Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures, Share your nature experience

betweentheleaves
post Jul 18 2009, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(KENZ691 @ Jul 17 2009, 10:41 PM)
Ehh....ermmm...think those spots listed by me leh bro btl... biggrin.gif 

kidding la..juz wana let kakis know roughly the spots n its possibilities.. tongue.gif
Aiya... so sorry bro, i tot was jj doh.gif Courtesy from Kenz, really think the listings was very well compiled so use your list to recap.... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ksiao @ Jul 17 2009, 10:45 PM)
yes bro going there...i nvr been there b4 so dont noe if hunt inside(confirm got alot of ppl sweat.gif)  or outside(ok),
i sms bro BTL, he say he dont noe ask JJ,
then sms bro JJ, he say he also  dont noe..haha
bro koppao if u noe the place or something sms mi then if u wanna come we can meet there,
you see how and let mi know bro thanks..
hahaha so many confused becoz of the listing...then see bro ken691 make the list 1... doh.gif
Bro, pai sei... tot it was JJ and made you go in circles... doh.gif sorry bro...

Anyway... i still hasn't recover from my fever, in fact last night just got worst...39.6...! luckily got slightly better today but gota rest.... ohmy.gif cant go hunting...

Yo Broz, update your hunts, would like to know your hunting results.... biggrin.gif Good Luck to All!

betweentheleaves
post Jul 19 2009, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(ksiao @ Jul 18 2009, 06:24 PM)
broz while i was traveling in the MRT, i saw some spot on dover just beside the MRT,
then mi and my wife when to take some picz,and i filpped some leaves,
alot of black and red ants and quite a no of mosquitos,
alot escaped due to lag of equipment to catch, only have my pocket knife,
then saw a m-s male fs i think its a new breed becoz its face was coloured with green and white hairs,
and designs of  FS body with veri bright striking green and blue,
and it escaped when i make my move,zzz
then caught 1 small SUP PAO... smile.gif
btw broz pls wear good shoes with grip haiz i slide down and fall,bad luckz..
bro BTL recover well soon,PLus See a doc again if fever dont drop...
btw broz here are the picz..
[attachmentid=1086412][attachmentid=1086413][attachmentid=1086414][attachmentid=1086415][attachmentid=1086417][attachmentid=1086419][attachmentid=1086421][attachmentid=1086422][attachmentid=1086424][attachmentid=1086427][attachmentid=1086428][attachmentid=1086430][attachmentid=1086431]
Thanks bro, i'm much better now.... smile.gif
Great pictures there and thanks for sharing, seems like a good spot there.... thumbup.gif
betweentheleaves
post Jul 20 2009, 09:43 PM

Thanks Bro Edwin for the pics, seems Transformer's arms is stouter than Robo based on the pics, saw the match between Hulk and Transformer, Transformer is much more aggressive and initiated quite a few chops, thanks to Vincent/Ben and Koppao for bringing this vids to us... rclxms.gif and of course not forgetting Bro Ken who caught him! rclxms.gif

Bro Koppao, Rd1 is Hulk or Transformer won? look like its Hulk and he really look slow.... Rd2 Transformer won right?
The re-match this weekend will be something to look forward to! thumbup.gif

Anyway boring week for me this week cause had to rest at home....
Share some pics taken by my wife previously during our hunts...hope you guys enjoy... smile.gif

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Jul 20 2009, 09:50 PM
betweentheleaves
post Jul 21 2009, 09:33 AM

Thanks broz... glad u guys like them.... smile.gif
Am using Panasonic DMC-FX36 @macro mode, not a bad model but have to say its not reliable cause broken down twice with the same fault, no cam for me now actually...

QUOTE(ksiao @ Jul 20 2009, 11:07 PM)
btw bro do u get that close with the subject,
or take from a safe distance then zoom in??..!!
Yup bro, she always went right in front of the subject, quite dangerous sometimes but she's quite daring when it comes to getting that "shot".... smile.gif
Anyway good luck to your hunt today.... biggrin.gif
betweentheleaves
post Jul 21 2009, 03:17 PM

Yo Broz, something to share.. found on the net...

