123 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Solid 4(tm) Discussion Thread, MGS4 Early Launch June 11th info post #1

UltramanToron
post Apr 23 2008, 04:12 AM

241 posts

register d mana dong?
KoNz3n
post Apr 23 2008, 04:14 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(UltramanToron @ Apr 23 2008, 04:12 AM)
register d mana dong?
u ni indon betul la . Ko on ps3 ko .. Lepas tu create new user .. Lepas tu buat psn account baru la dong . Gune alamat UK ngan negara UK . Lepas tu u masuk ps store auto masuk ps store uk . faham x?

UltramanToron
post Apr 23 2008, 04:14 AM

241 posts

fhm... tp xde pn kt ps store.. hehehe
KoNz3n
post Apr 23 2008, 04:15 AM

111 posts

kat uk punye ps store tak de ke? Malas aku nak check . 2bad la u biggrin.gif
UltramanToron
post Apr 23 2008, 04:17 AM

241 posts

xde pn... sad.gif puas ku mencari2...

ini tidak adil! sy bangkang 100%!

This post has been edited by UltramanToron: Apr 23 2008, 04:21 AM
vorchiel
post Apr 23 2008, 05:08 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(UltramanToron @ Apr 23 2008, 04:17 AM)
xde pn... sad.gif puas ku mencari2...

ini tidak adil! sy bangkang 100%!
It seems that it has been taken down. I can confirm that it is no longer on UK PSN as I've just checked just now laugh.gif
I still have a US beta code if you want to smile.gif
UltramanToron
post Apr 23 2008, 06:11 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Apr 23 2008, 05:08 AM)
It seems that it has been taken down. I can confirm that it is no longer on UK PSN as I've just checked just now  laugh.gif
I still have a US beta code if you want to  smile.gif
yes pls tq
snipersnake
post Apr 23 2008, 07:17 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

if you guys still have trouble downloading the patch, disable your other torrents. i did that and the thing whopped up like mad. applicable for those who put their PS3 on router only.
lightonokira
post Apr 23 2008, 08:50 AM

788 posts

heres step by step of wat i did

1. i create an european psn account then download it from the psn store
2. i use a denmark proxy and register my Konami ID
3. i dont know how to update the game should i use peer 2 peer or http??

i used peer to peer but can only reach 17kb

if i use http i get DNS error

do i have to use proxy to update the game??
Muchi
post Apr 23 2008, 09:30 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Apr 23 2008, 05:08 AM)
It seems that it has been taken down. I can confirm that it is no longer on UK PSN as I've just checked just now  laugh.gif
I still have a US beta code if you want to  smile.gif
They took down the Beta download? shocking.gif
kira-kun
post Apr 23 2008, 09:42 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Apr 22 2008, 11:53 PM)
Bros, would like an opinion. Should I preorder the Asian or US versions? USD5 difference only....
Seriously, that is up to you.
If you want to play early, go ahead and get Asian Version.
US version will take a little longer to reach to you. Cause they have to reach to HK before coming to you.
That 5USD difference is the mark up + shipping cost to reach to them.

Everything should be the same.
The only thing that may vary is the booklet, who knows US maybe colored or they could both be the same.
Choice is up to you

I'm getting this smile.gif http://www.gamestop.com/Catalog/ProductDet...aspx?sku=270209
Trident
post Apr 23 2008, 10:05 AM

353 posts

guys am i too late to download the demo
i made an account 5 minutes ago
any ideas ?
snipersnake
post Apr 23 2008, 10:28 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Apr 23 2008, 09:42 AM)
Seriously, that is up to you.
If you want to play early, go ahead and get Asian Version.
US version will take a little longer to reach to you. Cause they have to reach to HK before coming to you.
That 5USD difference is the mark up + shipping cost to reach to them.

Everything should be the same.
The only thing that may vary is the booklet, who knows US maybe colored or they could both be the same.
Choice is up to you

I'm getting this smile.gif http://www.gamestop.com/Catalog/ProductDet...aspx?sku=270209
This is my dilemma.

In PA, no LE stocks for NTSC UC, but avaliable for ASIAN and JPN versions.

I dont mind the ASIAN version, but I am sure the server for MGO is not global, it will be based
on region like MGS3 and MGPO last time. I want to play with NTSCUC users since most of my buddies
will be getting that version, yet I want the LE.

I called Bernard, his joint is getting the LE, but not sure wether its ASIAN or USA version, but my money is
on ASIAN version over at his place. The next alternative? eBay..

sigh..
samurai20
post Apr 23 2008, 10:34 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

well sniper.. just wait for bernard la.. hope he can get US version... i dont want Asian version... coz for sure got chinese manual/operation sheet.. cant read chinese la... laugh.gif
slickz
post Apr 23 2008, 10:44 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

the problem with region 1 games is aren't their servers locked to US for some games? Our ping to US isnt exactly superfast.
kira-kun
post Apr 23 2008, 10:52 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Trident @ Apr 23 2008, 10:05 AM)
guys am i too late to download the demo
i made an account 5 minutes ago
any ideas  ?
It seems EU PSN which also includes Australia has taken down its demo.
The only way you could get it is through getting yourself a Beta code and download from the US server.

QUOTE(slickz @ Apr 23 2008, 10:44 AM)
the problem with region 1 games is aren't their servers locked to US for some games? Our ping to US isnt exactly superfast.
The only game I tried that was region locked is Motorstorm.
Everything else isn't
I think only by Friday will it be safe to say whether MGO is region locked or not.
I am prepared to try this cause I have the Beta Code (haven't been used) and actually downloaded the EU side.

A few of my US friends have asked to try out together.

Will confirm when the time comes
snipersnake
post Apr 23 2008, 10:54 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Just hope for Bernard to carry the USA LE.

if not..pegh..
Ninja
post Apr 23 2008, 10:55 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Yosh.. already booked Japanese MGS4 LE... thumbup.gif can't wait..
Kite
post Apr 23 2008, 10:59 AM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

can i ask where did you guys reserver for the LE edition?
PA?

i looking forward to get my PS3 with MGS4 LE bundle ...
any suggestion ?
look for bernard ?
Trident
post Apr 23 2008, 11:01 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Apr 23 2008, 10:52 AM)
It seems EU PSN which also includes Australia has taken down its demo.
The only way you could get it is through getting yourself a Beta code and download from the US server.
The only game I tried that was region locked is Motorstorm.
Everything else isn't
I think only by Friday will it be safe to say whether MGO is region locked or not.
I am prepared to try this cause I have the Beta Code (haven't been used) and actually downloaded the EU side.

A few of my US friends have asked to try out together.

Will confirm when the time comes
On my part

Where do i get the beta code

123 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:05 PM