50 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Call of Duty 4 Tournament, the discussion thread

Mr.Pikachu
post Feb 22 2008, 02:13 AM

QUOTE(X-Lw|Ashley @ Feb 21 2008, 11:57 PM)
Pika, how does it feel if you get noob tubed and killed by direct impact by a guy who u accidentally ran into? The tube's explosive hits u faster than the knife takes to hit the target. So you end your kill streak. Since I'm always trying to beat my last kill streak, killing and killing without dying is important and its so seriously rediculous when you are firing at the enemy from a distance and you hit him, he doesn't die but all he does is fire 1 GL your way and bye bye birdie.
Ya...I know how you feel....but....there's still no reason why they can't use the GL. Yes,I'd get pissed when they GL me a lot of times,I know you don't want your killing streak to end,especially when you're aiming for a higher kill streak than your previous.I tell you,in XBL(Xbox Live),there is no such thing as kick vote.Even if someone were to use the GL relentlessly,you can't do shit but to shout at him after each game and swear,or you could just quit the server and find a new one(a good connection) which is hard considering that people have to work also and there are students studying too.

Ah forget it,we all hate GLs. nod.gif laugh.gif

@Bitzboy: Wahahahaha! I GL ALOT! IM PROUD OF MYSELF! OMGWTFBBQLOL! no la lol just jk i dont use the GLs much. laugh.gif just wanted to piss you off.bleh... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Pikachu: Feb 22 2008, 03:18 AM
Holyboyz
post Feb 22 2008, 02:23 AM

421 posts

Gah.....if i had a cent 4 everytime i was tubed i could buy da freaking ori game by now.....i hate that dam sound *plunk* direct impact =.=''

official map i think should be CRASH the one with the heli in da middle i think thats the most balanced map... back lot if a team gets hold of both Mg's is almost GG.....

PS:pika u following me and alpha on sat or not?
Mr.Pikachu
post Feb 22 2008, 02:24 AM

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Feb 22 2008, 02:23 AM)
Gah.....if i had a cent 4 everytime i was tubed i could buy da freaking ori game by now.....i hate that dam sound *plunk* direct impact =.=''

official map i think should be CRASH the one with the heli in da middle i think thats the most balanced map... back lot if a team gets hold of both Mg's is almost GG.....

PS:pika u following me and alpha on sat or not?
ya following
fetching me ke? biggrin.gif since you live so near me,plus,i just accidentally banged a car in reverse outside my house the other day,no serious dmg but bumper a bit out.so i a bit scared now lol.

PS:Ya I know I suck at driving,reverse also can bang.lol...not enough experience.... blush.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Pikachu: Feb 22 2008, 03:17 AM
asdx
post Feb 22 2008, 06:25 AM

QUOTE(X-Lw|Ashley @ Feb 21 2008, 02:58 PM)
Tbun Aman SUria

Added on February 21, 2008, 3:11 pmSometimes u'll hear clubbin music and that would be me playing them.. lol

EDITED: Typo
what kind of clubbin music u mean?trance?ganjaguru - black sweater? rclxms.gif
X-Lw|Ashley
post Feb 22 2008, 08:29 AM

what on earth is "ganja-guru"? ahahahah funny name.

Nah trance, dance and club mix, metal and death metal.

I forgot to load the bloody music into my thumb drive.. Zzzzz....

So now we have:
2 - Backlot
1 - Crash

Added on February 22, 2008, 8:31 am@Pika, its normal to have minor accidents when you are a new driver. I used to drive like shyt when my father is in the car cause when I was still new at driving, he would be really tensed and would shout at a single mistake. LoL

Added on February 22, 2008, 8:34 amAs long as everybody knows tubing isn't the right thing to do. That is good. Because I don't want new players to resort to tubing all the way till Rank 55, Commander. That would Activision's failure so I'm helping to prevent that by minimizing the amount of tubers.

In otherwords, I'm trying to maintain standards.

This post has been edited by X-Lw|Ashley: Feb 22 2008, 08:34 AM
Sanction
post Feb 22 2008, 10:21 AM

20 posts

heh, i got tubed 8 times in a row last night. Then I started tubing. Then someone said;

"Omg, Sanction you used a noob tube."

Then everyone stopped tubing.

Want to play tubes with me no issue. I make sure everyone cry. And yes i agree, no skill involved. Just take juggernaut to give you enough time to line up your shot and extreme conditioning to run away and confirm 2 easy kills. If they are clumped together even better. 6 or more easy kills.

Concerning which map? I don't have a specific map but for any mode these are good.

Backlot.
Crash.
Strike.
Vacant<-----this is a very very tactical map. It stops the tube from happening roughly 50% of the time if you can dodge.
WhiteWing
post Feb 22 2008, 11:53 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(LunaG @ Feb 21 2008, 06:29 PM)
And so this is how they actually "solve" the problem. Like as if that is even a solution at all.
Haha....probably ~

QUOTE(X-Lw|Ashley @ Feb 21 2008, 10:48 PM)
Like I said, many people do not like people playing tube. I'm getting tired of telling people to stop tubing so I'll just call the vote and see what everybody says about it by voting.