Female chops... damn fierce... gimmi a fright of my life, male FS sure lose one.....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6bx2m-lblSY&feature=related
betweentheleaves
post Jul 25 2009, 06:35 PM

Hi FS Bros,
Some updates from today's hunts before i going out again, both Bro Kenz691(His is a Sup pao!) and Ken25's buddy(Ah Ong) have caught L-size each.... rclxms.gif
They just came in time before the kings cant fight anymore, Kudos to the hunters! Bro Kenz and Ah Ong! We'll have some championship matches tomorrow.

Hi Bro Jong and Bro fsnow55,
Welcome to this wonderful thread started by Mindstorm... rclxms.gif
We'll be meeting tomorrow @NTU, 10am, pls bring along your FSes to spar and we'll get ready some cam to record the matches (Hope will be good... biggrin.gif )

Yo Bro Vincent and Ben,
Pls join in the matches, without Hulk, it wont be complete so see ya!

Both FSes are currently residing with me, resting and eating well, ready for matches tomorrow. I have some M-L, M size FSes, Sup paos also, so any bros who're interested to test out your FSes, pls bring them along so that we can appreciate their fine moves before they retired.... okie, going out soon, chaos! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Jul 25 2009, 06:35 PM
betweentheleaves
post Jul 26 2009, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(kopPao @ Jul 25 2009, 11:18 PM)
guys... tmr's matches seems very interesting !!!
guess i wont be able to sleep tonight, due to over excitment.   biggrin.gif

this is my ammo for tmr...

eer..... but hor...
95% of them belongs to ken25.     smile.gif
Wa Bro, tomorrow will be exciting with that much "ammo".... thumbup.gif

Here're some pics on the 2 x L size newly caughts...

Name: Destroyer
Size: L Size Green Pao
Fighting Stance: Sup Pao
Caught by Bro Kenz691
Tot he look like Robo... smile.gif

Name: Devastator
Size: L Size Green Pao
Fighting Stance: Normal Fighter
Caught by Ah Ong

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Jul 26 2009, 12:45 AM
betweentheleaves
post Jul 26 2009, 11:35 PM

Hi Friends,
Here're the vids... smile.gif Have some unexpected results from the matches, first was Destroyer, almost became food for Jong's FS(Mongrel). and then there was Devastator, big but no confident... if the other FS chop him, he would run.... big doesn't mean good sad.gif will rest them and hopefully can regain their confident and prepare for next week! And Jong, you have some very good FS with you and i'm sure you kept them well, guys, you should look at how he houses them, he's one FS lover.... rclxms.gif

Tengah (Sup Pao) vs Tioman (Tengah Wins)
First was Tengah's match, very good Sup Pao caught at Tengah, almost bite off Tioman's arm... sweat.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vZecICaSyBo

Devastator vs Jong's FS (Jong Wins)
Can see Devastator is huge but one chop from the smaller FS and he's goner... cry.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aH-YriUvlOg

Bukit vs Jong's FS (Bukit Wins) Rd1
Good Match between 2 evenly sized FS
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ar5euzMCspo
Bukit vs Jong's FS (Bukit Wins) Rd2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QZKr1eCG_l0

Destroyer vs Jong's FS (Jong Wins)
This is one of the biggest upset (i would say), luckily stopped in time else Destroyer would be "destroyed" another up and coming Chilli Padi.... smile.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zMW0KGXUGuQ

Spotter vs Hashbrown (Spotter Wins)
One of the good Sup pao matches we had.... rclxms.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c6am8r064s4

And finally....."Revenge of the Fallen"
(Transformer is the one who made the first attack)
End of the day Hulk emerge as the winner as he endured and persisted.... rclxms.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zXtOx1AGXZk

Kudos to everyone who met today and contributed to today's wonderful matches! P.s. No FS casualties today, Destroyer was doing fine now...phew... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Jul 26 2009, 11:53 PM
betweentheleaves
post Aug 2 2009, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Jul 29 2009, 02:29 AM)
Yo, nice to to see sg fs team getting more and more members..jong71, alex31 and fsnow55.(why all end with number? got meaning one ah? age?)
I thought all along the sg bros have been trying to rank their fs. But sure to be a bit messy, since kings come and go..
An official tournament and league system would be interesting but i think a lot of the ranking of current fs would already be known since you all have been quite actively fighting them. But if there is to be one, chipping in by each participant as registration fees for some prizes for the winner(s) would make the whole event more enjoyable.
Who knows? If the prizes is attractive enuf, u may suddenly get some quiet unknowns suddenly showing up for the challenge..
QUOTE(jong71 @ Aug 2 2009, 10:48 AM)
Anyway I propose tournament as follows ( no need to take seriously, just talk…in forum can say almost anything…heh, heh.)

