125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread v7, New Dawn for Malaysia Edition!

gkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 10:33 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ Feb 13 2008, 10:09 AM)
Well i not sure above P2 oil filter, the SC had been giving me the black 1........ hmm.gif

Yes.....buy group 4 to group 5 oil is better and if can with the later API standard. For quality engine oil u might look in Motul, Mobil, Q8, Castrol (German) or Chemlube. All this brand is in group 4 and 5 with latest API standard. Other full-syn that is below rm100 normally is in group 3. At the moment, i am looking at Motul H-Tech 0w-30 full-syn which selling at RM140 at Eneos. So if compare to Eneos semi-syn oil selling at RM112 i would rather take Motul H-tech. Just my 2 cent......smile.gif

duh... sound like i start regret... should choose motul full-syn instead... hehe...
but semi-syn should enough for me, 7500km clocked with 6months... 6 months interval quite long for a car... sweat.gif
another reasons i choose eneos bcos can get from some spare parts shop below RM100... and japan engine oil for japan engine... tongue.gif

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Feb 13 2008, 10:26 AM)
i staying in cheras, kl. laugh.gif erm.. eneos SC at klang valley? can give me the specific location? near where geh? and one thing, where is the good place to buy myvi spare part? i heard kedai abang quite expensive ler.

eneos at 1U bandar utama and kepong jusco leh... unsure.gif

i got the standard spare part price list for myvi, almost the complete 1... i can give u later the price list, at least wont potong by sellers...

Added on February 13, 2008, 10:37 am
QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Feb 13 2008, 10:30 AM)
inside the shopping mall eh? if got chance, will go there see see. wonder where you guys get your oil filter. laugh.gif

any spare parts shop selling oil filter loh sweat.gif even eneos also selling it but the range look not much... quite limited...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Feb 13 2008, 10:37 AM
tkytky
post Feb 13 2008, 10:48 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Feb 13 2008, 10:30 AM)
inside the shopping mall eh? if got chance, will go there see see. wonder where you guys get your oil filter. laugh.gif
Yes. The SC is in Old wing underground Car park.

Added on February 13, 2008, 10:51 am
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 13 2008, 10:33 AM)
duh... sound like i start regret... should choose motul full-syn instead... hehe...
but semi-syn should enough for me, 7500km clocked with 6months... 6 months interval quite long for a car... sweat.gif
another reasons i choose eneos bcos can get from some spare parts shop below RM100... and japan engine oil for japan engine... tongue.gif
eneos at 1U bandar utama and kepong jusco leh... unsure.gif

i got the standard spare part price list for myvi, almost the complete 1... i can give u later the price list, at least wont potong by sellers...

any spare parts shop selling oil filter loh  sweat.gif even eneos also selling it but the range look not much... quite limited...
As long u happy with it. But 6 month only change ur oil is a bit too long lo. Try to shorten it a bit.

This post has been edited by tkytky: Feb 13 2008, 10:51 AM
CrossFirE
post Feb 13 2008, 10:59 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 13 2008, 10:33 AM)

any spare parts shop selling oil filter loh  sweat.gif even eneos also selling it but the range look not much... quite limited...
wah.. i want the price list ler.. can give me ah? biggrin.gif every spare part shop got selling oil filter? but if i want to find perodua original oil filter leh? where to buy? go to P2 SC? laugh.gif
gkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 11:10 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Feb 13 2008, 10:59 AM)
wah.. i want the price list ler.. can give me ah? biggrin.gif every spare part shop got selling oil filter? but if i want to find perodua original oil filter leh? where to buy? go to P2 SC? laugh.gif

tonight send u the price list, have to dig my PC database tonight... tongue.gif

all of spare part shops sure selling oil filter bcos is consumable things...
OEM original oil filter with hologram which showed in pictures on previous page (should 99% original i think) RM10 at spare parts shop...
anzen600
post Feb 13 2008, 11:16 AM

Impossible is nothing ~Conquer your self !
1,238 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 12 2008, 10:34 PM)
better go asap if can.. still over 3k will harm engine and gearbox also..
just after this 1st service, then is alright.. over 1-2k also can..

