LYN Nvidia SLI Club, All SLI discussion here

Mavrix
post Jan 2 2010, 10:48 PM

1,118 posts

*stevenlee
Tried that.. no cant see it there...

Well i try reinstalling my chipset driver and the gpu driver... now im waiting driver 195.81 from 3dguru finished.. its beta, but im gonna try it..

*Demonic
Coz, when im installed ver 195.62 which i got from nvidia webs, sys says not recognize it.. but i just click on ''continue anyway''.. i guess that might be the cause of the probs..
Demonic Wrath
post Jan 3 2010, 10:32 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

@Mavrix
Try this:-
1) Open Control Panel
2) Go to Hardware and Sound category
3) Click on NVIDIA Control Panel
4) In the NVIDIA Control Panel, click View and then check the Add Desktop Context Menu

**It should have been selected by default, even in Win7.

Anyway, it shouldn't prompt the that because that only appears when the driver is not WHQL certified. But in your case, 195.62 from NVIDIA is WHQL certified.

Also, if you can install the driver, that means your GPU is supported and recognized.

And, is the system you are installing the driver laptop or desktop? If it's laptop, then you should get the driver from laptopvideotogo.
Mavrix
post Jan 3 2010, 12:32 PM

1,118 posts

@DEMONIC

Mine is desktop.. i have use driver sweeper to clean all the drivers including chipset.. but still no control panel for Nvida allocate anywhere.. even in the sys control panel..
rclxub.gif

Added on January 3, 2010, 2:15 pmAdded some info here.. i just reinstalling my win7.. but the prob still persist..
NO NVIDA CONTROL PANEL.. which we need to enable SLI right?
sad.gif

This post has been edited by Mavrix: Jan 3 2010, 02:15 PM
Demonic Wrath
post Jan 3 2010, 05:53 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

No, I meant the window's Control Panel. Start Orb > Control Panel.

Or, just manually open NV Control Panel by using run "%programfiles%\NVIDIA Corporation\Control Panel Client\nvcplui.exe".

This post has been edited by Demonic Wrath: Jan 3 2010, 05:56 PM
Mavrix
post Jan 3 2010, 07:47 PM

1,118 posts

@demonic..

Ive done ur tips but still no Nvidia control panel..

BUT! ive clean up the display driver and reinstalled it.. the installer give a msg: 'the system has not being modified. please install the driver later'. what is that suppose to mean? When i cx at gpuz yes its stated 195.62 there.. how come? i try reinstalling the driver 2-3 times but the msg still appeared.. even after rebooting..

Added on January 3, 2010, 7:49 pmAnd im just pull out my 2nd gpu now.. just like bro nidzamputra suggest me.. im on a single gpu now..

This post has been edited by Mavrix: Jan 3 2010, 07:49 PM
nidzamputra
post Jan 3 2010, 07:56 PM

3,890 posts

then you took 2nd card...did 2nd card detected?
Mavrix
post Jan 3 2010, 07:59 PM

1,118 posts

U mean, change over to the second card??
nidzamputra
post Jan 3 2010, 08:06 PM

3,890 posts

no that i meant..put another one card to perform sli mode...
Mavrix
post Jan 3 2010, 08:14 PM

1,118 posts

Ok.. will try it now.. but need to shutdown first... will update later.
TQ
Demonic Wrath
post Jan 3 2010, 08:51 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(Mavrix @ Jan 3 2010, 07:47 PM)
@demonic..

Ive done ur tips but still no Nvidia control panel..

BUT! ive clean up the display driver and reinstalled it.. the installer give a msg: 'the system has not being modified. please install the driver later'. what  is that suppose to mean? When i cx at gpuz yes its stated 195.62 there.. how come? i try reinstalling the driver 2-3 times but the msg still appeared.. even after rebooting..

Added on January 3, 2010, 7:49 pmAnd im just pull out my 2nd gpu now.. just like bro nidzamputra suggest me.. im on a single gpu now..
That msg means that the driver installation is not complete. Normally I fix this by using uninstall old driver then use Driver Sweeper to clean the remaining files. Then after restart, the Standard VGA adapter will be installed, indicating that all the remainders of NVIDIA drivers have been cleaned. If it doesn't display that msg, then it might mean there's still some NVIDIA files. Oh yeah, just to check the basic, you have disabled UAC prior to the installation, haven't you?

Also, try using the 195.81 driver from NVIDIA.
nidzamputra
post Jan 3 2010, 08:55 PM

3,890 posts

@Mavrix

maybe you need to update your windows...just suggestion only...
Mavrix
post Jan 3 2010, 10:47 PM

1,118 posts

@Demonic
@nidzamputra

I had enough la with Win7 mad.gif ... this new windows is superb in loading speed (less then 30sec it load up win) rclxms.gif and i very like to its slideshow wallpaper.. but.. sads to say its so buggy with Nvidia gpu.. (like mines) cry.gif

Myb the newer gpu dont have the issue on it with win7 but for a 8800gt user and older gpu like me, i guarantee so much probs will occur..
Not just that, i found soooo many user/forumer outside there (in the webs) are facing the same probs like me.. such as, no nividia control panel, cannot enable sli functions... hang up when gaming in sli's, ect.. And almost all their question, don have the right solutions.. even Nvidia techiess didn't reply the posts, now why is that??hisshh thats it lahh.. sad.gif

If u guys dont believe me, try surf at nvida.forum or google Win7 Sli prob..