1)Need at least 8 players.

2)Only Medium and Medium-L FS compete, L-Size too few.

3)List FS participants on this forum.
   Eg.        Player 1: Jong
                FS        : 1st king - Ajax
                              2nd king – Mongrel
                              3rd king – Hammer
                (Can also add photo).
    Same for players 2 to 8 (or more).

4)Draw Schedule : Example 1st Round: Jong VS Peter, Pol VS Boh, Yow VS Doon, George VS Ryu.

5)Players arrange (via phone or email) to meet at their convenience to fight their FS.
Can just 2 meet (eg Jong and Peter; or can meet in a group during weekends).
Each pairing have up to 1 week to complete their match.

6)When players meet, fight 3 matches. Each player can use any of their 1st,2nd or 3rd kings in the 3 matches.
FS not listed earlier in forum can also be used (maybe caught day before match).
At least 2 out of 3 to be winner and go to next round.
Eg. Jong thinks his 2nd king can beat Peter’s 1st & 2nd kings,
so he save his 1st king for the next round. He use 2nd king for 2 matches, against Peter’s 1st & 2nd kings.
Maybe he wins both, then no need to fight 3rd match.
But he may be wrong and lose to Peter’s 1st king, but win against the 2nd king.
Now 1-1. For last match he can use 1st king or 3rd king (Jong’s 2nd king too tired); Peter can use 1st, 2nd or 3rd.

7)Matches may be videoed; or if no video, just report on this forum who wins.
Let’s say in example Peter wins because Jong makes tactical mistake – his 1st king actually lost to Peter’s 1st king in final match!

8)After week one, update to next round. Let’s say Peter, Pol, Yow and Ryu advance to 2nd round.
Now, Peter VS Pol, Yow VS Ryu.

9)Same procedure as in 1st round. Let’s say Pol and Yow win.

10) Now FINAL : Pol VS Yow. Whose FS will be the champion????

Hi Bro Mindstorm and Jong,
Had the same idea of having a FS tournament, where all FS bros can meet up and come together for matches, maybe i can work out with Jong and propose to the forum? Was thinking of Mid August to have this tournament when the "7th Month" starts, i would most likely stop hunting during the period until its over...hahaha... sorry... abit "pandan aka superstitious".... sweat.gif So far only manage to meet up with Bro KenZ, Ken25, Edwin, Vincent and Ben. Seldom with Bro John and Krauser for matches, a tournament would be able to bring all bros together... rclxms.gif

Anyway some updates for today, meet up with Edwin and Ken for hunts, before we start hunting, fought Lalang with Destroyer, good match, almost 1 minute! but we stopped the match cause Destroyer's arm kana bitten, scared will damaged his arm.... but now he's fine again...phew.... 2 very fierce match for 2 consecutive weekends.... (previously with Mongrel) must be damn "shiong" for him! Vid with Edwin, wait for him to upload.. smile.gif

For me, caught 5 males (2 x M, 2 x S and 1 x S -Sup pao) not too bad, here's one of the best fighter caught today for me, but unfortunately just a M-size fighter...fought with a one arm Sup pao just caught by Ken, fierce fighter (the Sup Pao), if he has both arms, the result will be different...

Newly Caught (Vega) vs Newly Caught (Sup Pao - Ken25)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O88P63jO5-M

Another sup pao match, Both Grip and Tengah are Sup Paos, After this match Tengah was released back to the wild cause he displayed some "dragging" symptons...

Grip Vs Tengah (Rd1)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oaBCIrtHy4I

Grip vs Tengah (Rd2)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W_ka0-TbKXg

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Aug 2 2009, 11:04 PM
betweentheleaves
post Aug 3 2009, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(Trevally @ Aug 3 2009, 12:24 PM)
bro btl, the match between vega and sup pao - ken25 is great. both resembles cobra vs jet li where the smaller size sup pows got great determination and a brave heart.
QUOTE(Krauser @ Aug 3 2009, 02:47 PM)
Wah this Jet Li vs Cobra match very siong not only for the fighter but for me and Trevally oso de.. I keep turning the leave left and right dunnoe why these 2 FS like to fight on edge of leave haha 

Ranger can still put up a fight against the bigger Gila not bad.. I'l try to find a good match for him next time Bro.
Bro BTL agree with you, you're one of the few I haven met before yet besides Ksiao and Jong. I'm trying to pass my IPPT so can free up some precious weekend hours to meet you guys.. Still in RT sianz.. Regarding the 7th month, coincidently it also happens to start about the same time as my Puasa month on 20th August, which means I'l be releasing all my FS except the good ones which most prolly will give to Bro Trevally.

