iWork 08' or Office 08'?, which one to choose.......

tinkerbel
post Jan 7 2008, 10:19 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@belango,
Y does Microsoft stuff alwiz need lots of power sad.gif And how'd u get ur hands on a Beta version? *grins* Anyhow, let's hope it'll improve smile.gif
TSBalok
post Jan 7 2008, 10:41 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

i google for the beta and only found that i need to download via torrent sad.gif

no Office 08' Beta at Apple Website
belango
post Jan 7 2008, 10:46 PM

43 posts

used it long time ago.. anyway the beta is not working anymore because office 2008 is coming soon (i m not sure if it is coming soon of it is already around...dont want to bother)...
tinkerbel
post Jan 7 2008, 11:05 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@belango,
I see I see. It's expected to be out sometime in Q1 Y2008 if i'm not mistaken *shrugs*
allvin
post Jan 8 2008, 12:21 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(Balok @ Jan 7 2008, 10:41 PM)
i google for the beta and only found that i need to download via torrent sad.gif

no Office 08' Beta at Apple Website
Btw, it is "leaked" beta. That beta is for developer only. You surely can't find in Apple or Microsoft site la. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(belango @ Jan 7 2008, 10:46 PM)
used it long time ago.. anyway the beta is not working anymore because office 2008 is coming soon (i m not sure if it is coming soon of it is already around...dont want to bother)...
yea. Till now there no solution to bypass it except one. Tune back your date before it expires. Then you can continue use wink.gif And hell slow le.. even it is UB application doh.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 7 2008, 11:05 PM)
@belango,
I see I see.  It's expected to be out sometime in Q1 Y2008 if i'm not mistaken *shrugs*
MacWorld Exp should announce the release date
belango
post Jan 8 2008, 01:07 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Jan 8 2008, 12:21 AM)
yea. Till now there no solution to bypass it except one. 
hehehe (i am laughing inside) whistling.gif
allvin
post Jan 8 2008, 01:27 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(belango @ Jan 8 2008, 01:07 PM)
hehehe  (i am laughing inside) whistling.gif
you got the actual crack mer? hmm.gif Well I don't bother that too. Final version is just around the corner tongue.gif
supazta
post Jan 19 2008, 09:14 AM

phuker*s'd!
753 posts

office.
just cause its compatible with other windows laptop.
since my colleagues are on windows, its just logical that i use something that everyone can read/use as well.
what would keynote be useful for (apart from the nice layout) if everytime u have to transfer it to a different comp and it messes up with the margins and stuff?

im on office 08.
but maybe one day i'll get keynote just for the sake of personal fulfillment.
shoguniphicus
post Jan 19 2008, 10:23 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 7 2008, 01:05 PM)
@shoguniphicus,
I been informed that's because Mac Office 2004 wasn't built for the Intel chipped Macs - it was meant for the predecessors.  Am awaiting Mac Office 2008 as that should speed things up.
Yes, i know that too. Till i have gotten my hands on the 2008 version. iWork is pretty much ahead. May be i will change my mind then after i try that out. ;p

Added on January 19, 2008, 10:27 amYea, i agree on the part that keynote have the fancy stuff, and when exporting, a few problems will arise when opening it in ppt. That doesnt really annoy me, because a few tweaks will work for me. And those fancy stuff is always an eye opener when you are presenting in a crowd of pc.

Added on January 19, 2008, 12:22 pmhttp://www.mactech.com/articles/mactech/Vol.24/24.03/Office2008Benchmark/

Something for you to read on before choosing your side.

This post has been edited by shoguniphicus: Jan 19 2008, 12:23 PM
TSBalok
post Jan 19 2008, 02:14 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

1 question,

when will Office 08' reach here? the same time with Macbook Air?
ristikol
post Jan 19 2008, 06:38 PM

\~*Grand Belial's Key*~/
1,049 posts

i'm vote Work 08' coz easy to use
OmniAtlas
post Jan 19 2008, 11:20 PM

946 posts

Office 08 is out now, student edition is going for 600 RM +

I would get office b/c well...I've been using office for like the last 10 years and its the norm.
tinkerbel
post Jan 20 2008, 12:12 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Am wondering if anyone know if there's 'FAMILY PACK' for Office 08? *grins*

Also, any current users? Any feedback?
BibirOn
post Jan 20 2008, 11:57 PM

28 posts

Prefer office all the time. More convenient.

The student and teacher edition is RM619 ( For 3 users summore biggrin.gif )
If u nid microsoft exchange server support, go for the standard pack (single user)
tinkerbel
post Jan 20 2008, 11:59 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@BibirOn,
HmM.. student teacher edition? I should go check it out but why would I need 3 users?
TSBalok
post Jan 21 2008, 04:06 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

3 users? i only have one mac smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Jan 21 2008, 09:48 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Just got me hands on Office 2008 - loading time is much much much faster compared to Office 2004 - GUI's improved and it's looking more Mac now.

Will just have to work with it for a while more before I can give more comments.
jwho28
post Jan 24 2008, 09:25 AM

24 posts

currently using power pc ibook, office 2008 works slow in my ibook... thinking of changing back to office 2004.
tinkerbel
post Jan 24 2008, 09:28 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@jwho28m,
I somehow think Office 2004 would be more suitable for ur use, instead of or Office 2008. Speaking of which, how do u revert to Office 2004? Did u delete the previous files or did u just leave it on ur system during the installation of Office 2008?
fusiontech1985
post Jan 24 2008, 02:36 PM

73 posts

i love iwork08,
but then i dun like the pages in iwork, it not really get on hand with it..
I love the keynotes...everytime presentation.. is my time to show my keynotes...hahhahaha

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0510sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:42 PM