50 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Call of Duty 4 Tournament, the discussion thread

X-Lw|Ashley
post Feb 11 2008, 11:00 AM

Sanction, I'm actually really active in the cafe and even more active since I started working. The only reason why you guys don't see me is because you guyz are nocturnal and plus, you guys are always going to Blitz.

Even before I started working, my latest time at the cafe is at 2am LATEST! And now with work, I need my rest for the next day and even if I didn't want to rest, my parents will force me to stay at home and get some rest. LoL

Oh yeah, I've sent you my hp number, call me if there is anything. I too have a few things in mind regarding the training but again, you guys are playing way too late at night.

I've not been to blitz in a long time and I know that their PCs there are old since I used to got there like... 3 years ago. Tbun just opened a year ago.
Plus, tourny will be held in Tbun, it would be good to get used to the environment there.

Added on February 11, 2008, 11:01 am
QUOTE(vertigofoo @ Feb 11 2008, 11:42 AM)
Umm, I thought deaths caused by teammates do not show up as deaths on your score screen?

What are your working hours there?

I never seem to bump into you. When I do go, I'm usually only there at night 930pm onwards.
Yeah, I haven't seen you for quite sometime now Pryde... or was it Preston? HMmm

I've been seen Terre, Kay, HOlyboy, blackdog, Spawn(and his gang of tubers), SuiciderX and alot more pretty often.

This post has been edited by X-Lw|Ashley: Feb 11 2008, 11:01 AM
Sanction
post Feb 11 2008, 12:16 PM

20 posts

Well, some of us have to be nocturnal because of random real life stuff,(i know i have work, not sure about the rest.)

so when we get back from whatever, we have dinner and by the time everyone is organised... its late.

I'll poke susu and see what we can come up with. he's currently asleep. Damn these unemplyed students!!! =p

Any idea's on whether we'll be allowed to use our own eq? Tbuns keyboards are less than....desirable.

Added on February 11, 2008, 12:40 pmAnd i suddenly realised that it's no use comparing results on public servers. Camping at the back of the map with a heavy long range weapon will net you a high, kill to death ratio. but when it comes down to 5 on 5 hardcore they suddenly suck shit. Suddenly.

This post has been edited by Sanction: Feb 11 2008, 12:50 PM
bitzboy
post Feb 11 2008, 05:00 PM

47 posts

if u guys do train/play together, is it alright if i join in as well? blush.gif ..
Sanction
post Feb 11 2008, 05:10 PM

20 posts

Everyone is actually welcome to join if there is space, i think everyone should start making random 5 vs 5 games with only the basic classes to promote fairness and balance.

Added on February 11, 2008, 5:11 pmas in 1 of EACH of the basic classes. No repeats/doubles. So 1 guy must use the demo and so on and so forth.

This post has been edited by Sanction: Feb 11 2008, 05:11 PM
G04t
post Feb 11 2008, 06:38 PM

btw...is there any Tbun clan around in Tbun and what's its called?....if the tourney is coming soon why not we have a friendly match between each other...
Holyboyz
post Feb 12 2008, 01:51 AM

421 posts

Hey guys long time no post busy with CNY....hey ash long time havent seen u bro might come by soon ba..i havent seen any other ESP in tbun for quite some time besides ash of cuz...every time only have TDM with random ppl which is getting extremely boring... when u guys do plan 2 do the random training thing(great idea btw) giv us a rough time! so ppl that are interested can join in 2 i know prydes gang likes Hardcore alot i joined them a few times b4.....

To my knowledge i think TBUn does not have a clan yet....like i said just randaom ppl getting killz trying 2 finish challenges
X-Lw|Ashley
post Feb 12 2008, 02:14 AM

@Go4t, I wouldnt recommend that cause then those who is defeated by the other knows they wont have a chance and may not join the coming tourny.

@Shifty, dont you have a clan with ur friends? Its named errmm.... BYOB or BKT?

@Sanction, then you'll find less varieties in the coming tourny since everybody has a fixed class.

Added on February 12, 2008, 2:15 amHey Holy! Yeah, I'm getting bored with the daily routine of CoD4. Most of my challenges are done expect a few like that darn Airborne one.. Zzz

Added on February 12, 2008, 3:34 amEDIT:
except*

This post has been edited by X-Lw|Ashley: Feb 12 2008, 03:34 AM
asdx
post Feb 12 2008, 07:19 AM

wassup peoples..its been awhile since cny didnt touch Cod...haha...gambling pawneds =)
X-Lw|Ashley
post Feb 12 2008, 09:25 AM

What is your ingame name?
G04t
post Feb 12 2008, 11:07 AM

asdx is asdx....he's a blitzone player...hehe...wah ash...you not so busy ar....posting on this forum everyday...ehhe
X-Lw|Ashley
post Feb 12 2008, 11:14 AM

Keeping updated.

Added on February 12, 2008, 11:16 amEven at work, I do check back a few times.

End of the month is coming. I'm still waiting for the confirmation.

This post has been edited by X-Lw|Ashley: Feb 12 2008, 11:16 AM
G04t
post Feb 12 2008, 11:53 AM

true also.....we still doesnt know when will it held right?
vertigofoo
post Feb 12 2008, 03:01 PM

37 posts

will be heading tonight smile.gif

930 onwards.. hope to see some of you guys there!
Sanction
post Feb 12 2008, 03:18 PM

20 posts

@ Ashley: I agree with you there but the reason i'm saying use the basic classes for this first tournament is to actually make senior players come down to the same level as new players. It makes everyone on equal ground.