Wow, your Vega looks like gonna be the next FS on Jet Li's hitlist already

Ya heard about Lalang vs Destroyer from Bro Edwin when Krauser's FS Krew paid the infamous Lalang a visit at 7pm yesterday. No choice, as Lalang was currently the TOP FS in the Medium/ Medium Large Category, I chose him to spar against my Gila which had 'destroyed' Trevally's team earlier in the day. Let you guys see the result yourself when Edwin upload the video la although I think the result is not fair to Lalang since he was not @ 100% having been involved in a long fight earlier against Destroyer whereas Gila had a few short fights which seem like a warm up to him only.

Bro Jong, will drop you an email coz next on Gila's hitlist is Mongrel
Hi Bro Krauser and Trevally,
We can try out our smaller FS for some fights, i'm sure they will be some fierce outcome... brows.gif And hope you pass your IPPT soon then we can meet every weekend for hunts, haha! rclxms.gif Anyway can always arrange to meet up... smile.gif Looks like Lalang had another power match, tot the match with Destroyer was very bad for him cause the result of the aftermath...he could hardly walk....anyway if you guys meeting up for round2, count me in, i'll bring along my FSes for some match also... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(simone W @ Aug 3 2009, 05:20 PM)
Where did you guys go and catch spider.? I also want to go catch ..can i join ?Long long time nvr catch spider ...miss those good times....work stress ..need to catch spider to release stress
Hi Simone, welcome to the forum, likely we'll be hunting on weekends, will let you know when's the next hunt, cheerios!

QUOTE(kopPao @ Aug 3 2009, 09:31 PM)
hi guys... thks for uploading all the fantastic fights in youtube.
guess i hv problem uploading my videos again. those videos which is longer than 1 min could not be uploaded.

yes, ytd was a Shag day for LaLang.
he fought 2 long matches in a single day ! previously i was resting him all the while & he was very active.
altogether he fought 2 matches.

morning VS Destroyer... long match which is gone pass the 1 min mark.
evening VS Gila... longest match i hv ever filmed !! duration was around 3 min plus. but fight was non-active. 

in the end, LaLang lost a leg. he has 7 legs right now.
im resting him now for the next fight with Gila. 

guess next time bro BTL will do all the filming if u r around. your video also clearer than mine. 

Added on August 3, 2009, 9:35 pmbro Krauser thks for your self made container. the net went off when i reach home. so im now trying to place it back with super-glue.  brows.gif
Wa bro, 3minutes! i think you'll have to rest him for 1 month man! And Gila is solid also! can last a 3minute match..... really cant wait to see this match between 2 great fighters! Hope you can upload soon! thumbup.gif

betweentheleaves
post Aug 4 2009, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(jong71 @ Aug 3 2009, 10:39 PM)
Hi bros BTL & krauser! Hallo all FS bros! Welcome bro Simone W.!

As to the tournament, BTL, why don't you work out all the details and let us know?
As newcomer, I am not familiar with everyone. Organizer has to be senior member, I only made a suggestion!

Haha... Wa... Jong, that's a good one! I'm no senior in the forum lah, just another passionate FS hobbist like everyone else.... smile.gif
Just thought could find another buddy to work out something for everyone....saw your suggestion and guess you are passionate about it also.... well....
Anyway, have some ideas, will pen them down once time permits.... smile.gif

betweentheleaves
post Aug 11 2009, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(Krauser @ Aug 11 2009, 01:43 PM)
The just ended long weekend so shiok! Got to meet 2 Bro's that I haven met b4 (BTL & Simone), so much fighting and interesting videos to view and still have somemore videos in Bro BTL's camera to come!  drool.gif
Bro Simone, seems like your Nokia is converting to chop. You and kopPao har.. dunnoe why go and follow Bro Viper's patented method of converting FS to chopsters.. Keep FS under the bed somemore la..
Hi Guyz,
Sorry took some time to upload and post, as always, it was a great weekend meeting up with the rest and finally met Krauser, my pleasure.... rclxms.gif
Anyway here's the rd2 between Gila(Krauser) and Lalang(Edwin) and boy... this match is fierce... had we not stopped in time, Lalang would have became lunch for Gila...Gila is strong!