Famous tubers would be these few lucky souls:
Sgt_Fenixz
Cedric
daniella
SPaWn
White
DAVE
shaun
and a few more but I don't think i can recall anymore.
And sam... enough with your "In TOOBS we trust" or "TOOBS! not TUBES!". Most of ur posts in this topic has those lines somewhere.

LoL, talking about tubing.... There was a server made by Sgt_Fenixz and it was titled "No Cowards!". Ironically, they are the cowards who had to use tubes to get kills. Like I said, I'm getting tired and I'm not gonna ask them to stop tubing but seriously, they should get a medal for tubing cause they tube freakishly accurately. It shows that with practice, you start to get better but they are practicing with the wrong equipment. LoL.
Anyway, I just want to hear the opinions of everybody here. Out of all the maps(16 maps I think), which one would you guys say is the official map for Call of Duty 4? Something like de_dust was the official map for CS.

My 2 cents are on Backlot.
LOL..why my name there..I also not famous ~

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Feb 21 2008, 11:47 PM)
Haha,yea Ash,I know you're tired of telling people to stop using the GLs. But for me,if a vote is casted to a person tubing,I would vote for a no cause I see no reason to kick the person.

Opinion for one official map? I don't know since the mode isn't even decided plus CS has only one mode,which is SND. But if you were to say the mode is SND,I would back you up Ashley by saying Backlot too.
Haha...good ~

QUOTE(LunaG @ Feb 22 2008, 12:55 AM)
Ok. In TOOBS we trust!
yeahhh !
yohomies
post Feb 22 2008, 01:36 PM

236 posts

i luv the musics bein played everytime i go to tbun...not sure who compile the music, juz wanna say.. keep up the goodwork~ rclxms.gif
Holyboyz
post Feb 22 2008, 03:59 PM

421 posts

Lol Ash paiseh d
bitzboy
post Feb 22 2008, 06:40 PM

47 posts

anyone playing tonight?
X-Lw|Ashley
post Feb 22 2008, 11:44 PM

I'm not the only one who has a playlist. Other staff has their own. Most of the time I don't play chinese songs except the ones from Elva cause I'm a fan of hers.

I'll have my playlist running tmr from 12pm till 4pm and if you guys like any song even if it isn't my shift, just ask for the title of the track and you can let me know next time so I'll play it if you guys request for it.

LengluihunteR
post Feb 23 2008, 04:22 AM

235 posts

Hey guys, CoD 4 has really caught my attention lately and I was wondering if it is advisable to purchase an original copy of the game and play at home, I mean are there are alot of SG/MY servers or should I play in cafes? As I can see most of you are frequent visitors of Tbun Aman Suria plus the cafe is just a stone's throw away.
X-Lw|Ashley
post Feb 23 2008, 05:24 AM

Well, if you have faith in Streamyx internet connection, I don't see why not but even with the best of internet, there bound to be some lag. I heard that sometimes you fire a shot but back through the killcam(If you got killed instead), you didn't fire the shot and stuff like that.

As for playing in pub games, you get a different feel of the game too. Oh yeah, on internet games, you'll get alot of voice chat throughout ur game but you can mute that.

Added on February 23, 2008, 5:24 amLoL oh yeah, sometimes you'll heard kids telling you stories.... LoL

Added on February 23, 2008, 3:04 pmWent for break and came back I chinese song was being played. Oohhhh well... Gar!!! shift almost over!

Added on February 23, 2008, 7:21 pmla di da di da da...

Added on February 23, 2008, 11:37 pmwhole day not 1 reply.. WoWza!

This post has been edited by X-Lw|Ashley: Feb 23 2008, 11:37 PM
Holyboyz
post Feb 24 2008, 01:52 AM

421 posts

u ash are one bored guy....*so am i*
X-Lw|Ashley
post Feb 24 2008, 08:43 AM

Oh wellz..
Mr.Pikachu
post Feb 24 2008, 01:27 PM

lol one whole day no reply ke.... shocking.gif might be because no news on the tourney yet plus we just finished our topic on the Grenade Launchers and Official Maps so we got nothing to discuss now haha....unless you bring up another topic,people would most probably just check in for more news on the tourney only but no reply.
WhiteWing
post Feb 24 2008, 01:28 PM

2,854 posts

yA lo .. u bring some topic lo ... we all must use GL !!!! brows.gif
raidenn
post Feb 24 2008, 09:16 PM

when is the tournament start ?
i wanna join king kong
X-Lw|Ashley
post Feb 24 2008, 09:50 PM

U want to join King Kong or u want to join the tournament? LoLx

Regarding tournament details, I dont know but there is a confirmed tournament coming up soon. 22nd and 23rd of March at Timesquare. There will be 3 events. Dota & CoD4 Tourny and a Cosplay.... Anybody here likes to play dress up? HAhahahaha

Any girls wanna dress in sailormoon uniform for me?

Added on February 24, 2008, 9:50 pmHmmmm where is that link... i'll post the link here when i next post.

This post has been edited by X-Lw|Ashley: Feb 24 2008, 09:50 PM
Holyboyz
post Feb 24 2008, 10:07 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(X-Lw|Ashley @ Feb 24 2008, 09:50 PM)

Any girls wanna dress in sailormoon uniform for me?
Ask ur girl fren nicely if u do i think she might brows.gif

If T.S got torny all join woho!!

50 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0249sec    1.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:15 AM