iWork 08' or Office 08'?, which one to choose.......

jwho28
post Jan 24 2008, 09:25 AM

24 posts

currently using power pc ibook, office 2008 works slow in my ibook... thinking of changing back to office 2004.
jwho28
post Jan 26 2008, 10:02 AM

24 posts

@tinkerbel,

during the office 08 installation, i had removed 04. now hav2 do the installation all over again.. cant thn the lag when using excel and word.

@balok,
i don't really know how to use keynote... first time experience give me like, wat's the diff with powerpoint? haha, i m an idiot in doing presentation.

people may say open office or iwork 08 work better, but i still prefer using microsoft 04, it's hard for my fren during compilation of our assignment, the margin will run, the effect wont shown... headache...
jwho28
post Jan 26 2008, 10:09 PM

24 posts

oic.. mayb this CNY shud armed myself the technique of keynote so i can show off whenever there is a presentation.

Just reinstall my office 2004, everything went normal again. huuuuuu... dun worry, u sure find the product key. Every mac user should know where to find it. Lol.
jwho28
post Jan 27 2008, 08:42 AM

24 posts

For my case, it let me to choose delete or no delete. Of course they recommend u to delete it.

o.. the key, i have it.. but it still works on my ibook even though i didnt copy the key inside. may my "ahem" version is tat advance.. haha

0.0454sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:02 AM