Home Theatre FULL HD Projector shopping, Need help to choose my projector

TSmys_terious
post Feb 23 2009, 04:46 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Feb 23 2009, 03:39 PM)
quite crappy bulb warranty for panasonic.

here they're giving 1 year or 1000hours (whichever comes first) bulb warranty for panasonic.
r u sure bro? if 1 year then its not crappy at all.. 1000hours to me is excelent warranty liao.. i assumed 2weeks coz htkaki stated 2weeks for bulb.. i dont even know how long is the warranty for other brands of pj bulb... but i read epson tw2000 has excellent warranty overseas but malaysia maybe crap warranty with ultra high price too
rthj
post Feb 23 2009, 05:20 PM

1,048 posts

i mean 2 weeks warranty is crappy.

here, panasonic is giving 3 yrs warranty for the unit and 1yr or 1000hrs for the bulb.

epson is giving 3 yrs on unit and 3 yrs or 1700hrs for the bulb.
htkaki
post Feb 23 2009, 05:41 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ Feb 23 2009, 03:33 PM)
boss, all the reviews said mitsubishi is has super sharp pics.. izt really that obvious.. and just to confirm with u pana warranty for bulb is 2weeks right?

Yes, only 2 weeks for bulb.

Sharp pics? Yes. Super sharp, IMHO not so. Maybe it could be due to the improper calibration.

ar188
post Feb 23 2009, 06:40 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Feb 23 2009, 03:39 PM)
what kind of logic is this? now i really suspect you understand the word "subjective" or not  rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif
I dunno cos you sold of your 1080p projector (which didn't please you anyway) and say you looking for more value,..
so bang for buck, must be those rm1.9K 800x600 projector lor.. cos with your logic, I doubt a newer 12k AE3000 can give you 600% more eye candy than a 1.9k office projector right? that would be bang for buck to pay only 2k for large screen effect.. laugh.gif

Added on February 23, 2009, 6:45 pm
QUOTE(rthj @ Feb 23 2009, 05:20 PM)
i mean 2 weeks warranty is crappy.

here, panasonic is giving 3 yrs warranty for the unit and 1yr or 1000hrs for the bulb.

epson is giving 3 yrs on unit and 3 yrs or 1700hrs for the bulb.
that's nice 3years waranty?

I wonder how's the TW-3000 performance?

This post has been edited by ar188: Feb 23 2009, 06:45 PM
rthj
post Feb 23 2009, 07:16 PM

1,048 posts

think the new epsons are TW-3800 and TW-5000, the 5000 being the superior one. they still gives the 3yrs or 1700hrs warranty on the bulb.

DigitalKL
post Feb 23 2009, 08:24 PM

1,360 posts

i sold it off because i realize i cant afford to buy BD not because it didnt please me. cry.gif
i not elite like you mah.... sweat.gif

bang for buck means those 720p pj costing rm3.5k instead of full hd that cost around 8k plus.

what else do you need me to spell it out for you? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Feb 23 2009, 08:29 PM
TSmys_terious
post Feb 23 2009, 08:38 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Feb 23 2009, 07:16 PM)
think the new epsons are TW-3800 and TW-5000, the 5000 being the superior one. they still gives the 3yrs or 1700hrs warranty on the bulb.
and how muchy r we looking at for tw3800 n tw5000... have u confirmed with epson malaysia for the warranty?
rthj
post Feb 23 2009, 09:29 PM

1,048 posts

emmm...the warranty i mentioned is valid here in europe.

not sure abt in msia.
ar188
post Feb 23 2009, 10:27 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Feb 23 2009, 08:24 PM)
i sold it off because i realize i cant afford to buy BD not because it didnt please me. cry.gif
\
now that's really talking nonsense.. biggrin.gif can pay nearly 5figures for AE2000 upfront, but can't slowly start off with 10-20 BDs costing RM60-80 each? LOL. laugh.gif
htkaki
post May 11 2010, 04:36 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 23 2009, 10:27 PM)
now that's really talking nonsense..  biggrin.gif  can pay nearly 5figures for AE2000 upfront, but can't slowly start off with 10-20 BDs costing RM60-80 each? LOL. laugh.gif
Taikor ar, bila mau sapu FHD pj? I will be in Sin in mid June. Maybe go there to look see look see FHD pj
myqd
post May 14 2010, 12:39 AM

2,247 posts

any update on fullhd projector's price pls?

Added on May 14, 2010, 7:59 pmanyone have expereince with Mitsubitshi HD3800 pls?

This post has been edited by myqd: May 14 2010, 07:59 PM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0148sec    0.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:28 AM