btw, the person in charge when u take car no explain??
hmm.gif
can..i use using cimplak shampoo and glass cleaner.. works ma..

erm.. i wandering there is a product for glass.. after use like window for aeroplane wan.. the water will go up wan..
i lazy la.. after rain need to polish again..
i heard there is a product after use no need to care it for 1 year.. nano something.. laugh.gif
aiks >< ..that person who sell me the car de..just tell me that the first service is 5k ..that fellow really damm la..didn't tell me anything also ..and didnt mention about the first service is 1k and will harm the engine and the gearbox..really dulan liao that fellow..wun intro any customer to him liao .. he is Brandon from Peroudua nearby Leisure Mall de.. wun intro customer to him liao ..all remember oo .. vmad.gif vmad.gif ..
this saturday will get the service done..need book de mah ?
CrossFirE
post Feb 13 2008, 03:53 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Feb 13 2008, 11:16 AM)
aiks >< ..that person who sell me the car de..just tell me that the first service is 5k ..that fellow really damm la..didn't tell me anything also ..and didnt mention about the first service is 1k and will harm the engine and the gearbox..really dulan liao that fellow..wun intro any customer to him liao .. he is Brandon from Peroudua nearby Leisure Mall de.. wun intro customer to him liao ..all remember oo .. vmad.gif  vmad.gif  ..
this saturday will get the service done..need book de mah ?
you need to book for one week earlier. if you can book and get this sat to do your service, then go for fast service. i think you only need to add rm 10 to do the fast service. hopefully no one is on the list that time lor.
gkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 04:38 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Feb 13 2008, 03:53 PM)
you need to book for one week earlier. if you can book and get this sat to do your service, then go for fast service. i think you only need to add rm 10 to do the fast service. hopefully no one is on the list that time lor.

dont try to p2 SC... especially glenmarie branch, mostly will wait till muntah darah...
better go to authorized SC (dealer), no booking required and fast service...
but if saturday still may need to queue up also... if go when weekday usually no car at authorized SC (dealer)
dokidoki
post Feb 13 2008, 04:39 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

yes...finally i am back with my new vivi .. hehe laugh.gif still not used to driving big car.. sad.gif
SUSceo684
post Feb 13 2008, 04:43 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 13 2008, 04:38 PM)
dont try to p2 SC... especially glenmarie branch, mostly will wait till muntah darah...
better go to authorized SC (dealer), no booking required and fast service...
but if saturday still may need to queue up also... if go when weekday usually no car at authorized SC (dealer)
Dealer like some in Jalan 222 (name withheld) tried to sell me oil additives for a myvi.. doh.gif

Another one in pandamaran damaged my kancil compressor back in 1995/96; end up gotta fork out 2k for it. doh.gif
gkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 04:44 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Feb 13 2008, 04:39 PM)
yes...finally i am back with my new vivi .. hehe laugh.gif still not used to driving big car.. sad.gif

congratulation... rclxms.gif
myvi ok lah, just it wider than ur ex-kancil, that all... so be careful while cornering... tongue.gif

Added on February 13, 2008, 4:46 pm
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 13 2008, 04:43 PM)
Dealer like some in Jalan 222 (name withheld) tried to sell me oil additives for a myvi..  doh.gif

Another one in pandamaran damaged my kancil compressor back in 1995/96; end up gotta fork out 2k for it.  doh.gif

selling stuffs quite normal loh... wanna cari makan... for me also may do so... tongue.gif
like glenmarie selling bonnet liner together with new car... sweat.gif

but compressor damaged need Rm2k? doh.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Feb 13 2008, 04:47 PM
dokidoki
post Feb 13 2008, 04:47 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 13 2008, 04:44 PM)
congratulation... rclxms.gif
myvi ok lah, just it wider than ur ex-kancil, that all... so be careful while cornering... tongue.gif