Gila vs Lalang (Gila wins) Rd2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V1jiMgqbkFI

Another fight which i took on that day but dont know whose, sorry bros..cant recall cause too many matches that day.... doh.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yTuFbBWb0Yo

And sharing one clip i matched against my own, have another good s-m size fighter, think can match against Jet Li or Mongrel.... brows.gif

Raven vs Spar1 (Raven wins)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uu205nNsx1U

Looking forward to the next hunt and matches! (and maybe the last till the 7th month's over... smile.gif )

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Aug 11 2009, 11:50 PM
betweentheleaves
post Aug 12 2009, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(Trevally @ Aug 12 2009, 09:59 AM)
wow the fight between gila and lalang round 2 is incredible. video is super clear and close. kudos to bro btl for capturing this clip.
QUOTE(Krauser @ Aug 12 2009, 10:46 AM)
Pity about Hulk but this champion has given us superb matches showing off his brute strength. Bravo!  notworthy.gif I think it will be a very long time before we can see another FS like him.

Yo Bro BTL, great video quality btw! rclxms.gif
This fight is Sea VS Ajax round 4, Sea as usual won due to his bigger size. I recognized Ajax immediately coming from the top right by his 'Eagle' stance tongue.gif

Lalang survived this 2nd meeting against Gila and I believe kopPao has released him already.

BTW was Raven previously used for sparring also? Your Spar 1 also looks strong man  hmm.gif So you got 3 good small fighters now to challenge Jet Li and Flowerpot  shocking.gif
Yo Bros John and Krauser,
My pleasure, glad the vids turn out to be good.... smile.gif
So that's the match between Sea and Ajax? Like the fighting stance that's why i tot should load this vid. Raven was previously use for sparring but turn out to be improving after each fight, in fact i match him against
Devastator once and beat him! Now at least have some s-m fighters to match, anyway had released Devastator back to the wild... smile.gif We should meet up for some matches this weekend...hahaha... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(nairud @ Aug 12 2009, 09:07 AM)
Guys,

I appreciate it that you guys from Singapore are in here and talking about fighting spiders.

It'll be better off if we can minus the death matches out from this thread ok?
Noted Boss, will not post or tag vids of this sort in the future, thanks for the reminder, cheers! smile.gif

betweentheleaves
post Aug 24 2009, 07:19 PM

Hey Guys, sorry for the late reply, took some time to upload... biggrin.gif

Yup... the hunting season may be over for most of us but the actions still goes on, in fact this period has brought us to another level, meeting another passionate group of FS lovers, sharing experiences and having some friendly competition... smile.gif

Here're the vids... smile.gif

Random Vids from their catch

Random Vids1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XHfTkBKOXpE
Random Vids2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_AjyqhbdT1Y

AhSeng'sGroup Sup pao
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=33dEMh4lcyw

AhSeng'sGroup Fighter3 vs Laser (AhSeng won)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EFvodQ__eM0

AhSeng's Group Fighter3 vs Kenz's FS (AhSeng won)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NGjAYlqrIyk

Savage vs New Caught (Savage won)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xcKzpSA5-Vo

TFM vs AhSeng's Fighter3 (TFM won)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GdFgsvEzoGI

Sea vs AhSeng's Fighter2 Sup pao (Sea won)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n9pAHRmK7j0

Sea vs AhSeng's Fighter1 (Sea Won)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ySrFJhBZFK8

And here's the anticipated match... thumbup.gif

TFM vs Ah Seng's Newly Caught (TFM won)
TFM on the Left and Newly Caught on Right
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NNUlO8WAf74
The newly caught fighter gave us the cold sweat when he faces TFM... phew... he is ferocious! TFM was blocking his chops all the way till the 15s when slow motion shows Ferocious went in to bite on TFM's left arm, TFM counter that move by launching above and over of Ferocious, grap him entirely and bite on his abdomen when they rolled! Blood was spill on the leaves but he still moved in and tried to fight TFM before he retreated.... One of the best matches around!

