it can take after T+3 days? do i able to trade again using my money on that day? if i make losses, do i need to pay the losses after T+3 days? if i trade using my own fund.
changccs
post Nov 18 2009, 02:07 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(DanielW @ Nov 18 2009, 01:47 AM)
I've never day trade before, so I can't answer your question regarding that. Perhaps some day trader here can help you.

In regards to your losses, you don't have to pay anything extra because you only loose your own money. T+3 doesn't apply to you if you trade with your own money.
oic ,thanks.I just opened an account on osk last week.may i know how do i transfer my money to osk to trade?if i bank in the money to osk investment bank,is it they will move my money to my trust account if i dint place any buy order?
changccs
post Nov 18 2009, 03:11 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Nov 18 2009, 02:58 AM)
u can trade regardless of how many money inside ur trust account... but at T+3 lets say u dun have sufficient money to clear they amount that u have bought, then they will either force u to immediately bank-in some money or they will sell the share on ur behalf... profit/loss u bear ur own...
ur money will be immediate moved into ur trust acc once ur bank-in money has been confirmed... this is called cash upfront... u just need to bank-in into their respective bank acc... they dun give u their acc no#?
yes, they do give me bank acc no, btw how they confirm i bank in money to thier account, if i using M2u fund transfer?
changccs
post Dec 17 2009, 10:01 PM

119 posts

Want to ask, can brokerage firm not sent us any statement for any transaction and bursa as well? my brokerage firm is osk
changccs
post Dec 23 2009, 07:20 PM

119 posts

wanna ask, how to calculate undervalue stock?
changccs
post Jan 19 2010, 10:12 AM

119 posts

wanna ask something, if the company PE ratio is -50 something among the industry average is it good?

0.0254sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:26 PM