Added on February 13, 2008, 4:46 pm
selling stuffs quite normal loh... wanna cari makan... for me also may do so... tongue.gif

but compressor damaged need Rm2k? doh.gif
hehe..yalo...just now speed 140 at highway....so scary..my kancil cant reach this speed~..
SUSceo684
post Feb 13 2008, 04:54 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Feb 13 2008, 04:47 PM)
hehe..yalo...just now speed 140 at highway....so scary..my kancil cant reach this speed~..
Unless ur kancil is 660 auto sure can reach 140 on flat road.. 140 can be done on kancil 660M
gkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 04:54 PM

8,377 posts

so fast raped ur wife? tongue.gif
at the moment i dare to rape is 110km/h... tongue.gif
multiplexer
post Feb 13 2008, 05:05 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 11 2008, 04:17 PM)
stock alarm? u means car unlock it and and it wont lock back... maybe alarm problem...

usually if u locked ur car with remote alarm, and accidentally depress remote control in ur pocket and triggered it and door unlocked... if the alarm detected the car door not open within 30sec (i think), it will auto lock back... if the door opened after unlocked, it wont auto lock again... or maybe ur spare remote control in ur house sending signal to ur car?
huh.. at last i found 1 similar case like me.. my car also happen like that a few times before. its really weird. i still remember, while i was washing my car, i put the car keys on my house door, and all of a sudden, my central locking unlock by itself... but that was 4 to 5 month ago.. when my car still virgin.. brows.gif but now, it had not happened again, yet... hopefully it solved by itself..
SUSkevin23
post Feb 13 2008, 05:25 PM

1,803 posts

I sending my car for 2nd service soon.Should i use my own engine oil or use P2 oil?
gkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 05:30 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Feb 13 2008, 05:25 PM)
I sending my car for 2nd service soon.Should i use my own engine oil or use P2 oil?

SC always not welcome outside food while free labour charge service...
Nelson88
post Feb 13 2008, 05:44 PM

522 posts

wah... u so fast drive till 140 d ar... my car till now, de most i've reached oso bout 135kmh, not dare to go anything more, wait the car fly away tongue.gif

hey, let's share our myvi speed here, wat's the max speed u guys ever reached?? come, come... mine as mentioned is 135kmh, slow speed oso nvm, juz wanna c de average max speed of LYN myvi users thumbup.gif

Added on February 13, 2008, 5:45 pm
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 13 2008, 05:30 PM)
SC always not welcome outside food while free labour charge service...
u mean can use outside engine oil after the 3rd service?? izit advisable?? my 3rd service oso approaching d in like 1 month time... dunno whether wanna use bac P2 semi-synthetic or not...

This post has been edited by Nelson88: Feb 13 2008, 05:46 PM
tkytky
post Feb 13 2008, 05:48 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Nelson88 @ Feb 13 2008, 05:44 PM)
wah... u so fast drive till 140 d ar... my car till now, de most i've reached oso bout 135kmh, not dare to go anything more, wait the car fly away  tongue.gif 

hey, let's share our myvi speed here, wat's the max speed u guys ever reached?? come, come... mine as mentioned is 135kmh, slow speed oso nvm, juz wanna c de average max speed of LYN myvi users  thumbup.gif

Added on February 13, 2008, 5:45 pm

u mean can use outside engine oil after the 3rd service?? izit advisable?? my 3rd service oso approaching d in like 1 month time... dunno whether wanna use bac P2 semi-synthetic or not...
Nope. They will not welcome it also........
SUSceo684
post Feb 13 2008, 05:51 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 13 2008, 04:54 PM)
so fast raped ur wife?  tongue.gif
at the moment i dare to rape is 110km/h... tongue.gif
The moment I get my car, turn the corner, 6000 rpm hard break in already tongue.gif
gkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 05:52 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ Feb 13 2008, 05:48 PM)
Nope. They will not welcome it also........

yeap...
if wanna to use ur own engine oil, SC wont happy is an issue and warranty may another issue...

Added on February 13, 2008, 5:52 pm
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 13 2008, 05:51 PM)
The moment I get my car, turn the corner, 6000 rpm hard break in already tongue.gif

rude driver found... sweat.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Feb 13 2008, 05:52 PM

125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0220sec    1.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:40 PM