And TFM, he's already 2 months in captivity and counting, active and strong. Kudos to Bro Edwin for taking good care of him, will be returning him to Edwin for safekeeping tomorrow...and of course... not forgetting Sea, he had fought well too! biggrin.gif

To AhSeng and bros, if you see this, our pleasure to know you guys.... biggrin.gif Thanks for the wonderful matches, kudos to your ferocious fighter, keep him well and we look forward to meeting up again and for more matches! thumbup.gif

P.s. All FSes in this production are still alive... smile.gif

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Aug 24 2009, 07:27 PM
betweentheleaves
post Sep 15 2009, 09:37 PM

Hey guys, so sorry for the late reply, was overwhelm by activities... biggrin.gif

Yup bros, we have a new Champion today and the title goes to Batman! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Trevally @ Sep 14 2009, 09:49 AM)
yooo.... bro jong, welcome u back with some interesting fs news and kick start the fs thread again. currently i'm still keeping afew fs but didnt really go to hunt for new fs. laser from bro simone is the strongest among the fs i have. let's fix a match this weekend to challenge our fs. smile.gif

yest went to changi village to have breakfast and later on went exploring ard the area. oh mine, i came across this old changi hospital which was very near to changi village. the old hospital looked very spooky and surrounding was covered by wild vegetation. u guys intested to go there for fs hunt ? it sure sounds exciting !! hahaha...

http://gaiares.xanga.com/676306017/old-changi-hospital/
Wow bro... you kidding right... that place looks like some scene out of "Phobia2"....

Met up with Ah Seng and bros over the weekend, initially intended for a rd2 between TFM and Ferocious but unfortunately.... Fero passed away... last known was due to food poisoning after eating a fly.... cry.gif
Let us look at his glorious fight once more in remembrance..... a fierce fighter indeed.... saw many matches which TFM fought and this is one FS which really gave us the cold sweat....

Remembrance.... TFM vs Ferocious
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NNUlO8WAf74

Had a couple of FS fights with Ah Seng's bros
Some short fights, pls pardon the video cause dont know why when uploaded, the clip became shorter and cant display the rest.... hmm.gif

Fighting Spiders: FS Vid1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XfiHJLU3nWI

Fighting Spiders: FS Vid2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0rgad61RHgk

Fighting Spiders: FS Vid3
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cf0ngWmQ8is

Fighting Spiders: FS Vid4
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B2iqaBF-LgA

Fighting Spiders: FS Vid5
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TDmYqXP7ohk

Fighting Spiders: FS Edwin Spar vs Buaya Spar Vid1
One of the best fights for the day between Spars, keep your Spars well bros, you never know when they will be "enlightened"...haha... biggrin.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8VcjTHS32T4

Matched Sea with "Towkay"'s FS, a M-L size Sup pao.
Fighting Spiders: Sea vs Ah Seng Sup pao1
Noticed Sea has a "thing" for Sup paos... always able to block off the initial launch and fight, and most of the time able to win..... rclxms.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=psz_By5ZNH0

Batman vs Spar Vid1
Batman surprised us(even Jong) with his "transformation", he had turned into a Sup pao!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zduVchZdzA4

The Championship match, since Ferocious is not with us, we matched him with Batman and it was an expected turn of events!
Fighting Spiders: TFM vs Batman (Batman wins)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vOjJlw8GMt8

A re-match/ Champoinship challenge is inevitable, will it be TFM, to regain his throne? or Sea.. the "Sup pao killer", since it is his speciality? or Buaya's newly caught L-size fighter who has yet to be tested...? Stay tune for more actions bros as the 7th month is soon to be over and the huntings shall begin.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Sep 15 2009, 09:39 PM
betweentheleaves
post Sep 18 2009, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(kopPao @ Sep 15 2009, 11:25 PM)
bro Jong, Batman should be named TFM instead.
the way it transformed into such a fierce fighter is unbelievable. this shows that size dosen't really matter that much.
Batman is very fierce and strong, keep pushing TFM backwards during this fight.
it turned from a normal FS to a partial chop, and it is a chop with good fighting technique.
seems like TFM really lost it this time. Anyway, like what bro BTL mentioned, a Round 2 is Inevitable.   
see u this weekend...    brows.gif

bro BTL, thanks for all the trouble...  smile.gif
QUOTE(Trevally @ Sep 17 2009, 05:32 PM)
wow, another set of good and clear fs videos from bro btl. matches from both spars as well as batman vs tfm were great.

this sat i would be free from 3+pm onwards. bro jong and edwin, where u guys holding the match ? ard sengkang possible ?
Thanks bros, no trouble at all, its my pleasure... smile.gif
Anyway looking forward for hunting sessions this weekend but only possible on Sunday, Saturday duty.... doh.gif

QUOTE(viper88 @ Sep 17 2009, 12:39 AM)
Hi Bro Btl.

