post Oct 24 2008, 11:27 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

i achieved 70kb/s, no 3rd party sofware k bro Suk whistling.gif
using full version..now it really depend on the seeder, more seed, more u get
teohhanhui
post Oct 25 2008, 12:15 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(tolong_saye @ Oct 24 2008, 10:09 PM)
prove that utorrent 1.8 beta is NOT being fully throttled
no VPN

[attachmentid=642862]
Thanks. I wish I have a 1M line...

Btw TM blocked minglong tracker (Nipponsei's), just like how they blocked Demonoid tracker.

This post has been edited by teohhanhui: Oct 25 2008, 12:16 AM
xixo_12
post Oct 25 2008, 12:02 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

for today thumbup.gif
aMer
post Oct 25 2008, 12:27 PM

301 posts

they actually only throttle down p2p traffic during peak hours, maybe from 12pm to 12am
emilz
post Oct 25 2008, 03:24 PM

1,377 posts

nope wat i found is during 12pm until 12am my dwnload speed so fast. n slow during nite till next day haiz.....

xixo_12
post Oct 25 2008, 04:39 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

depend sumtimes, i got that speed only until 12pm, then never exceed 10kb/s until early morning sweat.gif
shift
post Oct 26 2008, 12:40 PM

190 posts

What setting that u all put in uTorrent client? I think i already messed up my setting
teohhanhui
post Oct 26 2008, 01:51 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Oct 25 2008, 04:39 PM)
depend sumtimes, i got that speed only until 12pm, then never exceed 10kb/s until early morning sweat.gif
Most people online at night so it's understandable, but your slow speed may be due to less seeds from the US at that time (depending on the torrent you're downloading of course).
xixo_12
post Oct 26 2008, 10:01 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

that what i mean, i assume they torrent only before sleep, different in nite and day rite.. so what to do, need to live with upside down laugh.gif
blindbox
post Oct 28 2008, 06:22 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

I'll quote myself

QUOTE(blindbox @ Oct 28 2008, 06:11 PM)
Do you have a software firewall running? It might interfere with your deluge (I know nothing of firewalls in ubuntu).

I'm going to type this one a little big, sorry.

For example, my ESET firewall (from eset smart security) BLOCKS my utorrent so that I could only get 10 kB/s to 20 kB/s. Well, I off the firewall and it no longer blocks my connections and I get full speed. Do not use eset's firewall, it lacks an exclusion feature when running on auto filtering mode. That was a few months of slow dload speed sad.gif . Luckily, I don't have much to download that time. Now that I'm on holiday, I have plenty, hahahahaha.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Well, with no firewall whatsoever, utorrent works well on windows. I have no idea how deluge does on windows or ubuntu though, haven't tried.
Firewalls affect, remember that.
RangerRed
post Oct 30 2008, 12:06 PM

2,083 posts

Well on the comment of throttling... my client is not throttled screenie taken just now... but only complaint i got was my port was originally 1.5mbps and after switching me to another port (hardware damage) my port is now 1mbps... sad.gif

IcEMoCHa
post Oct 31 2008, 10:30 AM

~本田~
1,988 posts

QUOTE(RangerRed @ Oct 30 2008, 12:06 PM)
Well on the comment of throttling... my client is not throttled screenie taken just now... but only complaint i got was my port was originally 1.5mbps and after switching me to another port (hardware damage) my port is now 1mbps... sad.gif
eh u using halite... i tried both seems like utorrent faster..
socratesman
post Nov 2 2008, 06:57 AM

1,807 posts

TM has caught up with the 1.8x versions!

I can confirm this after 2 days & nights of experiments.
I tested on a mixture of private trackers and popular Linux torrents.

Direct -> throttled at 20-30 KB/s (no matter what time of day)
After using socks5 proxy -> 100-150 KB/s

teohhanhui
post Dec 7 2008, 12:18 AM

40 posts

Seems like I really got throttled this time... cry.gif
biwen3
post Dec 7 2008, 06:00 PM

70 posts

before this,i'm using thunder aka xunlei.
i'm always happy with the fast speed.
then i heard that it bring lots of side effect and it even ''take'' your file without your permision.
i duno how true is it but it make me feel dangerous.hahax~ rclxub.gif
so,i start to make research which is the best among thunder,uttorent,bc and etc.
finally,i choose utorrent. icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks for sharing all the info. tongue.gif
one question...
should i enable the Upnp port mapping? sweat.gif
jasontsk
post Dec 9 2008, 01:48 AM

33 posts

shakehead.gif

Need help guys!

So many seeder and why utorrent not connecting to any one of them? Did i tweak something wrong?
Running behind a router, port forwarded, all green and good to go.... but i max at 10kB/s

Please help! Me wasting money BIG TIME!
teohhanhui
post Dec 9 2008, 06:13 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(biwen3 @ Dec 7 2008, 06:00 PM)
before this,i'm using thunder aka xunlei.
i'm always happy with the fast speed.
then i heard that it bring lots of side effect and it even ''take'' your file without your permision.
i duno how true is it but it make me feel dangerous.hahax~  rclxub.gif
so,i start to make research which is the best among thunder,uttorent,bc and etc.
finally,i choose utorrent. icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks for sharing all the info.  tongue.gif
one question...
should i enable the Upnp port mapping? sweat.gif
The UPnP implementation in µTorrent is near fail-proof, I guess... If you're not paranoid about security you can enable it to save all the trouble of manual port forwarding (no need to port-forward again when you change the port number).

Of course you should make sure that your router supports UPnP and that the required services are enabled in Windows.
teohhanhui
post Dec 9 2008, 06:15 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(jasontsk @ Dec 9 2008, 01:48 AM)
shakehead.gif

Need help guys!

So many seeder and why utorrent not connecting to any one of them? Did i tweak something wrong?
Running behind a router, port forwarded, all green and good to go.... but i max at 10kB/s

My friend had this problem too. I don't know the reason but does it happen to every torrent? (I know I'm not of any help. Lol...)
biwen3
post Dec 9 2008, 10:29 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(teohhanhui @ Dec 9 2008, 06:13 PM)
The UPnP implementation in µTorrent is near fail-proof, I guess... If you're not paranoid about security you can enable it to save all the trouble of manual port forwarding (no need to port-forward again when you change the port number).

Of course you should make sure that your router supports UPnP and that the required services are enabled in Windows.
thanks for the help rclxms.gif
tanos
post Dec 10 2008, 07:03 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(jasontsk @ Dec 9 2008, 01:48 AM)
shakehead.gif

Need help guys!

same here...

29 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 >Top

0.0264sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:36 AM