123 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Solid 4(tm) Discussion Thread, MGS4 Early Launch June 11th info post #1

VashTheStampede
post Apr 22 2008, 07:22 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Apr 22 2008, 06:56 PM)
ok guys i already downloaded it from europe store

now what do i need to do

please put a step by step tutorial on the first post mgsrulz can help ppl smile.gif
lol the next step is the HELLISH step.
Well 2 steps.
One if you need to download the patch when you start the game.

The other step is registering your Konami and Game ID at this site.
https://id.konami.net/

You'll have to find the steps to do that, cause there's a lot of problems usually.
Good luck soldier.
TSMgsrulz
post Apr 22 2008, 07:27 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Apr 22 2008, 06:56 PM)
ok guys i already downloaded it from europe store

now what do i need to do

please put a step by step tutorial on the first post mgsrulz can help ppl smile.gif
i would love to,but i dont know what to do myself.. laugh.gif
besides,we dont know if it even works yet tongue.gif
who knows,after all the commotion,in the end none of the forummers here(save for vorchiel) can play it laugh.gif
VashTheStampede
post Apr 22 2008, 07:29 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 22 2008, 07:27 PM)
i would love to,but i dont know what to do myself.. laugh.gif
besides,we dont know if it even works yet tongue.gif
who knows,after all the commotion,in the end none of the forummers here(save for vorchiel) can play it laugh.gif
what!? vorchiel can play it ah?! nooooooooooooooooooooo!
haha..
so why hasnt she checked back in to tell us about it..!
TSMgsrulz
post Apr 22 2008, 07:38 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

i should think so...i mean...isnt vorchiel in the UK?
vorchiel
post Apr 22 2008, 09:34 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 22 2008, 07:38 PM)
i should think so...i mean...isnt vorchiel in the UK?
The beta will only start on the 25th tongue.gif
TSMgsrulz
post Apr 22 2008, 10:24 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Apr 22 2008, 09:34 PM)
The beta will only start on the 25th tongue.gif
and you wont be there on the 25th...? unsure.gif sweat.gif
vorchiel
post Apr 22 2008, 10:56 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 22 2008, 10:24 PM)
and you wont be there on the 25th...? unsure.gif  sweat.gif
Sorry I misinterpreted the last post tongue.gif
I'll be there for the beta

So far none of forumers here have their non-JP konami ID deleted yet so I assume they all can still join the beta sweat.gif
Moreover the konami id page has been revamped and faster.. No problems for creating new account with proxies anymore. I've created my 'backup' id just now in a single try without timeout rclxms.gif
Louisyo
post Apr 22 2008, 11:40 PM

44 posts

Best graphic ever rclxms.gif
darren_1084
post Apr 22 2008, 11:46 PM

83 posts

Think of give up for the patch download. The connection was too slow.
Perhaps when MGS4 release, no patch need to be downloaded (except maps download)
zenquix
post Apr 22 2008, 11:53 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

Bros, would like an opinion. Should I preorder the Asian or US versions? USD5 difference only....
TSMgsrulz
post Apr 22 2008, 11:53 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(darren_1084 @ Apr 22 2008, 11:46 PM)
Think of give up for the patch download. The connection was too slow.
Perhaps when MGS4 release, no patch need to be downloaded (except maps download)
which probably wouldnt be free tongue.gif
KoNz3n
post Apr 23 2008, 12:19 AM

111 posts

omg man the patch is killing me . You soldiers have loads of patience indeed
VashTheStampede
post Apr 23 2008, 12:27 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Just leave your ps3s on overnight happy.gif
TSMgsrulz
post Apr 23 2008, 12:46 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Queo;9987040)
wink.gif Gonna be really fun uploading a video were u dies every 0.1 sec ;D
And see us own you so hard tongue.gif

QUOTE(Langly;9992184)
lol Zalaamir you should record it...Cuz it will be very funny as Queo said to see you die so many times when we own you smile.gif
definitely need a clan here..
wanna tapao these fellas nicely,then upload the video to youtube/gametrailers for all to watch rclxm9.gif

who's with me? brows.gif
adreanalyn
post Apr 23 2008, 01:31 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 23 2008, 12:46 AM)
QUOTE(Langly;9992184)
lol Zalaamir you should record it...Cuz it will be very funny as Queo said to see you die so many times when we own you smile.gif

definitely need a clan here..
wanna tapao these fellas nicely,then upload the video to youtube/gametrailers for all to watch rclxm9.gif

who's with me? brows.gif
brows.gif

Add me in the clan list. You were pretty good back there during my MPO days.

This post has been edited by adreanalyn: Apr 23 2008, 01:33 AM
Muchi
post Apr 23 2008, 01:44 AM

18 posts

Sons of Lyn ~
lightonokira
post Apr 23 2008, 02:42 AM

788 posts

> EU PSN COMPLETE
> GAME DOWNLOAD COMPLETE
> KONAMI ID COMPLETE