RIP Ferocious.. very good fighter. Fought like Cobra vs Jet li.. Fighting upside down for quite some time!

I feel maybe Ferocious injured during its final fight with TFM and died few days later.
FS tat injured in fierce fight need to get good rest n enuf food for recovery. If fight against fierce chop, need to take care the fs extra more coz chances to die is much higher if injured badly.

Great FS fight videos.  rclxms.gif Break 1 mins fight again. Strong n fierce fs can fight long..its really true.
Can see alot new good fight. The fight between TFM vs Batman is very exciting. Can hear ppl says "Siao liao, Siao liao...." few times.. laugh.gif
Which FS launch chop during arm pushing forcing bothboth flipped upside down 2gether? I dunno which fs do attack/counter attck ..coz the fight flipped few times.
Both FS fought till upside down 2X. Batman eventho smaller size abit seems very aggressive and attack alot. TFM arm bite but Batman tilted it head and bite hard back at TFM arm, head and abdomen ? Or izit TFM do the fierce counter attack back? Powerful counter attack.

TFM seems weakend or stunned abit after recover from upside down position/after the arm bitting flip struggle. TFM didn't attack much and more on defensive mode. I think maybe TFM got bitten/injured when both FS flipped. Or used up alot energy during fierce counter attack?

The fighting platform using big leave quite uneven and both FS seems facing difficulty to fight in a tight center leave curve area. Maybe tats why both FS got flipped few times and during the fight. I saw someone's finger trying to separate both fs coz the fight too fiece liao..

Tat time oso, the leave position not even, going downwards. Try hold it well so more balance for the fs. If not, the FS can use its body weight and push down for more advantage.

Hope both FS recovering well.
Excellent FS fight.

Cheers,
v_viper88
Hi Bro Viper,
Batman launched the chop first, was quite lucky to at least caught the action in good time, this is always the challenge to capture chops' fighting videos... they were always so fast, not a moment to lose... if i remember correctly, Batman forces the flip, anyway looking back on TFM's fights... he always ended up with flipping fights.... maybe that's his "style". Think we're all used to having a leave as the platform... haha...more "scenic" in a way... biggrin.gif
Should expect more actions this weekend ba.... thumbup.gif

betweentheleaves
post Sep 25 2009, 10:24 PM

Yo Bros,
Here's my share to get that adrenaline pumping for Sunday! haha..! biggrin.gif
Just sorted out the FS that i'm currently holding, some spars and fighters to share.

Rockie vs Spar1 (Rockie wins)
Rockie is the one which fought with Jong's Nemo with 3 chops and managed to win
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=azbwC7EJ9c4

Predator vs Spar2 (Predator wins)
Predator is the biggest FS that i'm keeping, only slightly larger than Rockie
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5bgnmrHNUdA

Predator vs Rockie (Predator wins)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fdhj3vlMz_Y

See you guys on Sunday! And of course not forgetting to welcome Simone, who just came back to SGD and Ah Seng who recently joined the forum! rclxms.gif
Hope to see you guys on Sunday! biggrin.gif

betweentheleaves
post Sep 30 2009, 11:27 PM

Hi Jong,
That's great effort for you to pen down all the valuable infor, kudos to you... rclxms.gif

Here're some addition to Jong's earlier update on P.Ubin trip, had a wonderful time there with so much company and enjoyed the cycling but really have to admit my cycling skills are rusty and man... muscles were aching like
crazy the following day! doh.gif biggrin.gif

Fighting Spiders: Ubin Fight1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N79xD0vUlbI

Fighting Spiders: Ubin Fight2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nWsoscfEAFc

Fighting Spiders: Ubin Fight3
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k5C_U8mpkzg

Fighting Spiders: Ubin Fight4
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fX3JLUNQQbo

Fighting Spiders: Ubin Fight5
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aCseC9eoDlo

Fighting Spiders: Ubin Fight6 (Rd1)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ADDmdKJHuPg

Fighting Spiders: Ubin Fight6 (Rd2)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nqtpIU85kN0

Here's our group photo.... smile.gif

And not forgetting Ken's lovely gf who joined us for the outing....
Aka Spidywomen...
Just kidding la.... biggrin.gif she helped us took the photo so didn't have the opportunity to be in the picture, next time then! smile.gif

See you guys for the next hunt!