I revert back to my old Vista 32bit... its quite slow moo but... so stable in gaming and sli's..
I hope those NViDIA techiess will counter this issue later on.. but in meanwhile, i choose Vista is way more SLI FRIENDLY for SLi gamer like me..
SO, from my point of view, just 2days with my Win7, i would say that Win7 is FAST BUT, for SLI USER LIKE ME, U guys better stay away from Win7 for the time being...sad.gif

Until they (nVidia) figure out something (or nothing) vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Mavrix: Jan 3 2010, 10:57 PM
Demonic Wrath
post Jan 4 2010, 09:03 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

Yea, there's probably a bug in the installer. Anyway, Vista isn't really that bad in terms of gaming provided you optimized the Vista first.
Mavrix
post Jan 6 2010, 12:23 AM

1,118 posts

Guys

Ive decided to wait for GT300 series to come.. then myb i go for it and plug Win7 to my Rig.. hehehe tongue.gif

But one Q, is it a large diff if i use vista 64bit if compare to my 32bit now??
Coz we know that 64bit can utilize all my 4gb rams is it? I know theres some Q about this matter but no harm if can discuss it again right??

Coz im OC my proc always and oc my gpu when gaming only.. but let my rams at its standard speed.. cause if i oc my rams, BSOD occured..even ive add voltage to the rams and oso to the NB, so is it might be my rams is not fully utilize 4gb in 32bit win is the cause of unstable result when OC full sys? sweat.gif

Is it my current PSU cant support such setup?? But ive done calculating use PSU calculator but the result is sufficient.. hmm.gif

Ive don memtest on my rams and it is in good shape.

But.. sometimes when shutdown my PC, its go to BSOD. its not so frequent but sometimes only.
SUSLawdRetep
post Jan 10 2010, 05:45 PM

298 posts

Hey guys i have a XFX GTS250 512MB with me now and I have a few questions.

1.If I were to SLI it with another GTS250 do I have to get the same 512MB model or I can opt with the 1GB model?

2.My current motherboard is a Intel DP55WB motherboard. The Intel webpage said it's SLI capable but my GTS250 is a huge a** card and it looks kinda tight fitting if I SLI it.

Help? Thanks!
RegentCid
post Jan 10 2010, 09:39 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(LawdRetep @ Jan 10 2010, 04:45 PM)
Hey guys i have a XFX GTS250 512MB with me now and I have a few questions.

1.If I were to SLI it with another GTS250 do I have to get the same 512MB model or I can opt with the 1GB model?

2.My current motherboard is a Intel DP55WB motherboard. The Intel webpage said it's SLI capable but my GTS250 is a huge a** card and it looks kinda tight fitting if I SLI it.

Help? Thanks!
GTS250 512mb SLI you still get same 512mb only.....it won't get 1G

Not sure this mobo can SLI or not? because it did't give any SLI bridge...does it give?

CF maybe can....maybe cannot
EyraYus
post Jan 13 2010, 11:43 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

I think what he ask if :

1) Does he need the exact same card as his old card, which mean, a GTX260 896 MUST be paired with GTX260 896, or GTX260+ also can?

Added on January 13, 2010, 11:49 amANd what will I need to SLI my GTX260+?

Ok I know another set of GTX260+,

then the SLI bridge? Where can I buy this?

Anything else?

This post has been edited by EyraYus: Jan 13 2010, 11:49 AM
zeng
post Jan 14 2010, 09:00 PM

1,810 posts

Hi Sifus,

Wanna to ask Gigabyte GTX 280 is 55 nm of 65nm?? smile.gif
RegentCid
post Jan 14 2010, 09:46 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Jan 13 2010, 10:43 AM)
I think what he ask if :

1) Does he need the exact same card as his old card, which mean, a GTX260 896 MUST be paired with GTX260 896, or GTX260+ also can?

Added on January 13, 2010, 11:49 amANd what will I need to SLI my GTX260+?

Ok I know another set of GTX260+,

then the SLI bridge? Where can I buy this?

Anything else?
SLI bridge are mostly come with Mother board...so what is your mobo?

Do you have big PSU to SLi GTX260+?
evilme
post Jan 14 2010, 11:32 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(zeng @ Jan 14 2010, 09:00 PM)
Hi Sifus,

Wanna to ask Gigabyte GTX 280 is 55 nm of 65nm?? smile.gif

42 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top