Better than 10 noob tubes flying all over or 5 man UAV/dead silent ninja team with machine guns or silenced weaponry.

The reason why there has been no ESP at Tbun.....well.... I dunno lar. Like all the good players never come so stuck playing with privates can fall asleeep... Serious lor. The last time i came i paid rm4.50 to sleep. Played 1 round then Zzzzzzz.

@ shifty: And yes, we've heard of BYOB and we're looking to play. Heard you guys are nasty on the field =)

bitzboy
post Feb 12 2008, 06:27 PM

47 posts

lol...byob is a clan for fun,cause we all real life friends so decided just to make a clan for ourselves,others are welcomed to join too smile.gif ...i was thinking of going tonight but none of my friends wanna go...anyone else going besides pryde?..i might go tonight anyways
Mr.Pikachu
post Feb 12 2008, 10:50 PM

Hey,Ashley,my first post here. rclxms.gif Nice to meet you there today! I'm that person who was with Holyboy. I want to comment on the "upcoming" friendly tournament but I'm too lazy right now, about to play DotA soon. Maybe after all my games,I'll comment....or tomorrow. I'd like to help out if it's on biggrin.gif rclxms.gif .

Heh,now that I'm done with my DotA game (actually disconnected due to Linksys Ip Conflict problem),I'll comment now.

Ok,so you want a casual tourney,that'd be great since groups that train together would dominate the tourney,so a mix of people would be awesome. Only thing is it's gonna get messy,so I suggest you have like an hour(plus half an hour if needed) of briefing and mixing before competition starts. Before mixing,split experienced and casual players into 2 groups,then start mixing.

Right,since we're done with the mixing and briefing beforehand,players need to get to know each other a bit,so another 10 min for Ice Breaking session. Yes,I know it's gonna be long,but what can we do,you're mixing up people. Ok,fine,for the moment I can't really comment cause I don't know what mode you want for your tourney. The mode is the most important to decide. Best to decide now than later so people can comment on why certain maps are imbalanced for certain modes. Preferably Hardcore Search and Destroy(it's exactly like CS,please don't tell me you don't know how to plant a bomb,briefing will teach/teammates teach), Hardcore Team Deathmatch (plain killing) or Sabotage. I recommend 6 people per team.

Well,6 people is a good number.For example,if a player is at his peak on that day,let's say each team players set to 7,one person kills all,that person gets a chopper for the next round.So,for the next round he calls in the chopper,waits for his chopper to do some massive killing(the chopper AI is pretty smart and shoots through walls) and gets an easy win(1 round) for his team. But if players set to 6 each,the most you can get is an Airstrike which is good if aimed properly but that's the most you can get.An airstrike. <Based on Hardcore SND mode>

I prefer it to be in the morning till evening. I doubt people would want to come to tourneys that are late night,some might not make it.Although,morning can be the same too...hmm....just my POV that it should be in the morning so you have more time to start and finish up.

Just to let you know,I'm not usually playing it on a PC, I'm actually an COD4 X360 player,so I play almost every night online. But nowadays I like to head over to TBun in the afternoon and play.Different feeling playing it on a PC rather than on the console,and I still prefer using a controller biggrin.gif . I'll comment as soon as this tourney has been confirmed and the modes being played confirmed too.

@Holyboy: Thanks for the welcome! xD I'm usually checking the X360 threads but I'll update myself on this thread cause I'm interested.Haha...

Pika out~~~

This post has been edited by Mr.Pikachu: Feb 13 2008, 02:53 AM
Holyboyz
post Feb 13 2008, 02:20 AM

421 posts

Lol poke hunt him....kill pikachu haha welcome 2 the forum bro giv ur comments so that we can better improve this torny cheers
asdx
post Feb 13 2008, 04:44 AM

hahahaah go4t...i at hometown also can online..so while gambling n posting in forum...lol hows Esp doing?anything u guys gimme a call..not sure when i am back yet..
X-Lw|Ashley
post Feb 13 2008, 10:42 AM

If you mix the players, there wouldn't be a point in training before the tournament cause the mixed team will have their own landmarks for different position of the map.
-Makes the game like every other day in the cafe. No teamwork/coordination.

If you say 6 or less players to prevent heli.
-Good idea but 5 or 6 would be the same for your reason since Airstrike comes at 5 kills.

Tournament time morning till evening.
-I think everybody would agree with that and the tournament should start on a Saturday morning and if possible, the entire tournament will be over by Sunday evening.

And I don't think King Kong even needs our bloody feedbacks. He is the organizer but he posts/replies so much less than all of us. Plus, we are llike bloody hell waiting all the time. Please don't mind my english.
Sanction
post Feb 13 2008, 11:00 AM

20 posts

Ahahahha Ashley emo already =)

Welcome Pikachu. *must not kill yellow monster*

I don't know who else has tested the game in "tournament" format, but we've tried it with 5 on 5 hardcore TDM and it works perfectly. Even the larger maps(strike, overgrown, district) seem pretty small when 5 people are maneuvering to flank each other and every death gives points to the enemy.

And I agree with Ashley, the tounament should be on a sat, but I'd rather leave those things to King Kong, i've seen his events and they were run spectacularly. (gratz gratz you're number 1#) And i also know that New Era takes forever to approve events due to lack of liquid mooola. So yes King Kong needs to wait for other people to approve before he can work his magic.

Comon king kong, i'd be happy if u just came in and waved anways. At least we know you're still reading our posts.

Cheers
Sanction

50 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:52 AM