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Sep 30 2009, 11:45 PM
betweentheleaves
post Oct 1 2009, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(kopPao @ Oct 1 2009, 12:04 AM)
well bro BTL, i think u r absoultely right.
judging from how good bro ken25 is at catching spiders, im not suprised at all that he caught SpiderWoman.
rclxms.gif

he caught many Champion Kangs and gave it to us... Termy, Robo, TFM ... etc
this is the only Bu he caught, and he kept it.    hehehee    biggrin.gif
No wonder he never keep the Kangs...cause he's only interested in Bu.....haha... doh.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Oct 1 2009, 12:08 AM)
Hi BTL, thanks alot for the effort to upload the videos, kudos to you  notworthy.gif

I guess it is time now for us to recognise whose is whose spiders.

I think mine is -->
Fighting Spiders: Ubin Fight5
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aCseC9eoDlo

Mine on the left, is a kimpao, which i caught in macritchie reservoir. Too bad they both fell to the ground, if not shoud expect more kopping action and stuff. Anyway it lost, becos when it looked at ahseng's changi fs again, it fled.  sad.gif

Correct me if i am wrong, ken25 and ahseng were watching also.  rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(Trevally @ Oct 1 2009, 09:53 AM)
wow bro jong, u wrote such a long and interesting article. well done bro !

bro btl, the group photo is up finally. we still have a few members who did not turn up and hopefully the next big gathering all would be present smile.gif

Added on October 1, 2009, 5:21 pmJust updated an article on the P Ubin trip in my blog. Bro btl, I got to borrow your group photo  biggrin.gif

http://fightingspider.blogspot.com/
No problem bros.. biggrin.gif

betweentheleaves
post Oct 6 2009, 12:13 AM

of course spiderwoman win la.... look at what happened to Ken after he "accidentally" bio pretty gal walking pass....

Really thick and strong web.... doh.gif hahaha... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Oct 5 2009, 09:21 PM)
Hi all dear FS bros..

i jus heard from one of my friend who is staying in JB. He mentioned about this place called "Hutan Bandar", translated into english = Forest in the city. Not too far from custom, is a Good Place for FS hunt! Next time if we were to
go JB, we can take this place into consideration. icon_rolleyes.gif
I'm game for this, sounds good... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(jong71 @ Oct 4 2009, 06:17 PM)
Hi bro mindstorm, looking forward to your results on life-span of FS as this has a
bearing on how long we can keep mature males in captivity. We would like to keep them healthy as long as possible.
Alas even the best kept ones (by koppao) become aged and weak after several months. This is a pity.
For M-size we can always catch new ones, but L-size seems to have a very small supply.....

Hi bro viper88, wish i can go and hunt FS in Malaysia. According to simone w. FS in Vietnam are bigger;
from the videos of HongKong males the "forearms" are much longer than S'pore FS.
My guess is that Thania Bhamoensis is widespread throughout SE Asia up to Southern China;
but gene pools isolated by geography have resulted in local variations. It seems Taiwan FS are reddish......
I would'nt mind having a research licence to go and catch FS all over the region (including Indonesia & Phillippines)
and compare their variety (size, coloring, fight ferocity etc).....

Today Sun. 4th Oct. we met at the usual place and had matches -
Ken25, Spiderwoman, BTL, Koppao, Seng254, Towkay, Buaya, Jong71.

Next sat/sun : Rematch BTL's Predator vs Simone's Megatron, both about L-size.......!

Good luck to all FS bros!!!
Thanks to Jong for the videos, great work and always very timely for us to appreciate, TQ! smile.gif
And... looks like Predator needs to buck up for the coming match! Hopefully can at least put up a good fight with Megatron... thumbup.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0862sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:36 PM